Crate Mat by PetPlanet 56x36cm: Reviews

Crate Mat by PetPlanet - 56x36cm

This fabulous soft and cosy crate mat will ensure your best friend has pleasant ... ON SALE! RRP: £9.49 Now: £5.99 Save 37%
Extra Product Images
Customers' photos
.
< Back to the Crate Mat by PetPlanet 56x36cm Please login to write a review
Fit for purpose
posted on 07/11/2014 09:38:33 by LL

A decent crate mat for the price I bought it to fit across an airline approved travel crate so some of the crates base would be left uncovered Its too small for the dog except when hes curled up but its his favourite bed all the same He seems to like the comfort and security of the padded edges which he can spill over when stretched out

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 01506 605 157 in order for us to resolve the matter

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 09/10/2014 20:13:29 by mrs8ball

i bought this for my new puppy and she absolutly loves lieing on it in her crate it the perfect size to be able to wash as i have washed it a few times and it has worn extremely well

Overall
Quality
Value
Puppy Loves her bed
posted on 12/03/2014 19:38:19 by jesiwel1

Lovely product that my pup loves to curl up in. Not washed yet so cant comment on this.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 24/10/2013 12:10:15 by roz19

Very good quality product My Patterdale just loves her new bed

Overall
Quality
Value
Comfy bed
posted on 16/10/2013 21:13:14 by Elsimcl

My little shih tzu puppy loves it Perfect size for him to sleep in and to jump in and out of as the sides are a great height

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Value
posted on 21/09/2013 08:23:42 by Sharon Bryant

Lovely cosy bed Ive put this inside Barkshire dog kennel for my cat that lives outside and she looks very cosy its perfect and excellent value It looks like it will wash up well am going to buy another one for my little dog to use indoors

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 01/09/2013 07:07:29 by Purdey

Perfect for my new puppy Good value Easy to wash after accidents She is playing in it now

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect little bed
posted on 03/01/2013 12:54:56 by sharonkirby

I brought this extra small bed to go inside the small puppy crate for my chiuhauha puppy It is absolutely perfect easy to clean warm and comfy Highly recomended by me

Overall
Quality
Value
perfect
posted on 30/12/2012 16:37:29 by judwilliams2002

This mat fits beautifully into one half of the medium dog cage which makes it perfect for our new cocker puppy

Overall
Quality
Value
Cat cant type as yetbut
posted on 04/12/2012 14:45:03 by wendygordonuk

says to thank you for the comfy bed worth twice the price thats me warm for the winter xx rodney

Overall
Quality
Value
good size for pup
posted on 29/11/2012 10:50:45 by udenkaz1

this is a lovely snug crate bed for our pug pupHe has plenty of room on it for xx small and barely takes up half of it at 12 weeksGlad we ordered this size as sometimes difficult to judge

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Buy
posted on 20/10/2012 16:05:21 by Alemap K

I bought this for our Affenpinscher to use when we are watching TV Initially he was deeply suspicious of it but later kept scratching it at trying to tear out bits of wool with his teeth very unusual behavior for him However now that he has removed a few tufts he does sleep on it and likes the raised edge on which to rest his head A good buy

Overall
Quality
Value
Great item
posted on 16/10/2012 18:25:54 by Sarah

Lovely soft and cosy Mat which washes easily

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 10/10/2012 14:45:57 by pinkspeedster

Good quality and easy to wash or wipe down Puppy loves it and looks most comfy

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 23/09/2012 12:24:40 by michelle159

Good value for money as well as good quality My cats dogs love the beds

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 16/09/2012 13:03:26 by karen M

Brought the XXSmall to go in the medium cage we purchased. It only takes up half of the cage so leaves room for a training pad and water bowl. Really good value.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 07/09/2012 22:26:02 by janecorrigan30

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect Fit
posted on 02/08/2012 13:08:37 by lessley

Bought this to go inside the medium dog crate. It fits lovely at one end of cage and my Yorkshire Terrier still has room for bowl of water and puppy pad for emergency at the other end. Very pleased.

