Naturediet Adult 390g: Reviews

Naturediet Adult 390g

Featuring seaweed extract with natural vitamins and minerals that are required for body processes ...
BUY NOW: £0.89
< Back to the Naturediet Adult 390g Please login to write a review
Best for sensitive tummies
posted on 04/09/2012 19:18:31 by CCT

I have a Soft Haired Wheaten Terrier puppy with a very sensitive tummy and this is not only a delicious treat for him and doesnt have a terrible smell or anything but it agrees with him in every way Adds a nice bit of moisture to dry food

Overall
Quality
Value
she enjoys it
posted on 21/08/2012 20:25:57 by annonjosie

My 14 year old collie has not been able to have any meaty products for a while as she has a sensitive stomach but now I have tried Naturediet it is fine to give it to her

Overall
Quality
Value
Wonderful Food
posted on 17/06/2012 12:33:53 by Samantha

I buy the Sensitive food which is VERY fishy but with rice not wheat as my boy has allergies I mix this in with his dry kibble and he LOVES it And no itchy skin

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 15/05/2012 12:28:08 by kevinbroome7

my staffies love it no awfull smell like some wet foods

Overall
Quality
Value
Not the fish
posted on 14/02/2012 13:48:59 by samanthawelford

My little dog loves this and it so much better quality than the normal tinspackets BUT she did NOT like the fish flavour

Overall
Quality
Value
My Mali loves it
posted on 22/12/2011 16:45:42 by Nataliadoran

It is a great food to stuff into a large Kong

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent food for good value
posted on 07/09/2011 20:09:17 by ckcrista

wonderful food dogs love it and nice to know youre feeding good quality food with no hidden ingredients

Overall
Quality
Value
good food at a good price
posted on 03/09/2011 06:01:37 by lynflanders

My fussy toy poodle who is stubborn when it comes to food will eat Naturediet without his usual sniff and turnaway As he has refused to eat many other dog foods I am relieved to find one he will eat and enjoy Pet Planet offers at a good price too

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic Wet Food
posted on 01/09/2011 19:12:07 by Heide

My sons dog is a really selective eater yet she loves this food. She knows when her meals are being prepared and sits ready and waiting for her food. She now has a good appetite.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good food
posted on 19/05/2011 23:01:51 by fesansom

My dog has had all the flavours and loved them all at first Although now shes rather fussy about the fish and chicken and needs a bit of encouragement to eat which is what shes like about all dog food after a while but shes still very keen on the lamb and Rabbit and Turkey I did have some packs of the fish that started to expandinflate and I think the seal must have gone although they were well within the use by date by nearly a year so I didnt take a risk and threw them away It was a few months after purchase So if you have any packs that feel like they have air in them dont take a risk and give to your dog The lid should be flat not inflated

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 04/05/2011 15:31:58 by saltamontes

This product is great It has a high precentage of meat in it and it is highly nutritious My dog loves it

Overall
Quality
Value
dog loves it
posted on 28/04/2011 10:31:28 by Rebeccadiston

I use this to mix with my dogs dry biscuits to give him a bit of variety. He loves them but is a bit less keen on the fish one.

Overall
Quality
Value
Enjoy!
posted on 16/02/2011 17:35:38 by F

My dogs enjoy this & aren't fussy about it like other brands which they will eat one day and the other not.

Overall
Quality
Value
Dogs Love This.
posted on 06/01/2011 13:56:52 by S. Housden.

Have been buying this for years, I prefer to buy a case though as it's cheaper. I just cut it up into chunks & they wolf it down, bit dissapointed in the Lamb this time as it was mushy & off but not Pet Planets fault.

