Corner Pet Sofa X Large: Reviews

Corner Pet Sofa X Large

This fabulous corner Dog Bed will ensure your best friend has pleasant dreams, day or night. ...
ON SALE! RRP: £52.99 Now: £39.99 Save 25%
** Free Delivery **
Extra Product Images
.
< Back to the Corner Pet Sofa X Large Please login to write a review
Id sleep on it if I could
posted on 11/03/2014 21:03:58 by Happy Customer

Our dog absolutely adores his new bed so much so that he's never off it. Would definitely recommend to any large dog owner you won't be disappointed and nor will your dog.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 02/02/2014 11:14:11 by Stuart M

Fantastic quality padded and supportive My dog absolutely loves the comfort of this bed With raised padded edges she enjoys using them as a pillow Great size my golden retriever fits on this with room to spare This bed also seems to support the dog unlike most cheaper poorer quality dog beds

Overall
Quality
Value
My tall Labrador loves his new bed
posted on 11/01/2014 08:13:36 by hilary63

I have been looking for a suitable bed for my Labrador for ages as I felt he had outgrown his previous hard plastic one This fits perfectly in the corner of my kitchen and he climbed into it very happily as soon as it arrived He has even stopped going to lie on the beds upstairs A great hit all round

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value our German Shepherd loves it
posted on 21/12/2013 22:29:10 by Simon

Fantastic dog bed The service was 1st rate Quick delivery and great value You can tell the dog loves it as its hard to get her off it

Overall
Quality
Value
dog loves this
posted on 20/12/2013 10:36:10 by Annette C

The dog liked this so much that we bought a second one

Overall
Quality
Value
My Dog Loves it
posted on 23/06/2013 13:12:59 by nickybreeze

Barney our Boxer Dog just loves it Soft comfortable and he loves somewhere to lay his head This bed is perfect for him

Overall
Quality
Value
He turned unsocial
posted on 03/01/2013 08:27:20 by Amy

He loved his new bed even refusing to get off and come in the living room best bed ever bought

Overall
Quality
Value
Max in seventh heaven
posted on 21/12/2012 10:10:10 by valfinch1

My boxer Max just loves this bed I bought the extra large and glad I did He comfortably lays in his favourite position on back legs in the air I have also washed it a couple of times and comes out of machine good as new Would definately recommend A great product

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 19/12/2012 17:43:14 by alvari

Very comfy dog bed which looks exactly as it does in the picture Excellent value and my golden retriever loves it

Overall
Quality
Value
Our Dogs Love It
posted on 18/12/2012 19:14:51 by corinnethatcher

This is probably one of the best beds we have ever purchased The main reason being that the dogs actually use it It fits brilliantly in the corner and is really good quality Thank you PetPlanet on behalf of our dogs

Overall
Quality
Value
snoring labrador
posted on 17/12/2012 15:40:27 by sharkthorn

My black lab brucie has taken to this bed like a duck to waterhe loves the pillow part as he snuggles up to it and also the comfy fleecy bed great value and quick delivery

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent
posted on 30/08/2012 09:47:58 by talamasca

Our dog absolutely LOVES his new bed and has barely been off it Excellent value even without the discount And we love that both the bolsters and main covers are removable so they can be washed We love it so much we are going to another one for when this one is being washed

Overall
Quality
Value
Molly loves it
posted on 22/08/2012 21:10:55 by Sue Horner

Molly is a very large Rhodesian Ridgeback bitch and we found that the padding was on the sparse side so weve placed a folded single duvet underneath the one side which has no padded edgethis stops her from sliding offApart from the padding issue both we Molly are quite pleased with our purchase

Overall
Quality
Value
Weve reclaimed the sofa
posted on 15/08/2012 13:05:57 by JayM

A cosy and comfortable bed easy to transport and wash Our boxer loves it

Overall
Quality
Value
nice comfy
posted on 19/07/2012 20:55:34 by sue

Bought bed for my sons staffy Rio he loves it hope it will fit in my washer

Overall
Quality
Value
So good my dog got off the sofa
posted on 17/07/2012 22:33:18 by paula