Overall
Quality
Value
Order a size smaller than your crate
posted on 11/07/2012 14:27:39 by Angela

The small mat fits perfectly into the medium crate Its nice and thick and my staffie puppy and 2 year old daughter look very comfy A good quality product and a great price

Overall
Quality
Value
poor quality
posted on 22/06/2012 09:17:31 by suze

although this mat looks really nice when its washed it quite literally falls apart really poor quality more of a use and throw away mat and quite honestly who can afford to do that STEER CLEAR OF THIS ONE

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Will buy moe
posted on 14/03/2012 21:05:24 by Lynda1212

I bought one for each cat and will buy them another one each soon as they have so many sleeping places in the house They rest their heads on the padded edge so cute

Overall
Quality
Value
Just right
posted on 13/03/2012 19:32:27 by Cacique

Bought this to go in a medium Budget cage for my Frenchie pup Its a good size for a puppy and doesnt fill the whole cage so theres plenty of room for a water bowl Easy to wash and cozy Excellent speedy delivery Its always a pleasure to buy from this site

Overall
Quality
Value
Cosy easy to wash
posted on 02/03/2012 08:22:16 by lucy120

I bought this for our mini dachshunds crate It fits perfectly on one side and is easy to wash would recomend highly

Overall
Quality
Value
Good little bed for the money
posted on 16/02/2012 19:58:56 by Sarah

Bought for my miniature dax and its fine washes well and a good size for her crate

Overall
Quality
Value
A Comfy Good Buy
posted on 07/02/2012 20:05:39 by philj

Excellent value well made with generous bolstering round the edges Soft and comfy much appreciated by 5 month old cocker spaniel Easy to wash

Overall
Quality
Value
Its a Hit
posted on 02/02/2012 12:20:28 by archies mum

This was a lot bigger than I realised didnt measure properly My dog loves it I got it out of the box put it on the floor and he laid down straight away Fully stretched out he only just touched the sides hes a Labrador Very soft Washes at 30 degrees so dont know whether that will get rid of all doggy smells at the temp

Overall
Quality
Value
Dont put it in the dryer
posted on 25/10/2011 15:51:48 by Lisa

The mat fits nicely in the crate protecting paws from getting stuck in the edges when climbing in and out of the crate After a disinfecting wash and being put in the dryer the rolled edge is now rather lifeless and limp It still works but am a bit dissapointed that the rolled edge did not wash well The dog still likes it

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Mat
posted on 24/10/2011 11:30:08 by fizzyjilly

Suprisingly big and totally dwarfs my Boston Terrier puppy but she loves it and it washes really well in the machine after any mishaps.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value puppy loves it
posted on 22/10/2011 09:38:31 by Lynn

Bought the mat for the crate I purchased, it is the perfect size and my dog sleeps like a baby.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value dog looks comfy
posted on 02/10/2011 15:44:20 by Gruffudd

Bought for our 6 month old Welsh Terrier to use in his crate It fits in well and has also been used as a matbed out of the crate It is definately a mat as the padding on the bottom is not very thick however the padded sides are great if your dog likes to rest his head on something The colours in the photo are not that good as the coffee colour we ordered is more of a light tan which isnt a problem but would buy another one if there were colours other than beigecream Overall a good buy thank you

Overall
Quality
Value
Great buy
posted on 11/08/2011 21:57:46 by jackie3

I know this is a small crate matxxs but I bought it for use as a cat bedI am really pleased with it as are my cats

Overall
Quality
Value
Very comfy
posted on 05/08/2011 12:31:58 by kwaiteuk

My puppy loves this

Overall
Quality
Value
Good product
posted on 12/05/2011 18:19:25 by xjennax

This is ideal and good value for crates

Overall
Quality
Value
Great in our cats carrier
posted on 25/02/2011 09:48:49 by fiona

We bought the xxs and it fits nicely in the cats carrier. She must find it comfortable as she uses the carrier instead of her bed.

Overall
Quality
Value
Dogs love it
posted on 14/02/2011 12:10:59 by claire-pipe

We have this just as a normal bed not in a crate and they love it - found it hardwearing in comparason to others we have tried.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fits crate perfectly
posted on 05/02/2011 21:31:08 by Jayne

Love this mat. It fits the crate we got from Petplanet perfectly and helps keep the heat in. I disagree with some other reviews that say it's poor quality. I think if your dog is just a regular dog, not Captain Destructo, this mat is fine and will last a while. Ours hasn't even tried to chew it.

