Hills Puppy Large Breed 15Kg BB End Sep 2011: Reviews

Hills Puppy Large Breed 15Kg BB End Sep 2011

Hills Puppy Large Breed 15Kg BB End Sep 2011

A complete dry pet food for the growing puppy from weaning until maturity ... RRP: £51.05 Our Price: £43.49 Save 15%
** Free Delivery **
.
< Back to the Hills Puppy Large Breed 15Kg BB End Sep 2011 Please login to write a review
Brill service
posted on 11/09/2011 20:31:26 by JRichardson

First time Ive ordered from Petplanet and definitely wont be the last Excellent value and service

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent service
posted on 06/09/2011 20:24:40 by kevgait

Excellent service very prompt puppy loves the food and would definitely recommend

Overall
Quality
Value
Great food
posted on 25/05/2010 06:35:11 by rtbpritch

Breeder supplied a bag of this food with the Pup and have had no Problems. Happy to recommend and quick delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 21/11/2009 18:48:34

excellent service........happy to recommend

Overall
Quality
Value
great puppy food
posted on 01/11/2009 11:25:20

the breeder gave me the horrible wagg dog food when i picked up my lab,i quickly changed this to hills and wouldnt change back she is like a different dog. i guess you have to ask yourself would you give your child a macdonalds/sweets everyday...no so why would you give your puppy the same!!

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 01/10/2009 17:45:22 by Moosehead

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 24/09/2009 09:56:42

couldnt believe the saving I was making. great to not have to lug the heavy bag home from local pet store.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very smooth transaction
posted on 31/08/2009 10:44:42 by sarahsomner

This product was pet food so I knew exactly what I was ordering - it arrived very promptly and was a hassle free transaction.

Overall
Quality
Value
Ash loves this
posted on 18/08/2009 11:57:11 by kandscooper

We were advised to put our Lab Ash on this at 2 months, he only had 3 meals a day on this, for about a month then weaned himself off them, as he was obvioulsy full enough on 2, and I must say it does what it says on the tin!! he is very active, his coats has a lovely sheen, he is a healthy weight and size, everyone admires him when he is out for his walks..although it is one of the more expensive feeds on the market I thorougly recommend it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 10/08/2009 15:35:43 by Jen Forsyth

A great deal of saving than what you would see in store or at your vets!! Great service too!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 05/08/2009 11:43:40

Cheapest I could find on the internet. Delivery excellent arrived next day.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Product
posted on 26/07/2009 13:39:22

Not the cheapest food on the market but I would put it at the best for our pup. Our puppy is athletic, bright eyed and people are always commenting on the quality of his coat and I put it down to the food. My only comment would be it would be nice to offer a bit of flavour variation but the way he looks forward to his food - he does not seem to care.

Overall
Quality
Value
Hills Puppy Food
posted on 22/07/2009 08:52:53 by anne-brooks

This is by far the best food we have ever given any of our dogs.It is one of the most expensive but so far we can find no fault.

Overall
Quality
Value
Prompt delivery
posted on 10/07/2009 09:10:30 by hazel-simpson

Arrived promptly within 48 hours of ordering.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Service
posted on 07/07/2009 19:58:33 by maureenhodson1

I found the web site easy top use, ordering was easy, I was kept informed re despatch date and the goods arrived well within the time stated by the Company.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value and arrived early
posted on 01/07/2009 11:45:24 by tb

Saved quite a bit on dog food and arrived without any fuss in a couple of days. Will use again.

Overall
Quality
Value
worth the money
posted on 30/06/2009 10:35:29 by jodie-sims

this food is great for my dalmatian puppy it has all the nutrients she needs and although it seems expensive its the cheapest i have found online and in the shops, plus if you buy the larger bag it lasts approx 3 months and works out better value in the long run.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Service
posted on 25/06/2009 10:35:13

Product is very good. I have used it for 3 GSDs so far with absolutely no complaint either from me or the dogs! The product arrived very quickly and well packed. I will be ordering from here in future.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value for money
posted on 23/06/2009 10:52:19 by scott-laura

not got to use it yet as my puppy has a upset tummy but will be back to buy more as you are the cheapest i got it for my 8 week old black lab

Overall
Quality
Value
quick delivery
posted on 18/06/2009 20:03:22 by debbiejanetobin

delivered as stated. very pleased and plan to re-order

Overall
Quality
Value
My Puppy loves it
posted on 14/06/2009 11:23:14 by s_tompkinson

I have a ten week old Alsation collie cross and she loves the science plan. Eats it as quickly as possible. I reccommend this web site, delivery fast and reliable service.

