James Wellbeloved Adult Dog Food 15kg: Reviews

James Wellbeloved Adult  Dog Food 15kg

James Wellbeloved Adult Dog Food 15kg

Ideal for maintenance of adult dogs, this James Wellbeloved Adult Dog ... RRP: £53.49 Our Price: £41.89 Save 22%
** Free Delivery **
Special Offer! Multi-buy - buy 2x James Wellbeloved Adult Dog Food 15kg and save 10! PLEASE ADD 2 TO YOUR BASKET
Extra Product Images
Customers' photos
.
< Back to the James Wellbeloved Adult Dog Food 15kg Please login to write a review

posted on 17/09/2014 01:58:44 by marydempster9345

Great value and my dog loves it Came well packed and great delivery service

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent service
posted on 29/08/2014 23:31:16

Our dog has been brought up on James wellbeloved as we are confident in the quality of the poduct The service we must say was exceptional too fast delivery and packaged very well so it arrived freshand safely

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 28/08/2014 10:40:18 by leo the lab

ordered the dog food as I have been doing for a few years now promotional offer was on againand as usual it did not arrive with my orderhowever the delivery is normally within a week so I will carry on using pet planeti just dont expect to get any of the offers

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value and quick delivery
posted on 20/08/2014 21:48:02 by Carol

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent
posted on 14/08/2014 13:31:39 by irvingl22

Great value service

Overall
Quality
Value
Suits my dog so well and the great prices suit me
posted on 11/08/2014 20:58:58 by jobutler2003

My dog has a very sensitive digestive system and James Wellbeloved Adult Dog Food is just right for her Great value at Pet Planet

Overall
Quality
Value
brilliant value
posted on 22/07/2014 10:43:51 by angelamunn08

My 4 yr old cocker spaniel absolutely loves feeding time he now clears the bowl every meal time the turkey and rice James wellbeloved and the fish is a big hit for him also the delivery was brilliant time wiseits also amazingly priced Will definitely be ordering from such a very organized company again communication is amazing aswellone very happy dog makes one very happy owner x29

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value product
posted on 18/06/2014 20:12:39 by SJSwindon

My two old Doberman has been on the JW foods for about 18 months and it suits her down to the ground the lamb and rice kibble is great for her as she has a slight intolerance to poultry and some foods This ticks all the boxes for her filling developmentally and seems to be great for growth

Overall
Quality
Value
James Well beloved Adult Dog Food Works for my springer spaniels
posted on 14/06/2014 16:35:16 by rog5150

Changed to this food on advice from a pet shop Used to use some cheap stuff that apparently was full of cereal This is more expensive BUT I actually saw a improvement in the dogs health Better coat better skin did have dry skin in the ears that all went Oh and my dogs like it too

Overall
Quality
Value
dog loves it
posted on 13/05/2014 14:33:40 by anon

buy this for my 10 mth old border collie who has a grain allergy seems to like it but wish jwb would do it in bigger bags and the price is expensive

Overall
Quality
Value
James Wellbeloved Adult Lamb
posted on 23/03/2014 12:39:53 by Barbara88

Switched from Burns Original due to dog being itchy losing hair and weight No itch soft coat but coat is not getting much better as I was expecting losing a little bit less hair but still losing quite a lot not much improvement after nearly 7 weeks and he is eating second 15 kg bag of this food he likes the smell of this food always cleaning bowl few minutes after when he finished his breakfast and supper Good price Good and very quick delivery very good service But after this second bag if still wont be much improvement Im going to try Cereal free range as I suspect barley in this food may be a problem that my dog is losing his hair as barley never had been in my dog diet

Overall
Quality
Value
hypoallergenicness is guaranteed
posted on 05/12/2013 11:52:19 by TheNig

JWB is great food which keeps our spanish water dog hypoallergenic thus my wifes asthma is check Prices good delivery quick could be more flavours though

Overall
Quality
Value
Great for my dog who is very allergic
posted on 04/12/2013 19:37:42 by Eliza

Excellent service good price and quick delivery Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value
My dogs love it
posted on 29/11/2013 22:41:32 by jaycee1000

I have three dogs and they all cant wait until feeding time they wolf it down They seem to have extra energy on it too and their coats are thicker than they were I love it too for its excellent value

Overall
Quality
Value
Really good value
posted on 13/11/2013 14:17:09 by pet60

Have two large dogs Bodie is a gold lab Bella is a x breed Both dogs love this food Cant recommend highly enough Always order 15kg bags as prices are so good at pet planet And delivery is excellent really quick

Overall
Quality
Value
Great price healthy dogs
posted on 29/09/2013 08:24:03 by K Drew

Switched from Bakers Complete due to dogs being smelly itchy and revolting yellowish slimy poo With JW our two springers have bounced back to health No smell no itchy paws and perfect poo The whole house is pleasant again Highly recommend JW

Overall
Quality
Value
Very satisfactory results
posted on 09/08/2013 20:46:55 by Duncan Anne

We first gave JW to our 10 year old Labrador a while back and were amazed she was noticably more active and her poo was always perfect Weve since used JW for our new Lab and Springer same satisfactory results OK its more expensive but we wont change because of our dogs consistently good health Recommended

Overall
Quality
Value
Great for sensitive tummies
posted on 27/07/2013 16:35:27 by N Sunley

Have used James Beloved for the past 112 years after being recommended it by my vet My Choc lab has a sensitive tum and this is the only food that agrees with him although I have to say its only the Lamb rice that his tum likes Would definitely recommend Pet Planet very efficient and quick delivery

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant product
posted on 03/05/2013 20:06:27 by Sara Oleary

Brilliant product with quick delivery and good value for money although I had ordered duck and rice and received turkey and rice but it wasnt a problem as I had run out so needed them and he likes turkey and rice to