Overall
Quality
Value
poor quality item
posted on 30/01/2011 13:25:36 by rhondam2kk

ripped to shreds by my 9 week old beagle puppy after 10mins of being in her crate, did wash well, but poor quality overall and would not recommend this product, get what you pay for.

Overall
Quality
Value
Poor Quality and didn't fit
posted on 06/01/2011 12:32:26 by zmuk2001

I bought this mat to fit in the Pet Planet cage I bought at the same time. The order took a week to arrive and when it did, this mat did not fit in the cage. The material is a really cheap poor quality. If you want a cheap mat but don't mind a cheap look its ok but avoid if you want quality.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0728 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review direct in order to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Loved it ,good value
posted on 25/10/2010 10:33:24

This crate mat is brilliant,crate not bought from pp but fits perfect my puppy loves it.

Overall
Quality
Value
new kittens loved it
posted on 22/09/2010 00:40:45 by vicky

i used this in my carrier to pick up my new kittens ,they snuggled straight into it, very happy with this mat .

Overall
Quality
Value
Super value, super service!
posted on 24/07/2010 18:26:08 by Hal Burns-Mollison

Excellent processing of the order. Crate slightly lighter construction than expected but hey, still absolutely fit for purpose. 5 ****

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent quality !!
posted on 01/07/2010 16:59:08 by Trude

This is a great quality product. I've put it in the washer and no fluff at all has come off !! My pup loves being on his snuggly bed.

Overall
Quality
Value
gorgeous quality
posted on 27/06/2010 23:15:21 by gary65

I bought it to go in the mini size crate for car travel for my puppy bichon,for 7.99 I wasn't expecting much, but its so luxurious I would recommend it for any loved pet.

Overall
Quality
Value
lovely product
posted on 13/06/2010 14:28:33 by psavins

Great product. Really pleased and worth the money

Overall
Quality
Value
Crate mats...
posted on 11/05/2010 16:53:20 by JET

I expected these crate mats to be a bit more substantial, they're a wee bit thin on the base.

Overall
Quality
Value
First Class, new puupy loves it!
posted on 21/04/2010 10:59:54 by Willie, Stirling

A fine mat for a puppy and a very good price, has not chewed through it yet.

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent
posted on 15/04/2010 20:04:02 by SUHARDY

great value and speedy delivery

Overall
Quality
Value
Great quality!
posted on 10/04/2010 01:33:20

Great mat, washes well but not sure about the coffee colour - wish I bought it in beige but I am fussy. lol ;) The main thing is that my cats like it!

Overall
Quality
Value
Ready & Waiting for the pup...
posted on 19/03/2010 22:17:31 by Chip Jenkins

I have created a little den for my puppy I'm going to be picking him up 1st thing tomorrow I can hardly wait! This XX Small crate mat combined with the small crate is absolutely perfect for my little chihuaha. I am very pleased not only with the very helpful assistance from both Julie & Carol, but also the prompt efficient delivery and perfect condition of the mat. Thanks Pet Planet!

Overall
Quality
Value
Delighted
posted on 16/03/2010 17:38:18 by ravenbeauty29

absolutely loved this product hard wearing and tough yet fluffy and comfortable enough for puppy to snuggle. Will prob buy another as replacement for when she has accidents

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent value for the money
posted on 13/11/2009 06:30:54 by LobeyDosser

Our two Bichons love this mat and have slept in it every night since it arrived.

Overall
Quality
Value
My cats love these warm cosy beds
posted on 05/11/2009 18:44:12

I am very pleased with these crate mats, they are exactly what I wanted for my two cats and at a very good price. They are so useful, I put them on the sofa in the living room, on my bed, on the floor or in a basket. They keep the pet hairs etc in the right place, not on the furniture. They're easy to hoover out and hopefully will wash well. My 19 year old cat Daisy adores hers. She can't recommend them highly enough.

