Crate Mat by PetPlanet 91x59cm: Reviews

Crate Mat by PetPlanet - 91x59cm

This fabulous soft and cosy crate ma will ensure your best friend has pleasant ... ON SALE! RRP: £15.99 Now: £9.99 Save 38%
Extra Product Images
Customers' photos
.
< Back to the Crate Mat by PetPlanet 91x59cm Please login to write a review
Good value
posted on 06/10/2014 20:05:39 by Philip

I bought this crate mat with the large dog crate by Barkshire The mat is well made and fits a treat overall good value for my money Will shop here again

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent value
posted on 20/09/2014 11:22:27 by Gwb

The Crate Mat x28I ordered two because of the pricex29came quickly and and I was not disappointed with the quality I would recommend this item

Overall
Quality
Value
good
posted on 30/08/2014 07:17:05 by mollyr

good but thinner than expected fast delivery

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 20/08/2014 21:36:03 by Jess the dog

Im glad I bought this cushion for the crate I bought as it was very good value for money and fits the crate well Money well spent

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value Excellent fit very pleased with item
posted on 19/08/2014 07:31:29 by Lottie

Brought this to fit in the dog cage and it fits perfectly My dog seems very comfortable lying on it and it has a nice edge around which fits brilliantly around the bottom of the cage

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect fit for Large Barkshire dog crate
posted on 21/06/2014 08:35:35 by Harleys House

Lovely soft fleece topped wellmade mat nice and lightweight which helps when washing drying Bought 2 of these as price OK and made my order up to price threshold required to get free postage Very happy with them using one as a playmat and other in crate and glad I bought 2 so one can be in wash

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect for lining dog beds back of car etc
posted on 15/05/2014 20:25:04 by Teacher Lyn

Great liner for dog beds crates in back of car Cost effective

Overall
Quality
Value
Bargain
posted on 09/04/2014 23:17:04 by emb19821

I was looking for a soft comfy bed for my pups. That wasnt covered in paw printsbones or a bright colour something that would look nice in the house. They love cuddleing up on it together. Its thinner than I thought it would be so I just put a towel under I have stone flooring. Washes well comes out of my machine nearly dry.

Overall
Quality
Value
COMFY
posted on 25/03/2014 10:47:34 by Sandra

It is a very comfy mat but it has ONE issue. The underneath material slides on the metal base of a crate I purchased the proper size for my dogs crate and though it does fit if the dog is keen which my dog is because he knows he is going to get a treat before being put in the crate when they run into the crate the mat slides and pushes to the back of the crate. So I am going to put an old mat with a rubber back under the mat so that this does not happen anymore. The top of the mat I like but the underneath needs something to stop it sliding about.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 11/03/2014 13:16:28 by gandestevens

As my dog cage does not lie flat on the floor of my Hatchback the only thing I would have liked to have been on this product would have been some ties to stop it from moving when my dog moved otherwise an excellent product and very good price.

Overall
Quality
Value
Cozy and great value
posted on 28/02/2014 13:24:15 by janix5

Great product excellent service as always. This is second mat bought hard wearing and wash well Sadie is always comfy and cozy in her crate.

Overall
Quality
Value
cage mat
posted on 17/01/2014 15:56:31 by gaynorannemountford

fantastic mat

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect fit
posted on 23/12/2013 21:59:33 by Kathy

Perfect fit for our crate Stops puppy sliding about Good value

Overall
Quality
Value
Does the job
posted on 09/06/2013 18:59:51 by AR

My English Bulldog loves to stretch out on this mat in our front room Cozy and great size Love the price

Overall
Quality
Value
reat value
posted on 28/05/2013 10:07:52 by happy customer

really good value for money

Overall
Quality
Value
Just the job
posted on 15/05/2013 13:54:58 by JujuLds

The mat arrived swiftly and fits the medium sized cage perfectly My Airedale Terrier seems to love it and looks very cosy when sleeping on it The colour is not what I would call beige but is definitely cream The quality seems fine but I have not washed it yet All in all I think it is an excellent product for the price

Overall
Quality
Value
Puppy loved it immediately
posted on 29/12/2012 15:25:37 by MairiM

Our puppy took to this straight away She loves it Just about to order a second one such good value

Overall
Quality
Value
Nice cosy
posted on 05/12/2012 20:02:45 by lynnet103

Good value nice warm

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 03/12/2012 19:54:55 by aileentweed8

Our puppy loves this matIt is good quality and washes very well

Overall
Quality
Value
Size discrepancy
posted on 21/11/2012 19:20:08 by New dog owner