I bought the x large for my American Bulldog and she loves it so much shes hardly been on the sofa since Yes its THAT good Great value for money easy to clean and obviously very comfy just wish Id discovered it sooner D

Overall
Quality
Value
No support at all
posted on 28/05/2012 23:09:15 by lyneddogs

This bed is extremely soft This gives it loads of owner appealwhen you poke it but it offers the dog no support at all My eldrly arthritic dog sinks throughto the floor and the bolsters sag and flop below his neck I am getting some expensive high density cut or the base and putting extra stuffing in the bolsters but its a lot for a faily flimsy cover Superficially appealing but orthopaedically poor materials seem to be a common fault in dog beds

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product
posted on 03/01/2012 22:25:11 by sandraattrill

This is the third corner bed I have purchased for my dog. He is a golden retriever and the extra large size is just right for him. It is easy to keep laundered and fits unobtrusively into a corner. I will continue to buy this product when the current one needs replacing

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 12/05/2011 09:06:58 by samanthajlaw

This is the second corner sofa I have bought my dog is a large springer spaniel and he had a spinal stroke in February so we wanted something comfortable for him during his recovery He loved the first bed so much we now have two as due to the stroke he is prone to accidents so we can have one down while the other is in the wash They have both been washed several times and come up really well

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 15/04/2011 16:21:31 by allimac

Dog has found it so comfortable that she is never off it she is old and needs pampered now Cover been washed without any problems too

Overall
Quality
Value
My dog love's it !!!
posted on 01/03/2011 19:36:05 by adkime69

Delivery was quick. My dog loves his new bed, He is a large x-border collie, I got the extra large one and it's perfect for him to stretch out on. He uses the cushion edging to rest his head on. The quality is very good and a bargain at the sale price. Would recommmend it to anyone.

Overall
Quality
Value
Greyhound Heaven!
posted on 17/02/2011 10:01:27 by Mimi

Arrived in 2 days, seems well made and is obviously supremely comfortable since my 11 year old retired greyhound spends almost all day on it. Great value too

Overall
Quality
Value
Happy hounds!
posted on 13/02/2011 14:10:18 by mozzycop

Both my Labrador and Jack Russell love this bed and there is enough room for the two of them. The bolster is especially good as the Lab loves to rest his head on it. Only slight negative is the cream coloured fleece bottom which shows the dirt, but hoping it will wash well. Definately worth the money though and thinking of purchasing a second one!

Overall
Quality
Value
My greyhound loves it
posted on 11/02/2011 08:50:51 by lynda-paterson

Ordered the bed and received it 2 days later. Impressed with the service. Greyhounds love to sleep so Rosy is well pleased especially with the bolser cushion. The only drawback is, the colour of the sleeping part is white and gets dirty very quick especially in this weather. i havn't tried washing it yet so I am hopeing it comes out looking brand new. I found it reasonably priced and is worth every penny.

Overall
Quality
Value
brilliant dog bed
posted on 24/08/2010 20:25:25 by angelacameron

Eddie the golden retriever loves his new bed. Good value for money and looks great in my living room...

Overall
Quality
Value
Fabulous
posted on 21/07/2010 18:37:47 by lindamain1

I bought this for my 19 month old chocolate Lab, Harvey, who loves it. After reading the reviews I bought the extra large, its a bit bigger than I expected but it is perfect labrador sprawling size. It looks much more expensive than it costs. I'm really impressed and so is Harvey. I've not washed it yet though as the machine is broken so I'm hoping it washes ok

Overall
Quality
Value
Top notch!
posted on 01/07/2010 16:28:01 by b

I bought this for my black lab and he loves it. I got the extra large size following the advice here and it's plenty big enough for him to stretch right out. He seems to love it and looks very comfortable when on it!

