• Sign In or New Customer? Start Here


Outward Hound Up Out Lift Harness: Reviews

Outward Hound Up & Out Lift Harness

This Outward Hound Up & Out Lift Harness lets you assist your larger and older dog in and out of elevated spaces without straining your back. No more need to struggle lifting your dog into your car! This convenient and lightweight alternative to a pet ramp makes lifting easier for both your and your canine friend and, more importantly, prevents strain on your dog’s legs and hips. It will also help to keep you clean and free from pet hair.

The wide Velcro closure ensures that your dog remains secure whilst lifting and the durable, stitched straps feature a broad lift handle for a secure grip. This padded, heavy duty Oxford material is soft and durable for your four-legged friend and will eliminate joint stress from jumping into a car.

  • Fits most dogs weighing up to 37kg
  • Girth measurement approx. 76cm

    Dimensions: L81.5 x W30.5cm

  • ORDER TODAY TO SAVE 28% OFF RRP £17.99
    BUY NOW: £12.99
    < Back to the Outward Hound Up Out Lift Harness Please login to write a review
    For Large Dogs
    posted on 19/08/2014 10:31:34 by Tink

    Effective but very large so not ideal for medium sized dogs Bought for full size male collie and still bit big on him

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great alternative to a ramp
    posted on 01/05/2014 20:24:11 by jenhiggs76

    Im really pleased that I bought this product I have an elderly dog who sometimes struggles getting in and out of the car This has really helped as it gives her the confidence to jump in knowing she isnt going to miss and slip The harness slips backwards when I try to use it to get her out of the car but I think this might be just us needing a little more practice with it We dont have a large car so a ramp would be difficult but this is easily transportable and doesnt take up any space Definitely recommend

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Simple yet brilliant product
    posted on 05/04/2014 12:43:05 by Rhondaferry

    This harness has helped me a lot with my GSD who suffers from degenerative myelopathy of the spine. She quickly got used to it and will walk as fast as I do which isnt too fast as we both need to lose a few pounds and jumps essily into the car. Would recommend it wholeheartedly.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    so so
    posted on 24/12/2013 20:47:17 by Robson

    I bought this for our staffy as he is heavy for me to lift into the car It is slightly too big and if i dont get it a the right angle he slips out He doesnt like it at the moment but im sure he we will both get used to it

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Not as expected
    posted on 03/12/2013 10:11:47 by JanW

    I bought this for my elderly Labrador whos having a great deal of difficulty due to arthritis in her spine shoulders She insists on trying to jump into the car 4x4 but cant make it shes too heavy for me to lift when Im it on my own with her although husband lifts her when hes about The problem I found with this product is that it is not adjustable I thought that it would be seeing as it said that it would a dog up to 37kg my dog only weighs 27kg I assumed that it had a strap that wrapped round it that attached to the Velcro but it hasnt When you put the ends together the Velcro is stitched length ways onto each side so as they meet they stick together no room for adjustment at all I would also point out that this join isnt that strong the handles take the weight the Velcro just secures it onto the dog so that it doesnt slip up or down presumably because this is what happens when I use it on my dog When shes walking upright its fine but at an angle it slips up or down her body The other items like this only seem to support front or rear end not the middle perhaps this is why Its a very good idea if it fits your dog or helps your dog in some small way then surely thatll be money well spent so even though it wasnt for me Ive still given it 4 stars

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    A Life Saver
    posted on 21/11/2013 22:11:41 by syljack

    This has allowed us to assist and therefore extend the life of our dog whose back legs have almost completely gone Happy in herself but restricted in her movement this has revolutionised things

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    great value
    posted on 30/10/2013 19:28:37 by christinefranks1812

    bought this for my elderly dog to get her in our boat but unfortunately it was too big for her but still value for money

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Lifting aid for dogs
    posted on 02/09/2013 22:43:42 by thestudleys17

    I have an older dog who is struggling with stairs so this aid is absolutely brilliant Simple toput on and helps her up stairs easily Good price and excellent service

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Strong durable product
    posted on 27/06/2013 11:06:36 by shelleymcginn

    I bought this for my 14 year old Staffie who insists on sleeping upstairs even though getting up there is a bit daunting for him at times The harness is easy and quick to fit and gives him extra security whilst climbing the stairs

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great value
    posted on 05/10/2012 13:02:46 by Mike

    My dog is recovering from surgery on his back leg so I bought this item to help get him in and out of the car especially for his many visits to the vet I am pleased to say it works great and he took to it with no trouble

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Good value but
    posted on 10/07/2012 20:20:13 by debbym

    I needed this to lift our old dog into/out of the car. She is 22kg so it was rather too big and she tended to fall forward out of it as I lifted as she can't get her feet up to the back of the car as instructed. I made a chest strap out of webbing and stitched it across the front which solved the problem though it is awkward to get her feet through without a tempting biscuit to help

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    A good help
    posted on 14/06/2012 23:29:06 by luxford100

    Have so far found this product useful when having to lift my 12 year old dog over low obstacles but have found a ramp better for him to get into my car which is quite high When he loses some weight the harness will be more useful

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Fantastic for poorly dog
    posted on 14/07/2011 16:06:48 by Sas

    Brought this for my springer who had put her back out and it has been a godsend Exactly the right height to be comfortable to walk giving her support exactly where she needs it Absolutely fantastic price I had looked at others that seemed to go upwards of 50 Glad I found this one and IMHO a real well made piece of kit

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great Value
    posted on 04/04/2011 23:01:32 by Mai234

    This was bought to assist an elderly staffie up and down stairs outside after developing seizures. He needed assistance as the new medication caused loss of co-ordination and power in his rear legs. It gives the right amount of stability for both dog and handler. An excellent product.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Brilliant product
    posted on 18/03/2011 23:15:03 by Vicki

    Excellent service by Petplanet and the Outward Hound Lift Harness is a brilliant product. Very good value too.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Okay
    posted on 11/03/2011 10:00:07 by porthodean

    Bought this for an elderly Akita who is having trouble with his hind legs. It does help him get in or out of the car. But while using it on walks it has the tendency to work it's way down his body, could easly be fixed by adding a chest strap.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    helpful product
    posted on 26/03/2010 15:43:07 by SteveBlue2

    bought to lift elderly boxer into estate car, helps to steady him and minimizes any poss accidents if he should slip or stumble, good value.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    with a large dog
    posted on 13/03/2009 22:33:59

    With a smaller dog I would think this aide would be excellent. For a large dog it will give assistence to the dog to get in a car but how much will depend on the strength of the owner.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Brilliant item
    posted on 30/07/2008 20:40:02 by Chey

    Excellent product, perfect for my German Shepherd with CDRM.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    GREAT IDEA
    posted on 16/05/2008 12:42:18 by Emma

    This is a great idea as my dog has arthiritis and has trouble getting in and out of the car, but in reality it needs to be able to be made smaller by a velcro strap as the harness would fit a huge dog that you wouldnt even be able to lift into a car anyway.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    great invention
    posted on 13/05/2008 20:33:16

    This item turned out to be a better buy than I expected. I have a Golden Retriever that has a very weak back end and this item made it so easy to get him in and out of the car.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Why PetPlanet?

    Free Delivery On Orders Over £39
    Next Working Day Delivery
    Our Price Promise
    Free toy with selected Hills Science Plan food
     
    Save Up To 40% On Good Boy Pawsley Treats
     
    Save 15% On selected Royal Canin Feline Breed Nutrition
     
    Already a member?
    Sign in here