Royal Canin German Shepherd Adult 12kg: Reviews

Royal Canin German Shepherd Adult 12kg

Royal Canin German Shepherd guarantees maximum digestive security, stimulates ...
ON SALE! RRP: £54.49 Now: £40.87 Save 25%
** Free Delivery **
Special Offer! Food Multi-buy - buy 2x Royal Canin German Shepherd Adult 12kg and save 4!
Extra Product Images
.
< Back to the Royal Canin German Shepherd Adult 12kg Please login to write a review

posted on 01/09/2014 18:49:56 by patricia

My 2 German Shepherds like it and I like it because it keeps their pooh firm GSDs are notoriously loose

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Value
posted on 09/07/2014 11:34:08 by RossJ

My German Shepherds favourite food, much cheaper here than in the shops and on line at other pet stores. Gives his coat a nice shine would not use any other dog food. I have tried other brands but going to stick to this brand as he likes it

Overall
Quality
Value
My dog loves it
posted on 06/12/2013 08:13:33 by welshellen

It has taken me years to find food that my dog enjoys but we have finally found it in this product My GSD usually needs wet food to accompany the dry food but with royal cannin he enjoys it on its own which saves money Would be better if it came in larger bags

Overall
Quality
Value
Just what the dog ordered
posted on 06/11/2013 19:22:15 by andyevans965

My GSD absolutely loves this food and cant wait for tea time Delivery and service provided is top class

Overall
Quality
Value
Eddie really loves this
posted on 11/09/2012 07:40:58 by canddhill

Eddie like all German Shepherds has a delicate tummyHad had problems with other foods No problem with this and he has a lovely shiny black coat Its nice and moist so no need to add anything to it

Overall
Quality
Value
fantastic value
posted on 30/05/2012 09:38:15 by moira cockin edinburgh

My GSD Brodie was always having upset tummys since being on this food i have had no problems with her she loves it

Overall
Quality
Value
Taz loved it
posted on 25/05/2012 21:13:24 by Staceys23

This is the first food our GSD has loved from the moment he tasted it. We have tried several dry brands of food prior to Royal Canin which either did not agree with him or he simply had no interest in. He has a lovely coat looks well and appears very happy on it. Its fantastic to find a food we know he will enjoy every bit of. It was recommended by a friend who also has GSDs Nothing bad to say about it except it would be great for it to be in bigger bags

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 26/04/2012 10:43:09 by anthonyhoad

Best Food Best Price Best delivery

Overall
Quality
Value
a great product
posted on 15/03/2012 10:01:38

This is the only dried food my dog actually likes Have to watch him whilst loading into the storage container as he tries to get his head into it Logan has the usual dodgy German Shepherd tummy and since hes been fed on Royal Canin he is so much better Everybody comments on how healthy he looks including my vet and the price at Pet Planet is the lowest I have found anywhere This together with a fast delivery service means I can happily give it a five star rating

Overall
Quality
Value
Royal Canin German shepherd is best
posted on 02/02/2012 20:14:59 by autorep

my dog has eaten this for years and it is perhaps a bit more expensive than other brands but it is the best for him and he loves it he is 8 years old now

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect
posted on 17/12/2011 07:37:45 by cmmark

Perfect for my GSD who had issues with her hips up until she was two She absolutely loves the moist kibble and its got everything she needs to support her joints and typical GI tract Would recommend it to anyone it works out just as expensive as cheap dry food and cheaper than meat and mixer I also love the idea that you dont have to feed as much as other brands so she can eat a small amount and still get everything she needs

Overall
Quality
Value
Love it
posted on 01/12/2011 13:28:17 by catmannewbold

Choosing Royal Canin Breed specific is almost a guarantee of quality My two GSDs always enjoy their meals when this one is on offer

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent dog food
posted on 04/08/2011 11:00:36 by hilary

My picky GSD has never refused this Petplanet a very easy company to deal with and quick delivery

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic value
posted on 03/08/2011 06:54:10 by Martin Yates