Disappointed with this if honest I have a medium size crate and this was too big guess my fault for not taking exact measurements but be aware

Overall
Quality
Value
our Goldie loves it
posted on 20/11/2012 19:18:14 by nigelcocking

our golden retreiver loves this bed and took to it like a duck to water it is good quality and easy to cleanwash

Overall
Quality
Value
My Dogs love it
posted on 20/11/2012 16:04:21 by Brandy759

Bought this mat to fit in the Large Durable Dog Cage also bought from Pet Planet This mat fits perfectly in the tray of the cage and provides a comfy bed Its a little thin in parts after washing but is at least still in one piece Would buy another for future cages

Overall
Quality
Value
It was cream not beige almost white
posted on 14/11/2012 20:34:27 by heatherfionawalker

The central mattress padding was too thin and the sides not bulky enough over all I was disapointed as it seemed skimpy

PetPlanet Says:
Petplanet thank the customer for their comments in the review. The manufacturer have called this colour beige and it is more of an off white in colour. The customer has been contacted direct in this review.

Overall
Quality
Value
Love love loved it
posted on 19/10/2012 21:16:46 by marieb32

It fits beautifully in the crate we also bought it feels and looks extremley comfy Felt a bit mean putting our puppy in it But as soon as it was all set up she went in it sniffed around and feel alseep Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 17/09/2012 21:02:29 by george_naf

Overall
Quality
Value
dogs love it
posted on 28/08/2012 22:14:24 by dalamanti

Dogs won't leave their crates now, they love these.

Overall
Quality
Value
The dog thought it was great
posted on 16/07/2012 12:12:02 by Relieved Owner

I actually bought this product to put in the back of my hatchback but first used it in my study where it was quickly used my my rough collie. The floor is a bit slippery which she hates but she soon realised that this product didn't slide around and it was a firm favourite Now that its in the car I'll have to get another for the study

Overall
Quality
Value
Big but great
posted on 10/07/2012 11:43:04 by Lisa

We bought the medium mat for a medium crate but had to fold it in half When needed to order large crate instead we kept the medium crate mat and it fits perfectly

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Quality
posted on 08/05/2012 20:17:13 by dianegower

Nice and thick hopefully our puppy will appreciate it when he arrives

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 06/05/2012 17:21:30 by Luka

Likewise bought to fit into car cage also purchased for puppy - ideal and very plush, puppy lovely and comfy. Delivered on time no hassle will use site again and again.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 03/05/2012 12:06:24 by Rarebear

Was expecting this to be a bit thicker than it was although not a major problem as already have a foam pad in the bottom of the crate. If it was the only pad in the crate it wouldnt be enough. Nice and fluffy though and my beagle likes it

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 28/04/2012 13:52:02 by alison

I bought this to fit the large sloping dog crate read the review that had mentioned which size fitted which The mat is great fits well I just cover with a towel when its wet

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect Fit
posted on 27/04/2012 12:46:47 by L Strong

I bought this to go in the Durable 2 Door Sloping Car Dog Crate by PetPlanet Large and it fits brilliantly Even though it is for my puppy when we pick it up my two cats are trying to claim it for themselves

Overall
Quality
Value
Not hard wearing
posted on 26/04/2012 15:52:04 by MGI

I bought two of these to line a box for my litter of Jack Russell puppies, one in use and one in the wash. It seemed absolutely fine but the bitch dug at it quite a lot and areas became bald within a couple of days. When that one went in the wash I added some Vetbed to the middle of the second one and that has done the trick but rather defeated the object of having the mat in the first place. It does make a good side raised border to the box with a bumper around the edge to snuggle the puppies. It washed well though

Overall
Quality
Value
Not Impressed
posted on 25/04/2012 13:46:39 by kandelowe

Not impressed Medium One is to big for Medium Crate and he scratched a hole in it within half an hour

Overall
Quality
Value
Just the job
posted on 19/04/2012 10:10:54 by CKR

Fits the dog crate and makes it comfortable Easy to clean after puppy accidents

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 19/04/2012 08:10:01 by LJM

the medium mat is a great fit for the large cratecame straight away Great value

Overall
Quality
Value
Exactly as described
posted on 17/04/2012 16:33:41 by AMJ

The mat is exactly as described lovely and soft well made and my lurcher loves it Very good value

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 12/04/2012 20:30:36 by Mrs A Hudson

fits the crate a treat my shih tzu puppy loves it if i had anything negative to say it would be as dogs tend to scratch to make a bed lots of pile comes off which my puppy tends to eat but all in all a great mat

Overall
Quality
Value
The dog loves it and so do we
posted on 15/12/2011 23:40:06 by Archie

