James Wellbeloved Lamb Vegetable 10Kg: Reviews

James Wellbeloved Lamb & Vegetable 10Kg

James Wellbeloved Lamb & Vegetable 10Kg

Ideal for adult dogs, this James Wellbeloved Lamb and Vegetable Adult ...
RRP: £43.49 Our Price: £36.99 Save 15%
.
< Back to the James Wellbeloved Lamb Vegetable 10Kg Please login to write a review
Fab food
posted on 05/07/2012 15:51:02 by sherlock

Dog was having messy stools which were embarassingly difficult to pick up in public Changed to lamb vegetable the very next day we had firm stools every day since He scoffs the lot loves it

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 09/04/2012 07:45:52 by molly

my little pug has a skin condition and took her to vet as she has lost her fur in places he tried treatments but it didnt work and cost so much we looked up and found this food whichsays it helps the skin we tried it and i am glad i did as her fur is growing back so i will be keeping her on this food

Overall
Quality
Value
Just perfect for our Border Terrier Harry
posted on 01/04/2012 19:04:30 by peter irene

Our Border Terrier needs to have a cerealfree food owing to a condition he has called Canine Epiloidal Cramping Syndrome Since we have fed him James Wellbeloved Cerealfreehe hasnt suffered any further attacks he loves his food and is in good condition He is 10 years old now and we are hoping for more healthy years to come with himThankyou for such a great productCan thoroughly recommend it

Overall
Quality
Value
Dog loves it
posted on 16/03/2012 15:37:07 by Susanne

My dog has a condition called EPI does best on a grain free food He absolutely loves this one although I think he would love anything that was put in front of him he seems to find it easy to digest Excellent price cheaper than local pet store service from Pet Planet

Overall
Quality
Value
Quality food
posted on 13/09/2011 23:42:55 by John L

I mix this with James wellbeloved Turkey and Rice Kibble thus ensuring my dog has a very well balanced diet This is good quality food which causes no stomach upsets is well digested and my dog obviously likes the taste A noticeable shine to his coat suggests it must have the right ingredients for keeping him healthy

Overall
Quality
Value
Loved by all 3 dogs
posted on 09/09/2011 11:49:23 by Lin

Very well liked by my 3 dogs and they all seem healthy enough

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent value
posted on 15/08/2011 08:02:19 by Alie

This was the best priced product I could find and the free delivery was a bonus The item was despatched promptly and I received within a couple of days

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent value
posted on 18/05/2011 00:02:47 by suescott3

Brilliant service best price lightening delivery

Overall
Quality
Value
great stuff
posted on 30/03/2011 20:25:27 by oodle doodle

My dog has cancer and i feed him this knowing that he is getting the best food there is for cancer care.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very good product
posted on 11/02/2011 13:26:14 by Dympna

One of my dogs has always had a dicey tummy so I tried this food, It seems to have done the trick and his stools are firm and regular now. Would Reccommend.

Overall
Quality
Value
JW Lamb and Veg
posted on 24/12/2010 19:13:48 by Papadore

Excellent food with no rubbish grain fillers, this is about as good as food can get in a dried form, my dogs love it so I would say its good value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value and good service
posted on 30/06/2010 19:21:03 by nigelcarless

This product is 6 cheaper than my local supplier and it's delivered to my door in the timescales you said, excellent.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 10/06/2010 18:23:15 by Jems

I have a fussy King Charles Cross that picked at all other dry foods. He loves this food and this site has the best Value. Excellent service will use again and I recommend you try!!!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Value
posted on 22/05/2010 21:54:50 by Boxacrazy

Pet Planet is the cheapest place I've found to buy this excellent product and the bonus is it's delivered to your door free. What more can you ask for?! Will definately use PP again to purchase as it was stress free process

Overall
Quality
Value
Great food
posted on 08/04/2010 12:28:17 by sarah

Perfect food for dogs that are prone to skin allergies, my 2 have been using it for a few years now, and no problems at all. The best price i have managed to find anywhere for this, and the delivery is very quick and efficient. Would certainly recommend the product & pet planet too!!