Overall
Quality
Value
Our young Springer loves it
posted on 02/01/2013 22:30:49 by Jack

We have found this range of food suits our young Springer Spaniel We have been using it for about 18 months now from the Puppy through Junior to Adult range and have also tried all flavours We generally have 2 or 3 flavours on the go so rotate the choice she seems to love then all

Overall
Quality
Value
REGULAR USER
posted on 11/12/2012 08:24:16 by Terry Lowry

As a regular user of Petplanet I can highly recommend them My orders have been promptly delivered and are very competitively priced James Wellbeloved is perfectly suited to my two English Setters and I wouldnt use anything else

Overall
Quality
Value
Recommended by my Vet
posted on 16/11/2012 09:54:40 by diannejames71

Very good price on these biscuits My Border Terrier has been on puppy adult of this brand since we had her Shes very fit healthy

Overall
Quality
Value
Good food good price
posted on 28/09/2012 01:09:34 by jasmyne

My dogs love it and the price is far better than anywhere else Ive found

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Food
posted on 13/08/2012 22:32:30 by Maisie

Excellent delivery service Just switched from the JW puppy food to the adult Turkey Rice for my 6 month labrador puppy Labs will eat anything but she loves it no upset stomach glossy coat lean figure and growing fast

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Food
posted on 04/08/2012 08:58:20 by Linda Gill

Only food I can feed my Schnauzer. Just a bit surprised that after 11% discount it was still 1 dearer than what I paid 2 months ago when I also got 3kg free in the 15kg bag. Still the cheapest I can find though.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product excellent service
posted on 28/07/2012 18:38:30 by lockwoodje31

Overall
Quality
Value
Best Price Around
posted on 10/07/2012 21:46:51 by Jenson Dog

I can't find a cheaper supplier for this food. Always fast delivery and its free. Will keep coming back.

Overall
Quality
Value
An excellent product
posted on 10/07/2012 16:41:21 by Dick

I have used this food for my last two dogs with excellent results although the earlier one needed the senior light version

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value and service
posted on 13/06/2012 17:45:17 by madeliene1

My order was delivered speedily This is the only dried food my young but rather fussy border terrier seems to like mst of the time The price was very competitive

Overall
Quality
Value
great value food
posted on 29/05/2012 08:17:13 by Apollo

My 1 year doberman had flakey skin been using this product for over a month now seems to have improved his coat. Will carry on using this product I hope chicken & rice is added to the flavours

Overall
Quality
Value
Saved my cocker spanial from suffering allergic reactions
posted on 18/05/2012 11:09:57 by marjorie3

I have been feeding my dogs this product now for years ever since one of them suffered allergies to wheat found in cheaper pet foods. My dogs love the food which I usually mix in a small portion of Cesar wet food

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Quality dog food
posted on 10/05/2012 19:00:44 by knocklom

My dog has a sensitive stomach therefore we decided to try James Wellbeloved hypoallergenic we in fact ordered Turkey and Rice that this would better gentler on her system but in fact received Lamb and Rice however we decided to go with it and so far it seems to be working ok

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Loved it
posted on 12/04/2012 17:18:01 by Happy Dog

Delivered speedily and excellent value for money Would definitely recommend this product and will certainly try the different varieties

Overall
Quality
Value
Excelllent product
posted on 10/04/2012 22:03:07 by DeeC

Used this for all our dogs over the years and they have thrived Delivery service is excellent

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent food
posted on 06/04/2012 21:44:38 by Modover

Our labrador unfortunately has 32 separate allergies this food is one of only 3 our vet recommended because of the dogs allergies and the problem of controlling his weight The food met both these criteria plus the dog loves it

Overall
Quality
Value
Quality food
posted on 23/03/2012 10:13:34 by terinajon

I have tried my westies on other food but I always come back to James Wellbeloved They do not get hyper like they do with other foods with colourings I know they are getting all the nutrition they need

Overall
Quality
Value
Great food
posted on 02/03/2012 09:10:38 by Eleanor H

Ive fed my Border Collies on this for years first advised by my vet to make it easier to scoop the poop Dry food helps their teeth and it is wellbalanced they have shiny coats and plenty of get up and go

Overall
Quality
Value
The best value around
posted on 29/02/2012 15:20:51 by freda

My fussy dogs are really keen- just as well as this is a big bag! Don't think it will last long though. A few pieces in the pocket become excellent training titbits

Overall
Quality
Value
Great dry food
posted on 22/02/2012 19:39:34 by Sanna

My dog is allergic to several super market foods itchy skin and ears bowel problems but with James Wellbeloved she is doing great Can recommend Very happy with the quality

Overall
Quality
Value
My dogs love this
posted on 08/02/2012 22:20:37 by sue

My two Bichons love this food and have fed them on James Wellbeloved since puppies they are now 18 months old will continue to buy this

Overall
Quality
Value
not the best James Welbeloved
posted on 01/02/2012 18:32:26 by valentinobarber

We purchased the turkey and rice because you had no turkey and vegetable Our dog loves the food but Im afraid it makes him slightly loose so we will buy the turkey and veg when possible

Overall
Quality
Value
My 2 staffies love this food
posted on 26/01/2012 21:50:26 by Traci39

My 2 Staffies Bill and Darcey love this food and because they both have sensitive stomachs it suits them very well Also the service from Petplanet is brilliant 5

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic natural product
posted on 20/12/2011 19:24:52 by MinnieMum

My six year old rescue mongrel had loads of energy and James Wellbeloved suits her very well Her stomach is far more settled which is nice for us Thanks Pet Planet for brilliant delivery almost here before I order

Overall
Quality
Value
Stomach saviour
posted on 15/12/2011 09:22:56 by JJ

Our dog had had regular stomach upsets since he was a puppy until we gave him this foodHe is now 5 and gets nothing else and loves it I truely beleive James Wellbeloved fixed his problems and would highly recommend it for dogs with sensetive stomachs

