Corner Pet Sofa Large: Reviews

Corner Pet Sofa Large

This fabulous corner Dog Bed will ensure your best friend has pleasant dreams, day or night. ...
ON SALE! RRP: £30.99 Now: £22.99 Save 26%
Extra Product Images
Customers' photos
.
< Back to the Corner Pet Sofa Large Please login to write a review
Lovely corner dog bed
posted on 30/05/2014 03:24:12 by michellbool

Well made with removable cover that washes well Plenty of stuffing used for the filling and has kept its bulk well My dogs love it

Overall
Quality
Value
Very comfy
posted on 11/04/2014 11:05:39 by Marlene

My dog sleeps well in this bed. He used to want to get on mine but is now comfy and content.

Overall
Quality
Value
fabbie bed
posted on 28/01/2014 07:46:30 by dippydobe owner

I bought this for my dobe bitch and wish Id got the xl She fits on it and our male does too but with the padded rolls which form the corner take up a fair bit of the space This fits fabulously into the corner of my chaise corner sofa The dogs love it

Overall
Quality
Value
Its the newest fave of my pooch
posted on 19/07/2013 15:37:23 by ali b

Would like to post a great pick of my gorg great dane fitting exactly onto it Shes stopped moving the bed across the room at night to be near me and she goes into deep depression if we keep her out the bedroom for awhile So yes its a fave Ziggys even gone off hugs just to go flop on it Its not a big as I imagined it to be after checking measurements but hey Zigs is making the most of it which ever way she snoozes in it No more smelly blankets around the house

Overall
Quality
Value
good purchase
posted on 04/07/2013 06:50:46 by Lynn

i bought this for my cat hes old and struggles to jump onto the sofa the shape means it fits in perfectly under my stairs he loves it he looks so comfortable very good buy

Overall
Quality
Value
Nice bed
posted on 20/06/2013 23:50:37 by johunte

Flossie seems to like her new bed It looks comfy and is plenty big enough

Overall
Quality
Value
Not just for the dog
posted on 14/06/2013 09:31:49 by Amy

I bought this for my lab who suffers bad with arthritishe absolutely loves this bed its that comfortable my brother came in one night and fell asleep on it with the dog until the next morning The dog wasnt amused As a lab hes always been a bad one for chewing but this bed has lasted over a year compared to the usual week so i am buying another one This has enough padding in it so he cannot feel the floor underneath him i assume this as i couldnt when i tried but i think his favorite bit is the cushion all the way round Overall the best bed i have ever bought which is why im buying another

Overall
Quality
Value
loved it
posted on 28/12/2012 17:02:10 by paul393

My dog loved it he rests his head on it and looks really cosy could of done with xlarge but never mind still pleased with it

Overall
Quality
Value
Dog loves it
posted on 17/12/2012 19:11:42 by moirak

My labradoodle normally sits on the sofa given half a chance but since this arrived he is happy to lounge on his own corner sofa

Overall
Quality
Value
Love itbut
posted on 04/12/2012 09:46:10 by barks38

The dog took to it as soon as it was out of its wrapping It obviously is very comfortable as he doesnt use his other bed at all now My only criticism is that ive had to sew up the curved edge in 2 different places so far and only had in 2 weeks So ive either just been unlucky of the quality of stitching could be improved

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Happy pup
posted on 01/12/2012 08:12:57 by Sthompson

We bought this to fit next to our corner sofa to try and stop our dog getting up on it and he loves it When he sprawls his legs dont fit on the large size hes about the size of a Labrador but when he sleeps curled up he fits perfectly and loves leaning on the pillows He tends to chew beds and managed to unpick a seam but because there is a second cushion inside the removable cover I was able to repair it before stuffing ended up all over the living room which was really handy

Overall
Quality
Value
amazing bargain
posted on 09/08/2012 20:27:00 by kirstycdean

Lovely bed we have a 18 month choc lab and he couldnt be happier with it hes a bit bigger than the average lab and fits fine altough he does come a tad off the edges its that comfy that Ive eyed it up as a bed for myself lol have already recommend to friends etc

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Cosy bed
posted on 31/01/2012 21:46:57 by leonamasson

To put it short and sweet its that comfy Id sleep in it myself

Overall
Quality
Value
Great
posted on 17/01/2012 17:10:37 by tinaquerzani

Purchased for the Basset Houndunfortunately the stroppy Jack Russell took ownership as it left the box Will purchase another

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 21/12/2011 13:03:42 by Andy