Overall
Quality
Value
Dogs loved all flavours
posted on 02/01/2011 14:57:10 by trish1941

I feed my two dogs a dry food with the naturediet added as a treat , they love this and swap their dishes just in case one or the other has missed any ! I can tell you they never have. !!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Very impressed
posted on 21/10/2010 10:15:56

My two dogs love Naturediet, which I've started using over the past few months along with their kibble (Orijen). They clearly enjoy it very much, and are looking great on it (they've been getting mainly the Senior variety so far, but have also enjoyed the Rabbit & Turkey). I've been so impressed that I've considered switching them entirely to Naturediet; did the maths and can't afford to do so, but nevertheless think it provides much better value than some of the premium wet foods on the market. Lots of useful information on their website too. Will definitely continue with it as part of their diet. Good service from Petplanet as always.

Overall
Quality
Value
Wolfs it down
posted on 27/09/2010 22:14:27 by shinyblackdog

My twelve year old rescue dog came with a pack of this, along with Arden Grange senior kibble, and she loves both. Its texture makes it very easy to combine with the kibble. Note: she does not enjoy the fish flavour, but the others all go down very nicely.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good healthy food choice
posted on 11/09/2010 10:27:33 by bronwen

Another good-value-for-money, and healthy food option for my dog - who thoroughly enjoys it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fussy Border Collie loves it
posted on 09/09/2010 15:40:45 by Welshlady

Dylan is a fussy eater and lots of supermarket dogfood disagrees with him and this puts him off his meals. He loves all the Nature Diet flavours but especially the Chicken, and I mix it with a quality dry food and his plate is empty in no time. I can and do recommend it to other dog owners.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good quality food
posted on 17/07/2010 00:25:56 by Marygold

I have been using NatureDiet for some time and my dogs (Maltese) really enjoy it. I usually feed it with their dry food - and am amused to watch them pick the NatureDiet out first! Have tried the different flavours - none of them liked the fish which I am surprised at as they all love sardines which they have regularly. The Turkey & Rabbit was not much liked so I usually feed the Chicken and the Lamb. I am reconsidering continuing with the Lamb as it is inclined to be rather fatty. I use the puppy variety for all my puppies as part of weaning and they all do very well on it. The pack can be difficult to open and this is the main drawback for me. Otherwise good value for money as it is a quality food which the dogs enjoy.

Overall
Quality
Value
Your dog will love it!
posted on 18/06/2010 15:00:15 by s-szymanek

This is a good quality product. It's easier and cleaner to use than tins, easy to clean the containers and recycle and I would recommend this to any dog owner. My dogs love it and there's NEVER any left overs!

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 28/05/2010 11:10:09 by burke11

no problems fast service

Overall
Quality
Value
Best wet food out there
posted on 06/05/2010 00:09:31 by ljb1977

Two of our dogs were very fussy eaters and didn't like a purely dry diet, which meant our third dog (who wasn't fussy at all) got all the leftovers!. Since feeding nature diet, along with a premium dry food, it's clean bowls within minutes every time with tails wagging. The fish one is very difficult to open - so i avoid this, but the chicken, lamb and turkey/rabbit are all fine - no problems whatsoever opening them. One dish lasts my 3 collies for 2 days as I only feed it "for taste" with the dry food being the main food, but I know I'm feeding one of the best quality wet foods out there at the most reasonable price and the difference shows in their health and eagerness to eat. Its drier than canned foods - more like a pate - but mashed up and mixed through, it's fine. I love this product and will never change!

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product
posted on 15/04/2010 09:18:59 by S Elliott

My dog has anal gland disease and this product along with her dry food treat her condition brilliantly. She likes all the flavours but especially the sensitive fish flavour and there is never ever any wastage

Overall
Quality
Value
Unsure of this food, don't like the consistency
posted on 24/03/2010 14:54:31 by chelsea

