Good Boy Travel Water Bottle 07830: Reviews

Good Boy Travel Water Bottle 07/830

Good Boy Travel Water Bottle 07/830

The Good Boy Portable Pet Feeding Bottle (or Water Bottle to you and me!) is ...
RRP: £4.49 Our Price: £3.99 Save 11%
.
< Back to the Good Boy Travel Water Bottle 07830 Please login to write a review
Very good value
posted on 15/05/2014 10:30:42 by energise

For the price this is very good product and can take with us for long walks easy to carry and use and enough water for thirsty puppy

Overall
Quality
Value
Really handy for walks
posted on 03/03/2014 20:00:07 by mandawoof

Great item, easy to carry good value carries plenty of water for our terrier cross.

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 01/11/2013 18:40:08 by ianrickels

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 14/04/2012 08:16:35 by Copsey

I take this dog training with me to ensure the dog is hydrated it is easy to carry and use

Overall
Quality
Value
Very convenient
posted on 13/09/2011 22:02:22 by animal lover

Overall
Quality
Value
Leaks if not kept upright
posted on 10/08/2011 08:36:39

Disappointed as I really liked the idea of ths product be warned if you dont keep it upright it slowly leaks

Overall
Quality
Value
good idea
posted on 25/05/2011 13:50:42 by anne f

this is a very good product used it today for first time and it was no problem dog enjoyed drink from it

Overall
Quality
Value
Very handy!
posted on 19/06/2010 19:05:13 by KDW

Overall
Quality
Value
Handy device
posted on 27/05/2010 11:15:49 by Poppy Puppy

Well thought out invention, wouldn't be without it. Have to squeeze it quite hard so the water actually comes out though, and sometimes it sprays everywhere (pup thinks it's fun, I don't!). Would be handy if it also had some sort of stand - it tips over easily if you want to leave it out as a water bowl (eg if you walk, then sit and picnic for a while).

Overall
Quality
Value
Good idea
posted on 09/05/2010 18:56:32 by paula-duggan

Very difficult to use one handed - dog lead in other hand - but useful to take out on walks.

Overall
Quality
Value
A good idea
posted on 01/04/2010 18:00:42 by DJ

I really like the idea, the only downside is a thing two other reviewers seem to have picked up on - you basically have to hold the bottle pressed very hard back against the prong (in the 'neck' of the bowl) in the upright position and also at the same time squeeze, to get water out, and one handed (with dog lead in other hand) this can be tricky. Also, because I must sometimes press back too hard, the whole 'valve' bit sometimes pops off the neck. That said, the basic shape (although not very stylish) is incredibly practical, since in the space of an ordinary bottle you also get a bowl.

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 20/02/2010 12:05:15 by lynnesutcliffe-kissock

2 westies age 4 and 5. both use the water bottle easily. great on walking holidays

Overall
Quality
Value
water for serious walkers
posted on 02/01/2010 12:59:54 by jonolowe

A good value accessory for the serious dog walker. Don't feel guilty next time you stop and have a drink!

Overall
Quality
Value
My GSD thanks you!
posted on 26/08/2009 10:03:22 by Jason

My 9 month-old GSD likes to run around like a crazy thing at the park. Previously we've used one of those folding bowls, but typically most of it ends up on the floor rather than in his mouth! Now he likes to drink from this as I squirt it out, and there's much less wasted. Cracking value and very useful.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 03/03/2009 05:38:23 by Tina

This is a very handy and inexpensive product, Tage my little Yorkie loves walking for about two and a half hours each day, and here in France in the summer it can get very hot, and I now do not have to worry about searching for somewhere to get him a drink it is always at hand. It would be even better if you could seal the top, so that I could pop it in my bag, but as long as it is upright it does not leak so this is not a major problem, you just keep it on your wrist. Very good value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value
We loved it
posted on 19/02/2009 18:49:26

Have seen these in the past, clean water instantly available, prevents drinking dirty old water. My little girl thinks it's cool

Overall
Quality
Value
Great
posted on 18/10/2008 00:33:24

It's a very good value product. Handy,Easy to use,no hassle.

Overall
Quality
Value
not bad
posted on 23/09/2008 22:37:31

i found it quite good but it is a bit bulky and not that smart looking

Overall
Quality
Value
Probably better for small dogs
posted on 18/09/2008 21:47:23 by mia

I bought this for traveling with our two lab crosses, and to be honest it is much more suited to a small dogs. Ours can't really get their snouts in it and most of the contents of the bottle is gone in two laps of the tongue.

Overall
Quality
Value
OK
posted on 22/07/2008 07:23:05

I was greatly disappointed with this product. The cap is so badly designed that it is almost impossible to squeeze the water out. I have to resort to taking the top off and pouring it into the bowl.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 07/07/2008 19:11:06

This is a great product!

Overall
Quality
Value
I liked the idea but.....
posted on 02/06/2008 16:13:39

This seems a really good idea but comes with only picture instructions and itrs really difficult to get water from bottle when you want it.

PetPlanet Says:
Sometimes the valve is quite tight to ensure a perfect seal but it should ease off in time.Try pouring it from a different angle which may hellp in the meantime.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 13/05/2008 13:03:26 by Ali

This will come in handy as we do a lot of travelling

Overall
Quality
Value
I loved it
posted on 23/04/2008 16:01:52

My friend had one similar to this and I have been looking for one ever since. When we walk our pooch he very often gets thirsty particularly in warm weather. This is such a great idea being able to transport water and a bowl all in one go. Very good value too. It was delivered very quickly and I am very pleased with the service Pet Planet provide.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

James Wellbeloved Dog Food 7.5kg
 
Hill's Pet Food
 
Iams Pet Food
 
Pro Plan Pet Food