Pet Lookout Car Booster Seat: Reviews

Pet Lookout Car Booster Seat

Pet Lookout Car Booster Seat

Most dogs love to look out of the car window to see the world go by and this car booster ... £30.99
Extra Product Images
Customers' photos
.
< Back to the Pet Lookout Car Booster Seat Please login to write a review
Great buy for puppies or small dogs
posted on 03/01/2013 17:21:09 by clare

We love this Our puppy travels very happily in the car from her booster seat she can see whats going on and the attachment that we can clip onto her harness means shes safe if she decided to climb out The product is good quality sturdy and easy to wipe clean So far Lola our puppy has never tried to leave her booster seat she finds it so comfortable that she just settles down and goes to sleep stress free travel for all

Overall
Quality
Value
Not good
posted on 23/12/2012 23:54:27 by Dink dais

I purchased 2 of these my old yorkie loved it but unfortunately only used it a couple of times as died not long after buying it My 7 year old yorkie hates it and has now managed to get the knack of getting out of it and jumping onto the front console and then on to my lap I always use a car harness on her that clips around a seat belt behind the booster seat but she always leaves the harness hanging over the side of booster so must just throw herself out over the side and wriggle out of harness while hangingshe does it so quick as although I look in the mirror every couple of seconds I always miss her actually getting out of harness I do not use the strap in the seat as the clip is made of plastic and looks as if it would snap very easy especially if you braked hard

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value but picture and description misleading
posted on 08/11/2012 16:36:30 by k15bub

When I ordered this seat I was hoping for a small miracle as my poor little Chihuahua hated riding in the car and was often sick x28I guess motion sickness through not being able to see outx29 So I was really excited to get the booster seat I have to say that the picture and decription are misleading as the item stated suitable Small dogs upto 20kg When it arrived it was a size Medium suitable for dogs upto 30kg AND it also had a bottom compartment for an inflatable cushion x28again not listed in the description or pictured on the websitex29 So beware of this before ordering Having said that it is a great booster seat for the money and cheaper than I have seen anywhere its good quality and I am happy to say that my puppy is now free from travel sickness So worth it in the end

PetPlanet Says:
Pet Planet would like to thank the customer for their comments in this review. The product is described as - Suitable for dogs weighing up to 9.1kg which is 20lbs and includes an inflatable cushion.

Overall
Quality
Value
The dog loves it
posted on 29/10/2012 19:36:04 by Shauna

My border terrier loves this seat he sits in it like hes lord of the manor so pleased I bought it

Overall
Quality
Value
The seat is great for a little dog who wants to look out of the window
posted on 04/10/2012 12:26:27

Overall
Quality
Value
dog loves it
posted on 07/08/2012 15:09:18 by janiegordon

We bought this dog seat for our Lhaso Apso and she loves it as she can see where she is going. It is our second one as we have one in both cars now.The only hitch is it is designed for a front seat and you cannot use it on the seat because of the airbag so it is fitted in the back seat of the Audi A3 and a Ford Fiesta as they have split rear seats. It would be easier if the dog seat could utilise the isofix mounts.

Overall
Quality
Value
Happy with product so is my dog
posted on 31/07/2012 00:09:23 by Cathy

I bought this for my jack russell cross corgi He has never been a bad traveller but I wanted something to restrict him more as he mooched around alot and caused alot of hairs This has worked perfectly for the hairs He also loves sticking his nose in the air and sniffing next to the window He can easily curl up and sleep too Ive put a blacket in to make it more comfortable and to stop any loose hairs past the mesh Aswell as any muck so its easily washable He loves looking out and its nice to easily see what hes up to The only downfall is that the cushion deflates quite quickly and you need headrests and a seat to strap it round I wouldnt want to pay RRP price for this but petplanet makes it definite value for money Im glad I bought one though it took me a while to decide

Overall
Quality
Value
Tom loves it
posted on 26/07/2012 18:03:35 by Joes mum

My brother and his wife live in France with Tom their toy poodle they found it difficult transporting him in the car because he was frightened now he has his own seat he is a happy and calm little dog who enjoys his trips and is able to look out of the window

