Ancol Car Harness Large 5389cm: Reviews

Ancol Car Harness Large 53-89cm

This Ancol Car Harness is strong, lightweight and features a padded chest to make ...
ORDER TODAY TO SAVE 31% OFF RRP £15.99
BUY NOW: £10.99
< Back to the Ancol Car Harness Large 5389cm Please login to write a review
Great value
posted on 04/11/2014 16:38:52 by BobbyG

Great bit of kit Relatively easy to fit once you and your dog get the hang of it Purchased a seat belt strap to connect to seat belt anchorage The combination works very well

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 17/09/2014 10:21:28 by Steps

Could be improved Great harness just one drawback After adjusting the fit the belt cannot be pulled thro the harness proper and can depending on the amount it is altered become skew Well made strong harness if you dont require too much adjustment My dog h

Overall
Quality
Value
BEST harness ever
posted on 05/09/2014 14:19:02 by Sheena

This is the cheapest website for this fantastic product Its the only harness my dog gets on with and it fits her perfectly Thanks pet planet for a fantastic product at an even better price with great fast delivery

Overall
Quality
Value
Easy to Fit
posted on 28/07/2014 08:12:36 by mluck246

Bought this for my Border Collie who gets very excited when in the car as he knows we are going to the park This Harness is very easy to fit and after only a few days my dog knows he has to lift his front leg so I can place the harness on him Instead of hooking the harness through the seatbelt strap I bought an attachment lead that I click into seatbelt fastening and attach to harness Plenty of room for dog to lie down but not to jump around in back I bought a large harness and was easily adjusted to fit my dog Very good product highly recommend

Overall
Quality
Value
Travelling Greyhound
posted on 18/02/2014 08:04:39 by Pat

Our adopted Retired Greyhound Trust girl is a great traveller and normally travels in the boot Because we will be travelling a long distance and carrying a lot of luggage with us we wanted to restrain her for her own safety on the rear seat The large size adapted easily to fit her and she loves being within touching distance Using the central locking point gives her the freedom to turn as required but gives us the knowledge that should we have to stop quickly she will be safely restrained after all she is our baby

Overall
Quality
Value
Well designed harness
posted on 28/10/2012 11:25:09 by Rspencer2

We have recently bought our second Ancol harness as our puppy was getting too big for the first The harness seems to work well both for walking and for being in the car The strap that connects the harness to a seat belt socket is neat and effective Both harness and strap are easily adjustable Getting the first harness on the puppy was a bit of a challenge at first wriggly puppy and unfamiliarity with this harness Now I clip together the section that goes round his neck before putting it on by sliding over his head Then clipping the other strap that goes round his ribs is easy I release both clips to take it off

Overall
Quality
Value
Overall good value
posted on 30/08/2012 17:17:27 by Kate

Overall a good travel harness The large size fits our Border Collie well and gives security in the car We also used it as a walking harness but after a short while the padded chest started to fray The item was replaced promptly We only use it for car travel now

Overall
Quality
Value
Useful accessory not that sturdy
posted on 08/08/2012 08:58:49 by jane

Nice looking and comfortable for the dog. We have a boxer cross and I think the large would have been better. I bought medium and it just fits. She wore it for 3 days solidly as we travelled across Europe but its now started splitting. I think its not designed for everyday use as we have been using it. I'll be buying an ordinary harness next time.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review direct in order to resolve this matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great peace of mind
posted on 07/08/2012 09:24:03 by Rede86

Great product easy to use and adjust Bought the large size for our greyhound shes a relatively small greyhound and it fits well It gives me great peace of mind when were on the motorway if I needed to break suddenly Shes happy enough to wear it for hours at a time Shes always been a good traveller but I imagine if you have a dog that likes to wander around in the back seat this would help put a stop to that Lovely quality would happily recommend it to anyone

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here
Eukanuba Dog Food
 
Royal Canin Cat Food
 
Hill's Science Plan Perfect Weight
 
Gift Vouchers