Overall
Quality
Value
Riley my rescue dog loves this food
posted on 15/12/2011 07:57:30 by Lainey4

Excellent food we took on a rescue dog and he had problems with diarrhoea the behaviourist suggested this food and it has proven to be very good

Overall
Quality
Value
As always a good product
posted on 11/12/2011 14:46:01 by bronwen

James Wellbeloved never fails to disappoint, my dog loves it. Excellent service & delivery from Pet Planet as always. Thank you.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 08/12/2011 15:43:24 by susanjohnston1

This is a quality product at a fantastic price My doy loves it

Overall
Quality
Value
All my dogs have eaten this
posted on 05/12/2011 22:25:41 by Neil

Can't really say any better than has already been stated. Top quality dog food well packed and delivered on time.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great stuff
posted on 23/11/2011 20:47:13 by claire x

My beautiful greyhound loves this brand and the delivery speed and efficiency of PetPlanet is second tonone Welldone

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 23/11/2011 20:02:10 by Meggie

Always quickly delivered thank you

Overall
Quality
Value
Tessa loves it
posted on 20/11/2011 14:24:33 by Tessas Mum

Tessa is a Border Collie As a puppy she constantly had diarrhoea The vet suggested James Wellbeloved and she improved enormously She is now a very healthy dog

Overall
Quality
Value
Best on Market
posted on 17/11/2011 11:22:00 by lindamtraining

Excellent productwe use the puppy version for our 6 month old labradorhis gun dog trainer told me he wished he could afford it as the pups coat shines like silk Excellent delivery service

Overall
Quality
Value
The only reliable product
posted on 26/10/2011 13:32:34 by Peter Southsea

My dog is not food mad but never turns up her nose at James Wellbeloved When she has an upset stomach for other reasons her beloved Wellbeloved soons sorts her problems out Ordering is simple and competitively priced

Overall
Quality
Value
A GREAT CHOICE
posted on 06/10/2011 09:26:23 by crosbie68

Our miniature schnauzerDoc who is coming 3 years old has previously been on Royal Canin and Eukanuba Dermatosis both of which he enjoyed However we have changed to James Wellbelove as Doc was having problems with his scent glands and constipation Since changing there has been a remarkable improvement in his digestive system and he loves the food When he is given a choice of dry food he always goes to the James Wellbelove first I and Doc would highly recommend it

Overall
Quality
Value
My dog loves this
posted on 29/09/2011 18:54:57 by Chris Notinghamshire

Other dog foods gave my dog chronic diarrhea On James Wellbeloved food he has no problems is very healthy Ordering is simple delivery quick Only had a problem once when the box was damaged by rainwater

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 26/09/2011 22:10:28 by JM

Great product at a great price with fast delivery

Overall
Quality
Value
Great quality food Westies Boxer love it
posted on 21/09/2011 16:42:01 by Kel

Our Westies have had this food for years are still excited to get their meal Very pleased with the quality Our daughters Boxer had a sensitive tummy often had an upset tummy poor thing Thats a thing of the past since he changed to JWB another happy dog

Overall
Quality
Value
Dogs love it
posted on 20/09/2011 22:16:01 by John Watson

Good Food Good price and good delivery what more can I say

Overall
Quality
Value
Absolutely fabulous and not really that much more expensive that the ordinary food
posted on 15/09/2011 08:59:18 by Trish Barber

One of our two dogs developed a nasty smell on her neck and try as we mightwe could not get rid of it no matter what we did Even giving her a bath made no difference whatsoever I tried this product as our dogs are getting older now and I have heard it is good quality food Since I started using it Rosies neck is back normal both dogs have lost weight and their coats are beautifully shiny An amazing product

Overall
Quality
Value
Boxer Allergy Perfect Food
posted on 09/09/2011 09:48:10 by Jmie

I have 2 boxer dogs one of which has very bad skin allergies which lead to constant ear infections we tried this food as a last ditch attempt before following vets advice which meant lifelong injections and steriods Guess what to my amazement this actually worked ABSOLUTE QUALITY FOOD infact its so good I put my other dog onto it who normally hates dry food but absolutely loves this especially when you add warm water as it brings out the flavour We will never buy cheap food again

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 05/09/2011 20:01:01 by Rohen

My dog loves James Wellbeloved fish and rice She has been on the same food for 6 years and her coat gleams This bag usually lasts me about a month which is great

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Quality Food
posted on 31/08/2011 14:01:49 by deborahkaren64

A good quality food wouldnt use any other Used James Wellbeloved food for our previous dog so our newly rehomed dog had his current food switched to James Wellbeloved and he looks much healthier than before Great service from Pet planet will use again and again

Overall
Quality
Value
Best for my dog
posted on 24/08/2011 09:57:44 by jilly

My labrador suffers from colitis and this is the only food he can eat without any problems. Ordering from Petplanet is great too. Good discounts and quick delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value
USUAL GOOD STANDARD
posted on 23/08/2011 13:16:20 by Jmon

Excellent quality product, suitable to use for my 5 year old border collie who has to follow a lowfat diet due to illness. Although it is probably one of the lowest fat products on the market she still enjoys eating it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very Good
posted on 23/08/2011 08:58:23

Overall
Quality
Value
Top class food
posted on 13/08/2011 16:23:03 by Andy Slave

Have used different types of James Wellbeloved junior adult and senior light Have had no issues with JW all our dogs have eaten it with no problems

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value and our dogs clearly enjoy it too A winwin solution
posted on 09/08/2011 12:41:46 by Barrie Fairman

The food is tasty judging from the waggling tails at breakfast and tea time The service is superb and the value second to none