Overall
Quality
Value
Kittens love it!
posted on 31/10/2009 15:52:05 by elizabethmalone

Instant hit with our two kittens and excellent value into the bargain.

Overall
Quality
Value
Puppy loves her beds
posted on 24/10/2009 08:39:17 by Margaret B

These fit a Petzen Small bed and also takes up half a cage leaving the other half for paper Excellent and Bonnie seems very happy

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 21/10/2009 17:17:35 by davmac

can't beat this product for quality of manufacture. Full marks for this bed which 2 puppies fight over!

Overall
Quality
Value
lovely cat bed
posted on 26/09/2009 11:03:27 by j.d.

I bought the small crate mat for my cat, he really likes it, great value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value
My cat loved it!
posted on 29/08/2009 20:06:55 by deblsw1

This product makes a really good cat bed. My 2 cats loved it so much that I had to buy an additional one, so they had one each. Excellent value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value
My Cat Loves It!
posted on 26/08/2009 08:19:28 by traceywood07

My cat simply loves her crate mat, it was just what I was looking for. It's a love quality product and got delivered very quickly. Thank you PetPlanet.

Overall
Quality
Value
cats love it, cosy.
posted on 25/08/2009 14:10:54 by Glamis Manse dogs cats

Good value. As always.

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect
posted on 07/08/2009 09:59:03 by Tlorraine1

Fit's Perfect in the small crate nice and snug !

Overall
Quality
Value
Our dog loves it
posted on 30/07/2009 08:22:21 by james-sawyer

The item we ordered was perfect in size,quality and comfort for our dog. We can now wash the bed whenever necessary.

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect and cats liked it
posted on 27/07/2009 11:30:23 by laurainemulberry

Lived up to expectation extremely comfortable and did the job perfectly

Overall
Quality
Value
basil loves it
posted on 26/06/2009 18:31:31 by mrs2dogs

very happy with the products, no complaints what so ever

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value for money
posted on 19/06/2009 11:27:23 by jonanan1

The cats love the 'mats' which they are using in various parts of the house, ready for putting in their 'crates' on removal day in a couple of weeks. Very cosy and soft.

Overall
Quality
Value
An unexpected hit
posted on 02/06/2009 08:00:11 by Murphy'sMum

I bought this crate mat to go inside the large cat carrier I have for visits to the vet etc. Unfortunately it is slightly too large to fit the carrier comfortably so it is now in the lounge and both my boys love to sleep on it :

Overall
Quality
Value
dog mat
posted on 20/05/2009 10:36:55 by g-unit

great price.

Overall
Quality
Value
just look at the dog cage review, and it is the same for the soft bed, fantastic service and prices.
posted on 28/04/2009 17:34:17 by veejay1

next to none on value and service all round!!!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
FAB!
posted on 29/03/2009 18:35:08 by dood

These are so great- got one for travel crate, and a spare....and also one for large home crate for night times. Our crazy whippet pup broke her wrist and had to spend considerable time contained these are comfy, light, very easy to put through washing machine and dry quickly AND really quite good value for money! Would recommend them:-

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect
posted on 29/03/2009 11:32:55 by WoolBee

Bought this as a bed for our Collie. He's 18 months old bought the Large and it's perfect. Nice and comfy and easy to fold etc. will be ordering another very soon for the car.

Overall
Quality
Value
Our dog loved it
posted on 22/10/2008 12:16:11 by Kay

As soon as I put this mat on the floor Willow inspected it, then curled up on it and when I put it in her cage she went straight in and didn't want to come out - Praise indeed!

Overall
Quality
Value
Very nice
posted on 07/07/2008 22:31:41

Came on time, would use again. thank you

Overall
Quality
Value
Crate Mat XXSmall 56x36cm
posted on 26/06/2008 21:04:57

Excellent - Fuschia luvs it!

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 20/06/2008 19:43:11 by Clumber June

Use one in my motor caravan - they are well made, wash and dry easily and look good. My Clumbers just love it

Overall
Quality
Value
Dog loves it
posted on 19/06/2008 13:34:14 by Minnie

Very good mat and washes well. Only trouble is that the dog likes it so much that she want to play with it!

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Science Plan Perfect Weight