Overall
Quality
Value
NICE ONE!!!!!
posted on 06/06/2009 21:56:30 by binda40

VERY GOOD QUALITY AT A VERY GOOD PRICE. WHAT EVERYBODY REQUIRES

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 04/06/2009 06:54:00

Fantastic quick delivery, cheapest I could find.

Overall
Quality
Value
willow loves her food and you saved us money.
posted on 02/06/2009 22:20:23 by kevofanglian

very fast and efficient service. Lots of online info.

Overall
Quality
Value
GREAT VALUE
posted on 01/06/2009 15:18:53 by Sxe-Princess-1989

i was recomemed to feed my labrador puppy on hills dog food by my vet. i find it gives her a great healthy shinny coat and has helped her development. i found that the petplanet website was the cheapest place to buy it and the service was great. i would recommend hills dog food as my puppy had suffered from a sensative stomach as this food has really settled it down.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 27/05/2009 21:50:14

Overall
Quality
Value
Fast Reliable Service
posted on 26/05/2009 22:47:41 by seriesone

Arrived quickly, well packed, No problems

Overall
Quality
Value
repeat delivery
posted on 21/05/2009 21:31:35 by kriley1

It would be nice to have a simple place to go for repeat orders

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments. We are pleased to confirm this will be looked into in the future.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fab!!
posted on 21/05/2009 10:49:28 by amybholah

Having recently got a Rhodesian Ridgeback puppy, I tried a few brands of dry food for him, but my Vet gave me a free sample of Hills, and we found that the best one for our pup. His coat is really shiny, eyes or bright, and he's full of energy. Also it seemed to be the best for his digestion if you know what I mean! He's a 12 week old and weighs around 7.5 kg already aghhh!!! This is the food that most Vets give they're own pets, they reccommend it not only because they sell it - I can vouch for that! My vet is well aware I purchased it elsewhere - he's just happy Marley the pup is getting the best food! I surfed the web trying to get the best price for this puppy food, as it is very pricey to buy it direct from my Vet. With Pet Planet I not only found the best price for the 15kg bag, but also FREE delivery! I ordered it on a Thursday before a bank holiday and still received it via DHL on Tuesday morning. Fantastic product, well packaged and speedy, free delivery - couldn't ask for more. I will certainly be purchasing this food from Pet Planet again!!

Overall
Quality
Value
best for your new puppy
posted on 13/05/2009 18:11:47 by andrew-barber

for a great start to your puppy's life it is essential to use a good quality food product. Hills puppy is the best you can buy at the prices this company charge you can afford to feed your puppy up to the first 12 months of their 'puppy life'.

Overall
Quality
Value
good service
posted on 12/05/2009 18:49:22 by Gazza

quick response and good price

Overall
Quality
Value
great value and free delivery
posted on 30/04/2009 19:34:31 by theresaogden

Great value much cheaper than the local pet shops, even better it came with free delivery even to the Isle of Wight.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Buy
posted on 26/04/2009 09:31:15 by misspinkylea

Arrived quickly, cheapest we found online, will definatly be buying again shortly, our Lab pup loves it

Overall
Quality
Value
Best price, well packed fast delivery
posted on 23/04/2009 09:07:59 by chrisg

Locally this Hills puppy food is 25% more expensive. Hills pack their food in strong, waterproof, resealable bags and I was expecting this to be the extent of the packaging from Pet Planet however I was delighted to see that it was further packed in a strong box and all at no extra cost, result product arrived in perfect condition and very swiftly.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 20/04/2009 21:39:39 by graham-bruce3

Good value, fast delivery and no postage on my purchase

Overall
Quality
Value
Price increase
posted on 15/04/2009 10:31:21 by vhoult

Disappointed in the price increase. Other companies offer same but cheaper but delivery takes longer. Delivery took a little longer on this occasion than of previous but still quicker than a cheaper compepitor which is shipped from the channel islands! Pet Planet is still a good deal.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product
posted on 14/04/2009 07:49:09 by George-Giffin

This product was recommended by the breeder of my new puppy Chocolate Labrador, 12 weeks old , he loves this product and looks really healthy with it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Just what he needed
posted on 07/04/2009 09:00:02 by mchipchase

This is the dog food that the vet said we should use but they were a bit expensive. I find the price on the site the cheapest around and with free delivery an added bonus. It does the trick for the pooch as at 8 months he is now 6st7lb and loves his food. An excellent brand with all the right ingredients it seems.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 31/03/2009 20:55:42 by ben walford

Overall
Quality
Value
Dog enjoys it
posted on 30/03/2009 18:52:42 by Kay-bluey

Ideal for puppy

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 26/03/2009 19:12:38

Overall
Quality
Value
Very good value
posted on 26/03/2009 08:59:05 by geraldmmrice

The Hills dog food has been recommended by our vet and it is very refreshing that Pet Planet offers this product at such a cheap price. The free delivery clinches the deal.I shall be back.