Overall
Quality
Value
Good qualiy
posted on 20/07/2011 20:05:17 by tjbolton

My bulldog has been on this food for the last 7 years after suffering from various stomach problems when he was a pup He has never suffered any issues since being on this food

Overall
Quality
Value
great product
posted on 19/07/2011 18:53:41 by daisy

My Jack Russell Beagle Cross loves this food and all varieties of James Wellbeloved His stomach has been easily upset when eating other proprietary dog foods but no such problems with this Ideal product highly recommended Will continue to use James Wellbeloved foods for him The large bag is economical and great to have it delivered Excellent

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Product and Great Value
posted on 17/07/2011 16:23:53 by Kelly

Great product great value my dog loves this range and the transaction and delivery was problem free

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 14/07/2011 19:10:06 by happy at last

My Weimaraner bitch has a very delicate tummy and is a very fussy eater She loves James Wellbeloved and her tummy loves it Excellent service from Petplanet a very happy owner

Overall
Quality
Value
Best for my dog
posted on 17/03/2011 14:00:40 by bailey97

I have a labrador and he has problems with dry skin and an upset stomach, so I am careful with what I feed him. He doesn't have any upset stomach or dry skin from this food. He also loves the taste, at least that's how it looks.

Overall
Quality
Value
They love it
posted on 10/03/2011 09:41:31 by Sue

I have two dogs a Bull Terrier who is 4 and Bulldog who is 2 they both have this food. Our Bull Terrier has a skin condition, but this product really helps.They like all the different flavours.So would highly recommend this product.

Overall
Quality
Value
Top Quality Dog Food
posted on 28/02/2011 20:45:48 by John L

This is top quality dog food at an excellent price. My dog is nearly 8yrs old and has been feed on James Wellbeloved all his life. The food is served moistened with hot water and is easily digested. I rotate with other James Webeloved flavours to prevent my dog getting bored with the taste. He has never suffered an upset stomach on this food, and the quality of his health suggests it meets all his nutitional needs. The vet even stated it was a high quality food. So highly recommended and well worth the additional cost compared with cheaper brands.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent
posted on 24/02/2011 20:58:06 by Janet

Excellent product and service.

Overall
Quality
Value
One of the Best Products Available
posted on 23/02/2011 22:28:15 by claire amber

I have been feeding my 11 month old German Shephard James Wellbeloved since she was 6 weeks old and have found that this is one of the best dog foods on the market. Although pricier than other brands, I always have a happy, healthy dog and pet planet are definately the best I have found in terms of price and delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value
My dog loves it but,...
posted on 23/02/2011 10:54:17 by jdryburgh

My dog loves this food and he wolfs it down in no time - and that's the problem with the type that I got. It's very small kibble and he's a golden retriever with a hoover for a mouth. I'd highly recommend this food to anyone, but I need to get back to the large kibble version before he chokes on the small stuff.

Overall
Quality
Value
Always good and reliable
posted on 20/02/2011 19:57:19 by AliceRitaK

My dog loves the James Wellbeloved Kibble, especially the new duck flavour. And fish also. Perfect to keep him healthy and ensure not scratching from unhealthy food.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 11/02/2011 09:53:25 by caz1000bhp

Despite the bag being ripped when it arrived, this is the best product I have used in 25 years for our springer and cocker and this is the best value site

Overall
Quality
Value
great quality food for my Wee Las hapso
posted on 09/02/2011 22:15:39 by elaine-mclean65

My wee fella just loves this brand of dog food. He has skin irritation and does not seem to scratch as much. We will continue to use James Wellbeloved.

Overall
Quality
Value
fantastic
posted on 02/02/2011 11:55:25 by melanie351

My dog raven as a food allergy so after much reading of different dog food decided to try this, after a couple of weeks his ear infections and paw chewing have all gone away so myself and raven are very happy, also feed him the wellbeloved crackerjacks which he absolutely loves. I would recommend this dog food it is fantastic.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Product
posted on 01/02/2011 14:18:44 by jclarke143

Maisie ,Ozzy and Biscuit( Black labradors) love it Especially Biscuit as she is wheat intolorent.

Overall
Quality
Value
Alfie & Cooper luv it
posted on 28/01/2011 20:35:24 by susan-browning255

My boys love this food. Great value and really quick delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent - Fraggle is very happy
posted on 07/01/2011 17:03:33 by deluca

This is Fraggle's fav flavour. We got him from a rescue centre at 8 weeks old; with a previous skin condition. HE LOVES JAMES WELL BELOVED and this flavour is his favourite.

Overall
Quality
Value
murphy loves it
posted on 03/01/2011 22:48:33 by narnia865

Got my delivery just in tme, but the food was very large pieces,did i order my normal one?or have you changed the size of the pieces,murphy is nor a great big dog he is a cockerpoo,and has to really work on the size.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments. If any customer recieves an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0728.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good food and great value
posted on 30/12/2010 21:02:38 by ivicku

My dogs had to get used to this dry food but they are happy to eat it now. Mind you there are very choozy dogs though.

Overall
Quality
Value
James Wellbeloved Dog food
posted on 28/12/2010 18:47:07 by hannah

An Excellant dog food and such value, also Petplanet is such a good honest company, which kept me informed about my delivery, during the difficulties due to the bad weather

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 27/12/2010 19:12:21 by denosc

excellent quality dog food at an affordable price. Always fed it to my labradors and used it to prevent itchy skin problems . Results in healthy dogs with beautiful shiny coats.

Overall
Quality
Value
She loves it
posted on 21/10/2010 11:40:36 by Bev

She has always enjoyed James Wellbeloved dry food but this fish and rice is the best yet.