The product is great Sheba our GSD loves it and it is fantastic value

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic
posted on 19/05/2011 20:13:28 by Elaine Devon

Our GSD goes mad for it A great improvement within days He is like a puppy again

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic our GSD loves it
posted on 28/03/2011 08:05:40 by Toni, Market Harborough

Our ex RSPCA rescue GSD, Neve was in a sorry state when she arrived 2 years ago. She's now lost her ribby look, has a beautiful coat and loves her food. Very pleased.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fox just loves it
posted on 17/03/2011 22:00:16 by Simon

the only feed he has never refused and its so good to him

Overall
Quality
Value
Dog Loves it
posted on 17/02/2011 13:42:03 by Lesleykalahari

Picky German Shepherd who now loves his food. Had major digestive problems, but none since using this for over 4 years. Also keeps his weight down to a healthy 32kg

Overall
Quality
Value
great price
posted on 26/01/2010 11:47:38 by MORGAN-B5

I have a 2 yr old GSD who has had some clicky joints, started feeding this a few months ago, seems to help and he eats it all first time , every time, the price this time was very good, the best i have found so far, as much as 12.00 cheaper per bag than some.

Overall
Quality
Value
Dog loved it
posted on 01/12/2009 09:36:12

Does exactly what it says on the bag

Overall
Quality
Value
My dog loves it
posted on 18/11/2009 20:40:03 by jillepps

This is the first time I have given my 5 year old GDS a bowl of food and he has eaten every morsal without taking a breath. He has had no upset stomachs since eating this food.

Overall
Quality
Value
My dog loved it
posted on 09/11/2009 18:55:05 by saufongturner

My dog is 3 and half years old white german shepherd dog. He has stomach problem, so I have to be careful with his food. He is a picker, he doesn't eat anything not smell right or he not like. He likes it and been well with it.

Overall
Quality
Value
My German Shepherd really loves this product and although I could buy cheaper brands, I'll stick to this one. Had no problems with his digestive system at all.
posted on 30/10/2009 16:13:11

From all accounts, and I know this from owning 3 previous Shepherds, the breed is prone to a very touchy digestive system. I have had no trouble whatsoever with this breed specific food. Although it is a relatively expensive product, I find it is well worth it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great as usual
posted on 13/08/2009 13:53:49

My dog has a shiny coat as she is fed on it since about 2 months old. Good for her digestive system, she has Giardia coming from the breeder so I am very careful about her food

Overall
Quality
Value
It's alright but I prefer James Wellbeloved fishy biscuit food. Sophie GSD
posted on 13/08/2009 07:34:48 by lady-trigg

Sophie is not quite so keen on this as the James Wellbeloved dry food with their 'toppers' - however, as we are shortly moving to France we shall continue with Royal Canin.

Overall
Quality
Value
OOOHHHH how I moaned
posted on 01/08/2009 14:17:21 by Calcondan

In these troubled times I found that my Baby had runout of his favourite RC GSD and not having enough to in my account to buy online at PPcouk I went to another retailer and parted with 50 bar a penny never again PP Im yours all yours from now on

Overall
Quality
Value
Sheba devoured it all up
posted on 19/07/2009 21:58:10 by Patsy4

My GSH bitch is between 8 & 10 years old we have just rehomed her. I chose Royal Canin German Shephard 24 because I wanted the correct food for her as she was all skin & bones and has a sensitive stomach. Since starting her on Royal Canin German Shephard 24 her bowel movements have became normal & she no longer brings up yellow bile - but she still rifts!