Overall
Quality
Value
fantastic product
posted on 25/07/2012 20:56:46 by dcur

great booster seat my wee yorkshire terrier loves it now he can see out of the car window happy dog and happy dog owner

Overall
Quality
Value
Great
posted on 20/06/2012 20:37:48 by Cacique

My French Bulldog puppy loves his new seat Unlike my two Lhasas who are very happy in the back Dylan was desperate to get in the front with me and cried and barked constantly Now he is very happy and relaxed A great buy

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent product
posted on 16/05/2012 17:50:52 by lois phil

since buying the booster seat our jack russel is a different dog when travelinghe has gone from a yapping dog to one that enjoys going out in the carbrillient product would reconmend

Overall
Quality
Value
Brill
posted on 08/03/2012 10:20:17 by 09005641

Fab product my dog loves this seat hes can see out the window safely

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 22/02/2012 09:05:52 by barrycornwell1

Have not used it yet as puppy not allowed out yet but wish we had found this booster seat for our previous yorkies as they loved seeing out when travelling. Mums arm used to ache from holding them up to see out. This will also be safer as will be held by safety harness as well.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 09/02/2012 08:54:06 by janet headley

From nervous wreck cowering on the back seat of the car to cool calm relaxed sitting proud on her booster seat My Jack Russell loves it

Overall
Quality
Value
Briliant
posted on 03/02/2012 09:54:05 by justpauline

My grown up sons laughed when I told them I had ordered a booster seat for my 12 week shih tzu When they saw it everyone agreed what a brilliant idea My puppy loves it and so do we

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect for the job
posted on 01/02/2012 17:38:43 by Shirley

My yorkie has never liked the car When he has to go in it he barks continuously and refuses to get off my lap Now he has his own little seat Doubt the barking will stop but at least he will be safe and I wont get arrested great buy for a little dog

Overall
Quality
Value
Love it
posted on 30/01/2012 20:27:53 by Evie

My little llaso Apso puppy loves her booster seatReally easy to install in the carCoda is so tiny but can still see out of the car windowsI have put a little blanket in it and she snuggles up when tiredReally takes the stress out of driving with a new puppy in the carMy son thought I was totally mad getting a booster seat for a dog but was the first one to use it Now thinks its the best thing ever

Overall
Quality
Value
Just the Job
posted on 13/01/2012 09:05:03 by Sandi

This booster is an excellent product and has done just exactly what we wanted given our Jack Russell Rosie a chance to see out of the window I do have to sit in the back as she sometimes wants to get out The only negative I have is that I think the mesh sides should be bigger higher to stop the dogs from jumping over them But a great product and speedy delivery thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 19/12/2011 00:59:10 by Sarah

Not a success with Monty who is a 6kg Coton de Tulear We felt it was too flimsy small and wobbly Monty seems to prefer to sleep or look at his mummy than look out of the window which was a surprise to discover hence having more space to move around is more important We only used it once as I was also worried he would hurt himself trying to jump out when I leave him in the car as its quite high Having said that we chose to keep it as the harness strap is in the middle of the seat We improvised removed the cushion and placed his comfy basket on top of the folded seat and now he is comfortable and safe We bought an ezydog harness which is so easy to put on I think pet Planet should commission a back strap for the front seat for small dogs who like to have more space and choice of baskets Unlike the back seat its essential the harness attachment is in the centre of the seat to prevent injury on sudden braking

Overall
Quality
Value
Works a treat
posted on 11/08/2011 21:03:45 by muddyhound

Got this for Tuppence a Jack Russell pup She very quickly got used to it and it is very well designed Small problem with the inflatable inner as it had a tiny slow puncture but it was replaced immediately Its light easy to fit and remove in secondsand good quality Recommended

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 03/08/2011 20:12:54 by Rosies Family