Overall
Quality
Value
best buy
posted on 25/03/2009 11:57:15 by rootshaffer

I have a six month old weimaraner dog i have fed him only hills science diet many people comment on the gloss of his coat. Petplanet is the best value around with free delivery why struggle trying to carry 15kg from the shops!!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
fab
posted on 24/03/2009 11:59:33 by dazzlingdonna

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 19/03/2009 13:16:08 by gill-haswell

Great value and excellent quick service

Overall
Quality
Value
Great stuff
posted on 17/03/2009 23:18:31 by donnanicholls

There was a slight delay in dispatching the woofer food, but this had been explained before i ordered.. so all in all a top service, and will definately return once the bag is empty !!

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 17/03/2009 17:05:27 by kkk

Overall
Quality
Value
'I loved it.' 'Great value'
posted on 17/03/2009 16:04:13 by alicia forsyth

great value, super fast delivery, will definitely buy again

Overall
Quality
Value
execellent value
posted on 17/03/2009 12:15:25 by davegeorgie

I saved 15 pounds by using petplanet excellent value and I will definetley be using the service again

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 13/03/2009 15:51:37 by amanda-kirtley820

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 13/03/2009 15:08:04 by antonzulu

we always give our boxer puppy hills large breed puppy food she loves it and what great value.

Overall
Quality
Value
Love it
posted on 12/03/2009 19:56:22 by fdyson

Excellent value for money, my Malamute loves it, I've had to keep it under lock and key to keep him away from it!

Overall
Quality
Value
super service
posted on 12/03/2009 15:37:20 by chrispy3581

quality product at the best price possible coupled with great service highly recommended

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent value
posted on 11/03/2009 19:52:07

The transaction was smooth and easy,delivery was very fast and the price was the lowest online...i will definately use this website in the future.

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 09/03/2009 21:29:35 by mikjac63

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic product, great value, fast delivery
posted on 05/03/2009 14:59:52 by irishwench69

Not much else to add to the above really! This was the best price I could find on this food, and our dog 8 month old chocolate lab loves it! He is so glossy on it... Fast delivery too, and well packed. What is not to like?

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 04/03/2009 14:16:46 by kathwisner

It arrived within a couple of days of ordering and was well packaged. A lot cheaper than all other websites and sources, e.g. pet shop, vets. Very impressed with the service.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value, delivered with fast, friendly service
posted on 03/03/2009 10:46:28 by davidmacdougall

I bought a 15Kg bag of the Hills Puppy Large Breed for my Labrador puppy from PetPlanet as it was 12 cheaper than my local pet store. Although the website warned of a 1 week delay I got an email a couple of days later saying it had already been dispatched. I therefore got my delivery sooner than expected and the driver was friendly and helpful. I will definitely be using PetPlanet for the foreseeable future. Would definitely recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value
superb value cheapest i found for a quality product
posted on 02/03/2009 15:28:37 by daniellovis

always expensive to buy the best for you beloved pet but made easier by PP

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent value
posted on 01/03/2009 15:31:19 by miz1012

excellent value for money, cheapest i have found on internet! quick delivery too.

Overall
Quality
Value
Best value on the internet
posted on 27/02/2009 10:34:13 by Emma-Lonergan

Overall
Quality
Value
great value compared to shop and vet prices
posted on 26/02/2009 18:11:06 by bernie2006

told to use this product by vet. it is very expensive but managed to save money with you. Also great service delivery within two days.

Overall
Quality
Value
great product.
posted on 26/02/2009 14:46:29 by jamestaylor17

2 lab puppies look great on this shiny coats great teeth. wouldnt feed them on anything else. great value from petplanet significantly cheaper than anyone else.

Overall
Quality
Value
'I loved it'
posted on 24/02/2009 13:03:04 by suemicklawrence

Our Labrador loves this food, only downside is the wind but hey ho his coat is shiny his bones and teeth are strong so you cant have everything

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 21/02/2009 11:10:08 by loz5

Great value and handy getting such a big item delivered & so quickly too! Our puppy only likes it mixed with tinned meat although noticed a big difference in her since she started it - great coat, teeth etc.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 20/02/2009 17:22:04 by braveohanlon

Have looked everywhere and can't find this cheaper anywhere..got alaskan malamute puppy he is 6 months and is doing great on this brand,looking health and coat is looking great. Very quick delivery and coming from livingston its great to buy from one of the local businesses that offer great value for money..will buy again

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 18/02/2009 20:55:20 by micko2