One of my staffys loved it the other one got jealous and destroyed it in a matter of days so dont buy if your dog is likly to chew it Might try one each next time

Overall
Quality
Value
Stunning Bed
posted on 01/12/2011 17:12:46 by kinbarii

This Bed Has Just Arrived I bought The XLarge as some of the reveiws were saying the large wasnt quiet big enough for large dogs I put it on the floor and within seconds Alfie my GSD was cuddling up in it he loved it Id say it was perfect size for him and more than big enough as he is 6 months old and still had plenty of room spread out Well Pleased with this Item Would deff recommend

Overall
Quality
Value
Our dog loves it
posted on 05/10/2011 18:59:49 by billtuck1

The dog loves it but it sheds fluff all over the place and needs punching back into shape daily

Overall
Quality
Value
Happy Dog
posted on 06/04/2011 11:51:04 by Jane

Dog is very impressed with his new bed and I can stick it in the corner of the room very neatly. But why oh why make it such a pale colour? Any dirt shows immediately and in 2 weeks it needs a good wash which will have to wait until the weather improves.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fab!
posted on 02/04/2011 18:37:23 by sandj1431

We got this for our springer as he gets too warm on the bed sometimes and he likes to sleep with his head up, it is rather large but it is great! We got it at a good price as well!

Overall
Quality
Value
My dog loves it
posted on 25/03/2011 10:34:10 by tara73

My puggle Jed loves this bed. He used to sleep on the sofa but now he uses his own bed. I really like the design and the depth of the bed. It is definitely great value.

Overall
Quality
Value
My dog loves it and even likes to use the pillows.
posted on 22/02/2011 19:10:54 by Yorkieboys

I bought this bed to sit in the bedroom because the bed which was there was flat and I felt my collie who had started sleeping in the bedroom was finding the floor cold. When it arrived and was taken out I did not think it would be big enough but he has now got himself settled on the bed and uses the pillows and settles down at night and finds it extremely comfortable. They all wanted to sit on it when it first arrived but being in the corner of the bedroom he has been able to claim it as his and only has to share it on occasions. If I had places to put them I would definitely order some more but space is an issue - but would definitely recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value
Contented pooch!
posted on 18/02/2011 08:31:09 by suzanne-hewitt

Fantastic bed, great price especially in the sale. Wish I had got the extra large one, then my dogue de bordeaux could really stretch out! Corner good for chewing bones in and hiding toys!!!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
lovely bed
posted on 04/02/2011 20:43:46 by jo, hull

my dog just loves this bed.

Overall
Quality
Value
My Golden Retriever loves it
posted on 09/12/2010 23:36:39 by Heather

My extra large corner bed arrived today, and early Christmas pressie for Mr Darcy my Golden Retriever, it had only been out of the box 2 mins before he settled himself down on it, resting his head on the bolster cushion to watch animal programs on TV!!! He's fast asleep now and looks very comfy and content!!! Brilliant Bed, bit pricey but you get what you pay for!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent
posted on 03/09/2010 13:17:54 by cbrown2

Both my greyhounds love it and take turn about to lie on it or my sofa. Should have got the extra large as one of my greyhounds is quite a big girl.

Overall
Quality
Value
Dog loved it, I like it
posted on 03/03/2010 20:19:39 by mairimo15

Smaller than I thought but expected this having read reviews. Dog likes it a lot although she's a 24kg pointer cross and its just a little neat, prob would have liked it a bit bigger for her to stretch out on, she has to curl up. I was a little disappointed about the lack of stuffing in the base of the bed, it looks really deep and fluffy but I find ours quite shallow and you can feel the floor through the bed if you lean on it, I put an extra rug on top of it for my dog. She loves leaning on the corner though.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value for money
posted on 22/02/2010 19:50:44 by emmabutler383

Overall
Quality
Value
Fab
posted on 26/01/2010 18:58:09 by Jaq

This is a great product and it's thicker than it looks on the site. When my dogs on the chair he likes to rest his head on the arm so this bed with it bolster style headrest is perfect for him. It also fits perfectly in our home. Fantastic buy!

Overall
Quality
Value
My dog & cat love it
posted on 14/01/2010 12:20:43 by Stu

Much larger than I thought. My border collie loves it, My cat also is also partial to stretching out on it too.

Overall
Quality
Value
lovely
posted on 31/12/2009 10:34:20 by bryncelyn

i bought this for my golden retriever, he loves it! was concerned it would be too small but it is perfect for snuggling!

