Burns Dog Original Adult 15kg: Reviews

Burns Dog Original Adult 15kg

Burns Dog Original Adult 15kg

All Burns products have been developed using holistic principles, with no animal ... RRP: £49.53 Our Price: £46.99 Save 5%
** Free Delivery **
Extra Product Images
.
< Back to the Burns Dog Original Adult 15kg Please login to write a review
Great Food
posted on 10/07/2014 10:41:47 by kerry90

Having used the puppy food it was only a natural progression that she went onto the adult Was not disappointed great value for money and the dog loves it

Overall
Quality
Value
Loved it
posted on 11/12/2013 19:22:17 by TJ

Great Came the very next day Been trying my dog on lots of different food for his bad guts vet told me to try this as we tried lots of others including hills His poos are a lot better He loves the taste

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent service great product
posted on 05/11/2012 23:28:06 by Sarah Jackson

Very happy with service I ordered on a Sunday evening and it arrived within 3 days Great product for my dog

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 03/11/2012 09:23:35 by jbs

Have tried many food products for a very hyper cocker spaniel and find that this one suits my dog the best My dog has maintained a healthy weight whilst on this feed and also does not poo as much as on other cereal based products

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent for a dog with a sensitive stomach
posted on 03/09/2012 22:24:43 by demaule

I tried several quality foods for my dog before finding this and have been delighted with it so has he

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 29/08/2012 10:08:46 by c a rees

The product ordered, fish & brown rice was excellent and the dogs love it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Life saver
posted on 28/07/2012 14:42:09 by Baspegpet

We took in dog no 5 at Christmas a Saluki that was found emaciated mangeridden and dying on a friends doorstep It has been very difficult finding food that she would eat but Burns has done the trick She eats all her food now and is putting on weight Nearly all the dogs are on Burns now and we have also changed the wet food to Burns pouches more expensive but gram for gram better value could almost eat it myself

Overall
Quality
Value
Quality dog food
posted on 21/07/2012 07:19:10 by Ali

Have fed my dogs Burns for the last 5 years its a quality poroductService from Petplanet was fantastic 2 days from order to delivery and cheaper than my local pet store

Overall
Quality
Value
A regular user of Burns Dog Food
posted on 27/04/2012 09:27:45 by W141

Burns is the best dog food we have every given to our Patterdale Louis He has totally changed to be an extremely calmed and chilled out pet with hardly any problems In our opinion Burns is the best dog food on the market and would recommend this to anyone Fantastic dog food The Best

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 17/03/2012 08:38:09 by merle apps

All 5 of my dogs love it less poos to pick up during the day 10 yr old Greyhound a 9yr old Greyhoundwhippet cross a 10yr old Lhasa Apso a 2yr old toy poodle they all love it Mrs Apps

Overall
Quality
Value
lucky dogs
posted on 15/03/2012 20:06:47 by lucky dogs

this is really good grub for the dogs2 x scotties and 1 x mutt as they love it and they are doing much smaller poos so I guess more of the product remains inside keeping them going

Overall
Quality
Value
an excellent holistic complete food
posted on 03/11/2011 20:10:09 by sue294

my adult border collies have thrived on this food energy without becoming hyper

Overall
Quality
Value
So far so good
posted on 31/08/2011 13:02:41 by louise

I had been looking for a new food for my staff as she had gone bald on her neck and chest from allergies, and although her other food was hypoallergenic she didnt seem to be digesting it and I had heard this could lead to intolerences as she wasnt getting all the nutrients she needed I have put her and my very picky german shepherd on this and straight away less was coming out the other end and even the gsd is finishing his meals now. Its early days but it looks like the fur is starting to grow back on the staffys chest now and neither of them scratch as much as they uses to Even without all that the value for money is great and much less expensive as the bag lasts for ages and getting it delivered for free means I dont have to break my back collecting it from a pets shop It arrived 3 days after I ordered it and I couldnt be happy so far

Overall
Quality
Value
average value
posted on 30/08/2011 09:39:21 by philp06

The price difference is now only 1 compared with my local shop, not sure its worth ordering on line anymore.