Great price for a great product The puppy loves it we have already ordered a couple more

Overall
Quality
Value
My Beagle loves it
posted on 13/10/2011 11:44:28 by jims

I bought the medium mat for the medium standard cage that I purchased at the same time the mat itself feels lovely and comfy and is made of strong material as my dog has had a good chew of it with no damageso far The only small point is that the mat seems a bit large for the crate which does not cause me a problem all in all a very good product and I am now waiting for another mat to arrive for my other dog

Overall
Quality
Value
Doesnt Fit
posted on 22/08/2011 10:11:58 by deborah49

Bought the medium mat for the medium crate and it doesn't fit way too big. Couldn't be bothered to return it though, too much hassel so consquently not very happy.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and have contacted them directly with regards to this. Please be advised that the dimensions of the medium crate and medium crate mat do differ. We would always advise customers to check the dimensions of the products they intend to purchase on the products page before they purchase items. Crate Mat 91x59cm Medium Crate 79x48cm

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect for our little puppy
posted on 29/07/2011 16:55:53

Our little golden retreiver puppy loves ittheres plenty of growing room tooeasy to wash and fits perfectly into our large crate we also bought from here

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 15/07/2011 16:17:36 by kaybayliss777

Ideal for the crate I purchased and washes well

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 12/04/2011 21:29:25 by Simons Dad

Puppy likes it and from day one it has been a great boon and fit to his cage with perfection. Easy to wash and dry

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value crate mat
posted on 12/03/2011 18:07:26 by JoannaJ

Good value carte mat which both my dog and cat enjoy! Not as padded as I thought it would be but does the job nicely.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 08/02/2011 10:32:05 by thedrunkendruid

This crate mat is great! The underside is lined in a soft black fabric, which was the first thing that my Jack Russell stripped from mat, though to be fair it did take him a couple of nights. The high sides are soft, and lined with a fibrous stuffing (similar to the inside of a duvet or quilt). This kept my Jack occupied for another couple of nights as he systematically appears to be shredding every last ounce of the stuffing out of the mat. All said and done however, the mat at the moment remains in fairly good shape, and after the abuse its suffered, the fact that anything remains at all is impressive

Overall
Quality
Value
Dog loves it.
posted on 03/01/2011 19:44:16 by jimbreeton

Arrived just in time for Christmas - dog uses it as a day bed and loves it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect fit
posted on 06/11/2010 09:31:47 by mich

I use these in the crate I have in my car. Its more comfy for my dogs. Great value and last for ages considering the wear and tear they go through.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 08/09/2010 07:59:16 by Bobby Toop

Fits perfect but my puppy doesn't really like it that much. He prefers his old cushion. I also notice after a while bits of the fleece falls off.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value and comfort
posted on 25/08/2010 12:33:21 by Paula for Tilly

Excellent service from Petplanet, description very accurate and fits the crate very well. Will be easy to wash too.

Overall
Quality
Value
super
posted on 30/07/2010 03:31:33 by jago

brilliant!

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect!
posted on 10/07/2010 10:44:21 by Karin

This is even better than the picture displays, just what I wanted and a great value for money. My puppy loves it as well. The size matches perfectly to the cage size.

Overall
Quality
Value
good quality
posted on 18/06/2010 16:59:16 by kk

These are nice and soft mats and they also wash well. I put in machine and after washing let it spin on high, and it was almost dry when it came out. I left it out for an hour and it was good as new... until the next time she peed on it!

Overall
Quality
Value
Igreat quality
posted on 25/02/2010 16:44:40

Hi, my whippet loved this mat that she uses not only in her crate but as a bed anywhere. It is tough and of a good quality for a good price. The only thing was that we recieved a cream mat when we ordered a beige mat I avoid light colour for the obvious reasons! but not to worry, she loves it and that's what's important!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value & Service
posted on 15/02/2010 19:45:53

Item received within 2 days of order, unfortunately it was the wrong size. After contacting company the correct item was dispatched the same day and was received the following day. Even with this mishap, service and delivery was first class. Would use PetPlanet again for any order.

Overall
Quality
Value
Love it ! Recommend it !
posted on 15/02/2010 11:07:09

I bought this crate mat to go into my dog's box. Frodo my Westie has a large box and the mat is excellent. It is well padded, warm and comfortable with a good padded edge. It keeps it shape in the box even when Frodo rummages around to bed-down for a sleep. It is also easy to wash and dry. I bought one to see what they were like and I was delighted ! I have ordered a couple more to go into his travel box for the car. EXCELLENT !!!