Overall
Quality
Value
The dog loves it
posted on 16/09/2010 21:46:12 by paul

Good delivery and product as requested

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent service
posted on 13/09/2010 12:27:44 by clare

Quick delivery followed instructions for delivery. Dog loves food.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent service
posted on 09/09/2010 22:04:16 by yampymum

I have a rather flatulent greyhound and my poor nose really suffered until I tried James Wellbeloved. This food seems to suit him so much better, and at such a good price and delivery service has reduced both my outgoings and his!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
not so popular with my dog
posted on 07/09/2010 20:17:28 by lea skovlund

I have an Australian Shepherd 2 1/2 yrs old - she loves food generally. but this particular dog food she does not like. I have to add other things to it to get her to eat it. She will not eat it by itself. I would be very helpful to have a selection of small bags with tastes of,say, 5-7 different types of dog food to test before buying. Now I am stuck with 15 kgs of food. This is the first dog food I have tried which she hasn't liked.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good product poor service
posted on 28/08/2010 13:03:24 by judigibbs

Item took over four days to arrive there was no free dog bowl and although I telephoned and was assured it would be sent it has never arrived.Probably go back to my old supplier who always managed two day delivery at no extra cost.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. We have contacted the customer in this review direct in order to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Service and Value
posted on 26/08/2010 13:36:04 by marciaod

Prompt delivery and saves me carrying it!

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Service
posted on 25/08/2010 11:46:32 by Kazzie

Great service - am currently recovering from major op so cannot drive so delivery was only option. Very prompt delivery and friendly delivery man - even took it to garage for me! Will recommend PetPlanet to my friends. Thanks

Overall
Quality
Value
Let's just say -no waste
posted on 26/07/2010 21:26:21 by Drywsdad

Speedy prompt service as always

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Price-Fast Delivery
posted on 29/06/2010 16:47:42 by shelaghna

Best price I could find on the net. Great service too! I don't drive so can't buy bulk locally and the delivery time was excellent

Overall
Quality
Value
2happy dogs
posted on 19/06/2010 14:19:10 by gw2hedges

My two rough collies are both on James Wellbeloved Turkey and Rice and love it. They have shiny coats and are in good condition. I would recommend this food for those who care for their dogs.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 17/06/2010 16:40:05 by nikki2704

A great product at a good price (when its ok special offer) arrived with in 48 hours.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value, good service
posted on 26/05/2010 08:08:12 by Goldens

The product arrived within 48 hours and was in protective cardboard. Great price and efficient service.

Overall
Quality
Value
great product
posted on 21/05/2010 10:04:05 by jacqui-anne

the product arrived on time and in great condition

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 14/05/2010 10:52:13 by helen-quigley

Overall
Quality
Value
Very Satisfied Customer
posted on 12/05/2010 17:41:30 by SimisJani

A great food at a good price.My Malamutes do very well on this food.An excellent service.Thanks.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 04/05/2010 16:27:32

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent food, Great price and service
posted on 03/05/2010 21:17:17 by Lauren

This is an excellent high-quality dog food. Pet Planet offers fantastic value for money with the low price and free delivery. Excellent service and speedy delivery as usual. Will continue to buy from you.

Overall
Quality
Value
My dog loves this.
posted on 29/04/2010 16:59:17 by Bailey

Excellent food which my dog loves and never leaves any. Excellent service and quick delivery.Good price with free delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value
great product , excellent service
posted on 27/04/2010 16:50:23 by Terry from Durham

our dog loves the food. Pet Planet cost and service is excellent

Overall
Quality
Value
VALUE FOR MONEY
posted on 26/04/2010 20:48:56 by frank-smith6

Great delivery service. Our dalmation loves it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 15/04/2010 16:38:20 by sam

Good product and very good delivery service

Overall
Quality
Value
can't fault it
posted on 14/04/2010 09:36:58 by Mo

PetPlanet are always great value, and deliver within a couple of days. The J'Well is the only thing my Lulu will eat without stomach trouble. She always finishes it up and never seems to get bored of it

Overall
Quality
Value
The Best Food!!
posted on 13/04/2010 18:07:18 by Jill

I did alot of research into what goes into dog food before purchasing and would never buy any other brand. Its natural, pure and not full of ash. My dogs love it!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Good food
posted on 23/03/2010 11:43:14

I've fed my German Shepherd on James Wellbeloved most of his life nearly 11. Very good for his stomach and still very lively, just a shame they stopped making the long coat version!

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 05/03/2010 07:44:17 by Lynda

excellent service. Dog eats it well

Overall
Quality
Value
best food I have ever tasted
posted on 23/02/2010 17:32:10 by pcjm1958

As usual, James Wellbeloved have excelled themselves with the quality of their food. I am usually padding about the kitchen from 4.30pm in expectation of getting my dinner. even though I dont actually get fed until 5.30pm and when it is put down in front of me I eat it so quickly my humans cant believe it. Well done James Wellbeloved, I love it !

Overall
Quality
Value
Three happy dogs!
posted on 23/02/2010 09:33:20

I feed my two Labradors, one 18 months and one 9, also Jack Russell 6, on nothing but James Wellbeloved, lamb and rice variety. They love it, I love them..and the usual Labrador wind has disappeared! I recommend it to everyone. Not the cheapest, but the best.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value and prompt delivery
posted on 18/02/2010 19:17:22

My dog, a Westie, became Diabetic about 16 months ago and we were advised to feed her on James Wellbeloved Food. I order from Pet Planet bcause they deliver to my door. I am a pensioner, so this is a great help.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good quality
posted on 18/02/2010 11:57:13

Have been using James Wellbeloved Lamb and Rice for a long time as I have boxers and have experienced skin problems/allergies with a few of them and Lamb and Rice keep them in good shape and problem free.

Overall
Quality
Value
good
posted on 27/01/2010 15:57:06 by hazel-kemp1

good stuff, but on the pricey side.