Overall
Quality
Value
Dog loves the food
posted on 01/08/2011 10:20:05 by Honey

My dog loves this food I know the price has gradually risen over the past few years but it is the only good he will eat and I always know delivery will be on time

Overall
Quality
Value
Tried The Rest This Is The BEST
posted on 26/07/2011 20:09:00 by R Adams

I have a Dachshund with allergies and intolerance to Wheat and Soya and have tried many specialist dog foods On trying this one it has proved by far the bestThe quality is superb and the price half of certain other brands We also feed our Labrador on this and she has no allergies but loves the food and their stools are harder and drier which helps in many ways alsoThis is just a super product at a fantastic price and the quality speaks for itself

Overall
Quality
Value
The only food for our dog
posted on 15/07/2011 21:05:26 by Sgates

Our three year old lab has had a history of sensitive stomach issues and we have tried most dry dog foods available We discovered Burns about a year or so ago and we wouldnt give him anything else He loves it and it certainly agrees with him Good for his coat too I recommended it to my parents for their lab and theyve stuck to it too Its great

Overall
Quality
Value
Great food
posted on 29/05/2011 13:10:10 by maxinethain

My dogs have been eating this for a few years now I bought originally to feed one that suffered from bladder stones as an alternative to the specialist vet diets Since then I have rescued another dog with similar problems and on his last X ray the stones seem to have dissolved I try to buy the best for my dogs and as far as Im concerned this is the best dog food you can buy

Overall
Quality
Value
Good service
posted on 18/05/2011 20:16:18 by ll2

Arrived the next day to Inverness Astonishing So far the spaniels seem to think it is OK stuff and they are well on it having been used to a working dog mix all their 10 years This seems gentler but it is pricey although I guess you get what you pay for and it smells good unlike other foods which smell greasy

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent
posted on 12/05/2011 20:03:43 by drmbor

Ran out of this for a week dog was not happy We ordered and it arrived super fast now the dog is happy again and so are we Thanks

Overall
Quality
Value
great food
posted on 29/03/2011 20:40:42 by theresaw1

I changed my 12yr old lab onto Burns last year and he seems to have a new lease of life. It might be expensive but he only has 2 cups a day so a 15kg bag lasts for ages. We are going to change our 6 month old lab puppy onto this when he reaches a year old. Really quick despatch , less than 2 days, competitive price as well, very pleased overall.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great
posted on 24/03/2011 08:57:33 by info471

As always, great service from Pet Planet. My two boxers were suspected of having food allergies, I have tried several hypo type foods, (one from the vet), none worked but the Burns fish & brown rice has definately made a difference. After only a few days the licking and chewing of feet and itching has stopped. I'm so pleased to have got some relief for my dogs.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value for money.
posted on 21/03/2011 14:31:28 by juliepg

I have a golden labrador who suffers with allergies. Since she has been on this food, her skin and coat have improved so much. She absolutly loves her it. Thanks Pet Planet for your wonderful service. Shall always buy from you.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 06/03/2011 10:07:40

Food arrived in good condition dogs very happy on it

Overall
Quality
Value
Happy dog happy owner
posted on 01/03/2011 21:09:02 by lferguson

Speedy no hassle service. Healthy and ethical food. Picky Bedlington eats it and is very well on it. We will stick with it.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 16/02/2011 22:02:00 by ballclan

My dog has been eating this for about 18 months now and is a very healthy, happy 3 year old dog with lots of energy and a very glossy coat!

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant Food loved by all
posted on 15/02/2011 20:36:59 by Lena

Excellent Product of very high quality and has improved my dogs health and have shiny coats and love the food!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 15/02/2011 14:45:40 by Becky's mum

We have a rescue Labrador and her coat shines and she has put on weight she was under 22Kg when we got her now she is 28Kg

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 04/02/2011 22:24:19 by Aileen

I have a black Labradoodle, she really seems to enjoy this food and i feel very happy as its so good for her.Excellent product and free delivery too!

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Value
posted on 04/02/2011 20:50:36 by Elaine

My fourteen year old collie has kidney disease and this is the best food for him. Excellent value and very quick delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good healthy food
posted on 10/01/2011 15:01:25 by Dympna

Feel secure in the knowledge that I'm feeding my dogs good wholesome food. They love it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Worth the money
posted on 06/10/2010 09:36:34 by amanda-marcus

I have a black lab with a sensitive tum and Burns seems to be the best for him - he has a lovely glossy coat too. Very prompt delivery from this company.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 04/10/2010 08:39:02 by Pat Hampshire

Changed my mini schnauzer over to Burns after got concerned that there was as much coming out as going in! Much less dog waste with burns and a good price too!

