Hills Puppy Large Breed 12kg: Reviews

Hills Puppy Large Breed 12kg

Hills Puppy Large Breed 12kg

A complete dry pet food for the growing puppy from weaning until maturity at 9-18 ... RRP: £40.89 Our Price: £38.99 Save £1.90
.
< Back to the Hills Puppy Large Breed 12kg Please login to write a review
Great value
posted on 21/11/2012 08:33:46 by sthompson

My German Shepherd puppy loves this and it is at a good price

Overall
Quality
Value
Good big dog puppy food
posted on 04/04/2012 22:11:51 by Hector

Good food and a decent price especially with buying 2 bags for an extra discount My 8 month old Goldie has been on this for some time now

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 11/01/2012 20:17:35 by M

Excellent value for great food happy puppy highly recommended

Overall
Quality
Value
A safe pair of hands
posted on 30/12/2011 21:53:00 by peter216

Puppy has gained nearly 100 in body weight in the six weeks he has been with us There is not an ounce of fat on him and he is in sparkling health with a shiny coat I have complete faith that we have done our best by him in feeding him on Hills puppy and I dont think it can be found cheaper or more efficiently delivered than from this site

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 29/12/2011 09:06:39 by diana

Best price when multi purchase and fast efficient deliverymy second orderThankyou

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 24/08/2011 21:10:21 by Jessica

1st Class service Our puppy Seve certainly has no complaints in fact if he could hold up a rating card it would definitely be 5 Star rating

Overall
Quality
Value
My Bernese Puppy loves it
posted on 11/08/2011 21:20:03 by kathedwards96

I mistakenly thought that hills only made prescription diet food obviously I was wrong My breeder was feeding our puppy this and I carried on feeding hills when we took him home I did fully expect to change his food at some point but after seeing how healthy and well developed my Bernese pup is and with the softest glossy coat Ive ever seen there is no way Im going to buy anything else Best service ever from Petplanet as always

Overall
Quality
Value
My Newfoundland loves it
posted on 07/04/2011 23:21:18 by aukn15

Jacob my Newfoundland loves this and by the look of his now lovely glossy coat it obviously is giving him all the nutrition that a large breed puppy needs to grow slow strong and healthy.(really good when you can get a bulk buy offer !)

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent value for money
posted on 24/03/2011 18:18:30 by KevinR

Great value for money - especially the offer when buying two packs and free delivery! Milis,our fast growing 5 month Irish Wolfhound, had to come off Royal Canin as it was causing her to drink too much water (over 8 litres a day as a 3 month pup). Her water intake immediately fell when put onto Hills - and no change in her appetite - she wolfs her food down (pun intended!)and is currently gaining weight at a rate of approx 1.75kg a week. Both Hills (Nature's Best and Science Plan) and PetPlanet highly recommended.

Overall
Quality
Value
GREAT VALUE!!!
posted on 11/03/2011 14:32:02 by Rubes

U wont get this cheaper anywhere else! Rotti pup loves it, she looks great on it, lovely shiny coat and healthy in general...you only get what you pay for and its worth every penny! Free delivery to your door too..cant beat that! :)

Overall
Quality
Value
GREAT VALUE
posted on 24/02/2011 09:07:11 by tracy

good product, our puppy (black lab) loves it and is picture of health. Great price with quick free delivery, thankyou!

Overall
Quality
Value
Easily the best
posted on 13/02/2011 18:09:12 by Lynn

Have two Rottweiler puppies and have used Hills since they were 6weeks old, twice over the lalst year have not been able to access supplies and used other brands instead, they were reluctant to eat them, and it showed in their coats they lost that lovely glossy look temporarily. wouldnt use anything else, though with two its rather expensive, but they're worth it!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Food - The puppies love it!
posted on 10/02/2011 12:48:23 by Shazz

We put our 5 month old GSD on this when we got her, and she loves it. Her coat is lovely and smooth and she just can't get enough of it. Then when we got our 7 week old GSD he was on a different brand of food, but as soon as he got near the Hills food he wanted that one instead. Both dogs really enjoy it and we couldn't be happier!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 10/02/2011 09:05:07 by Carla98

Easy to order, great product, good price, fast, efficient & free delivery!!

Overall
Quality
Value
my dog loves it
posted on 07/02/2011 19:42:16 by dogmatic

what price good nourishment. Our 6 month lab is thriving. Your prices certainly beat shop prices by around 5 - worth it.

Overall
Quality
Value
My Boxer Loves It !!!!
posted on 06/10/2010 19:36:11 by shropshirelad71

My 5 month boxer loves this food, her weight is good and her coat is absolutley gleaming.Great to find a food that we can stick with all her life. Thank You ( owners of Lottie )

Overall
Quality
Value
Best puppy food
posted on 31/07/2010 15:15:14 by kate121

Undoubtedly the best food you can feed your puppy. It was recommended by our vet and our puppy has the softest, silky coat, even the colour of his coat is better. Our puppy loves it too. Highly recommended

Overall
Quality
Value
Delicous for dogs!
posted on 06/05/2010 13:53:07 by Tracey

My puppy loves it and is doing very well on it

Overall
Quality
Value
My Pup really enjoys this!
posted on 25/04/2010 12:05:56 by lorrainejessmick

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 11/03/2010 17:02:09 by paula80

great puppy food, superb value, can make the dogs pooh a little lose.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value....
posted on 25/02/2010 11:09:40

Great price and great service, wouldnt go anyway else for my dogs food.