Overall
Quality
Value
good service
posted on 27/01/2010 15:45:02 by noreendunning

my usual good food but at a very good price & delivered quickly to door so no heavy carrying for me.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great stuff! well the dog thought so.
posted on 26/01/2010 18:43:12 by rolandheal

A great dog food for active working dogs, but maybe a little high in protein for high energy breeds. Over all a great dog food.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic value for money
posted on 19/01/2010 12:36:20 by fennantone

Petplanet are great and save me a fortune! My 4year old rottie x ghd is in great condition, her coat is beautiful, would highly recommend James wellbeloved

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 15/01/2010 14:07:00 by Catherined

This was the cheapest we could find this around so a good Product

Overall
Quality
Value
Recommended by Vet. My dog loves it!
posted on 28/12/2009 20:49:31 by richardapreston

All items above arrived promptly. Thankyou.

Overall
Quality
Value
A winner-for sure!
posted on 19/12/2009 00:22:09 by pauljellett

Bawnee has been fed this product since she was a 12 week old puppy. Her coat and the sheen on it are quite remarkably good. And she is fit as a fiddle!

Overall
Quality
Value
my dog loves it
posted on 28/10/2009 20:25:00

It is the only food my dog seems to be able to eat,without having the runs.

Overall
Quality
Value
Couldn't be better
posted on 16/10/2009 12:02:19 by philippalunn

The dog food was excellent value and arrived very promptly.

Overall
Quality
Value
Highly recommended
posted on 14/10/2009 19:09:12 by Cath

This product was recommended to me by a German Shepherd breeder when I was trying to get my GSD built up after a very poor start in life. This is a quality product with a high meat content. GSDs are well known for their sensitive digestive systems but he is fine on this. Mine has epilepsy and one of the questions asked when he was seen by the specialist was 'what do you feed him?' she was more than happy with my reponse of 'James Wellbeloved.' I know this isn't the cheapest food on the market but because its high quality you don't actually feed a large quantity so it represents good value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value
Dogs like it and it is a good price.
posted on 08/10/2009 19:44:59

Good quality food at a good price and delivered straight to the door. No lifting in and out of car boot. Always arrives within a week of order.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great service
posted on 24/09/2009 09:50:38 by jyoungs70

Very pleased

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 03/09/2009 11:23:11 by d-nicholls3

Dog food arrived intact. Really fast delivery. Good value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 01/09/2009 22:21:31 by patriciaveevers173

I have been fedding my 5 year old Airedale bitch on James Wellbeloved for all of her adult life. Airedales are prone to skin problems, Molly suffered from a type of excema but since changing to fish and rice her skin is A1. She is a fit active dog and never leaves a crumb of either of her two daily meals.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value and excellent service
posted on 28/08/2009 12:52:41 by mchll01592

i very happy at the service provided when i ordered my dogs food, it was delivered very quickly and in excellent condition, i found the product to be of excellent value for money, the best deal i could find,my dogs love these biscutes and and both very healthy inside and out. i will be ordering alot more products from pet planet in future.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great service
posted on 27/08/2009 14:15:30 by mareusmail-ie

Easy to order, efficiently dispatched. Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value
My dog loves James Wellbeloved
posted on 27/08/2009 07:46:23

My dog is a Boxer with so much energy. James Welbeloved is a nutritional dog food without all the additives that can cause him to get very excited. He has been on this food since he was a puppy and it has always worked for us.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very good service.
posted on 25/08/2009 09:44:13

I like to keep my dog on this quality food. As every thing else, prices have risen recently and this is the best price post free I have found. The service is excellent and I only have to wait a couple of days. It is very convenient to order it on-line. Keep up the good work.

Overall
Quality
Value
As ever quick delivery
posted on 08/08/2009 11:13:47

Free fast delivery and lower price than I can find locally, makes on-line buying of this exellent food so much better

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 04/08/2009 14:56:15 by tonyg8

I will be using you again as the food was cheap and my dog enjoys the food

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 02/08/2009 15:19:39

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellant Value
posted on 23/07/2009 21:32:03 by susanbond1

Very good value for money, the dog loves it, can't get enough of it.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 21/07/2009 20:45:10 by johnb528

Good product, good price, fast delivery

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent
posted on 20/07/2009 10:46:10 by debsbeattie

my gsd has turned a corner after i changed to this food

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Value
posted on 20/07/2009 08:38:12 by scruffman1

Good value and quick response. Easy to order.

Overall
Quality
Value
Delivery and value
posted on 15/07/2009 17:03:29

Very good delivery service and excellent value

Overall
Quality
Value
very good service
posted on 13/07/2009 17:15:25 by hayes-hotspur

The service was very good the goods arrived very quickly and in good condition

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 09/07/2009 10:09:01 by Tim1664

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 07/07/2009 22:23:45

as our dog got older he seemed to have trouble digesting some of his normal foods. Since giving him James Wellbeloved he's been fine.

Overall
Quality
Value
new food
posted on 01/07/2009 11:50:02 by tb

Changed onto this as my labrador's adult food. He really likes it. Good sized kibble for stuffing kongs. Paper bag very eco friendly, but would prefer something that re- sealed, particularly for the 15kg bag.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 29/06/2009 16:53:09 by denise-francis-wint

My 13 year old Jack Russell Lucy, has this food as she cannot manage the large kibble I give my 2 Rotties, she is full of life and thinks she's still a pup keeps her weight in check, coat and skin in good condition. Comes in a variety of flavours she loves them all. It's also good value buying from pet planet not seen it at this price anywhere else and with free delivery, Great Value!