Overall
Quality
Value
A necessary purchase
posted on 26/09/2010 23:29:27

As always, prompt and flawless service. Due to a bladder stone (not me, the dog), and many food sensitivities, the vet recommended this before we try the prescription diet (due to it's dullness and Alfies picky nature) So far so good, helped by the addition of fresh chicken and fresh chicken stock (not cube, boiled bones with no additives) Alfie is a picky little fur monster, but he likes this. I take the biscuits in my pockets on walks, and he always comes back when called. Normally, no biscuit, no return! Good product even for picky eaters.

Overall
Quality
Value
My dog 'Meg' loves it!
posted on 03/09/2010 17:04:03 by CarinaMeg

Meg is intolerant to chicken & fish protein so Burns Pork & Potatoe is ideal for her. Easily digested and she bolts it down in seconds!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value and service
posted on 23/07/2010 20:03:39 by Fimac

Have used Petplanet a number of times and the value and service are always excellent.

Overall
Quality
Value
Nice product
posted on 03/07/2010 20:58:40 by sallymc

I bought this as I had been buying another lamb and brown rice feed for my dog which was discontinued. He loves this - never any waste - but he needs much more than suggested quantity to maintain his weight. I've since been told this is good for dogs who tend to be fat so perhaps not ideal for my dog.

Overall
Quality
Value
Super value - quick delivery
posted on 02/06/2010 19:18:30 by catfitter

Did the usual internet search and Pet Planet came out as best value. Quick delivery - nice easy transaction.

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent product
posted on 19/05/2010 21:25:34 by jackiebluebear

tess is a rescued rottweiler - she had bare skin and was flea infested when rescued - was put on burns fish and brown rice now nearly 2 years later - her coat and skin are in perfect condition-thats a serious reccomendation !!! Pet planet was the only available stockist in my area - no fuss. no quibbles, delivered to my door, an excellent service . Thank you from both of us xx

Overall
Quality
Value
Great stuff
posted on 12/05/2010 16:40:37 by Sharon

My Border Collie (now 3.5 years) thrives on this food, which was originally recommended by the breeder. Seems to prefer the lamb - surprisingly as he eats pretty much anything else in his way! Great delivery service too.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great!
posted on 28/04/2010 16:16:34 by cydcasados

My Boston Terriers do great on this food, but definitely best on the lamb as opposed to the chicken. Shiny coats, healthy tummies, happy dogs!

Overall
Quality
Value
great
posted on 06/04/2010 22:24:15 by Frances - Tigger

I have used this dog food for years and my dogs are fit & well! It is suitable for Senior dogs as well as youngsters

Overall
Quality
Value
My dog loves this
posted on 25/03/2010 22:57:59 by Brian

since feeding my dog on this, she has put on more muscle and has the energy of a three year old ( she is 7 and weighs 40 Kilo )she can leap almost 5 feet to catch her ball, a year ago she couldn't get all four feet off the ground. Well done Burns.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 11/03/2010 09:46:10 by *&*

Best food we have tried so far to help with our GSD's allergy.

Overall
Quality
Value
great
posted on 28/07/2008 23:13:27 by dog

my 3 dogs all like this food and do really well on it, i've 3 jack russell terriers and one 15kg bag seems to last about 5-6 weeks between them so works out good value for money too

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent value
posted on 25/07/2008 19:53:33 by jillbedinburgh

delivered the day after it was ordered, couldn't ask for a more efficient service

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Value and good service
posted on 24/07/2008 10:21:43 by Starfishdiver

The good arrived promptly, although not initially as instructed, but this was sorted out without any problems. I received the goods the next day and am still very happy with the price, quality and service.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good All Round Purchase
posted on 23/07/2008 22:15:15

Excellent price, fast delivery, couldn't fault it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value & two happy, healthy dogs
posted on 22/07/2008 20:55:36

I have two collie crosses, both aged 8. I have been feeding them this product for about 2.5 years now and I have never seen them so healthy. One of them is very fussy but he eats this dry food no problem. They are an excellent weight, have healthy skin, hair & teeth and one person I met whilst out with them last week thought they were only about two years old due to their energy! They do not need much as it is a very concentrated food which is good as the dog-waste is very small as well!.It is also great value, in fact it works out less than 50 pence a day each to feed them. I will not change foods now I have found this one.