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 06/12/2009 08:02:04 by Judith

My dog loved this bed straight away. Having read the reviews i ordered the XL as my dog likes to stretch out. He is a large cocker spaniel and has loads of room in this bed -when he gets the chance to use it as the cats think it is brilliant too and have taken it over. It fits well in the corner of the kitchen and doesn't slide about on the floor A good quality product. Thanks

Overall
Quality
Value
dogs loved it
posted on 02/12/2009 09:28:11

After reading previous reviews that the bed was smaller than expected I ordered the large for my cocker spaniels.It was a perfect fit for that size of dog, they now race each other to get the bed first. My youngest dog drags it to the room she wants to sleep in so it takes quite a bit of rough handling but so far it has stood up to it well. I am seriously considering buying another as they all want to sleep on it, the shape is great for corners of a room, it takes up less space.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic
posted on 30/11/2009 09:41:12 by tracy

I bought this bed large for one of my toy breed dogs and she loved it. Trouble is the other two wanted it as well. This bed is fantastic value for money. I am just about to buy another one for my other two to share. I definately recommend this product.

Overall
Quality
Value
She loves it!!
posted on 28/10/2009 07:46:14 by mandaj15

Love the quality and depth of the cushion, now she's gotten used to it she loves it, although for a large bed it's not all that large, my Millie is half border terrier half jack russell and is quite small, any bigger dogs would struggle to stay on it I think, anything bigger than a JRT would need extra large.

Overall
Quality
Value
Love it
posted on 31/08/2009 13:16:49 by jen

As others have reviewed, the bed is smaller than expected. Any dog larger than a springer will porbably need the extra large size. It looks fantatsically comfortable though and is universally loved by the cat and dog. Some of the sheepskin has gone already, my dog like to play with her toys in bed and the sheepskin lifted very quickly after a few seconds of scrabbling around. The zips are not strong, if you're handy with a sewing machine I'd recommend putting stronger ones on yourself as they simply will not hold. I love the bed because she looks so darn comfy when sleeping on it but I do think the quality is a little lacking for the price.

Overall
Quality
Value
My dogs love it
posted on 17/05/2009 06:00:09 by Tina

My dogs absolutely love this bed - my Springer and GSD can sleep on it together - very cosy. The quality of the zips could do with being improved one of them has broken already and only had it since February!!! Have returned the bed to Pet Planet and are waiting on a replacement.

Overall
Quality
Value
Pet Planet Excellent customer care
posted on 09/05/2009 17:30:40 by Burgess

Bought a pet sofa for my staffy in February - excellent, she loves it. Had trouible with the zip keep parting. Contacted PetPlanet and it was replaced within 1 working day. Will certainly deal with them again.

Overall
Quality
Value
My two lurchers loved their new beds!
posted on 05/05/2009 15:41:59

These beds are a real bargain, plenty of room to spread out for a lazy lurcher! Colour is great too, neutral, blends in easily with any decor.

Overall
Quality
Value
ben loved it
posted on 30/04/2009 14:01:36 by tracey

my lab ben loved it, he doesn't want to get up and go out much anymore. I could have done with ordering xlarge size but never mind. Have not washed it yet.

Overall
Quality
Value
Best thing I have bought
posted on 21/04/2009 21:50:19 by lisaodonnell7

I am made up with this my 2 pups absolutely love it!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great but very small
posted on 20/04/2009 19:43:04

Great product but as others have said before not really recommended for a decent sized dog or puppy. This really won't sleep anything over a large terrier comfortably! We've had to invest in a non-corner, decent sized bed for our v small GSD cross.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 25/03/2009 21:31:41 by lisa-peacock7

great value for money and my pup mia loves it. it fits nicely in the corner of my living room and i would recommend it to anybody.

Overall
Quality
Value
Xena loves it!!
posted on 12/03/2009 12:15:01

My beautiful, but now elderly dog Japanese Akita absolutely loves her new bed. Fits very snuggly into the corner of my sitting room, so no more climbing the stairs or sleeping on hard floors for her! The covers are easily removable for washing and just as easy to refit - Don't think Duvet this is much easier: The only negative I have is that it isn't quite as big as I imagined and should I have to purchase another it will be the XLarge. If you have a dog larger than a Collie go for the XL, but do buy nonetheless.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 10/03/2009 20:50:59 by san-burgess

My staffy was very pleased with her new bed - bought her a large one - plenty of room. Unfortunately she still prefers our sofa if she gets the chance!!!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Nice product
posted on 09/03/2009 16:50:02 by WS Gloucestershire UK

Always in use by cats and dog. Cats choose to use this over the furniture.

