Burns Dog High Oats 15kg: Reviews

Burns Dog High Oats 15kg

Burns Dog High Oats 15kg

All Burns products have been developed using holistic principles, with no animal or cereal ... RRP: £45.04 Our Price: £40.99 Save 9%
** Free Delivery **
Customers' photos
.
< Back to the Burns Dog High Oats 15kg Please login to write a review
Excellent
posted on 03/11/2012 10:48:12 by jo

My dog has been fed Burns High Oats for many years and I am extremely pleased with the product The price and service from petplanet cannot be faulted I would certainly recommend them

Overall
Quality
Value
Seems popular
posted on 31/10/2012 19:46:57 by SallyP

Use it as a mixer with wet food both dogs seem to enjoy and it might help to keep their waistlines trim

Overall
Quality
Value
Lucy Loves It
posted on 11/08/2011 21:24:51 by Lab Lovers

Our 8 year old Lucy the Lab has ate Burns High Oat since she was a pup It is great for watching her weight as labs do tend to eatalot Great value and great for our lovely Lab

Overall
Quality
Value
Fast Delivery
posted on 30/07/2011 11:07:37 by Walkies

Delivery from Pet Planet was very quick as I received the food within 2 days Have tried Arden Grange in the past as a little cheaper than Burns but didnt notice any weight loss on my labrador Thought Id spend a bit more on Burns as its got good reviews Too early to notice any change in weight but my lab loves it

Overall
Quality
Value
Good for my dogs bottom
posted on 26/07/2011 20:42:23 by lexi

My poor dog has recurring blocked anal glands But when she mainly eats Burns high oats she is much better and her visits to the vets are much less frequent

Overall
Quality
Value
Great diet for my dog.
posted on 19/02/2011 12:32:19 by Christine

This was recommened for my mini schnauzer when if visited Crufts two years ago. I was struggling to maintain her weight and although High Oats states its for older and over-weight dogs it is perfect for Poppy and she loves it. Great value too for me. I have recommended this produce to many friends.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Product
posted on 05/01/2011 23:40:28 by ShanCelt

I have long believed Burns produce the best products on the market. My Golden Retriever Katey loves it, and from the start her skin and digestive problems began to clear up; however recently due to genetic hip dysplacia, she became much less active, and gained a lot of weight. Since this excess weight in itself was adding to the problem, I switched her food from the original Burns Chicken & Rice, to the High Oats formula after seeking advice from a Burns nutritionalist; in a few months, she has lost most of the excess weight, and is absolutely thriving on this product. I have to say that Burns were extremely helpful in offering advice, and it's great to see a company invested in the quality of its products and service, rather than advertising and corporate shareholders. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone!

Overall
Quality
Value
it does what it says on the bag
posted on 22/05/2010 17:58:02 by whippet lover

i am so pleased to have the chance to review this product. i would highly reccomend it.i have whippets,they seem to come in two forms, ones that tend towards being too thin and ones that tend towards being too fat. i have both types.this high oats has worked wonders on a couple of the fatties and they all seem to love it.it is important when working out how much to feed daily, that you remember to consider everything that they get to eat over the course of the day and ajust the quantity accordingly.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 15/05/2010 10:29:41

My Jack Russells thrive on this food, and I know it is good for them.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product,
posted on 10/02/2010 22:36:50 by sprincess6

I was looking for a new brand of dry food after using Hills for many years. I decided to change after reading reviews on some brands and how they do not treat animals ethically during research. I am pleased to have found a great product approved by PETA and my dog loves it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Just what I ordered, great value
posted on 29/12/2009 20:32:53 by mtriggs

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 24/11/2009 09:13:45 by margaretnphil

At last the 12 year old collie we rescued 2 years ago, and was over weight, is now loosing weight. WE still have a long way to go but we are getting there.

Overall
Quality
Value
My diabetic dog thrives on this
posted on 22/07/2009 19:18:12 by dodz

I have found this to be one of the best feeds suitable for a diabetic dog and one which he will eat!. easy to measure out and full of complex carbs that are slowly released.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good experience
posted on 07/05/2009 23:57:32 by bjc39

Delighted with both product and service, and an extra bonus was free carriage. Thank you, I will certainly visit again.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 11/11/2008 20:41:23 by Karen

After getting my girl spayed in may 2008 her weight went from 9.5kg to 11.4kg at her heaviest she has eaten Burns since the age of 7 months and i trust it implicitly. She has been on high oats for just over 7 weeks and has lost over a kilo already, fantastic and i have a different and more energetic dog from it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Successful
posted on 06/08/2008 23:07:50 by FKent

Beagles are notoriously greedy!After mine had been neutered, his weight ballooned to almost 27K.Other products helped to bring it down, but not below the sticking point of 20K.Fortunately Burns took over where the others left off! Now below 18k, he's progressing well towards 17k. Thanks to Burns, he's rediscovered his waist and is looking quite sleek!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 16/07/2008 21:17:04

Only been using this for a couple of weeks so it's still a case of wait and see. As an owner of an overwieght dog who wasn't losing much weight,and always seemed hungry, on her very expensive vet prescibed food, I changed to High Oats on the suggestion of another vet. So far she seems more settled, so it's finger crossed on the weight front! Excellent value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value
Yum
posted on 09/06/2008 14:00:25

The dog is a "bin" in most situations and will scoff anything that goes near him! Tucked into this and sat plaintively when he finished as if to say ... "please sir, can i have some more?"

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product
posted on 27/02/2008 11:41:41 by Patchmog

Charlie is slightly overweight and being a labrador is constantly on the lookout for food this makes him feel fuller and stops him scavenging! he's lost another 9lbs in just over a week. This food will also be great for maintaining his weight and he loves it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Science Plan Perfect Weight