We own GSD's and recently have rescued a young bitch. She had been badly treated in the past and I dont think fed either so initially when she arrived with us she was eating for England (dried kibble only). I thought I would add some "meat" to the kibble to make it more interested so bought several assorted flavours of naturediet. I don't think my dog likes it, she is picking at her food and not eating as much as before. The consistency is a little bit odd - more like a pate/large chunk of paste rather than chunky and wholesome looking. I have no doubt the ingredients are top class but when mixing naturedog with some dried kibble it just goes all mushy and doesnt quite tempt my dog like "chunky/meaty" wet food does. I am going to try the new Burns wet food pouches next as an alternative. Also packets can be difficult to open on this product.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. We never like to hear customers are disappointed with a purchase from PetPlanet.co.uk. With regards to the issues raised in this review not all foods are suitable for every dog as the needs of every dog are different. When changing food we would advise to start using the new food in a 50/50 ratio with the old food that the dog is used to and gradually increase this in time to allow the dog to get used to the new food.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 30/12/2009 16:21:24 by valerie, lancashire

Dried kibble is far too boring to eat on its own. I give 50/50 dried food and Nature diet with a tiny bit of fresh meat and the result is a super healthy dog that never begs our food.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great natural pup grub!!
posted on 15/12/2009 20:39:29 by Cora / Alison x

Highly recommend...great value natural product with great results for collie pup...will change to adult version when appropriate due to the success so far!

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Food
posted on 12/12/2009 11:44:47 by rilloby

My dogs loved it and no stomach upsets

Overall
Quality
Value
great stuff
posted on 30/11/2009 13:06:32 by valerie, lancashire

We add this to our dog's dried food as a change for him. Great for the digestion and he appears to love it. He looks so fit and healthy and he obviuosly enjoys the change.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very tasty & easy to digest
posted on 11/11/2009 06:43:38

Started using this as an experiment for my older dog who has digestive issues can't digest chicken based products. She absolutely loves it & seems to have no problems digesting this fish based diet. I use it as a very welcome addition to her main dry food.

Overall
Quality
Value
my elderly dog loves it
posted on 29/09/2009 18:31:48 by ritaworton

My 14 years dog is a border collie crossed with an english bull terrier, advised by vet to loose weight due to the arthritis she has. Looks unappetising but fussy Misty actually loves it! She has lost 5kg now. Still eating it as she likes it better than regular dog food, cost outweighs the waste with others. Poos are easy to pick up,not soft and sloppy which is better for other dogwalkers who wouldn't take her before due to deposits left.

Overall
Quality
Value
great food
posted on 26/08/2009 08:05:51 by jamesdawson5909

This is fab pet food - Rufus the pup loves it. Only problem is it never opens prooperly and has to be cut with a knife which is very messy

Overall
Quality
Value
Gets a 'paws up'
posted on 11/08/2009 11:28:07 by Helen

My 13-year-old 'Heinz', who has become quite a fussy eater, loves this. I mix a small amount in with Autarky also hypoallergenic and she cleans her dish with relish every time

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant food
posted on 27/07/2009 14:55:26 by Denise

I have fed my dog this food for a few years now, I would not feed her anything else. With no additives or hidden extras!! I am confident she is receiving a healthy balanced diet. Her coat/eyes are shining. She always looks forward to her dinner. The lid is difficult to come off, I have to use a knife to open it, but at least I know the food is fresh.

Overall
Quality
Value
Nature diet is a excellent quality dog food
posted on 24/07/2009 10:02:39 by louisebrown1981

along with natures harvest this is the best wet food on the market in my opinion.My dogs have benefited from it greatly.A definate buy for people who want the best for there dog friend.