Overall
Quality
Value
My staffie loves his upstairs bed !
posted on 08/12/2008 14:02:08 by alexander6

Overall
Quality
Value
Good price for a large bed
posted on 10/11/2008 12:17:02

Bought the extra large for my golden retriever, he's not a big fan of beds generally, but it can fit him plus 2 smaller dogs mini schnauzer and Cavalier on it. The little dogs seem to think it's very cosy!

Overall
Quality
Value
wonderfully comfortable bed
posted on 28/10/2008 13:07:22 by dianagandrews

My Doberman dog had a 3 hour operation on the 20th which requires a long recovery period. Her previous favourite place to sleep was 'her' sofa, but not allowed now. I wanted to find her a suitable alternative but thought it would be hard. Not at all, when we brought her home on Thursday, she snuggled into it. I can't praise it enough.

Overall
Quality
Value
The dog loves it !!
posted on 21/10/2008 10:30:21 by sarah-b-henderson

Came up a little on the small side, could of done with the Xlarge, however my dog loves it !!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great for a lie in for both you and your dog.
posted on 16/10/2008 22:06:08

Our Parsons Jack Russell loves his new bed. The corner pet sofa large ensures he get a good nights sleep and will be lovely and warm in the winter. Put his pet blanket over it and he is snug as a bug in a rug and won't try to damage it.

Overall
Quality
Value
I loved it
posted on 15/10/2008 23:14:49 by caroline

My labrador now sleeps on his own bed instead of mine in the lap of luxury!!!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
this bed is great value for money
posted on 14/10/2008 20:13:13 by abby smith

this is a brilliant bed,my springer spaniel pup loves it,there is a fight between her and her mother and auntie who gets in first.good value for the money,would highly recommend this.

Overall
Quality
Value
Lurcher loves it!
posted on 14/10/2008 08:23:23

In comparison to other dog beds in pet shops, which is great value for money as other dog beds of this size are usually double the price! My leggy lurcher loves it, we had to get a new bed because he kept taking the cushion his other bed outside and tore it apart so we decided to find one which didn't have removeable cushions! This one is perfect, he just snuggles right into it, a great buy!! :

Overall
Quality
Value
my 4 month old labrador puppy absolutely loves his new bed.
posted on 10/07/2008 17:28:17 by s-lloyd

This bed is so easy to wash and is very soft and durable. My puppy loves it. Best product i've brought to date

Overall
Quality
Value
Looks good, and very comfy
posted on 10/07/2008 11:01:26 by bolton_wanderer2003

This is a good looking bed, fits perfectly into the corner of the kitchen, and our Jack Russell seems to find it very comfy.... Excellent value for money too.

Overall
Quality
Value
my dogs love them
posted on 08/07/2008 18:54:24 by fruitloopgm

These are great value for money. Don't take up much space and my dogs absolutely love them. It's a race a bed time.

Overall
Quality
Value
IDEAL SIZE FOR SPANIELS
posted on 07/07/2008 22:17:00 by coates-j

Seems well made & so far has stood up to my Spaniel's attempts to dig holes in it! We have two Spaniels, and this bed replaces three others he has destroyed.....he seems to like the way it is designed for some odd doggy reason!

Overall
Quality
Value
Worth every penny
posted on 02/07/2008 06:59:43 by davelizb

After 3 years the old mankey dog bed needed changing. I looked long and hard for a replacement, sure I could have gone with something conventional but saw this and fell in love immediately. I thought it would be a little on the large size but it fits in perfectly, wish I had gone one bigger, I have a Cavalier slightly taller than standard and I would say rather get the Large as this isn't square you do loose a bit of the surface area of a conventional square/ round bed. 32" large and 40" for XL, I wish I had gone for the XL just for that extra bit of comfort. Well worth it, great quality and would fit in with any decor due to the neutral colors White top with Beige suade effect edging and pillow.

Overall
Quality
Value
my dog thinks its great
posted on 26/06/2008 17:43:05 by supamog

this dog bed arrived a few hours ago the dog was on it before i had taken the box outside just a point to note i ordered xtra large and its just the right size for my medium border colliePs to help keep this bed clean I use a piece of vet bedding on top which can go in the washer easily x29

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Pet Food
 
Royal Canin Size Health Giant