Brought this for my Jack Russell Rosie having got fed up with dog hair all over the car and Rosie jumping around She now sits comfortably in her seat can see out of the window even lays down to sleep which she has not done before Friends laughed at first but expect more orders for the fabulous doggy booster seat we love it

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Buy
posted on 26/07/2011 11:17:10 by sals

Enables my bichon frise to look out of the window whilst being secure

Overall
Quality
Value
Ozzy loves it
posted on 14/07/2011 14:14:29 by Lynne

Such a relief that I can take my 10 week old Shih Tsu pup out in the car next to me enabling him to see me at all times and therefore not cry or feel scared He is still a little small and not grown into his harness yet but I have no doubt that within a very short while this will be fine and travelling will be a joy I did have a similar difficulty with the booster seat sitting at an angle but this was easily overcome by compensating with a small folded towel

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Idea
posted on 02/05/2011 20:23:52 by Jamster

Wast sure about this product family had a laugh at the thought of it but our toy poodle loves it He can see where he is going now and is safely strapped in Only fault is that it seems to lie at an angle but that is probably due to the shape of the car seat He was sliding backwards but we put a blanket in He hasnt gone to sleep in it yet hes too busy watching everything around him

Overall
Quality
Value
A Happy Dog
posted on 26/04/2011 06:55:57 by maz61

This dog seat is brill, my 6 month old german spitz loves it. She is so much happier now she can see out the window and she lies down in it if she is tired. All the little pockets are handy, we keep her lead in one so we always know where it is. This is great!

Overall
Quality
Value
I love it!
posted on 28/03/2011 16:17:37 by M.Buist

This is a brilliant product, our little Bichon Frise, Archie loves it, and happily goes in the car everytime! Would highly recommend

Overall
Quality
Value
I Love it and so does my Dog!
posted on 18/03/2011 20:01:03 by chrissy

This was a very good buy for my little Yorkshire Terrier Rico. It seems to be very comfortable for him and he can sit and watch the world go by and when he gets tired he just lies down in it and goes to sleep. The inflatable cushion is a great idea as it keeps the weight of the carrier light for taking in and out of the car. Would definately recommend this Lookout seat it is a good size for small to medium dogs!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great seat for my Bichon puppy but......
posted on 10/03/2011 18:31:06 by Julia

I used the seat twice for vet visits for my 12 week old Bichon puppy but on the last trip home the clip holding him in on his harness snapped in my hand. It was rather an eventful drive home!

Overall
Quality
Value
Amazing!
posted on 25/02/2011 19:33:07 by Katriona88

I bouht this car seat for my Pomeranian Simba. He's so much happier in the car he looks out of the window and barks to gain attention from anyone who will pay him. I'd recommend this to anyone with a small dog :-) Well worth the money xXx

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent.
posted on 24/02/2011 22:38:39 by dottie

My puppy is very happy in this csr seat. I know he's happy and safe while I drive. He also looks very cool!

Overall
Quality
Value
I loved it!
posted on 22/02/2011 08:31:43 by cornishchoughs

I bought this seat for my jack russell/manchester terrier, he is only 5 months old and not use to travelling in the car, but this seat is lovely, it keeps him safe and secure whilst I am driving, after a short trip he got use to it and loves it - I find it keeps the car clean too after taking him for a run on the beach he just sits in his seat and watch the world go by.

Overall
Quality
Value
Really useful.
posted on 17/02/2011 13:18:46 by Louisahopkins

Overall
Quality
Value
The best!
posted on 05/11/2010 20:21:03 by Teresa

This is the second of these seats I have bought. Not because the other fell apart but because it was still being used by my older dog and we needed one for the new pup. This seat has been a godsend and its stopped all travel sickness as well because the dogs can see out the window I wouldnt be without these now and would advise anyone with a smallish dog to invest.