Overall
Quality
Value
great dogs really enjoy
posted on 18/06/2009 18:45:12 by punchjudyfarm

got 3 dogs and they all love it, clean plates everyday

Overall
Quality
Value
Mia Loves It
posted on 22/05/2009 15:16:13 by Natalie H

This food was recommended to me as my dog is hyperactive along with Arden Grange dry food as it is natural. She loves it, especially the really smelly fishy one BUT it is a NIGHTMARE to open I have to cut the top of with a knife as you could pull it with a ten ton truck and the lid would still not peel off!! Please can the manufacturers take a look at this. Apart from that this is the only wet food I will feed my dog

Overall
Quality
Value
Great taste
posted on 22/05/2009 07:56:23 by Demina

My dog likes the taste but may come a bit heavy on the stomach... Overall, is good value for money. Highly recommended brand

Overall
Quality
Value
Dogs Love It But.....
posted on 21/05/2009 07:23:01

The meat is perfect for the dogs but it is impossible to peel off the lid and I end up using scissors to cut it off which is a bit messy.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Food
posted on 21/04/2009 21:59:24 by ribbsie

Good food, my doggy loves it. Is a bit of a pain to open though sometimes.

Overall
Quality
Value
Boys love it
posted on 21/04/2009 19:55:18

My Bichons took to it with no problem. I like the idea of no additives to reduce tear staining. They seem to prefer the Chicken variety.

Overall
Quality
Value
Works wonders with both my dogs
posted on 21/04/2009 12:01:10 by Kaulem

Both my GSD & my Westi seem to have an intolerance to something that is contained in ordinary Tin food. Westi almost died on me and GSD kept loosing weight & being sick all the time. So cooking fresh meet every day or buying the expensive Vet prescription diets seemed to be the only way to keep them healthy. Then I discovered Naturediet and since I feed, both my dogs are absolutely fine. We not have had one food related problem ever since. Westi developed Diabetis,so gets the "Light" version now. Absolutely delighted with it - I even get it shipped accross to Mainland Europe when I go on holidays with them.It is a bit dearer but for me it's worth it.

Overall
Quality
Value
the dogs love it 100% sending for more
posted on 18/03/2009 16:54:33

five stars this has the dogs looking for more

Overall
Quality
Value
Dogs loved it
posted on 18/02/2009 12:49:27 by percival1

It was good in that it had no rubbish in it just natural goodness without alot of additives and colourings in it, could do to be bigger pack and should be sold in multiples which would be better value instead of individually. I have 4 dogs who that would be ideal for me

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 28/01/2009 20:48:19

Excellent quality food, my two dogs love this and it is very economical.

Overall
Quality
Value
So much better than Pedigree!
posted on 19/01/2009 12:58:29 by Bobble'n'Moo

We changed to this food on the advice of our local pet shop. We mentioned that our 7 year old dog Staff was getting bloated and losing condition. We expected to be told to put him on senior food but they recommended we just get him off of Pedigree meat & mixer because it is so full of water and other 'fillers'. We switched both our dogs to Nature Diet and they are both now in really good condition just a month later. We have to give them Dentastixs for their teeth each day but even with that we have knocked 20 a month off our dog food bills and the dogs are both much better off. Our 4 year old Staff has been cage rested on and off for the last year with leg problems and even she has lost weight and their coats and eyes are beautiful. Well recommended!

Overall
Quality
Value
Dogs have had this before and like it
posted on 12/11/2008 18:37:29

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 28/10/2008 05:42:21

my dogs love it

Overall
Quality
Value
good quality grub
posted on 21/10/2008 23:09:25 by gennastoves

My dogs loved these meals and they did look and smell nicer than your average tin of dog food. Unfortunately, the price is a little high if not I would probably feed this to my boys regularly.

Overall
Quality
Value
my dog loves it
posted on 13/10/2008 08:35:28 by mo

my wee dog is a really fussy eater and i have spent a fortune on different makes of dog food, but this she loves

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 04/10/2008 14:53:26

Overall
Quality
Value
Great food
posted on 03/10/2008 21:33:58 by barbarasevern45

my 21 month old lab loved it could'nt wait for me to get it out the tray great food with nothing artificial in it.

