• Sign In or New Customer? Start Here


Car Seat Cover by PetPlanet: Reviews

Car Seat Cover by PetPlanet

This Car Seat Cover by PetPlanet is a terrific rear seat cover that spans the entire back seat and also prevents your pet from falling into the footwell. Perfect for protecting your upholstery from mud, dirt and hair! Manufactured from strong, waterproof 600D Oxford fabric, this cover is easy to clean and washable and features a handy middle zip to separate it in case you have an extra passenger. It is designed to fit any car with four headrests, or you could just use two headrests and place it in your boot area.

Ideal for pets that are trained to sit or lie down and not for pets that jump around or try to get into the front of the car.

  • Easy to install and remove

    Dimensions: L147 x W145cm

    Available in two colours, dark green or navy blue. Please choose below:

  • ORDER TODAY TO SAVE 25% OFF RRP £19.99
    BUY NOW: £14.99
    < Back to the Car Seat Cover by PetPlanet Please login to write a review
    Great value
    posted on 18/03/2015 05:54:09 by julia

    Great product easy to fit and easy access to seat belt to secure harness etc. Good value.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    fantastic
    posted on 18/02/2015 06:11:05 by wayne sheila

    Ordered this cover for our Ford focus It is a good quality waterproof material and fits brilliantly onto the headrests in the back of our car Great as well as protecting all of the seats it also prevents our puppies from slipping into the footwell The

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great value unreliable delivery
    posted on 12/02/2015 21:37:30 by Sarah

    The product itself is good and definitely value for money It seems waterproof and muddy paw proof The biggest let down was delivery I paid extra to receive it on a certain date I didnt receive it on time Pet planet compensated by refunding the extra delivery charge but it is still frustrating when you are told you can have a product for a certain date

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    posted on 28/01/2015 20:10:06 by Musselwhitegdn

    Paid 130 for a rear car seat cover that stops dogs Falling into footwel from BMW pet planet is Just as good brilliant buy keeps all three dachshunds From coming forward in Discovery and also keeps Seats clean when golf clubs are on back seat A1 4 Stars

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Seems good and fits well
    posted on 07/01/2015 19:38:28 by Hughes86

    It looks good but i havent had the chance to really try it out yet Very pleased with the fit to a Ford Focus back seat and i am sure the pooch will appreciate it too

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    good product
    posted on 28/10/2014 17:45:20 by petperson

    Excellent value for a good quality item I wanted car seat covers really but failed to find any to fit my car or they did fit and were poor quality This is a very good alternative I like that you can use it as a hammock or just hook it round the rear headrests and let it drop down like a secured blanket for human passengers The size is good for a larger car but would work well for smaller ones too It seems well made and like it will last a decent length of time even with frequent use You can use it for the boot too I dont like the fact it stands out so much in my car because of the colours Im not yet 100 sure how protective it would be with a really wetmuddy dog x28if damp would eventually seep throughx29 as I seem to have avoided all the really heavy showers since buying it

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Good value and good quality thank you
    posted on 03/09/2014 09:38:33 by car seat cover

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Very satisfied
    posted on 26/07/2014 07:06:50 by Fannechapman

    It is an excellent product Highly recommended

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Excellent product
    posted on 22/07/2014 14:00:10 by Rod15

    The seat cover arrived very quickly and fits our car very well x28BMW 5 Seriesx29 provides all the protection necessary from a wet sandy Labrador

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Value for Money
    posted on 18/06/2014 16:58:53 by recia

    This is excellent value good quality material Covers the whole of the back seat our 3 Shih Tzus love it

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    I lived it
    posted on 06/06/2014 20:24:54 by mtaylor45

    Best thing I have purchased for our puppy and our new car to stop the dog hairs

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    very pleased
    posted on 07/05/2014 15:47:39 by jMcIntyre777

    Easily fitted and it covers the whole of the back seatan excellent product and our Springer loves it

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    just what I needed
    posted on 24/03/2014 19:59:01 by happy nanny

    I am very pleased with this product. Having got a new car with leather seats I was worried that my granddaughters new puppy would damage the seats or slip off. This wonderful cover solves both problems and the puppy loves it. Being able to unzip the halves is so useful as well.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Cost effective quality
    posted on 17/02/2014 20:50:32 by jaxbutt41

    Have no choice but to have dog in the car with harness on back seat This cover stays in position and covers seat well Would recommend without hesitation

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    posted on 03/02/2014 20:24:56 by ruth

    Good value especially at the reduced rate Fits my Mercedes c class just fine and my dog loves it as he likes to sleep facing the back of the car so invariably falls down into the rear footwells whenever i braked He loves his new hammock

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    its not that good
    posted on 27/09/2013 12:52:34 by leftlegglessgmailcom

    With the zip being at the head of the passenger in the back seat there is no way you can get a passenger in the rear seat unless you split the cover 5050 Defeating the object of trying to keep the dog from falling in the foot well Had the zip opened from the footwell end then no problem you could then unzip it half way for the passenger to get in Very disappointedI have tried to flip it turn it it wont work as the seat belt holes are positioned 6040 which is correct had the zip opened the right way from your feet Avoid if you want a rear seated passenger and your dog

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Seems fine
    posted on 12/09/2013 20:12:34 by HC123

    Easy to fit and seems to do what it says although we havent tested it with a very wet dog yet Its a good size too

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Good product
    posted on 09/10/2012 20:38:16 by S Diskin

    Great product for the price The zip in the middle does tend to open easily puppies eager to get walking once weve parked but easily sorted with some string

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great Product
    posted on 05/09/2012 12:48:09 by JoS

    We needed to buy a second seat cover for our additional car the previous cover we biught was nolonger available so we bought this one based on the reviews on here werent disappointed It fits our ford focus estate perfectly keeping our dog safe giving us the option to drop one side of the cover to allow for passengers to sit in the back seat as well as our dog Would definately recommend this product its great value for money cheaper than our previous cover Very pleased

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    So flexible
    posted on 31/08/2012 09:38:02 by Woodlander

    We use it in the boot of our Smart car hooked up to the headrests of the seats in front Its ideal for keeping muddy paws and scratches away from carpets and trimmings

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    MUCH better
    posted on 29/08/2012 14:24:57 by madradmid

    Would recommend this highly I had another make from yourselves a simple cover which merely went over rear seat headrests But following a few sharp stops the fact it would never stay put under dogs I felt my girls deserved NOT to end up on the floor This is perfect in my 307cc helps prevent muddypuddies scuffing the backs of cream leather seats I know not practical but had car before the dogs they SOOOO love the top down Very pleased thank you

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Excellent product
    posted on 30/06/2012 13:49:47 by Elaine Cooper

    A really good buy and it fits our LR Discovery perfectly. Very pleased with it

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    good product
    posted on 22/06/2012 20:08:50 by christophjolly

    Good product robust material easy to fit

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Why PetPlanet?

    Free Delivery On Orders Over 39
    Next Working Day Delivery
    Our Price Promise
    Save 10 On Eukanuba Dog Food 10kg+
     
    Buy 1 Get 2nd Hal Price On Pro Plan Dog Food
     
    Hills Science Plan 8kg+ Buy 2 Save 10
     
    Save Up To 40% On Selected Royal Canin X-small and Mini
     
    Already a member?
    Sign in here