Ferplast Dog Car Safety Belt: Reviews

Ferplast Dog Car Safety Belt

Ferplast Dog Car Safety Belt

The Ferplast Dog Car Safety Belt is an indispensable aid for anyone wanting to transport ...
RRP: £8.29 Our Price: £7.99
Extra Product Images
.
< Back to the Ferplast Dog Car Safety Belt Please login to write a review
Excellent product
posted on 29/09/2014 11:57:28 by ginafreney

I have had several items from Pet Planet and have always been pleased Good service and excellent value

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 25/07/2014 17:03:13 by terryjill

it was just what I asked for we live in the Algarve and could not find one anywhere so thank you petplanet for keeping my dog safe and for being online

Overall
Quality
Value
simple but great product
posted on 21/11/2013 20:07:38 by Claire

Due to a purchasing a new car with a smaller boot my dog now goes on the back seat I was a little worried about her sliding about falling off the seat if i had to break suddenly so got this Simple but great product which attaches to her harness in seconds This should not be attached to a collar for safety reasons The only thing i would say is it could be just a tiny bit longer You can adjust the length and my dog has just enough to sit or lie down and she is a labrador

Overall
Quality
Value
superb product
posted on 27/10/2013 14:46:20 by markj

Dog travels safely with this safety belt Simple but does the the job it was designed to do at a great price Clips to dog harness Glad I bought this item

Overall
Quality
Value
Good product a bit short though
posted on 11/04/2012 11:21:36 by maria0077

It is a very good product but when it says that it is for dogs up to 30 kgs I expected it to be longer My dog is only 20 kg but it is too short for her I need to combine it with her lead But otherwise a good product good to be safe on the road

Overall
Quality
Value
good product
posted on 19/12/2011 20:01:16 by bezberry

good safety product stops your dog flying through the air if you have to brake suddenly

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent flexibility
posted on 30/08/2011 13:23:59 by roger w

Since all 3 rear seat belts in my car are lap and diagonal it has been difficult to fasten my 5 month sheltie pup However the harness plus the Dog Car Safety Belt is so much easier to keep my pup safely secured

Overall
Quality
Value
Good idea but didnt quite work
posted on 18/07/2011 09:18:10 by snowdropinsummer

I got this for our nine month old Westie Unfortunately he managed to tangle himself up in it moving about on the back seat In the end i had to remove him from the belt to stop him strangling himself Also if sitting in the front it didnt confine him to the passenger seat As the belt clips into the right hand side of the passenger seat he managed to climb over to the drivers side The concept is good but I feel it needs another attachment to keep the dog in place

Overall
Quality
Value
love it
posted on 21/05/2011 14:54:53 by Marianne

great value keeps my 9th Rotti safe whilst were out in the car a must for all dogs owners who want their dogs to have freedom in the seats but to also keep them safe Took Leah quite a few car journeys to get used to this but she has no problem with it now

Overall
Quality
Value
great product
posted on 17/05/2011 18:40:43 by loubdoodle

worked a treat in my beetle soft top to keep Darcey the labradoodle secure in the backespecially with the top down also fitted VW Tiguan

Overall
Quality
Value
Works in a Vauxhall Meriva
posted on 11/05/2011 13:52:43 by daisys mum

Works well with my dogs harness and I feel she is safer in case of any sudden stops or hard braking Like other reviewers I would have liked it to be a little longer to allow a bit more movement but it works fine

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic item
posted on 27/04/2011 14:40:29 by SianK

Excellent item, well made. Ordered another one as bought another puppy so currently using 2 in my car. Well worth the money to keep my dogs safe in the car. Quick delivery, excellent service. Thank you.

Overall
Quality
Value
secure
posted on 19/04/2011 23:09:07 by davemac

a must for people who want to transport their pet with safety in mind and the minimum of fuss

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant product
posted on 06/04/2011 10:34:52 by vprice

Bought this to go with the Feraplast ergocomfort medium harness for my pug and it really makes taking him out in the car so much easier. No more changing harnesses and the adjustable safety belt lets him move about just enough. We keep it on quite a short length so he doesn't end up in the foot well!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great
posted on 19/03/2011 13:28:05 by Lara T

We use this on Billy, our 12 month old Bichon & attach it to his walking harness. It’s so easy to use, it’s genius! Fits our Audi A3 & Vauxhall Zafira.

