Plush Cat Tunnel by PetPlanet: Reviews

Plush Cat Tunnel by PetPlanet

This plush cat tunnel is so cosy and comfortable, you will undoubtedly find your ...
ORDER TODAY TO SAVE 47% OFF RRP £14.99
BUY NOW: £7.99
< Back to the Plush Cat Tunnel by PetPlanet Please login to write a review
tunnel not good
posted on 11/12/2014 17:38:45 by edwardslouise1

Keeps falling over, not a good design.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 01506 605150 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Cat tunnel with style
posted on 04/11/2014 21:02:43 by Stuart Halliday

Yes its a short cat tunnel Its very soft and well made Just wish it had a rod going through it to stop it collapsing in on itself Im often pulling the ends apart Hard to keep upright though Ok really doesnt need to be one way up but it has a dangling toy on it so you kind of want it to be at the top of the circle entrance dont you So far after several weeks my 12 year old cat hasnt touched it despite spraying it with cat pheromones Oh well luck of the draw I guess nothing to do with the item x29 Consider selling one with a bendy plastic rod in it guys

Overall
Quality
Value
Cats have ignored this
posted on 07/07/2014 00:05:22 by Aadssarahd

We have two one year old cats and they love their tunnel so thought that this would be great. Upon receipt realised it is so small that our two boys prob wont fit in it. The only interest shown is of the dangly toy which got ripped off within 10 mins. The tunnel itself is pretty useless wouldn't recommend this item unless its for a small kitten. An average cat wont go through this because they'd get stuck ,it twists and collapses, they know this so have ignored it. It is well made and soft but no at very well thought through design.

Overall
Quality
Value
Wouldnt recommend
posted on 07/05/2014 21:01:30 by Chris

I was very disappointed with this item I wont call it a tunnel as it isn't. Its only rigid at the ends and doest stand up as a tunnel. l My kittens will only play with it if I sit and hold it as it just collapses in on itself if you don't.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 01506 605 150 in order for us to resolve the matter. We state in the description that this item is only rigid at the ends.

Overall
Quality
Value
Doesnt stay straight
posted on 11/02/2014 11:58:04 by Romeo_cutie

Doesn't stay straight cat went through it a few times by encouragement and it is soft with a nice colour. Fur comes off on my red carpet. Need it put a stick or hook to the ends so he can go through he doesn't like it. Hopefully he will sleep in side of it and feel a bit warmer. I like if anyway as I can fit my legs thru it when its cold.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. We advertise this product as only rigid at the ends. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 30/08/2013 21:39:26 by lbatcbs

well worth the money excellent delievery

Overall
Quality
Value
not used very much
posted on 04/04/2013 16:58:15 by Top Cat

Very plush and well made but the tunnel keeps collapsing It is rigid at either end but no support in the middle My cat doesnt use this apart from lying on it

Overall
Quality
Value
Not overly impressed
posted on 04/04/2013 09:28:11 by diannacompton

Lovely materials and crinkly sound but as like other reviews it collapses too easily which spooks my usually unspookable kitten

Overall
Quality
Value
new tunnels
posted on 18/10/2012 08:16:59 by babskatz

sorry to say that my cats largely ignore the tunnels I bought two one each for my cats after the initial interest One of them slept in one for a while but they fall over so lost interest and prefer a cardboard box

Overall
Quality
Value
too squishy
posted on 15/08/2012 08:37:27 by karenhowarth

Lovely quality and feel however not rigid enough to stay as a tunnel so the kittens don't use unless it is held up. They do like the noise of the crinkle when stepped on.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good quality however design flawed
posted on 03/01/2012 19:11:01 by meemee85

The quality of the fabrics used are very good nice sturdy ends However Ends are too heavy and constantly fall over so my kitten uses it half up half down as a bed Wouldnt recommend Im afraid

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 13/12/2011 20:58:04 by jk84

The cat tunnel would be much better if it was more rigid and did not collapse when the cat goes in it. My kitten is afraid of it and doesn't go near it as it collapses on him. If I'd read the previous reviews I would have probably bought a different tunnel. On the upside the other products I bought were good and delivery is speedy.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great fun
posted on 24/09/2011 11:57:03 by Trixies mum

Our new kitten Trixie 10 weeks likes it to play with and sleep in It makes a great noise which gets her going mad with play On more than one occasion she has fallen asleep in it through too much play Other times she has got another toy and played with it in the tunnel It could do with being a bit stiffer although she manages to escape or just carry on playing when it collapses on her Also the soft play toy it came with was not attached and I needed to sew it on Still a fun item and good value

Overall
Quality
Value
Kitten hates it
posted on 31/07/2011 11:51:45 by mirisha

Scared of the noise it makes doesnt play with the toy on it far to big i have to try and put her in the tunnel its just not for kittens but im sure older cats would enjoy it

Overall
Quality
Value
Cat's Didn't Approve - Good Product Though
posted on 16/02/2011 19:55:18 by Gem

I've only marked the quality and value score down because my cats don't play with it. If you're cat does, it would be good value. The dangley bit broke immediately but I hoped they would like the tunnel. They both enjoy join under the bed covers while I make a tent with my legs. I thought this would create a similar environment. Neither of them really like it. Tsega, the bigger one, has half heartedly run through it, in an attempt to appease me. Orion doesn't go near it. May give it to a animal rescue.

Overall
Quality
Value
My cats didn't like itl.
posted on 16/09/2010 21:44:15 by susan

One of the kittens played with it for a while, but after that... Nothing wrong with the tunnel, maybe it's just my cats.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 04/05/2010 16:57:17 by PR

Cats seem to love sleeping in bags and tunnels, and mine is no exception. This tunnel has a nice crinkly-sounding texture going on under the furry bit, too, which he loves. It's quite small and so easy to place in an out-of-the-way spot so you don't accidentally tread on or trip over it(!). I leave mine under the bed in the spare room, where the cat goes to seek it out for a sleep. My cat ignores the toy completely, but hey ho, that's cats for you!

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 22/03/2010 10:29:31 by janemariechapman

This product is good value as was in a sale but it is shorter than I thought and it collapses as soon as it is touched, so it could be a bit more rigid. Also the toy hanging inside came off immediately my cat grabbed it. I would have been disappointed if I had paid full price.

Overall
Quality
Value
Not ideal
posted on 21/03/2010 11:35:19 by maryanne-richardson

The tunnel isnt rigid so as soon as the cat goes near it, it falls down, also i have a larg cat who struggled to get in it. perfect for kittens - not so great for cats

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer is not totally satisfied with their purchase we would ask them to contact us immediately in order to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review direct.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic value
posted on 16/12/2009 18:59:19 by march-robinson

I did not think that this could be such a success, but this lovely tunnel is more then just great value toy, it is great fun for Hamish and he also sleeps in it too.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here
Hill's Science Plan Perfect Weight
 
Eukanuba Dog Food
 
Gift Vouchers
 
Royal Cain Feline Health
 

Best Sellers