Overall
Quality
Value
brillant price!!!
posted on 22/02/2010 22:05:52

petplanet cant be beaten on price or delivery

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value for money when on offer
posted on 16/02/2010 10:49:41 by sjb7226

My puppy is 42kg at 9months so good nutrition was essential from an early age for strong bones and joints. He is very healthy and full of energy too much some times and has a lovely shiney coat. Hill's is not the cheapest food on the market but I would recommend it.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value this is my second delivery
posted on 13/02/2010 08:06:09 by alp-pacino

this is my second delivery of science plan and i have to say my dog is looking great. He has a shiny coat and is bouncing around like a little rabbit my only complaint is of the first time i ordered this product that it took almost 2 weeks however this was around the christmas period and my flat was hard to find i felt that the delivery men could have made an effort to contact me but they finally delivered it.. second time round the delivery came within days so really happy with the service and its free delivery what more can you ask for.

Overall
Quality
Value
My puppy loves this food
posted on 12/02/2010 15:05:58 by liz-clark

Being a new dog owner I took my vets' recommendation on this food and it's perfect for my 6 month old labrador.He has a shiny coat, is healthy and is gaining weight at the ideal rate. I would highly recommend it and when it's on special offer like this it is really good value

Overall
Quality
Value
Good 'special offer' and value for money.
posted on 02/02/2010 18:18:15 by oultrams

The Hill's Puppy Large Breed food I ordered came within a few days and my labrador puppy's enjoying it and it's suiting her stomach too. As not all food I've tried so far does! Many thanks.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Value
posted on 01/02/2010 20:19:58

Overall
Quality
Value
Very good value
posted on 25/01/2010 10:02:10 by grj-quadratech

This food was recommended by my local vet and the cost versus supermarkets is very good value.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value, Hills Puppy Food
posted on 14/01/2010 07:28:45 by donnasteer

Overall
Quality
Value
Puppy loves it
posted on 06/01/2010 13:37:11 by tynkerbelluk

My new puppy has had absolutely no problems on this food. My last dog had a very dodgy digestive system and I wish I had known about Burns food before. Burns also have an excellent nutrition advice line which is very helpful. Portions are smaller and elimination less as nutrition is used well.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 29/12/2009 10:09:33 by prebble

Bought for a 9 week old Lab pup and he loves it so far.

Overall
Quality
Value
Dog thrives on it
posted on 22/12/2009 16:16:08 by tony-chattin215

Great food - he seems to be piling on the pounds. Only trouble - it does make him pass some pretty noxious smells!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 12/12/2009 11:03:13

This puppy food is very good quality - most vets say it's the best you can get. The only problem is it comes in only one flavour and my pup has just gotten bored of it. Nonetheless, I highly recommend it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Value
posted on 30/11/2009 07:44:03

My new german shepherd puppy loves this food and as it was recommended by my vet I was delighted to be able to buy it at his bargain price.

Overall
Quality
Value
graet value, great service
posted on 25/11/2009 09:43:28

we found it much quicker ,easier,and alot less exspensive to buy the hills puppy brand in bulk and have it delivered to our door, our puppy loves the food and has taken to it very well

Overall
Quality
Value
a very good puppy food for a large breed!
posted on 21/11/2009 21:33:50 by louise

I started my 6 month old Gordon Setter puppy on Eukanuba puppy which has always been a favourite of mine. He has done brilliantly well, he's grown well, good bone growth, his coat shines, he is very energetic and happy - but a couple of weeks ago he started to continuously have a bad stomach so on advice from other Gordon people I changed to this product - Hills Large Puppy Food and the difference was instant. I cant take anything away from Euk but Hills has really helped a problem and most of all my young lad loves it!

Overall
Quality
Value
Saved a Fortune
posted on 21/11/2009 00:49:22

HAVE BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT FOR THREE MONTHS NOW AND MY PUPPY IS THRIVING. GOOD QUALITY FOOD. GREAT PRICE AS WELL. WOULD RECOMMEND THE FOOD HIGHLY. GOOD SERVICE FROM PETPLANET.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 20/11/2009 16:04:13

has a much more pungent smell than other brands

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 19/11/2009 18:54:09

Our dog loves this food and it is great value at the current offer price. Definately recommend it!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 10/11/2009 22:48:56 by a.beasley

The special offer price is brilliant!!! We will definetly be re-ordering it at this price. We were told that there would be a weeks delay due to the product being currently out of stock & yes it was exactly 1 week to the delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Ideal Balance Pet Food
 
Royal Canin Urban Life