Overall
Quality
Value
First class
posted on 19/03/2011 09:56:26 by Sylvie

I am very pleased with the car safety belt it is so easy to use if your dog already wears a harness. I would not recommend it to be attached to a collar.

Overall
Quality
Value
Not suitable for Nissan Micra
posted on 04/03/2011 11:56:03 by f-mcilrath

Excellent idea but unfortunately, despite advice to the contrary, this belt did not fit my Nissan Micra.

Overall
Quality
Value
The dog's not keen but I am...
posted on 23/02/2011 10:11:36 by Jonty's Mum

My Bichon cross dog likes to stand on the back seat with his feet on the arm rest and see where he's going. I'm very happy that my dog is now secure especially as I combined my purchase with the Ezydog Harness. It would have been nice if the belt was a bit longer (I've extended ours with a bit of chain so he could reach the arm rest I drive a Nissan Qashqai and the belt buckle fitted. My friend borrowed it; but it did not fit her Honda CRV.

Overall
Quality
Value
This is great!
posted on 19/02/2011 18:03:23 by Hils1

These were just what I was looking for to keep my dogs safe in the back of the car, without confining them to stiff harnesses.

Overall
Quality
Value
She loves it!
posted on 27/01/2011 20:10:13 by SB

My cocker spaniel used to turn around and get in a real tangle with the harness that had a loop for the seat belt to go through. This is long enough for her to sit or lie on the back seat and she is now much happier in the car. It fits my Qashqui without problem.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product!
posted on 04/01/2011 17:35:45 by Jan at Natland

Our border terrier puppy now travels happily and safely on the back seat. She can stand up to see out of the window or lie down to sleep. The belt just clips in our Nissan Primera like a normal seat belt. Job done!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 07/11/2010 12:19:28

I got this for my liitle westie he doesn't like being in his crate in the car,but he settled really quickly on the back seat on his mat while being safely attached by his seat belt.I had a quiet journey with no crying from him.

Overall
Quality
Value
I loved it, great product
posted on 06/11/2010 14:09:41

I bought this for my westie pup,i didn't think he would like it but surprisingly he quickly settled on the back seat of my car & i knew he was safe for the journey.It came in a jazzy pattern not the black as shown but i think it looks better.Have told friends about this product as it's great if your dog doesn't like being in a crate.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 14/10/2010 12:43:51 by capstick49

Our Bedlington puppy hasn't arrived yet but we bought this as it will be great for us when we are traveling to France next year. It fits both cars a peugeot 307 and suzuki wagon R

Overall
Quality
Value
Cant Use It
posted on 12/10/2010 14:44:48 by philipmc

My very clever Coker Spaniel worked outhow to open the seat belt in 5 min. He then proceeded to join me up front and eat the gear stick!!! IT was funny but only got to use it once!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 26/09/2010 01:40:29 by Hayley

Really great, strong product. Perfect for keeping our puppy safe on the back seat, and attaches easily to his harness. Colour was different to that pictured, but no problem. (Funky 80s style pattern!) We have a VW Polo and it plugs in fine.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great!
posted on 11/09/2010 11:07:43 by caz-grout

Very good value, does just we wanted it to!

Overall
Quality
Value
I Loved it
posted on 01/09/2010 08:08:28 by sue-thompson-768

The previous seat belt I had needed replacing and it took a while to find the same thing I did not want the harness type of seat belt so was looking for just this item. It is easier to adjust than the old one which means that it can be adjusted while attached so you can get the correct length.