Overall
Quality
Value
Super Service
posted on 26/06/2009 11:24:09 by Barking Mad

I have used James Wellbeloved for many years, it is a wonderful food that helps some dogs with digestive, or coat,and skin problems. I have found petplanet offers the best price, the sevice they offer is excellent,fast efficient, with everything very well packaged. I will certainly use them for other products for my three dogs

Overall
Quality
Value
Loved it
posted on 23/06/2009 18:30:17

My pup is just going into adult food and she is loving this, I give my older staffie the senior and this young staffie is running for her meals now.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Service
posted on 23/06/2009 16:01:21 by Ebony

As usual very quick efficient service, and good product as well.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value for money
posted on 20/06/2009 13:42:37

My 11 year old dog labrador has had allergies all his life and cannot eat regular dog food. I find that this food agrees with him, keeps him fit and healthy and keeps his coat in good conditon. What more can I say!

Overall
Quality
Value
Quality product delivered promptly
posted on 10/06/2009 11:13:46 by philip18

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 04/06/2009 22:32:03 by AJPilbeam

Brilliant service thank you very much and the products are top quality.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 04/06/2009 08:32:22 by Ruth-horsley

Arrived intact and on time Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Service
posted on 02/06/2009 09:56:21 by tjak

product arrived in a few days and was much cheaper than at our local store

Overall
Quality
Value
great
posted on 27/05/2009 19:42:04 by jzh_83

Overall
Quality
Value
Dogs just love this food.
posted on 23/05/2009 17:00:45 by penelopesharman1

My dogs just love this food, their coats are glossy and clean with other foods they tend to get coats feel like a pony as well as smelling doggie, this does not happen with JW, great for problems with skin and fur.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 21/05/2009 22:06:59

Overall
Quality
Value
great value dog food i use it for my english bulldog.
posted on 12/05/2009 08:47:51 by macattac1

i have an english bull dog who is 8 months old he loves it and have had no skin problems.

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent service
posted on 04/05/2009 23:27:24 by max

Well packaged food stuff for dogs, arrived quickly and in good condition definitely order again

Overall
Quality
Value
Milo loves it
posted on 27/04/2009 20:41:57

Milo has never had fish based food, but he really seems to love this one

Overall
Quality
Value
Ben and Fred love this!
posted on 19/04/2009 13:55:45 by corliss

A dry food that is a complete nutritional food which my dogs love.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 16/04/2009 19:50:50 by smiddleditch

I have a 6yr old german shepherd bitch who thoroughly enjoys her meals. James Wellbeloved products and nutritional, balanced & presumably very tasty.

Overall
Quality
Value
my dogs enjoy these products
posted on 14/04/2009 11:12:57 by gspman

you must think why do i purchase dogs food from scotland? when i live in Essex answer SPEED PROMPT DELIVERY WITH RELABILTY Easy when you add the economics to.

Overall
Quality
Value
My dog loves it
posted on 31/03/2009 19:11:06 by Liz

Have given this to my dog for 3 years now and she loves it. It has also improved her skin.

Overall
Quality
Value
Happy basset!!
posted on 28/03/2009 07:35:37 by slramsay

Great food no more tummy upsets from my basset, packed really well, i will definitely continue to buy his food from this great website

Overall
Quality
Value
This product solved my dog's skin allergy
posted on 12/03/2009 16:50:50 by magpie3

I started using this food after our 8 years old bearded collie cross developed a severe skin allergy which was expensive to treat and kept recurring. Since using it exclusively there has only been one minor re-occurrence when he ate something he shouldn't. I started buying it over the net because it was sometimes difficult to get supplies from retailers, also I don't have to carry the heavy sacks and the delivery is very prompt.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 25/02/2009 15:07:42

dogs love it no artificial ingredience and if you have dogs with iffy tummy its brilliant and builds them up great

Overall
Quality
Value
great service & great value
posted on 22/02/2009 15:08:15 by normwatts

I have always had good service and quality 100% with no hassle shopping

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Product
posted on 18/02/2009 15:24:29

We have fed our dog "NED" James Wellbeloved since he was a pup and he thrives on it. He is an Alsatian cross Border Collie and is now nearly 18 months old and still growing. When we first had him as a 12 week old pup he travelled 300 miles to Anglesey on my lap in the front seat of our car - he now takes up the whole of the rear seat!

Overall
Quality
Value
He loves it !
posted on 10/02/2009 21:30:05 by sue559

Benji my chocolate labrador loves the duck and rice James Well Beloved. Everyone compliments me on his lovely shiny coat. Fast reliable delivery as usual.

Overall
Quality
Value
Would definitely recommend
posted on 10/02/2009 12:25:20

Very easy transition - we had been feeding our adult bull terrier bitch on a raw food diet but it had started to become very expensive so we wanted to swap onto a dry complete food. Although we swapped her over in a short period of time 4-5 days we've had no digestive problems at all and if possible she's actually more excited at dinner times now - so she definitely seems to enjoy it!

Overall
Quality
Value
great value, speedy delivery
posted on 28/01/2009 15:54:41 by husky1j

very happy with service.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 28/01/2009 10:28:11 by fiona-stewart1408

If you want to feed your dog the best food this product is just that. I feed a samoyed and a West Highland on the same food and they do great. I think the most impressive thing about this food is that I have a "Westie" without skin problems since we started him on James Wellbeloved.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 26/01/2009 11:33:47

Our weimaraner loves this food

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value and fast delivery
posted on 20/11/2008 18:52:20 by jsedman

Excellent price and the delivery was fast and efficient. I have a year old Doberman dog who was bitten by an Adder snake earlier this year and the James Wellbeloved Lamb and Rice has helped him to recover and gain some weight. I will definitely order from PetPlanet again.

Overall
Quality
Value
Expensive but worth it!
posted on 19/11/2008 22:36:29 by NDarbyshire

I have been feeding my four year old German Shepherd on this for the last year after previously feeding her a tin of meat and mixer. Although this is a more expensive option, I noticed changes in her immediately...with her coat looking more healthy and shiny and she seems to get filled up quicker. I always buy a 15kg sack which is more cost effective than the 2kg and 7.5kg sacks. Sometimes she seems a bit bored by it but you can add rice, bits of chicken etc or just a bit of warm water and it forms a gravy with the kibble.

