Dog Rocks: Reviews

Dog Rocks

Dog Rocks

Dog Rocks is a completely safe-to-use product that can help to stop your dog from destroying your luscious ...
RRP: £12.49 Our Price: £8.99 Save 28%
Extra Product Images
.
< Back to the Dog Rocks Please login to write a review
Really Helps
posted on 12/07/2014 15:49:13 by Gillyr

I bought these Rocks for our male Labrador puppy as we were getting patches all over. They do seem to help not sure how but when he goes in new areas it doesn't kill the grass. They do take a while to work I am on my second set and have definitely noticed a difference now. We put them in a jug and just keep topping the water up rather than in his bowl as I'm sure he would chew them.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 17/06/2014 13:27:20 by Cocker Spaniel Owner

These rocks work really well no more brown patches on the lawn My dog keeps fishing the rocks out of her bowl though so I keep a jug of water with the rocks in then top up her water bowl from the jug does the trick perfectly Highly recommend

Overall
Quality
Value
Surprisingly brilliant
posted on 31/10/2013 10:27:23 by jayne

These really do work I have a springer spaniel who loves carrying stones around and thought we would have a problem putting them in her water bowl but no she didnt take any notice at all Brown patches have all disappeared although it did take a couple of months so perservereThe cat even stands on them to drink out of the dog bowl

Overall
Quality
Value
These work
posted on 27/09/2013 09:41:43 by chris

Despite a lot of scepticism from my friends I find that dog rocks really work No more stained and dead grass At first it looks expensive but lasts at least two months If in doubt give it a try

Overall
Quality
Value
Works for us
posted on 04/08/2013 15:29:57 by liz

We have two bitches Rosie chocolate labrador and Mollie collie cross and we have found that these rocks work we havent had brown patches on the grass for the three years we have used them We put them in every water bowl inside and in the garden

Overall
Quality
Value
Does the job
posted on 28/04/2013 13:37:30

We have a lively 10 month old who waters the lawn just off of the patio area It is now green again She did take the rocks out of her bowl to play with soon solved by having the rocks in a plastic jug and pouring that water into her bowls It also means that the water in the car etc all has the chemicals in

Overall
Quality
Value
My grass is finally growing again
posted on 22/03/2012 09:32:01 by veldholl

Overall
Quality
Value
Time will tell
posted on 31/10/2011 23:50:08 by Happy Angel

Have only been using these for a couple of weeks Not sure if they are working as its been raining and hard to tell Dogs were a bit unsure at first and refused to drink out of the bowl Now they dont take any notice Thought the youngest might take them out and chew them but this hasnt happened Will try and review again once we have used them for a while

Overall
Quality
Value
They have worked for me!
posted on 05/03/2011 20:32:08 by Debbie

I have 2 Lab/Retriever crosses aged 6 & 8. I originally heard about Dog Rocks on my local Gardening program. Some folks said that their pet refused to drink with the rocks in the bowl, others said their pet had tried to take the things out. However, I decided to give them a try and neither of my dogs blinked an eye at the rocks in their water, which look like pieces of coal. I have been using them for 3 months now and can already see a significant improvement in my lawn - the bald patches are disappearing fast!

Overall
Quality
Value
Wish I had found these 5yrs ago!!!!
posted on 24/09/2010 16:02:06 by Bluebell

They really work!!! honest, no more bald pathches on the lawn just extra lush grass. Dog was a bit wary at first, something new in her bowl, but once she got thirsty and eventually drank from her bowl she was fine, no problems.

Overall
Quality
Value
great product
posted on 18/06/2010 16:54:13 by kk

This seems to work very well and our puppy is happy to drink the water and no yellow patches yet after 10 days.

Overall
Quality
Value
They work!
posted on 15/02/2010 17:29:25

Was very sceptical but desperate to try anything to stop my husband moaning about the ruined lawn! It does take a while to start working but after a few weeks my yellow patchy lawn is turning green again.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Product
posted on 31/10/2009 14:33:25 by hayleyrmoss

We've been using these for about 6 months now and they have made a difference to our garden. We've got a male lab who squats in the garden. I'm not saying we dont have any brown patches now, they're just not as bad and the garden looks a lot better.

Overall
Quality
Value
It seems to work !
posted on 24/09/2009 11:06:42 by Yvonne Heminsley

If you follow instructions dog rocks work ! My lawn is much improved - less scorched areas.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Value
posted on 27/08/2009 21:34:34 by karanwhitton

The dog rocks arrived promptly and are having a positive effect on my lawn.