Overall
Quality
Value
great safety belt
posted on 31/08/2010 20:33:03 by anne f

I bought this car saftey belt as mt staffie jumped all over the place in the car,this belt worked a treat,i bought a harness as well and just cliped it into seat belt buckle and it keept her in place. I have an vauxhall astra and it fits great.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 11/08/2010 13:07:21 by Ray

Just what i wanted except i thought i was getting a black one as seen on the advert, but no problem as it still does what it says on the tin.

Overall
Quality
Value
very comfortable
posted on 28/07/2010 21:45:00 by tania1iv

strong and easy adjust the length, suits all KIA cars

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value for money
posted on 22/07/2010 09:22:52 by marita

Had some problems in fitting the 'seat belt end' into the clip in my car (Toyota Avensis) but after some wriggling made it fit. I think it would also be helpful if the length (min and max) of the 'Belt' could be stated within the description as I felt it is a tad short, especially for larger breeds. Other than that it it does exactly what it is meant to do and can't fault it. Very good value for money and for peace of mind.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Item
posted on 14/07/2010 10:53:25 by dog lover

Ideal for our 2yr old Jack Russell. He can now move around safely in our Rover 400.

Overall
Quality
Value
Really Good - Could do with different sizes / Lengths
posted on 13/07/2010 20:52:27 by Springer Jersey

As per other reviews, this belt does the job as described - I have a VW Golf convertible so needed something to stop my Springer Spaniel jumping out!! It works great as for the dogs it is the same restraint as a lead on thier harness so nothing new to get used to, however as per other reviews, i'd prefer it a bit longer - and bougth one for my friends toy dog and the clip on it is HUGE for him!! A wider variety of sizes would be great!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Good idea, but not for us...
posted on 14/06/2010 21:20:14 by lindsay8

This fits my Golf 1600. However, it is no good for anyone who has a sports car ie two seater or maybe a car with only two doors if the dog is to travel in the front, because it doesn't confine the dog to just one side of the car - if you think about where the seat belt clip is situated, then the dog can 'stroll' all over the place and if on a front seat, then onto the drivers lap. Having said all that, I have two Airedale terriers one 3 years old and the other 5 months. It's much too short for both of them. OK I guess for little dogs but not to contain an inquisitive, leggy pup who has no intention of laying down for the duration of the journey or his big sister who is used to having her nose out of the window. Dissappointing! (but good service from Pet planet)

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 08/06/2010 01:40:54 by Anne W-Skinner

I bought this product having read all the good reviews about it. I'm so pleased with it as it allows some extra movement for my dog who can now sit up or lie down when wearing his harness in the car. He likes it too!

Overall
Quality
Value
I would recommend this item
posted on 04/06/2010 20:32:17 by wilma-love

I have two Irish Jack Russells who like to sit on our knees when traveling. But with these seat belts they are both quite happy sitting in the back. Infact there hasnt been a day they havent been used since I recieved them. A great buy and good piece of mind knowing my dogs are now safe while travelling. - a lot better than cages and takes up less room.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 27/05/2010 11:11:52 by Poppy Puppy

Bought this for our new pup who still has lots of growing to do. It clips onto her normal harness and plugs into my seatbelt. She has plenty of room to move, but it keeps her contained - and safe in the event I have an accident! Cheap, simple, effective.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product
posted on 11/05/2010 17:34:15 by diwilmott

Easy to use with dog harness. Would recommend this product. Fits Peugeots and Vauxhalls.

Overall
Quality
Value
So very handy.
posted on 29/04/2010 12:24:04 by betty

Great use it with Toby when he wears his Trixie fleece harness.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 24/04/2010 21:34:23 by Lorrs Inverness

Got two rescue puppies and the belts adjust as the puppies grow. Fits Ford Mondeo car. Good price & good strong product. Will def shop with pet plan again:o)

Overall
Quality
Value
Does just what it says
posted on 21/04/2010 21:34:23 by Linzi

Fits our Honda CR-V and our lab who's about 30kg so whilst it says its quite short and only fits some cars, seems pretty versatile to me

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent value
posted on 14/04/2010 07:42:08 by charlieboy

Just got a recue dog, didn't know how he travelled, with this harness he was fine. He is about as large as you could go with this belt, would be good to have a slightly longer one that could be adjusted more. Great service

Overall
Quality
Value
Very pleased
posted on 13/04/2010 18:22:49

I am very pleased with this product. The attachment on my dog's harness was too short and she kept getting her legs caught up in it. This has enabled her to move around in comfort, whilst being safely secured although I have, since, seen this product (or one very similar) for almost half the price elsewhere.

