Danish Design Waterproof Duvet Thick Medium: Reviews

Danish Design Waterproof Duvet - Thick Medium

Danish Design Waterproof Duvet - Thick Medium

Fed up washing your pet's bedding? This extra thick duvet will give ...
RRP: £35.73 Our Price: £23.49 Save 34%
Extra Product Images
Customers' photos
.
< Back to the Danish Design Waterproof Duvet Thick Medium Please login to write a review
Cats think its great
posted on 18/04/2014 21:48:55 by vixfoxwatch

I read all the reviews before buying and saw some owners cats liked this bed. Yes Im tired of breaking my back vacuuming the cats beds as hairs weave their way into fabric and its murder trying to get them ou.t Of course cats have the unfortunate habit of fetching up hair balls on their bedding too. Wipe clean just the job. Would MY cats find the bed noisy. Not a bit of it. My six all snuggle up on it and hairs sticking to their bed. A thing of the past YIPPEE at last a bed suitable for cats and not their fur. Please PetPlanet list this product under CATS BEDDING and do cat owners a HUGE favour. Delighted. You bet.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great bed
posted on 26/11/2013 16:19:40 by pik1965

Great bed this is the second one Ive bought now Dogs a little wary at first but they soon get used to it One bit of advice though dont put the cover in the washing machine or it melts the waterproof lining

Overall
Quality
Value
My dog unfortunately didnt like it
posted on 15/11/2013 21:40:06 by SBT

I was keen to get a waterproof bed as my retriever loves muddy walks Unfortunately he wouldnt even try it as it was so thick he struggled to get on it I had to post it back.disappointed with my purchase

Overall
Quality
Value
super bed
posted on 09/11/2013 19:18:57 by jft56

oliver loves his new bedgraet for us also cleans in a jiffy

Overall
Quality
Value
Cant get my dog off it
posted on 03/10/2013 22:06:19 by Mary Kent

The bed puffs up really well making it soft and comfortable for my old dog i do have a problem getting him off it as he loves it Only problem is the cat loves it to so he has to share it good value for money and doesnt get covered in dog hair so easy to keep clean a good buy

Overall
Quality
Value
saves time on cleaning great value for money
posted on 20/07/2013 12:07:41 by c4z5

This fits perfectly in the boot of the car Its a great size and brilliant for long muddywet walks just wipe clean Very pleased with this purchase

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic practical and great value for money
posted on 18/10/2012 21:06:25

This bed is exactly as described on the tin Practical sturdy and well finished I bought this for my basset hound who spends her time scrapping up her bed she has gone through many in her 13 years This one holds its shape and still looks good even after she has done her worst Would highly recommend to anyone

Overall
Quality
Value
good quality thick cushion
posted on 15/07/2012 14:25:40 by Nickiwiltshire

this is a nice thick cushion and seems good quality not tested the waterproof ability yet

Overall
Quality
Value
first class
posted on 09/06/2012 20:16:38 by michael h

Great product good price dogs love them

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value for money and swift service
posted on 26/04/2012 17:55:47 by Vince from York

Great product Fits nicely in the boot of my car and also the kennel I have a Lab and he loves it Most important its easy to clean Arrived within 4 days no hassle

Overall
Quality
Value
Should have bought the large size
posted on 13/04/2012 10:36:15 by lynne99

I have a small GSD and bought the medium size as I thought it would be big enough for her Should have bought the large size but that was my fault The product is fine and actually fits inside the Danish Design Pet Lounger that I bought previously so it will not go to waste Once she got used to the noise and the fact that it slipped a bit if she got onto it with too much enthusiasm it has proved very popular with her

Overall
Quality
Value
wow
posted on 10/04/2012 23:29:01 by mikesimpson123

I have had many dog beds over the years from cheap to silly prices but none have come close to these They do not seem to flatten and the hairs do not form a carpet on them so are a doddle to keep clean My dogs who used to prefer the couch now spend most of their time on these which speaks volumes

Overall
Quality
Value
Very practical but dog hated it
posted on 02/02/2011 20:40:14 by Spaniel owner

I ordered this product after reading the good reviews for it. When it arrived it looked practical and easy to clean, just what I was hoping for. However, my Spaniel absolutely hated it due to the noise the material makes and the sound of air squeezing out of it when he jumped on it. That first jump of exploration was to be his last and he preferred to sleep on the floor! I ended up sending it back. If you have a slightly timid dog then I would think twice before buying it.