Overall
Quality
Value
Arrived quickly
posted on 17/11/2008 19:33:55

Overall
Quality
Value
Dogs love it
posted on 14/11/2008 23:11:22 by Kate46

Dogs have been on this food range since being a puppy and they love it! It was recommended by the breeder and I have stuck with it ever since

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent value
posted on 14/11/2008 09:16:50

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Service
posted on 11/11/2008 06:56:26 by Dave Kerley

Product arrived within a couple of days. It was well packaged and secure.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Product
posted on 27/10/2008 09:11:20

Repeat order as my english pointer never wastes a scrap and is in great health on this food

Overall
Quality
Value
Great!
posted on 10/10/2008 17:32:52 by sharanjay

Great value buying this in bulk, James Wellbeloved fails to dissapoint.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great service
posted on 12/09/2008 17:54:29

Ordered a 15 kg bag of dog food which arrived in two working days as promised, packaged in a strong cardboard box in perfect condition. I have previously ordered large items from this company and will continue to do so. Great service!

Overall
Quality
Value
really brill delivery & product
posted on 03/09/2008 20:03:57 by keithhermon0908

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 27/07/2008 21:10:50

although the same price as in the shops its so much easier to have delivered to my door. This food is fabulous for my two jack russells as the older one gets a very itchy coat but not when she has james well beloved. a large bag lasts for several months so it is also fantastic value, i would recommend it to anyone

Overall
Quality
Value
Very Prompt
posted on 22/07/2008 11:01:23 by stevemat

Very prompt delivery. Will use again.

Overall
Quality
Value
The only food I'll get for my dog
posted on 10/07/2008 18:46:24

Okay, so it's a bit pricey but so worth it. My dog has a few allergies and she is fine wiht this food. Great service from Petplanet too, fast and well packaged.

Overall
Quality
Value
good service
posted on 03/07/2008 10:50:48 by lizmcgreevy

Food arrived within a few days of ordering. Very good service. Although price of the product was no different from the shop price it was great not to have to carry 15kl of dog food from shop to house. will definately order food from you again.

Overall
Quality
Value
The dogs enjoyed it!
posted on 27/06/2008 17:42:38

This keeps my Westies in good condition as they are prone to itchy skin! They eat this well.

Overall
Quality
Value
WHAT CAN I SAY
posted on 18/06/2008 19:02:36 by LISA XO

Perfect for any dog with a weight, allergy, skin problem. My Westie adores it. Would highly reccommend to anyone.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 17/06/2008 18:34:24 by trisha

prompt delivery and very well packaged. my dog is a boxer and she is 2 years old, we have noticed a marked improvement in her since feeding your product to her. namely her coat and heath has improved. which has put a smile on our faces.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value, excellent quality
posted on 04/06/2008 14:08:57 by james O'Dell

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 15/05/2008 15:16:13

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 13/05/2008 08:27:26 by maxine-meg-warner

thankyou for the quick delivery i bought the puppy and adult fish and rice 15kg bag and both my dogs seem to love it would use this supplier again.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good price
posted on 12/05/2008 11:26:42 by Kay

Delivered within a couple of days as promised.

Overall
Quality
Value
Best value I could find
posted on 09/05/2008 11:39:27

Best price I could find on net. Great dog food for any dog which needs a hypoallergenic diet.

Overall
Quality
Value
Really good stuff
posted on 09/05/2008 00:44:08 by Strangechilde

I switched to James Wellbeloved when one of my dogs developed epilepsy, to get away from artificial lcolours, flavours, corn, soy, and other nasties. I was worried that they wouldn't eat it, as they had refused all premium foods in the past, unless I put parmesan sauce on it-- but not this! They loved it. It smells nice and, since I am one of those crazy dog people who won't feed their dogs anything they wouldn't put in their own mouths, I can honestly say it tastes pretty good. Well worth the price! I give it five stars.

Overall
Quality
Value
wouldn`t buy anything else!
posted on 02/05/2008 11:16:09

dog has sensitive stomach but you wouldn`t know after starting him on this stuff. laps it up!

Overall
Quality
Value
GREAT VALUE, FAST SHIPMENT
posted on 29/04/2008 10:47:37

Overall
Quality
Value
Not just for allergies!
posted on 10/07/2007 13:13:27 by judy

Our dogs have no allergies but we still choose this food. Main reason is that it has NO 'nasties' in it - check out preservatives, flavouring, colouring etc. used by other brands! Also becos it's so digestible, the amount of 'poop scooping' is really reduced. Everyone comments on their coats (so shiny), and although it costs more than others, we reckon it evens out because we can feed less, due to the fact that it's made of all good stuff. Wouldn't use anything else!

Overall
Quality
Value
This product has stopped my dog itching with his allergies (he has many allergies!)
posted on 22/06/2007 17:02:12 by Janet Turner

My dog has many allergies, all he can eat is duck, rice, oats, potatoes and barley....he is even allergic to grass and trees!! The vet told me to walk him in a field without trees...you try and find one ! We were told by the vet to buy perscription food from them (duck and rice) and we did for a year however the food was double the price and didn't cure his itching. He was on 4 steriod tablets a day to stop him itching. We tried this food and he doesn't itch as much and it is cheaper. He is now on one tablet a day.

Overall
Quality
Value
My dogs love this food
posted on 27/01/2007 12:25:20 by Erin Croft

Both my dogs use this food, it was recommended by my vet as part of an allergy problem that my smaller dog has. But although it may cost a little bit more than other brand names, it is a well balanced food and great for their skin and general well being. My dogs also don't have 'doggy wind' anymore which is great...believe me!

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

James Wellbeloved Cat Food 4kg+
 
Hill's Pet Food