PetPlanet Says:
If, within 14 days of making a purchase at petplanet.co.uk, you are able to show that a product you have purchased from us is available (in stock and available at equivalent delivery speed) from another website* at a lower delivered price (i.e. including shipping charges) then we will credit the difference back to your card OR Offer you a credit for double the difference off your next order To claim a “Price Promise” credit email info@petplanet.co.uk with the subject field “Price Promise” quoting your order number and with a link to where you have found the product available cheaper online. The Price Promise does not apply if we discover that the competitor website does not in fact have the goods in stock and/or cannot deliver within the timeframes quoted

Overall
Quality
Value
Great service, great product
posted on 31/03/2010 22:59:24 by gundogmum

Arrived very quickly, although is black with a pattern, not plain but doesn't matter. Have used it for the 1st time today to take my 10week old springer to the vets. Used with a harness and worked perfectly, in fact he slept all the way there and back! First time using petplanet, won't be the last!

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant. Buy one!
posted on 11/03/2010 21:32:49 by loopyloo

This is quick and easy to use. A safety must, it is comfortable for my dog i just click it on to my Bichons harness Probably not suitable for a very big dog as the strap might not be long enough.

Overall
Quality
Value
best ever item for dog safety
posted on 19/02/2010 20:19:34 by animalannie

I was looking for something better than putting my terrier on and off the seat belt, it was a complete pain when the dog wanted out of the car for walkies.Also if you acutally look at the set up of a harness and seat belt for dogs the seat belt gives when you brake hard, so I needed something far more safe than the ordinary seat belt arrangement. THIS ITEM I would never be without now I bought this item and coupled it with the ergocomfort harness, live is so so much easier with these both items, we could not be happier. when we ordered the ferplast seat belt I looked up my car nissan x trail, and it said only fits on front seat belts, I bought it anyway and low and behold it fits all seat belts two fronts and all three backs I have told pet planet so they can update their records, and we are all thrilled with both products, and our dog JIM is now so so safe to travel in car BRILIANT WELL DONE

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value!
posted on 21/11/2009 23:35:29 by dotty43

Very pleased with the car safety belts, now i will feel alot happier knowing that i won't have to worry about any injuries to my two dogs.

Overall
Quality
Value
the dog loved it
posted on 04/11/2009 22:45:25 by sarah-spiers

great product easy to use could do with being a little bit shorter though. Would highly recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value
useful item
posted on 13/10/2009 22:25:25 by fussybird

Overall
Quality
Value
Easy to use
posted on 05/10/2009 13:23:07

Excellent product. Easy to fit and perfect for our Cocker Spaniel.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic
posted on 18/09/2009 10:27:10 by bobphipps

I love this for my puppy bulldog, i know he's safe and he loves it too, he found being in the crate stressfull. Now he sits next to me with his harness on with a big smile on his face.

Overall
Quality
Value
really good product.
posted on 07/09/2009 12:16:59 by yvette-welsh622

Our Boxer can lie down or sit comfortably in the car using this car safety belt.

Overall
Quality
Value
quick usasge
posted on 31/08/2009 09:39:30 by bubbles mum

got this to leave in the car handy to use for quickness

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect for the job
posted on 26/08/2009 09:27:49

Keeps my little pup from roaming around the back seat. Stops her from stumbling and falling during journeys around town which can be very stop/start. Really pleased with this harness.

Overall
Quality
Value
A good product
posted on 25/08/2009 08:46:41

Fast efficient service and a good product, that should keep my dog safe in the car just like the rest of the family.