Overall
Quality
Value
Thank you petplanet
posted on 21/07/2010 09:23:45 by jonjoy84

As soon as I put my 4 month old Yorkshire terrier in the seat she just looked out of the window then went to sleep I put her little blanket in to make it even more comfortable. It arrived very quickly so a big thanks to Petplanet. Joy

Overall
Quality
Value
everything we wanted
posted on 17/07/2010 10:39:24 by loopyloo

Bought for our Jack Russell Rosie,Who previously didn't like going in the car,as she couldn't see out the windowsIts ideal for keeping her in one place, and stops her falling off the seat when you pull up quick. we fitted ours on the split seat in the rear of the car and it works really well.

Overall
Quality
Value
FAB
posted on 08/07/2010 17:52:42 by kaymcok

Love this seat as does my little Chorkie Coco,she is safe,comfy and secure and can see where we are going,luv to take her out in the car now,would highly recommend

Overall
Quality
Value
great product
posted on 08/07/2010 14:23:16 by smudge221

well made booster seat, my tiny yorchi loves it, i wish I had seen it earlier as she wasn't very happy travelling before. Worth the money, I recommend it to anyone.

Overall
Quality
Value
fantastic!!
posted on 07/07/2010 17:32:33 by Banana Bob

this is fantastic, i bought i new car and my bichon couldnt look out the window which she loves doing, i bought this and she loves it, she settles down so fast its un real, she sits in the very secure but very comfy aswell. she loves it and so do i because i no she can't get out or jump out or anything.

Overall
Quality
Value
Love it. Keeps your Dog Safe in the car seat
posted on 14/04/2010 14:35:49 by suyin1

I have a Toy Black Poodle who is a large size toy 5.5kg and she loves her seat, it keeps her safe like a baby seat for a child and she can see over and enjoy. No worry about her falling off the seat if you have to break quickly. Highly Recommend to all Dog owners who travel in a car with their Dog.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good product
posted on 07/04/2010 08:59:12 by Frank and Lorraine

Our little dog, Harvey the Havanese, is very content in his booster seat. I added a small blanket to soften the edges and he now rests his head there and seems to be very comfortable as he watches the world go by.

Overall
Quality
Value
just what i needed!!!
posted on 31/03/2010 16:23:55 by Elizabeth Evans

The booster seat is very well made and looks great too..... my toy poodle mickey didnt like having just a car harness safety belt on, as he couldnt see out of the window....BUT... with the booster seat... there is no moaning!! he sits there perfectly happy and content.... being next to me in the car and being able to see where he is going. He is comfortable for even the longest journeys and is well strapped in should the need arise for sharp breaking.There is enough room for him to curl up and fall asleep too.What also impressed me was the after sales service. Spot on!

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 24/11/2009 12:38:13 by millyplant001

My westie loves the booster seat...just right for her size.

Overall
Quality
Value
just what I wanted
posted on 05/11/2009 22:23:23

bought a smaller booster seat when my charlie was a puppy, as he has outgrown it the new seat that you dispatched is ideal for a medium sizes dog, he loves it.

Overall
Quality
Value
great product
posted on 02/11/2009 23:01:05 by wendyw07

my chihuahua loves his new seat, travelling in the car is now sress free

Overall
Quality
Value
My puppy loves her car seat
posted on 31/01/2009 11:14:07 by colleen-philips

I'm thrilled to bits with the product, she's taken a 4 hour drive in her seat was comfortable, able to look out of the window or lie down and sleep and I have peace of mind knowing she is secure and safe.

Overall
Quality
Value
Much prefers this to a carrier.
posted on 26/01/2009 11:48:28 by Fiona

I was waiting for this to be delivered and bought a cheap carrier from local pet shop. My pup did not like being closed in to it. When this arrived he was much happier being part of what was going on and you can secure the pup/dog by its collar so it cant jump all over the car.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great idea
posted on 25/01/2009 10:41:53 by Lpope

This has been an ideal way to transport my puppy in the car as the crate I bought for him which is big enough for when he's fully grown is too big to fit in the car. He doesn't mind being put in the car seat however he did cry non stop for the entire journey time of an hour - however I think that's more to do with the fact that he wasn't getting attention when he could see us rather than discomfort with the car seat as it was easily big enough for him to lie down & also have comfort blanket & toys in. The only negative is that the straps are designed to hook around the headrest of the backseat & neither of the cars in my household have a headrest....... I did manage to secure the straps my putting behind the seat but if your car doesn't have a headrest or a seat that folds down then this product is not going to be of any use to you