Overall
Quality
Value
my boys loved them
posted on 08/02/2010 18:08:01

shame our bull mastiff chewed one up on the first day, our ridgeback is comfy on the other one at least

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 02/02/2010 06:29:06 by paulandjay20

goods well received by the animals, l was also impressed with the price and good quality, also the speedy delivery. Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value
Good buy
posted on 25/01/2010 09:42:31

This is substantial, with a firm base.

Overall
Quality
Value
great
posted on 11/01/2010 13:12:31 by piorkowska-bears

my dog curls up nice and cosy on this,she loves it.

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent value
posted on 07/01/2010 14:19:46 by luluhart

perfect size - comfortable easy to wash - extremely useful

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 30/12/2009 12:16:07 by williamsnc

Great product. Good value. Would recommend you buy 2, so you've always got another when one is in the wash

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 17/12/2009 12:09:17 by CLL

This has been invaluable with new puppy, she loves to have naps in it and it is her place for quiet time. She also is very good in the crate when left for short period.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 15/12/2009 22:43:57 by Lanne

Excellent service, would definatley use again!

Overall
Quality
Value
Very good value
posted on 07/12/2009 10:05:07 by sandra-riach1

8 week old Bramble loves it - but only when the crate door is left open. We've had a few sleepless nights!

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 12/11/2009 11:30:13

Good buy

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 09/11/2009 18:48:55

Ordered on Friday afternoon delivered by Post Office on Monday afternoon despite a partial strike going on.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 09/11/2009 12:11:19

Good product but colour was not beige, it was off white sheepskin, not the best for dirty paws.

Overall
Quality
Value
Quality endurance
posted on 03/08/2009 14:52:35 by tara-brown

Good quality mat which is holding up well considering all the washes it's had to endure during toilet training! Only thing I didn't realise was that it wasn't paired with the medium crate also purchased from the site and is therefore a little too large

Overall
Quality
Value
very good value.
posted on 26/07/2009 07:10:46 by Brookz

Fitted crate perfectly. Not quite as thick as I thought it would be, but no complaints from puppy and he has a good nights sleep.

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent product
posted on 23/07/2009 17:02:06

ideal for our faminly pets

Overall
Quality
Value
dog loves it
posted on 23/07/2009 09:54:07

Received with thanks

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 09/07/2009 19:53:23

Cosy!!

Overall
Quality
Value
The perfect cage
posted on 08/07/2009 17:48:30

This cage is great for a labrador-dalmation cross puppy, the finish is black which is nice. The price is very good. Also want to say what great service, it only took 2 days to come and no postage!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 08/07/2009 17:45:35

This bed for the cage is purfect, fits well and washes and tumble dries a treat - necessary with a puppy! I wish I had ordered 2.

Overall
Quality
Value
all items are great value thats why i buy from PetPlanet
posted on 07/07/2009 21:50:01 by raversmont

I find that whatever I order it arrives extremely quickly and well packed

Overall
Quality
Value
Dog loved it
posted on 28/06/2009 16:32:35 by Ebbysan

Fitted crate very well, not quite as thick as I expected but still very good value. Added bonus is that it is the first crate mat that my dog hasn't pawed up into the middle. Very pleased.

Overall
Quality
Value
Disappointed
posted on 18/04/2009 11:44:51 by cherylllanilar

The crate mat was not what I expected. It was described as beige but was mock sheepskin, it was not as substantial as I expected and "moults" terribly, covering the room in shreds of fleece.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great when used in a cage
posted on 15/04/2009 09:30:28

This made the cage nice a cosy and easy for my dog to sleep in. The woolly finish is nice but it does have a drop on it so bits of fluff fly.

Overall
Quality
Value
Nice quality
posted on 07/04/2009 20:35:47 by the-rounds

I brought this for our dogs travel crate. It's very nice quality and the raised rim is a nice design feature. I am hoping it will prove less noisy than his previous cotton bed which keeps us awake when he fidgets in the night!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent value for money
posted on 06/04/2009 13:26:25

I wanted beds for our collie and terrier/German shepherd cross to use in our caravan. I looked around a number of pet stores on the internet and found these which offer great value for money delivery was very quick and efficient as well. This style of bed is light and stores away easily and - most importantly - the dogs took to them straight away in combination with a blanket. They like the raised/rolled edges to rest their chins on when snoozing and to make them feel secure. Although the base is only lightly padded both dogs clearly find them comfortable enough not to be tempted to climb on the seats in the caravan during the night as they had done previously! Not surprisingly, the fleece does tend to collect hairs but that is a small price to pay for warmth and comfort for the dogs. I've not yet washed them but I have no reason to doubt that they will wash up well. Would definitely buy them again.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 30/03/2009 16:49:09

Just what we needed - light weight, washable and comfortable. The sizes are large, so if you're not using it in a crate, I would recommend considering a smaller size than you might first expect.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value and it washes like new its great
posted on 13/03/2009 10:39:52 by sharonlowe3

can be put in washer, is great for the bottom of crate, fits perfect.