Overall
Quality
Value
Just what i was looking for
posted on 19/08/2009 10:00:08 by Olive

Overall
Quality
Value
great item
posted on 18/08/2009 10:04:38 by janice-hubbard

this is a very good product it keeps the dog in one place so she is not jumping around in the back seat or trying to jump on you

Overall
Quality
Value
loved it
posted on 07/08/2009 18:20:02 by helenmf

this product is great as my dog has a fear of travelling.kept him supported in back seat.so he couldnt move around.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good product if the dog leaves alone!
posted on 05/08/2009 16:18:45 by daniel trott

The idea for this product is great, and at a very reasonable price. However within a few minutes of wearing it my puppy has chewed around 1/4 of the way through it so not suitable if your dog likes to chew things up.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant idea
posted on 05/08/2009 15:26:46 by katherinestyles

Really easy to use, and great for safety

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 05/08/2009 08:49:57 by mofiway

Great little gadget that fits into both of our car seat belts. As we only have small hatchbacks it makes a great alternative to crating and just clips on to the harness.

Overall
Quality
Value
fantastic value. easy to use
posted on 30/07/2009 12:53:05

fast delivery, excellent product will buy again

Overall
Quality
Value
works a treat
posted on 29/07/2009 18:31:01

The car harness we have came with a strap which the seat belt goes through but it is a bit fiddly. The ferplast safety belt is soo much easier to use. If I needed to get out of the car in a hurry it would be easy to push the belt release than try and find clips on collars. There is a very easy to use clip to adjust the length of the belt, it involves none of the usual push, pull and thread arrangement. In fact we have 2 belts, one in each of our cars, so no problem fitting belts into an Audi A3 or Rav4. Value for money, very pleased.

Overall
Quality
Value
great service
posted on 28/07/2009 23:47:53 by allyfinn

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent dog seat belts, great value
posted on 28/07/2009 08:40:06 by Ian Mitchell

I wished these products had been available thirty years ago, they proved a godsend and we were able to put their leashes on before they jumped out of the car.

Overall
Quality
Value
verry good
posted on 24/07/2009 23:54:42 by normwatts

it keeps our dog safe and secure and me & the wife

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent
posted on 24/07/2009 14:15:08 by EMR

This is fantastic and really brillant for the money. It holds my Border Collie safely in the car. My only comment would be the length, could have done with it slightly longer but would recommend it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Must have for the car.
posted on 24/07/2009 09:52:41 by mags17355

This is a must have for the car, I use it with the fleece padded harness. If the dogs are safe and happy then I am.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very useful.
posted on 24/07/2009 07:50:55 by Lou

An essential for peace of mind and preventing the dogs roaming around. Good value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 11/07/2009 16:44:03 by harry

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 10/07/2009 09:28:39 by maggielove

Overall
Quality
Value
great
posted on 08/07/2009 21:43:48 by n-l-h

does the job. Clicks into the seat belt socket which is great so it can be used with different harnesses as he grows. fantastic quick delivery

Overall
Quality
Value
BRILLIANT!
posted on 03/07/2009 07:43:22 by sepearson

Our dog is far more settled in the car - we thought it would be too short but attached to a proper car harness that has a long piece to attach its perfect in our CRV. Our dog is a long legged lurcher and we can now leave the windows wide open for him now without him sticking his head into the traffic! My friend can't wait for you to develop it to fit all cars as it won't fit her Mazda.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 02/07/2009 15:21:58 by lyndawalrond

this is an excellent product of very good value, my springer spaniel now enjoys going out in the car and not having to be shut in the boot of the car, he has now stopped crying and moaning because he now feels he can sit with us in the car.The safety belt is so easy to fit to his harness.

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent
posted on 01/07/2009 17:11:41

I have looked everywhere for one of these! I already had one but needed another for our second dog, and was really pleased at the price and quality of the product. Many pet stores don't sell them, even the well known high street store.

Overall
Quality
Value
I love it
posted on 30/06/2009 12:18:52 by Helena Richmond

I have been looking for one of these for ages. Your dog doesn't get tangled up in a seat belt as you just clip it into the usual seatbelt clip. Very good value for money and keeps your dog safe.