Overall
Quality
Value
love it
posted on 20/09/2008 19:08:12

Brilliant for calming down my hyperactive poodle - changing his diet to this product has calmed him down.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 15/09/2008 20:43:35 by karen60

any dog would love this

Overall
Quality
Value
These were devoured rapidly
posted on 11/09/2008 09:03:50 by pg006b

MY 9 MONTH LABRADOR COULDN'T WAIT FOR THE TOP TO COME OFF, THE ONLY PROBLEM WITH THESE IS THE COVER IS SO WELL GLUED IT WILL NOT PEEL OFF, I HAD TO CUT ROUND IT WITH A KNIFE!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great
posted on 10/09/2008 08:57:17 by tracie-clarke1

My lab loves these, shame that a couple of pouches were damaged when packed so had to throw away.

PetPlanet Says:
We have contacted this customers direct to advise if any items are delivered damaged or faulty these can be returned for a full refund or replacement.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fab
posted on 14/08/2008 00:24:05 by andrearutherford

Excellent, odour-free food. My dog loves it!

Overall
Quality
Value
Smells awful, but the dog loves it
posted on 20/07/2008 14:30:05

Overall
Quality
Value
my dog likes this
posted on 12/07/2008 08:57:23

I thought the food was a bit smelly and unappetising but my dog does seem to love it. One carton does 2 meals mini schnauzer so I use dried food on alternate meals. She now eats both - she was such a fussy dog before!

Overall
Quality
Value
great product
posted on 23/06/2008 19:44:29 by alan-butterworth03

was surprised how easily my dogs adapted to their new diet,i use it as a mixer with a dry foodhypo-allergenicand the dogs love it

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent
posted on 11/06/2008 16:58:47

Having a dog with a pancreatic disorder, I am limited to what I can feed him. This Nature diet has Nothing artificial or upsetting in it's ingredients and this is one of very few foods on the market which he can tolerate without upsetting his digestive system. FANTASTIC!!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 25/05/2008 20:47:00 by millymoo669moo

Food is the best, my dog likes all flavours, and most of all it is good for her. She is nearly 12 and has been having Nature Diet for some years now and acts more like a three year old than a 12year old. That must say something in favour of the Nature Diet.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 20/05/2008 21:16:31 by lesleydodson

Milo woolfed it down and wagged his tail straight after. That indicates to me that it was delicious. I saw an improvement in his coat

Overall
Quality
Value
Clean dishes every time!
posted on 29/02/2008 22:44:52 by G Parnell

I brought some of this food for my jack russell who is suffering from dry itchy skin, and is allergic to normal tinned dog food and pedigree complete. This was recommended by a friend, so I decided to try it. My jack russell absolutely loves it and clears his dish faster than my staffie does! These packs are decent sized and when you open them there is barely any smell to them - nothing like the pungeant smell you often get when opening other variaties of tinned dog food. My dog has seemed less itchy since being on them, his coat is improving and he's much happier and less hyperactive! All round a very well worth the money product!

Overall
Quality
Value
Nature Diet
posted on 27/07/2007 19:39:23 by DeeJai

I have been feeding my dog Nature Diet for just over a year. He has done very well on it. Jai is a 18 month old long haired German Shepherd, he has had a few problems with losing weight. Jai like all the favours of the Nature Diet. He was on Puppy until 3 months ago. His coat is lovely and shiny and never had any problems with itchy skin like he did when he was on a wheat based food.

Overall
Quality
Value
gREAT VALUE
posted on 26/06/2007 07:24:36 by LILY

GREAT FOOD FOR MY DOGS, THEY LOVE IT AND I KNOW THEY ARE HAVING A GOOD DIET

Overall
Quality
Value
Good quality cat food
posted on 30/01/2007 08:19:57

The food is good honest meat and fish that does not look like processed artificial food and my cats clear their dishes.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 27/01/2007 14:42:27

such great food - you know it's recommended by vets and dogs love it. This is by far the easiest way to get it - cost effective and delivered in bulk to the door!

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here
Eukanuba Dog Food
 
Royal Canin Cat Food
 
Hill's Science Plan Perfect Weight
 
Gift Vouchers
 

Best Sellers