Royal Canin Golden Retriever Adult 12kg: Reviews

Royal Canin Golden Retriever Adult 12kg

Royal Canin Golden Retriever is specially formulated for the needs of your ...
ORDER TODAY TO SAVE 21% OFF RRP £54.49
FREE Standard UK Delivery!
BUY NOW: £42.89
Buy 1 bag of Royal Canin Canine Breed Specific food & receive 1 x Royal Canin Lint Roller With Refills FREE!!!!
< Back to the Royal Canin Golden Retriever Adult 12kg Please login to write a review

posted on 26/11/2014 15:55:39 by mtriplow

Value for money and good delivery times Driver very helpful as it was heavy

Overall
Quality
Value
How specific is breed name dog food
posted on 11/11/2013 20:29:08 by dawessex

Our elderly Golden Retriever dog was slowly losing weight despite being fed high quality food in recommended quantities The vet thought it not too significant although he would normally expect this breed to put on weight with advancing age We experimented by introducing a variety of brands and blends before settling on Royal Canin Golden Retriever Adult dry food He loves it At first we doubted that breed specific mixtures could be anything more than a marketing ploy But by alternating with one other brand to give him variety he slowly started to regain weight He also enjoys everything he eats including culinary treats after our meals But retrievers tend to be food scrap scroungers loitering around visitorss children who are prone to dropping food fragments on the floor by accident I would certainly recommend this product which is now a standard item on our periodic orders from PetPlanet

Overall
Quality
Value
Good product
posted on 25/05/2012 10:14:54 by Pru

Have changed my 7 year old retriever with a thyroid problem to this product and her coat and overall condition has improved

Overall
Quality
Value
Sherlock loves it
posted on 02/05/2012 09:38:16 by michelleberman

A great product especially suitable to picky eaters. My Goldie has had a vast improvement to his tummy problems since eating this kibble. Beautiful luxurious coat and bright eyes are only some of the additional positives from this food. As for Pet Planet - great company to buy from Good prices and quick delivery too. Always a pleasure to do business with.

Overall
Quality
Value
Highly recommended
posted on 29/02/2012 20:31:46 by Jacobs mum

My retriever is two and a half and since progressing to adult food has tended to turn his nose up at most dry food regardless of price and regardless of what Ive mixed with it to tempt him Now he never leaves anything in his bowl does not need any additions and although the feed is expensive it seems to last longer than smaller sized dog meal much to my surprise. PetPlanet is very competitive in its pricing could not be beaten when I ordered and delivers very quickly

Overall
Quality
Value
5 stars service
posted on 25/10/2011 16:20:08 by tavaruapt

Excellent service better price that in most high street shops and delivered to your door in just 2 days If you need dog food look no further

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent service
posted on 09/04/2010 16:33:46 by jodie133

The best price around, delivered straight to my door in 2 days and very well packaged - highly recommended

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 30/10/2009 11:50:04

Recieved food 2 days after ordering.EXCELLENT

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Service
posted on 16/06/2009 13:15:02 by tonyburn

Once again Pet Planet have delivered my order in a matter of days at a price that is unbeatable

Overall
Quality
Value
Good stuff!
posted on 26/04/2009 18:09:47

My Retriever has been picky in the past but he loves this food. He has been on it for over a year now & has maintained a good weight & his coat is in good condition. I also think the kibbles have helped to keep his teeth really healthy.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 19/02/2009 17:11:25

I have a 2 year old male golden retriever who has a very sensative stomach. I have tried many different brands but find this particularly helpful - we have had no upsets since he has been on it! He likes the large kibble and although it is quite expensive, I have noticed that his coat and general health have noticably improved.

Overall
Quality
Value
My dog loves it!
posted on 05/02/2009 08:53:00

Finally a dry food that my dog loves and he looks fantastic on it. I have tried a few other dry foods and found my dog either didn't like them or just didn't do well on them- even loosing weight on one! Since switching him to royal canin his weight is perfect, the bit of tartar on his teeth has gone and his coat is lovely and silky. He clears his bowl every time and I can also use it as treats.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 28/10/2008 13:18:59

Excellent product which has helped with weight control in my greedy 3-year-old goldie girl! Large-sized biscuits have slowed down meal times and can easily be used as rewards in training. A bit more expensive than other premium brands.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product for hungry dogs
posted on 03/10/2008 06:44:09 by Sadies Mum

I adopted a retriever 10kgs overweight. With sensible use of this product she has reached target without being hungry and she is in tip top condition.

Overall
Quality
Value
My dog loves this food!!
posted on 15/07/2008 19:22:43 by clarewhite76

Royal Canin, Golden Retriever food. It smells quite nice, big, crunchy kibble my dog loves it!

Overall
Quality
Value
'Detre' loves it !
posted on 15/07/2008 11:00:27

I wanted a product which would satisfy my golden retriever without adding unnecessary weight.So far it fits the bill perfectly.

Overall
Quality
Value
the dog does seem to like it
posted on 20/06/2008 14:18:35 by neil27

My dog is 5 years old, a golden retriever, never had that much life about him, does seem to improve energy wise a bit with this food. quite expensive though but arn't they all.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here
Eukanuba Dog Food
 
Royal Canin Cat Food
 
Hill's Science Plan Perfect Weight
 
Gift Vouchers