Royal Canin Dachshund Adult 15kg: Reviews

Royal Canin Dachshund Adult 1.5kg

Royal Canin Dachshund Adult 1.5kg

Royal Canin Dachshund maintains the health of joints, provides support for the ...
RRP: £11.69 Our Price: £8.89 Save 24%
Extra Product Images
.
< Back to the Royal Canin Dachshund Adult 15kg Please login to write a review
love it
posted on 06/04/2012 14:07:09 by biff

tried this on my dachsy mix and he just loves it canin breed is great first thried the Westie mix his when done a bomb with Mac now Gus has his special

Overall
Quality
Value
Daxie loved it
posted on 17/02/2012 19:42:06 by freid

Bought this for my mums 2 year old dachshund who has been having digestive issues for the last few months and had gone off his food Vet suggested he was suffering from IBS We couldnt seem to find a type of food that suited that he would want to eat and stick with His once lush coat has been looking dull and thinner and hes been lacking energy Tried this after reading reviews and from the first bowl of food he literally scoffed it No quibbles and hes continued scoffing it since Its too early yet to see an impact on his coat but its clearly not having the negative impact on his digestive tract that other brands were having and hes enjoying food again which is fundamental I have an 8 month old dachshund pup and hell be moving onto this too when hes old enough One of the key things for me with this product is the idea of breed specific food being targeted to the long term health of a dachshund in relation to bone and joint health Whats interesting is that these benefits also seem to come with great taste

Overall
Quality
Value
Fabulous starter size.
posted on 19/06/2010 08:23:25 by ardbeghouse

This was a great size bag for starting our 2 daxie boys, to get them changed over from their previous food. The dogs like it and seem to be benefitting from the specialized food.

Overall
Quality
Value
Our daxies love it
posted on 28/03/2010 13:48:10 by Jason Soraff

We have 2 mini dachshunds aged 2 and 18 months - they both run around in circles when they hear "din dins" and gobble it up in a matter of seconds. Their coats are amazing - this is clearly a well balanced food full of the proper nutrients.

Overall
Quality
Value
My Dachshunds loved it
posted on 18/01/2010 20:51:04 by deborahwallbank

We bought this for our 2 Dachshunds aged 2 and 3 they love it i wouldnt change there food to anything else they always know when it is feeding time and get very excited and it is good for their joints which Dachshunds are known to have problems with. Is well worth the price

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 26/05/2009 12:18:39 by Peagreen98

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 25/02/2009 16:29:33 by vyonne1

Overall
Quality
Value
Highly Recommended
posted on 17/02/2009 08:36:51 by devi8d

Our one year old miniature dachshund seemed to enjoy the regular Royal Canin dry food and we just assumed that she was not a fussy eater, but then foolishly to save a few pound we bought some Pedigree dry food from the supermarket and she just refused to eat it. She would walk past her food bowl like it didn't exist. From the moment we opened the bag of Royal Canin Dachshund 28 she danced around the kitchen in jubilation then gobbled it up. She loves it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good quality product bit expensive but I would rather pay more for reassurance food is not junk.
posted on 05/02/2009 13:04:16 by Charlie

Royal Canin is accepted by many Dachshund breeders as being a good food for their puppies, studs and bitches. I have a year old mini longhair dachsie and he is a very fussy eater. The vet gave me a sample of Royal Canin dried food and Alfie ate it all up. I then ordered 3 sacks of the food and now he will not eat it at all! I will stick with it & try again later as I know it is a superb food.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 30/01/2009 06:31:52

The dogs love it - but I do wish I could get the Dachshund food in a larger quantity! Katie, the older dog, used to hate dry food, but she loves the Dachshund food.

Overall
Quality
Value
Top quality
posted on 24/07/2008 10:10:06 by Laurence mason

Our Daschund bitch enjoyed the food to our suprise as she is ruined. Only critisism is the cost. Lot of money for so little quantity.Would still consider buying again and feed as an alterative to tinned or raw food.

Overall
Quality
Value
My Dax love it!!!
posted on 29/01/2007 15:32:07

For those of you with mini dachshunds, you'll already know that they are fussy fellows! I have two, and they NEVER normally eat dog food, instead living on a diet of chicken, rice, scrambled egg etc. This biscuit is specifically for Dax and it is great for them! It contains all the valuable nutrients and vitamins etc which help to keep their backs in shape and their coats lovely and shiny. Most importantly, my dogs love it!! Normally they turn their noses up at dog biscuits, but they devour this which is excellent news! I'd highly recommend this biscuit if you love your Dax as much as I love mine, as it will help keep them in shape and live a healthier, longer life. No longer do you need to worry about ensuring your Dax has everything they need in their diet, just put down a bowl of this and you have no worries. I'd actually suggest buying two bags at a time because you'll be surprised how much they go back for more!

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

James Wellbeloved Cat Food 4kg+
 
Hill's Pet Food