Overall
Quality
Value
dog likes this
posted on 05/04/2010 17:06:15 by fergie

My dog is doing well on this cereal-free food, although I think he needs a little more of it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value and our dogs love it
posted on 23/02/2010 12:56:30

Our dogs love these new Turkey and Vegetable and Lamb and Vegetable,James Wellbeloved. Buying it in these big bags is excellant value.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Value
posted on 24/12/2009 15:05:37 by steph-reid31

Good product, received quickly, thank you.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 13/11/2009 13:42:55 by cicely-bain

my dog a grayhoundhas to eat dry food because of teeth trouble.This mixture seems to suit her best. The food was a lot cheaper than the last bag I bought from a pet shop and I had to carry it. 10kg for an oap is rather heavy!The delivery was free and quick about two days so I shall be using PetPlanet again and so will my doggy friends!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Service
posted on 03/11/2009 09:58:19 by barbara-conquer

We have a Boxer bitch who we have had a great deal of problems with regarding food. Cookie was a rescue who is extremely nervous and would not eat her food. She loves this and we have had no problem since finding this product.

Overall
Quality
Value
my fussy dog likes this
posted on 30/10/2009 09:35:15

this food keeps my dog in good condition with good shiny fur

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value, cheaper than the high street
posted on 13/10/2009 22:09:27 by karenholliday

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 02/09/2009 19:17:49 by KTAnsdell

Fast delivery, excellent quality, what more can you ask for?

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 28/08/2009 10:36:44 by Llumpy

My Golden Retriever has suffered from allergy problems in his earlier years but James Wellbeloved Lamb and Vegetable dry food appears to have settled these problems.

Overall
Quality
Value
fantastic!!!
posted on 20/08/2009 11:01:36 by partrid

Tthe dog food i purchased was great value and the free delivery adds to my opinion. I'm putting my next order in today. Thanks Pet Planet

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 12/08/2009 09:05:21 by jimandfranroberts

Excellent value, excellent delivery, what more can you say.

Overall
Quality
Value
Ideal for allergies
posted on 30/07/2009 10:10:00 by BB

Our dog is totaly healthy and has no other illnesses, but does have a skin allergy to what we think is wheat and rice based foods. This rules out most kibble except this flavour of James Wellbeloved dog food. Feeding him this we can keep the lid on his allergy most of the year - it's a bit more expensive than other foods but it's worth it to stop the scratching and discomfort......and he loves it.....never seen a dog get so excited about the same kibble each time! As a note though, we have tried other rice based JWB and it doesn't seem to have the same effect.....i.e. scratching starts if fed constantly. The other JWB have rice / wheat base in them, so I guess it depends on what your dog is allergic to. It's the metallic green bags you need if working to solve a food allergy...or even just as a good quality food where you don't have any allergies to deal with. Well worth it and delivery from Pet Planet makes it all a simple transaction.

Overall
Quality
Value
great food
posted on 25/07/2009 16:48:10 by carolyn

gives my dog a really shiny coat and keeps him in good condition

Overall
Quality
Value
Good quailty
posted on 21/07/2009 14:32:58 by juliereading

I have to have a good quality food for my dog as he is allegic to other types of food. James Wellbeloved although more expense than other dog food, stops my dog scrathing and the discomfort the allegy causes.

Overall
Quality
Value
Both my boys love it!! Dribble every time!!
posted on 16/07/2009 13:48:53 by Angela

I have 2 springers, the older one with very sensitive tummy. Tried other food but still loose stools but with this no problems and the cheapest I can find it. Super fast delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value
All good
posted on 01/07/2009 12:44:47 by rebecca48

I've been using the food a while but PetPlanet is new to me and it's great to get the food delivered to the door and a very good price.

Overall
Quality
Value
Dylan ate it first time!
posted on 25/06/2009 21:36:12 by Welshlady

My Border Collie Dylan is 6 years old and a fussy eater with a delicate tum, and doesnt like changes to his diet, but he had this mixed into his usual food, half and half and down it all went first time, no fuss, no suspicious looks. I have been trying for so long to get him to eat a dry food as well as wet and your Lamb and Vegetable is just the job.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Value
posted on 19/06/2009 15:30:49 by sh4161

We couldn't find this product cheaper, anywhere. It was delivered straight to our door within two days of ordering. No need to carry across Town or a car park either. Our dog loves her James Wellbeloved Lamb & Vegetable meal.