Overall
Quality
Value
my dog loves it
posted on 21/07/2008 19:42:43 by goldpinkglass

its the best dog food around it keeps the dogs coats shiny and this is the cheapest i've seen it. thanks!

Overall
Quality
Value
good value /quick delivery
posted on 21/07/2008 12:20:52 by csjohnson09

Burn dog food costed well below prices seen in pet stores - so represents good value for money Dentistix multiple packs offers was good value Free delvery added to the cost savings

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 17/07/2008 19:49:51 by jan-douglas

My 3year old German Shepherd, suffers with a skin allergy, therefore I have always bought Burns Fish and Brown Rice, of which he really enjoys.

Overall
Quality
Value
Best Price
posted on 15/07/2008 19:23:41 by geminimoore

I need not go into Burn's reputation for excellent food - which is exactly what it is. My two dalmatians have been on this for more than a year and are in superb condition. Pet Planet has this product very competitively priced and with free, prompt delivery to your door, what more can you ask for? Thank you - keep up the competitive pricing, good offers and free delivery and I'll keep coming back!

Overall
Quality
Value
Fast delivery & good value
posted on 14/07/2008 19:05:23 by cotswoldfield

Easy to use website, massive range and competative pricing.

Overall
Quality
Value
Best Dog food money can buy
posted on 10/07/2008 19:42:51 by holmesforrabbits

Before using Burns dog food my German Shepard had itchy feet and flaky skin, within a month, she stopped chewing her feet and now has a shinny coat that isn't as thick. Not cheap but with all things you get what you pay for. I used to buy it direct from them but found it to be cheaper at PetPlanet!

Overall
Quality
Value
Cheaper than other web sites.
posted on 10/07/2008 11:31:27

This was the first time i had used pet planet and was impressed, there was a delay with one of the items i ordered but pet planet kept me informed so i had no issues with knowing the progress of my order. I will be using pet planet in the future.

Overall
Quality
Value
Cheapest site by far
posted on 08/07/2008 22:40:23 by christine

Burns has been an excellent choice of food for my choc Lab Alonso. He has inflammatory bowel and wheat and gluten intolerance. He was fed on Bakers Complete as a puppy which did not agree with him. The switch was worth while to see him healthy and his coat shine. He and his brother love the fish and brown rice variety. There has been a rise in price but your site has kept it down. With free delivery over 29 buying a 15kg bag is worthwhile. A great site, great prices and a variety of goods. Much appreciated! kept it the lowest. Please keep t

Overall
Quality
Value
All dogs enjoy this food
posted on 07/07/2008 14:02:38

Our dogs all enjoy this food and our westie Cassie aged 11 years who suffers from arthritis has come alone really well since we changed to this food. She is like a puppy again.

Overall
Quality
Value
My dog loves it.
posted on 04/07/2008 19:00:21 by t-suett

We have fed our dogs on Burns for over 8 years. They justlove it, and I am sure that all the benefits advertised by Burns apply. Happy dogs with lovely coats.

Overall
Quality
Value
brilliant
posted on 04/07/2008 13:40:49 by jugs-black

have recommended yourselves and product to agility club we are a member of thanks again

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value for the money
posted on 03/07/2008 20:28:28 by anneveronicawall

I am feeding my dogs on Burns Chicken & Brown rice for the very first time. They are aged 13yrs,11yrs, & 1yr. They seem to be doing very well on the above.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good quality food
posted on 01/07/2008 22:32:08 by janet-keller

My cocker spaniel loves chicken and really enjoys this food

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 28/06/2008 12:34:42

great value low protein dog food, recommended to us by a dog trainer

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent!!!
posted on 27/06/2008 16:19:31

This food is excellent!!! My dogs like it and i have noticed a fantastic difference when picking up their poops! No longer is it a pile of soft poop thats awful to pick up, but firm and decent logs that dont leave any residue behind!!!! Plus, they dont do as many!!!! Im a very happy person!!! My dogs are looking great too!!! The little jack russell George age 3 has always had to keep having his anal glands emptied, so far, after switching to Burns, hes been fine and now doing decent firm poop that the vet wanted him to do. Hooray!!!!!!!!! Im sure George is relieved to not have to keep having the finger treatment and my purse is loving it!!!!! I wouldnt give him anything else now! The food last longer as its such good quality, he dont need to eat so much of it to feel full and satisfied. He really tucks in and enjoys it!!! Ive noticed his breath smells better too and both dogs are less windy!!! Love it!!!!!!!!! :-

Overall
Quality
Value
great food
posted on 26/06/2008 21:39:31 by goodbrand11

my dogs love it and saves me carrying the big bag to my car

Overall
Quality
Value
Dog loves it
posted on 23/06/2008 21:03:31 by shelly8

Recommended by trainer for our German Shepherd, age 6yrs. He loves it! The fact that there are different flavours helps to give a bit of an alternative to his diet!