Overall
Quality
Value
furbabes luv it!!!!
posted on 09/08/2010 11:57:43 by sheelaghann

5 of my small doggies took over the bed, it was for my old boy so had to buy another large one, he was a bit wary at first but once on he stayed there, have now ordered a 3rd!!!! fantastic no more washing dirty bedding just a wipe down or hose down & leave outside for a few mins - best bed ever & i have my couch back - thank you from the me & furbabes

Overall
Quality
Value
All three dogs love the bed!
posted on 29/04/2010 20:38:44 by JILL

After looking at this product for quite some time, I decided to buy one and a spare cover whilst the sale was on! I am not disappointed at all, the Leonberger got straight on it and the two Labradors look on lovingly!!! Think I shall have to buy another two when their present beds give up the ghost! The noise is not a problem and after a couple of days, you don't even notice it. An extremely successful purchase, thank you!

Overall
Quality
Value
I loved them, dogs didn't agree though.
posted on 15/04/2010 18:51:43 by Dukedom

Bought 2 of these for my Smooth Collies. I loved them but unfortunately, they didn't feel the same, as they found the covers too slippery due to the high loft in the duvets. One thing to say, due to the high loft you should buy the bigger size. Very pleased with the service that I have recieved from staff at Pet Planet though. Thanks. Will be using you again.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good quality
posted on 28/10/2009 07:56:16 by Kate

No more ashing of dog bed covers. The duvet plumps up well although you have too this regularly to keep it from going flat. My dog doesn't mind the noise it makes when she lays on it and I am now buying another one for my new dog.

Overall
Quality
Value
good comfortable bed
posted on 19/09/2008 20:23:41 by jaymc

my chocolate labrador loves this duvet, I bought the medium size and it is just big enough for her as I am limited for space in my utility room where she sleeps, I would recommend getting the bigger one, space permitting, for any breed as big or bigger than a labrador, though my dog makes herself very comfortable on this size. very easy to clean, but have to have towels at hand to keep drying it off.

Overall
Quality
Value
accepted well
posted on 18/09/2008 22:21:00 by moira cockin edinburgh

just what was needed to keep the muddy paw marks at bay.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good product
posted on 27/08/2008 08:25:16 by margaret-crossland

Unfortunately I had to return the product. Unfortunately it wasn't large enough for my labrador, my fault I should have ordered the large size not the medium. I can recommend the product though, excellent quality.

Overall
Quality
Value
I loved it
posted on 05/08/2008 10:16:11

Our Bullmastiff really likes her new duvet as it keeps her warm at night, it is also waterproof which means we only have to wipe it off with a cloth, We have recommended this product to some of our friends. The duvet is also used in the car as it is hardwearing and keeps the car clean.

Overall
Quality
Value
best bedding for a dog. wish i had bought it ages ago
posted on 02/07/2008 22:06:58 by louise-oldridge

Overall
Quality
Value
gr8 job
posted on 01/07/2008 02:52:31 by j9ash

my dog wuz in pup so she has not been out in the car much to use but she deliverd 26/06/08 so she will soon be testing it out :

Overall
Quality
Value
Good for short periods
posted on 27/01/2007 18:01:11

This is a good quality duvet for active doggies. However, I was a little disappointed to see I cannot wash the covers but instead you have to "wipe clean". This is not always the best option when your dog has been runiing through smelly areas like a farm! On the whole a good purchase.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Eukanuba Puppy and Junior 7.5kg+
 
James Wellbeloved Dog Food