Overall
Quality
Value
Hope these work
posted on 27/07/2009 16:32:56

Got Dog Rocks last week and have started to use them in the dogs'drinking water - a bit early to see results yet but I am hopeful that it works

Overall
Quality
Value
what i needed
posted on 27/07/2009 07:15:47 by geordie-inexile1984

It took a while to arrive, but that was exacatly what they said it would be. Its being used now still early to se results,but not a problem for he dog to use

Overall
Quality
Value
another toy to play with!!!!!!!!!!
posted on 23/06/2009 18:24:59

the dog rocks were bought to try to protect a new lawn from two 1 year olds. Sadly they have now become a danger as the pups kepp taking them out of their water and leaving them on the lawn, I have tried a deeper dish but this only adds to the fun.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant product
posted on 23/04/2009 21:44:04

A good and hassle-free way to stop dead patches on the lawn, without using any unpleasant chemicals.

Overall
Quality
Value
These really work!
posted on 19/11/2008 08:17:02 by mopsy2

I have 2 bitches and, although they don't spend a lot of time in the garden, the quality of my lawn has noticeably improved since I started using Dog Rocks - I wouldn't be without them now if only someone could come up with something to stop them scratching up the grass, my life would be perfect! well, that part which concerns itself with the garden, anyway

Overall
Quality
Value
Worth it
posted on 02/08/2008 14:24:46

We are finding that the dog rocks are certainly working but not for two months. We had patches appearing again after about 6 weeks but we have a saluki and a scottish deerhound who must drink more than the average dog so that is probably why. Also you have to be very careful that rain water is drained away from all the pots etc in the garden but they are certainly worth buying.

Overall
Quality
Value
Not as good as hoped!
posted on 02/08/2008 12:52:53 by teresajwatts

I have been using these since I bought puppy home and three months down the line, my grass looks appalling I keep reseeding the brown patches to find another five or six have appeared two weeks later, and my puppy does not drink from anywhere else, so very disappointed!

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Dog hates them!
posted on 28/07/2008 08:43:52 by katiesangster

I read the other reviews for this product and they all seemed quite positive, my first worry was my puppy loves stones, how are we going to persuade her not to pick them up out of the bowl and play with them?! However, she obviously doesn't like the taste they make or leave as she won't drink water out of her bowl anymore. She drinks all the cats water and will even go to the extreme of asking to go out to drink from her water bowl outside if she is desperate. I think we are going to give up on them as we do not want a dehydrated dog!

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 27/06/2008 21:14:49 by jsutton29

my grass is still being burnt where ever my dog pees, so it is not working .

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear any customers disappointed with a purchase from Petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer direct to try and resolve the issues and investigate this further, thanks.

Overall
Quality
Value
Spot On..... or should that be gone!
posted on 05/06/2008 21:07:05 by Kacie-Mai

Thank you Pet Planet for bringing us this product. I have tried the tablets the sprays and nothing worked and finally something that does! Don't expect it to be a miracle fix for existing burn, thats not what it's for, but it certainly stops it. We returfed the garden and started using Dog Rocks a few months ago, and We still have lovely lush green grass. Over the moon!

PetPlanet Says:
This is what we like to hear!

Overall
Quality
Value
Does the trick
posted on 17/02/2008 11:40:33

I've been using them for 2 years and found them remarkable. They totally stopped the dead patches after trying many other products. I have one Tibetan terrier.

Overall
Quality
Value
Couldn't tell if it worked or not
posted on 30/12/2007 09:22:57 by tierneychick

As my two dogs retrieved them from their bowl at every opportunity - flooding my kitchen in the process! They've been missing for a few weeks now as they were taken into the garden and look exactly like all the other stones there!

Overall
Quality
Value
It worked for me
posted on 29/11/2007 15:48:59

Been using these now for six months and I dont have any brown patches on my lawn, but I do use them in both water dishes and he doesnt drink from puddles etc.

Overall
Quality
Value
It doesnt work
posted on 18/09/2007 17:10:12

I have carefully followed instructions and control wehere they drink from but i dont see any difference and have brown patches still

Overall
Quality
Value
FAIR VALUE
posted on 12/01/2007 22:02:20 by JULIE

THIS PRODUCT IS OK IF YOUR DOG ONLY DRINKS OUT OF THE FEEDING BOWL WITH THE DOG ROCKS IN, UNFORTUNATELY MY DOG (AS IM SURE MOST DOGS DO) DRINKS OUT OF PUDDLES ETC MAKING THE PRODUCT NOT AS AFFECTIVE AS IT SHOULD BE

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

James Wellbeloved Cat Food 4kg+
 
Hill's Pet Food