Overall
Quality
Value
Best dog bed I have ever had!
posted on 20/06/2009 17:06:37 by beckajrose

My dog Harry seen in the photo above has a hip replacement and severe hip dysplasia in the other leg. This bed is so soft and thick, it is perfect for his joints. I have had 5 beds so far and the only one he would sleep in was his first puppy bed! Finally, that one is now in the bin and he loves the corner pet sofa. It is an excellent price. I recommend getting the XLarge for any dog bigger than a labrador, although I could probably fit another lab in there as well, it would definately be big enough for a really large dog. It is absolutely perfect and matches my decorating brilliantly, I cannot recommend this bed enough! Thank you Pet Planet!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value for the money
posted on 03/03/2009 17:58:38 by christabel2

We have a big Irish Water Spaniel & he loves it. The corner back arrangement means he nestles right in & does snug. Came down this morning to find him & the cat curled up looking like a real fire ad. Quality seems good for the money & it all goes in the washine machine.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value and the dogs sleep on them every night - must be good
posted on 23/02/2009 14:47:14

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect for both my big dogs
posted on 19/11/2008 16:45:51 by natswann

I have 2 big dogs that like to cuddle something but due to their size also like to sprawl so these beds are perfect. Quality is ok but dont know how long they will last as the stitching has already started to come undone in one place but for the money I think they are excellent and just what i was looking for

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value for money
posted on 19/11/2008 09:22:00 by l-cann

Bought this for my 7 month old Bernese - it's her first proper bed and she loves it. The sides are ideal as she is very large when fully stretched out so she can rest her head on the side and chill.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 17/11/2008 13:36:17 by Marlene

I have a full grown Labrador and a labrador puppy. When I first took it out of the box, the full grown dog lay on it right in the middle of the floor, before I could even move it to its allocated corner. However, now the puppy has claimed this as her own and she just loves it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Bed
posted on 13/11/2008 08:19:06

Our Dogs absolutely Love this bed, there is always a race to get to it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Looks Comfortable
posted on 06/11/2008 01:19:50

So far this sofa seems to live up to its description - but only the dog can say how comfy it is!! The extra large does hold our chocolate lab and our red fox puppy with ease until she grows much bigger!!

Overall
Quality
Value
I love it.
posted on 04/11/2008 21:41:36 by cool-hip-lin

I have a retriever and this bed is perfect for her. She loves it and looks so comfortable on it. Great being a corner bed as it seems to take up less space than the old bed. Would defo recommend it.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 30/10/2008 11:13:02 by dtbmufc

Nearly as good as my owners bed!

Overall
Quality
Value
MY DOG LOVES IT
posted on 28/10/2008 11:59:23 by djd1

CORNER BED IS WELL MADE AND VERY COMFORTABLE.

Overall
Quality
Value
My dog loves it!!!!
posted on 22/10/2008 12:30:14 by angelfrancis89

My dog was so excited when she first saw the bed. She jumped all over it. She sleeps on it everyday and now that she has just given birth to her puppies, its large enough for all of them!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Love it.
posted on 21/10/2008 23:51:18 by pm3

Great bed, good value for money. I have just rescued an older Boxer who is 10 years old, she needed a nice comfy bed. I am so pleased with this bed it is just the right size, plus the raised sides add extra comfort.

Overall
Quality
Value
I loved it
posted on 21/10/2008 15:12:30

Bought it for my Giant Schnauzer but the miniature has claimed it. Fantastic product which folded quite easily into a heavily laden car for our recent holiday

Overall
Quality
Value
My Dog Loved it
posted on 17/10/2008 08:58:33 by dawn56

on arriving home I put the Pet Sofa on the floor and went to put the kettle on, within a couple on minutes Barney was on the bed stretched out like he owned it !!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 15/10/2008 13:35:25 by Caroline-Asher

Very nice and good value for money except the dog would rather be on our sofa then it!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant Item
posted on 14/10/2008 07:13:01

Our Labrador was a little unsure to begin with it didn't smell like him! however our little terrier made full use of it, now its a case of who gets on it first!!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
my dog loves it!
posted on 31/07/2008 09:24:09

We had trouble with our bouncy labrador sneaking into our lounge and sleeping on our sofa, but since his new bed arrived all sneaking has stopped, he loves it!! and it is plenty big enough for him to stretch out on.

