RAC Car Harness Medium: Reviews

RAC Car Harness Medium

RAC Car Harness Medium

Safety in the car is as important for your dog as it is for you. An unrestrained dog can ...
RRP: £8.85 Our Price: £7.99 Save 10%
Customers' photos
.
< Back to the RAC Car Harness Medium Please login to write a review
Fantastic product
posted on 10/01/2014 20:54:07 by lynds

I bought this product for my 12 week old border collie fits perfect also bought the large for when he is bigger It is perfect for securing him in the car and on walks Would highly recommend this harness Great price too

Overall
Quality
Value
Peace of mind for the safety of your dog whilst travelling
posted on 11/09/2012 20:52:48 by steph surman

Great product at great value Does exactly what it designed for and keeps my puppy restrained but not restricted while travelling in the car For me I have peace of mind that hes safe and secure on the back seat while Im driving and for my puppy he still has the freedom to move around and make himself comfy Easy to put on and easy to adjust perfect for growing puppies as it can be fully adjusted before purchasing his adult size

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 12/07/2012 01:34:47 by Mo H

Sturdy looking have not used yet

Overall
Quality
Value
Safety first
posted on 16/04/2012 10:15:17 by josie

This product is great for securing small dogs My puppy did tangle herself up between the harness and seatbelt on first use but has now adapted to it and seems much happier sat on the seat knowing shes never going to move too far

Overall
Quality
Value
Love this!
posted on 13/05/2010 11:07:11 by knowlesd1

Always check you have ordered the correct size for your dog.I bought the small for our shih tzu puppy when she was 2 months old and it fit until she was 5 months Now she has the medium and I know it will fit her until she is fully grown as we have this size for our adult shi tzu.We find these harnesses keep them restrained but not restricted.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value for money
posted on 09/05/2010 16:34:18 by angelastuart735

Bought this for my 10 week old black lab puppy. It fitted her really well and should last until 16-18 weeks. Sister recommended this site to me as she got a small harness for her cocker pup from here. She passed small onto me and fitted a treat from 7-9 weeks. Also ordered a large in anticipation!-They grow fast don't they. Thanks PP-Prompt service!

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Quality
posted on 05/05/2010 08:44:05 by murphy396

The harness is well made and I found it great as a car harness in itself however as a walking harness I found it to be cumbersome, where I had adjusted the straps to fit my dog these flapped about as he walked and became irritating. As I was looking for a harness to do both jobs I have now sourced a different harness which is much better.

Overall
Quality
Value
strong material
posted on 26/03/2010 20:02:48 by steph

Does what it says on the tin! My collie cross doesn't like wearing it but she's always on the go and doesn't like to be restricted. Read carefully about the sizing. Only thing I'm concerned about is that she's so clever she managed to undo the seatbelt! It does seem to pull her to the back of the seat. Will perhaps see what happens if I tie it through the middle belt so it doesn't pull so much.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Product
posted on 15/07/2009 16:59:45 by Ian

The harness works very well but is a bit fiddly to put on at first as my dog gets excited about going out! I found that to adjust the straps if required, it is much easier to do this with the harness removed ... We've got the knack now though ..... trying to teach him to put it on himself would be a bonus but might prove too ambitious!!! Joking aside, I think this product is a must I wouldn't put my children in the car without them belting up, so why should it be different for my dog? I must point out that I have a saloon car so have no option but to place him on the back seat. I'm guessing that in an estate/hatchback car with a dog guard fitted, this harness may not be required.

Overall
Quality
Value
I like it
posted on 19/03/2009 05:51:09

Mac likes being in the car and with the harness he can sit on the seat and not be constricted in a cage.

Overall
Quality
Value
OK
posted on 20/08/2008 11:56:54 by kirsty-mckeating

The item was a good item but even though i only have a 12week old labrador, it didnt fit her and was too tight so saying it was for medium dogs was a bit misleadling. I was very disappointed with delivery aswell as i was told it would be a maximum of 2 weeks delivery yet it took 3 and a half weeks to arrive and i needed it before then. Other than that, good quality.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Nice Product
posted on 28/05/2008 18:36:20 by JH

Excellent Product. Easy to use and well made. A word of advice; check that you order the right size by measuring your dog carefully. My beagle needed a size large. Exchange was arranged without fuss.

Overall
Quality
Value
Wrong size
posted on 22/05/2008 08:31:06

I purchased this product for my welsh springer spanielwho is not a large dog by any means - unfortunately even when fully extended this product was nowhere near large enough to go on him. I suggest that you should give better guidance on sizing for many different types of dog

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Eukanuba Puppy and Junior 7.5kg+
 
James Wellbeloved Dog Food