A great saving, much less than the well known retail store and delivered to the door for free.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant service and good price
posted on 16/02/2009 20:28:42 by tt1964

I have purchased this pet food from previous suppliers but had to wait quite a long time for delivery. Brilliant delivery time from PetPlanet. Definitely use them again.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 13/02/2009 16:45:36

I am not a newcomer to Hills Science Plan dog food, it is a really good food,my dogs coat is always lovely and shiny and they looks so healthy on this food, I try to keep my food topped up by buying extra when there is an offer on, having said that it is worth every penny ,I shall keep my dogs on this as I have never had any problems and both dogs are fit and full of energy . Thanks to Hill's

Overall
Quality
Value
The Perfect Product for my Perfect Puppy!
posted on 11/02/2009 21:36:09 by emma-gunary

We have a Cheeky 4 month old Boxer Pup, we tried the Hills Science after the Vets gave us a sample, he loved it! So we swapped from the cheap brand that the breeder had fed him because it met all his needs being a large breed, and a very large puppy, and also had all the extra vitamins and nutrients he needs!! Well worth the few extra pennies! We soak his food slightly in water before feeding him, giving a softer texture! This means we can get away with giving him a dry piece as a treat when he is good! Saves giving him other fattening treats all the time! He is extremely clever, happy, energetic, looks healthy, has a shiney coat and is growing rapidly! At 4 months he is a 2.5 stone lean, keen, playing machine!

Overall
Quality
Value
Fast delivery good value
posted on 09/02/2009 20:25:42

Great value for money and fast reliable delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 06/02/2009 15:41:16 by kev

On advice from vet started our 12 week old German Shepherd on Hills Puppy food. I searched web and Pet Planet was the cheapest. So many other items i will certainly be buying for my puppy.

Overall
Quality
Value
Grean value - quick delivery
posted on 06/02/2009 13:55:43 by Magnum

Food just as described, good value and quick delivery

Overall
Quality
Value
Superb Value
posted on 03/02/2009 20:10:26 by andyevans965

We've just started our 12 week old German Shepherd on Hills Puppy food, found PetPlanet to be the cheapest and best value for money of all.

Overall
Quality
Value
definitely good value for money
posted on 30/01/2009 13:46:06 by antheabrown

I changed to this brand after my 20 week old Bull Terrier developed demodectic mange. after some research I decided to go for a food that was high in it's vitamin contents. My puppy has slowly taken to it as she is much more of a meat lover. as she was also teething i think the chunks were a bit large. physically i can see the mange definitely hasn't worsened and she is looking healthier in her eyes and coat.

Overall
Quality
Value
This is great value
posted on 30/01/2009 13:39:04 by dandm1204

This product is of great value and the company is of high standards

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 29/01/2009 12:42:57 by gbass

the service was very good

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 22/01/2009 15:17:44

Hi received order very quickly. Our 2 puppies loved the Hill's and within a few days we noticed an immense change in theirs coats. My only complaint would be that the bag did not reseal properly, I think it was probably a fault with the manufacturing.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 02/10/2008 06:28:21

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Price, Fast Delivery!
posted on 28/07/2008 13:19:32 by mikeylegacy

I find this food exceptionally good for my springer/lab mix puppy. I have actually noticed her looking much more healthly since she has been put onto the Science Plan diet. Her skin was very dry and irritated but this ceased also when she started on this food. My only problem is keeping my sister's dogs away from it!

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 10/07/2008 16:33:47

excellent price, fast delivery resealable bag-zip kind and Hills' name.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product.
posted on 10/07/2008 07:18:04 by robcaduk

Excellent product. Good price. Quick delivery. Very pleased.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 17/06/2008 22:59:54

A convenient size pack for my 4 months old Labradoodle offering excellent value especially from Petplanet. Comes in a thick plastic sack easily opened and securely resealed with the plastic zipper to retain its freshness and contain the dog food whiff. No need to decant for storage. 15Kg is heavy so well worth the doorstep delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great
posted on 04/06/2008 17:20:43 by karen-saridis

Came so quickly, I'd actually gone out and bought a small bag to tide me over and did't need it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic!
posted on 04/04/2008 19:40:29 by KB

I used the Pets at Home own brand puppy for the first few weeks of having our puppy, but when I switched to Hill's I just could not believe the brillant sheen that appeared on my Rottweiler's coat within just two days of the changeover; it's amazing. You can see that Hill's food is far better quality just by looking at it, and although I orginally thought it was pricey, I now believe it to be worth every penny...plus my Rottie loves it to boot!

Overall
Quality
Value
Best for bullmastiffs
posted on 13/05/2007 18:50:11

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Eukanuba Puppy and Junior 7.5kg+
 
James Wellbeloved Dog Food