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent value
posted on 28/07/2008 21:36:34 by rob

Both my dogs absolutely love their bed. I bought them to try to train my dogs to sleep somewhere else that on my bed, and before that they had their own sofa in the bedroom. But I didn't need to force any of them to use it, they went straight on it and so do the cats. Really good product, quality seems good too and best value on internet.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Idea - poor quality ..............
posted on 22/07/2008 17:02:26 by bthursten

The corner sofa design is great and my miniature poodle loved stretching out on it , but as has been commented elsewhere the stitching on of the sides is poor . We have had this now for about 3 weeks and already it is coming apart , so I am rather disappointed . Would pay extra for adequate stitching . Update ...... the customer service provided is exemplary - I was able to have a new corner sofa delivered and this one has not failed , e-mails are friendly and efficient , thankyou everyone at pet planet .

Overall
Quality
Value
good value excellent delivery time
posted on 22/07/2008 07:09:10 by doglet

my dogs are airedales and rather large so durability is a must the seams on this and the two other sofa beds i have purchased have not been very sturdy and have had to be resewn,the fleece also comes off quite a lot but the dogs love them

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 18/07/2008 07:34:12 by Ilona Latta

Overall
Quality
Value
Dog loved this bed
posted on 16/07/2008 17:54:06

My dog loves his bed and good value from that perspective.Downside is that it is not very sturdy and the pillow section came away from base and started to lose its stuffing after only 3 days.

PetPlanet Says:
We have contacted the customer direct to resolve the issues raised in this review, many thanks.

Overall
Quality
Value
Mt Pet Loves It
posted on 15/07/2008 21:02:23 by Lisa

My 16 months old Labrador loves it. The extra large size was a better choice perticulary for my size of dog. Well worth the value!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic
posted on 14/07/2008 19:02:54

Plush and comfortable. I did not have to encourage my dog Jake to use the bed - he loves it!! Getting him off it is another matter!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Dogs love it
posted on 10/07/2008 16:56:16

All the dogs and cats love to lay on the bed

Overall
Quality
Value
I Loved it
posted on 09/07/2008 18:58:21 by trish1941

I bought this for my English Springer Spaniel but he never gets to keep it , he is ousted by my three month old Labrador puppy, there is plenty room for both together but he prefers to wait until he gets it all to himself. I can see myself buying another so they have one each. She does have her own bed but only uses that if needs must. This bed has been worth every penny Thank You.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great service and product
posted on 09/07/2008 13:28:28

Dog loves this bed. Great service from PertPlanet

Overall
Quality
Value
Good idea, not such good quality
posted on 08/07/2008 19:05:32 by poop freeze

The dogs loved them. The beds are nice, BUT keep molting bits of white fluff very annoying and one needed stitching after only one day. Washed fairly well but lost shape. All in all, i would not purchase this product again.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
dogs loved it
posted on 08/07/2008 01:30:21 by Ziggyzoos

My 3 dogs can all just about fit on the bed, they seem to like the raised corner pillow. It also looks smart as it fits in to the corner of the room brilliantly.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant value - not so great quality!
posted on 03/07/2008 14:20:05

I bought two of these beds for my two Labradors. I bought one first to see what it was like and how big it was and when it arrived, it was fine, the dogs loved it. However the seam on the side split within a day and had to be stitched up which was fine. I then ordered the second one as it was such a hit and when that arrived, the seam split in exactly the same place which was quite annoying so I would say, they are great for the pooches but be prepared to do a little stiching!

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
My dog loves this!
posted on 30/06/2008 14:05:49

This arrived within 2 days of me ordering it and my dog loves it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Pet Food
 
Pro Plan Pet Food
 
James Wellbeloved Dog Food 15kg