Overall
Quality
Value
I already knew the product, but the delivery time taken was excellent.
posted on 07/07/2009 10:39:00

I already new the product, but the delivery time taken was excellent.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Service & Price
posted on 01/07/2009 09:23:54 by sedmonds1

Overall
Quality
Value
Great vaue
posted on 05/06/2009 11:37:57 by gillwright57

Overall
Quality
Value
sheba loves it
posted on 26/05/2009 14:29:01

we have a 18mth old german shephard bitch,we started her on royal canine 30 when we got her at 8 wks old, and she grew very well,now she is on royal canine 15, she loves it, it gives her all the vitamins she needs, I would feed her on nothing different,and the sevice we get from petplanet is second to none,the price is right and they deliver when they say,well done,

Overall
Quality
Value
dog loves it
posted on 21/05/2009 13:30:53 by j-stembridge

our 2yr old german shepherd had some digestion problems with her old diet, since changing over to canin there have been no problems and her stools are now firm and healthy! Her coat is looking much more glossy.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Product!
posted on 04/04/2009 10:23:06 by Andrea

My two dogs really enjoy this food and personally i wouldn't feed them anything else!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great for my dog
posted on 30/03/2009 18:09:53 by kellysquibb

My GSD has to have sensitive food and this one is just right for him. He loves it and eats it all everytime. It also contains extras for his joints too which is a bonus and saves me buying other chews.

Overall
Quality
Value
Royal Canin GSD 24 does the business
posted on 24/03/2009 16:51:51

Ever since putting my 13 year old GSD on to GSD 24 he has not had one up-set tum, loose motion or diarrhoea, he really enjoys the taste and eats as well as he has always has. Gone in a flash!!!

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 02/02/2009 14:04:01 by izzylottie18

Excellent speedy delivery as stated. No complaints, would order in bulk if a good discount was offered.

Overall
Quality
Value
Oops, Wrong Order
posted on 28/01/2009 11:41:03 by Sharon Louise

I tried to order the 3 for the price of 2 Royal Canin for my GSD and Springer X but each time I tried to add 3 it wouldn't add the numbers or update. I didn't notice the notice above saying I had ordered more than was in stock. I phoned and was told it would be in stock the next day and tried again after lunch, however I couldn't order 3. I phoned again and was told it was in stock but I still could not order when I tried. I gave up and ordered the GSD 15kilo bag and it arrived the next day. However, when I opened it I realised that I had ordered the Adult instead of the Junior. I phoned Pet Planet and they immediately ordered me a replacement and arranged for pick up of the wrong food. It cost me 10 but better than losing 40. Service very good and friendly but trying to order the food was a pain.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused to this customer while ordering this food.

Overall
Quality
Value
Simply the Best
posted on 06/10/2008 03:35:53

This is a fantastic brand of food, specially designed for GSD's. My girl Cody has been on it from a pup and has now turned 15 months old she is a big girl now! She loves this food and now that she is on this food it is larger in size and makes it easier for her to eat. The results you get from this food are unbelivable, her coat is extremely shiny and in great condition and it is very good for her digestive system as GSD get an upset tummy very easily. People have actually looked at her and said are you feeding her Royal Canin, to me that speaks for itself. I would recommend this to anyone who owns a German Shepherd or is considering getting one, I wouldn't give my dog anything less. She gets James Wellbeloved Kibble as treats, as she likes to keep her dinner food for that purpose only and enjoys it all the more.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 20/09/2008 20:52:05 by mal marken

The food was delivered promptly and with minimum of fuss. I will continue to use Pet Planet.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value and great service - many thanks
posted on 11/09/2008 19:03:12 by Gill L

Overall
Quality
Value
Great but pricey
posted on 29/07/2008 07:59:27 by Lynne GSD

After 2 bouts of bloat we have to be very careful what and how we feed our German Shepherd - luckily he loves this food and is in great condition on it, although he does have rather expensive taste!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 23/06/2008 18:12:51

This food is great for my GSD he really enjoys his food and I like that I am giving him good food especially as GSD's have such dodgy digestion Its great value and so much easier than me having to carry it from the pet shop and delivery is excellent

Overall
Quality
Value
Love it
posted on 15/05/2008 11:54:38 by mike-rach

After trying other dry foods, this was recommended to us by an animal behaviourist we were having sessions with. We would never feed him any other food now. GSD are known for delicate stomachs! But not had any problems with the Royal Canin GSD 24. Excellent. A bit pricey but definitely worth it.

Overall
Quality
Value
RECOMMENDED
posted on 14/05/2008 12:17:55

RECOMMENDED

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Science Plan Perfect Weight