Overall
Quality
Value
seat belts
posted on 22/06/2009 21:53:54 by janepaxton

very good price, very,very well made and strong keeps my two dogs safe in the rear of car

Overall
Quality
Value
Quick and easy
posted on 22/06/2009 11:18:37 by mick

Keep it in the car very easy to use and stops the dog from wandering around whilst travelling just clips to his collar keeping him safely teathered to a standard seat belt lock.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value and simple to use
posted on 19/06/2009 10:55:53

No more wrestling with the 'human' seat belt while the dog fidgets while I'm trying to get it the belt through the loop in the RAC's dog harness. This one just snaps into the seat belt anchor like the human one and clips onto the D-ring on the harness. Brilliant, and only a few quid. It's a shame I can't get the other dog to wear a harness, as you must not use these with collars.

Overall
Quality
Value
This is a Godsend!
posted on 19/05/2009 22:22:58

What a great invention! I was really worried when driving with our dog in the car because she was constantly pacing and jumping around which isn't safe. This safety belt is such a simple and effective way to keep your dog suitably restrained when the car is in motion. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who has a dog who is not a good traveller.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 15/05/2009 19:08:18 by jo-hollis

Fantastic!!! And so easy to use can be transfer between both cars, and works on all sizes of dogs, have already recommended to a friend!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great purchase!
posted on 07/05/2009 09:09:54

The safety belt is a perfect way to keep our 8 year old English Springer Spaniel in one place, knowing that she is safe should the need arise. It also stops her from doing the usual "Springing" about the car creating havoc. She also loves it too as she nows sits and looks out of the window like the Queen of Sheba....

Overall
Quality
Value
very practical
posted on 18/04/2009 18:41:41 by Lucy L

We were looking for a seatbelt for some time for our beagle, Bert, but wasn't happy with either the complexity or the price. This product solves both of those problems. Bert has always been on a harness so using this type of seatbelt is ideal. It's small & light so convenient to swap between cars. Well worth the money and peace of mind that he's safe in the car.

Overall
Quality
Value
works well
posted on 08/04/2009 20:35:09

dont have to worry any more about the dog moving about in the car or not being safely strapped in.It is easy to use and she settles much better in the car now.wish i had bought one ages ago

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 04/04/2009 12:08:09 by rachel

As described, the simplest dog seat belt we have found. Basically a lead with seat belt buckle on the end. We have a convertible so needed to ensure our dog as secure, even though he loves it. Perfect gadget!

Overall
Quality
Value
such a simple idea
posted on 31/03/2009 18:49:06 by Edwardian

I don't know why it was not invented before, it is so simple and easy to use. It seems to reassure my travel sick dog by anchoring him in one place, and he cannot move about now making a mess all over the back seat like he used to.

Overall
Quality
Value
Works a treat
posted on 13/03/2009 15:19:05 by rebecca-holmes

Alfie my dog is not 100% sure yet but im pleased i got it as i know he is safe now. Its easy to use, im not sure how larger dogs would get on with this as it not very long.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great item, thanks
posted on 27/02/2009 15:28:14 by barry375

Overall
Quality
Value
Just what we needed for the car
posted on 24/02/2009 16:23:20

Our 4 year old Cocker Spaniel thinks he should 'wander' around the car as and when he thinks. For everyones safety we bought the car safety belt and it's working bit slowly for the dog

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent service
posted on 24/02/2009 14:52:39 by shirley31

Good site, good help, fast delivery and good quality

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 19/02/2009 19:42:10 by DC

I clip this on to my dog's harness and it enables her to lay on the back seat and still see through the windscreen but giving me the added reassurance that if we were to be in an accident, she would be secure. I would NOT recommend this being clipped to a dog's collar, only to a harness.

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect
posted on 12/02/2009 19:06:51 by christineeverett

A simple way to control dog's safety and activity in the car!

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Science Plan Perfect Weight