Overall
Quality
Value
Just the job
posted on 05/03/2009 19:51:55 by JuneP

Very useful for protecting the sofa. My dog loves it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Unusual colour not as picture
posted on 04/03/2009 22:00:29 by martkatj

PetPlanet Says:
We have contacted the customer in this review with regards to attempt to resolve the issue raised.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 04/03/2009 14:18:29 by kathwisner

Very impressed with the quality of this product, especially considering the price. It has withstood our 14 week old labrador pawing it and trying to chew it! She seems to find it very cosy and comfortable.

Overall
Quality
Value
toasty
posted on 03/03/2009 18:40:18

My staffie loves it, he gets all toasty and cuddly, it fits the crate perfectly making a cosy bed for my boy. washes well and dries quickly

Overall
Quality
Value
loved it
posted on 26/02/2009 21:07:45 by julianearle

Good quality gog loves it

Overall
Quality
Value
Just the job
posted on 23/02/2009 16:07:03

I purchased this mat along with a crate. It fits perfectly! It has washed really well, and dried very quickly. The crate still folds up with the mat in place, which is great.

Overall
Quality
Value
This fits the travel and 'visiting' crate beautifully and I love it.
posted on 31/10/2008 16:03:29

It will wash easily and dry quickly. Just what I needed.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 22/10/2008 20:54:19

Really good product. Dogs love it and it will be warm for the winter months.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value!
posted on 16/10/2008 10:45:44 by Amy

I bought this to fit a space in the bedroom where my cats like to sleep. It fitted perfectly and is big enough for both of them to snuggle up on. It is much cheaper than buying a normal cat bed of this size and does exactly the same job!

Overall
Quality
Value
good
posted on 11/10/2008 20:36:41

Fits the cage perfectly

Overall
Quality
Value
Love it
posted on 10/10/2008 08:50:43

This is great for the colder nights, helps keep the cold coming through from the tiled floor and metal crate bottom, it is easy for the dog to fold over too if he gets too warm - I use it underneath a crate cushion just for extra comfort and warmth.

Overall
Quality
Value
Loved it. although should have washed it first!
posted on 03/10/2008 15:47:03 by clearya1

Dogs love the new beds although with hindsight probably should have washed them first to stop fibre balls from beds all over the room! They are very comfortable and fit well, or so the dogs "tell" me! lol

Overall
Quality
Value
Well worth the money.
posted on 30/09/2008 08:59:58 by Karen

My dog and cat love these beds.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent quality and value for money
posted on 25/09/2008 20:35:04

Already have four of these in the lighter colour. The darker colour is a real bonus with two dogs and eight muddy paws.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Value - Meets all expectations
posted on 17/09/2008 08:23:31 by j-eadie

Does all it is supposed to - more than satisfied with this product

Overall
Quality
Value
'love it'
posted on 15/09/2008 20:47:28 by eldeen

I have the medium size crate mat and it fits the medium dogit crate perfectly.It washes well.

Overall
Quality
Value
Gorgeous
posted on 02/09/2008 09:30:58 by paulinemcdonagh

Perfect for the crate and you can use it seperately as well - good quality product!

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect fit for the Dogit crate.
posted on 31/08/2008 13:49:38 by e williamson

The mats are nice but unfortunately our 2 Dally pups didn't waste much time before starting to dine on them. Luckily my mother-in-law is a seamstress & made us Pillow-case style covers so they don't damage the mats.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 28/08/2008 19:08:03 by andrea110

Excellent quality,

Overall
Quality
Value
Just what we needed
posted on 08/08/2008 10:25:51

I was really pleased with the crate mat. It is good quality, a good price and arrived a day after I placed the order! Many of the dog beds are white or cream and I was relieved to find this mat came in the more practical coffee colour.

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect product and perfect service from Pet Planet
posted on 29/07/2008 06:27:51

Thank you Pet Planet

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 28/07/2008 09:14:35

We were looking for something that would fit in our narrowboat for two medium/large dogs but wouldn't take up much room. These crate mats were perfect, not too bulky and the dogs loved them. Also easy to wash which is a bonus. I would also add that I was impressed with Pet Planet's service and delivery arrived within 2 daysand will definitely use again.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Ideal Balance Pet Food
 
Royal Canin Urban Life