Overall
Quality
Value
quite good
posted on 22/01/2009 10:59:54

my yorkie puppy seems to like the booster seat.it is a little bulky and there are lots of straps to put around the car seat and headrest.he can easily see out of the windscreen and side window. everyone thinks i am mad having a seat for a dog!!! i did see in pet planet a car seat which looks more like a childs seat for about 15 pounds more this maybe more secure in the event of an accident, in hindsite i would have bought that.i would not buy another one of these booster seats

Overall
Quality
Value
It solved the problem!
posted on 31/07/2008 22:01:49

I have a low seated high doored car and before using the booster seat, my Jack Russell had to stand on her hind legs to see out of the window. She was not happy and was always crying. Having used the booster seat, she can now sit comfortably and see out of the window. Now she does not make a sound. She loves it. It is easy to blow up the cushion and to install the seat in the car. A great product for little dogs.

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect for Bichons
posted on 09/07/2008 17:03:34 by Anlo

This is the second Outward Hound car seat I've bought for my little Bichon Frise girl. She absolutely loves being able to sit next to me and see everything going on out of the front and side windows. We sometimes make very long journeys and she can sleep in her seat as well she's 5kgs. I've added detachable food and water cups so that she can snack and sip as she needs to. I'm happy knowing that she is secure and with the collar/harness strap she can look out of the open window without reaching out too far. Our first car seat lasted for about two and a half years of constant use, the metal rod that supports the upper frame had come apart. Hence the four and not five star review - but I wouldn't be without a doggy car seat now and ordered a replacement as soon as they came back in stock. I'd say this is best for dogs under 7 kgs if you want them to be able to snooze as well as sit in this seat.

Overall
Quality
Value
yorkies riding high
posted on 09/07/2008 10:06:25 by elaine

i have two yorkies,who both settled comfortably in the booster seats.the seats are great ,no more tangled doggies and they can now see out of the car window. great product.elaine ball

Overall
Quality
Value
Useful product
posted on 02/07/2008 21:33:48 by TedC

This booster seat was ideal for my miniature dachshund and was easy to fit. It gave just enough elevation so that he can see what's going on and enabled him to remain settled on car journeys. Good value

Overall
Quality
Value
FAB
posted on 02/07/2008 01:06:34 by Flashpac

VERY PLEASED WITH PRODUCT, DOGS LOVE IT! TRAVELLING IS NOT SUCH A BORE NOW AS THEY CAN SEE OUT THE WINDOW! MANY THANKS!

Overall
Quality
Value
It really works!
posted on 17/06/2008 16:07:41 by Tricia

I was a little sceptical about this product, but it's really fantastic! I was looking for a safe and quick solution to keep my cairn x westie contained and happy in the car, and this fits the bill. She is elevated enough to see out the windows, and it keeps her muddy feet off the seats/window-sills/parcel-shelf! It's like having a passenger in the back when you see them in your rear-view mirror! So easy to attach to the seat, and quick to remove when 'real' passengers need to travel.

Overall
Quality
Value
harvey loves his seat
posted on 16/07/2007 23:46:39 by chrissie-basingstoke

when the front door opens he wants to go for a ride being a chihuahua he used to fall over alot in the car but now he can look out of the window.

Overall
Quality
Value
Adores her dog seat
posted on 31/05/2007 21:31:10

My little Dog Misty loves her dog car seat, she is a little yorkie. we go out in the car a couple of times each week and she loves being able to see out the window. she feels safe and happy thanks xx mistymoo

Overall
Quality
Value
great item
posted on 07/05/2007 18:13:05

Our Patterdale/jack Russell loves his booster seat. He jumps straight into it and can now see out of the window or have a snooze.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Science Plan Perfect Weight