Overall
Quality
Value
Best quality dog food available
posted on 22/06/2008 16:38:35

Having heard this food recommended - I decided to try it. My 2 1/2yr doberman has never looked so healthy, her stools have improved and she seems much calmer. Will definately continue using.

Overall
Quality
Value
the dogs like it
posted on 13/06/2008 11:35:51

The dry foods on the market seem not to be very appetizing for dogs to eat but this one smells slightly of the flavour so dogs are more willing to try it. I do have to mix it with something else to make them eat it but I had to do that with the Hills dry food which was dearer. I would like Burns to do a light food for weight control in the large size. The only down size was as soon as I opened the bag it ripped and I am having to be careful not to move it in case it rips in two. It is far too flimsy for the size

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 11/06/2008 14:15:11 by ruth-coleman

Excellent product for my hyper active Springer Spaniels It does help some what!!

Overall
Quality
Value
loved it and good value for money
posted on 07/06/2008 22:36:13 by Andrew

My Rhodesian Ridgeback has a lot of problems with his skin and Arthritis this food has helped him a lot. He loves this food and i will be ordering this food again :-

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value service
posted on 03/06/2008 15:40:08

I have always fed my dog on Burns since he was a pup because it offers good value for money for real, ethical food. Now, with your quick, reliable service, is now even better value. Many thanks and I will be back for more.

PetPlanet Says:
This is what we like to hear!

Overall
Quality
Value
Good price
posted on 02/06/2008 17:58:22 by norrisig

This was cheaper than buying from Burns themselves, and your web site is also easier to use.

Overall
Quality
Value
Dog loves this product
posted on 02/06/2008 00:07:39 by Marjorie

My dog eats only this food and is trim and healthy . He is now 14 years old.

Overall
Quality
Value
EXCELLENT VALUE
posted on 29/05/2008 18:43:10

Shopped around but you were cheapest, and where happy to find that although cheap, the service you provided was still excellent. Many thanks

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 28/05/2008 12:26:05 by monster

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic Product
posted on 05/05/2008 10:06:34 by SusieJoe

The only food I would feed my beloved Springers - gives them a wonderful coat and stopped the excess ear wax that was being produced. People always comment on what wonderful condition my dogs are in - 100% RECOMMEND

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 01/05/2008 11:09:14

So far this is the only food our 18 month old border collie can digest properly without suffering colitis.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 26/04/2008 12:41:02

Ordered a big bag of Burns dry food for my 2 dogs, a Lab and a Collie. Delivered in 2 days and the price was lower than my local supplier.

Overall
Quality
Value
Dogs loved it
posted on 19/04/2008 11:17:29

Box damaged but contents ok. Cardboard did not seem strong enough for the weight of the food.

Overall
Quality
Value
Better than the rest!!
posted on 04/03/2007 21:33:08 by MushyPea

Like many owners I started to be concerned about the contents of your average dog food. My 6 year old King Charles had bad fur, was sluggish and overweight and always needing her anal glands done. I read up on many foods before choosing Burns for its honnest and natural approach. WOW What a change in my dog!! Never before would she touch dry food but she loves this. After 4 weeks her coat looked amazing, she'd lost weight and was like a young dog again. The food can be moistened with warm water which makes it smell even yummier. My cav also hardly needs her glands emptied anymore!! With the addition of 2 Pugs last year Burns is also very cost effective and they all look fantastic on it. I alternate the flavours to give them variety too. Don't take my word for it - try Burns and be amazed at what it does for your dog!!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Gigha loves it
posted on 28/01/2007 21:54:37

My dogs have been on Burns for the last 5 years and they love it. They have lots of energy and gobble it up as if there were no tomorrow!! There is less mess to pick up which is an advantage!

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

James Wellbeloved Dog Food 7.5kg
 
Hill's Pet Food
 
Iams Pet Food
 
Pro Plan Pet Food