Overall
Quality
Value
best price
posted on 11/06/2009 17:23:36 by grahamannie

This was by far the cheapest site for my dog food, it arrived 2 days later, excellent service

Overall
Quality
Value
Good food
posted on 10/06/2009 22:56:10 by Pat

My dogs liked the food and generally it was very good, my only complaint is there may not be enough oil in it as one their coats became very dry on the lamb and vegetable.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments. We can confirm that the oil levels are the same in all four flavours at 10%. We have contacted the customer direct to advise.

Overall
Quality
Value
BRITISH and BEST
posted on 08/06/2009 21:30:00 by Patrick and max

My dog just loves this. I have studied ingredients of most of the premium dry dog foods and this is the best. So, for a happy dog and supporting our industry, please buy this. ps I am not on commission!

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Service
posted on 28/05/2009 13:25:42 by johnmusto

Ordered, paid, and received very quickly.... what more could one want!!

Overall
Quality
Value
the dogs love it!
posted on 20/04/2009 15:43:29 by sharonpenfold

I feed this to both of my retrievers and they love it, both no longer suffer with digestive problems.

Overall
Quality
Value
Super Stuff
posted on 17/04/2009 14:11:30

Wouldn't feed the old boy anything else, dog loves it too!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent! Baxter The Beagle Loves It!!!
posted on 10/03/2009 17:44:35 by robtstanier

Excellent product and excellent price from Pet Planet - our beagle Baxter loves it, his coat has benefited enormously as has his digestive system!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product. Would not feed my dog anything else. He is fit as a fiddle, shiny coat, loves the food!
posted on 06/03/2009 12:28:17 by valerie, lancashire

This is by far the best food I have ever fed to my dog. He looks so well, his coat is fabulous and to top it all, it is great for his digestion.

Overall
Quality
Value
my dog loves this food
posted on 03/03/2009 20:50:35 by carol

I have just changed my dog onto adult food and she loves it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value and fast delivery
posted on 10/02/2009 12:40:29

I bought this food from Petplanet as it was the best price and delivery was free. I have made other online pet food purchases but on this occasion Petplanet offered the best value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value
Dog loves it - great value
posted on 07/02/2009 11:36:15 by 0000

My 5 year old Border Collie has a few food allergies and with this food he has no trouble at all. It is natural and has no wheat, cereal, rice, or chicken - just what the label says lamb and vegetable. I would definitely recommend it to anyone - he loves it, and so do I now he doesn't have any of the problems he had before. When I think of the money I wasted trying different foods before I found this.

Overall
Quality
Value
dried food convert
posted on 10/08/2008 14:52:31 by Claire

Bought for elderly dog who can't have any cereal or fish to replace fresh food while on holiday. Kept stools firm, coat great, will remain on it permenantly. Also arrived really quickly.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 21/07/2008 21:40:54

GOOD PRICE AND DELIVERED WITH IN 2 DAYS, KEEP THE CHEAPER PRICES UP AND WILL ORDER AGAIN!!! THOUGHT WOULD TRY THE LAMB AND VEGETABLE JAMES WELLBELOVED DUE TO OUR ENGLISH POINTER BEEN A FUSSY EATER, THE FOOD SEEMS TO BE MORE TASTIER FOR HER TO EAT.

Overall
Quality
Value
Loved by my Labrador
posted on 09/07/2008 13:51:13

This is the only kibble that my dog really enjoys. She is waiting for it every morning and at times tries to get into the sack. Abby is 5years old, a black labrador, and other kibble is very uninteresting to her.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very competitive pricing
posted on 29/04/2008 11:52:40

This saves lugging heavy bags of food around. Delivery on time and excellent communication. Recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Pet Food
 
Pro Plan Pet Food
 
James Wellbeloved Dog Food 15kg