Royal Canin Canine Sensitivity Control SC21 14kg: Reviews

Royal Canin Canine Sensitivity Control SC21 14kg

Royal Canin Canine Sensitivity Control SC21 14kg

Royal Canin Sensitivity Control is for the nutritional support ...
RRP: £72.99 Our Price: £65.99 Save 10%
** Free Delivery **
Special Offer! Food Multi-buy - buy 2x Royal Canin Canine Sensitivity Control SC21 14kg and save 4!
Extra Product Images
.
< Back to the Royal Canin Canine Sensitivity Control SC21 14kg Please login to write a review
A sensibly priced product
posted on 07/09/2014 20:09:18 by gowild

Royal Canin SC21 is excellent value at Petplanet prices its made even better by the extra discount when buying double this offsets the extra cost of next day delivery

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product
posted on 07/02/2014 19:17:34 by nelsonpye56

My vet recommended this food due to my dog Daisy having anal problems. It was the best thing she could have done as previously Daisy was rather fussy with other makes of dry food but since having this one she cant get enough. I will certainly order more when required.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 05/12/2013 09:32:23 by CLB

For five years my lab was a fussy eater going off food altogether every few weeks We had endless tests done with no result He has been on Royal Canin SC21 for two and a half months now and loves it He eats like a horse and has finally discovered his inner Labrador

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect for sensitive tummy dog
posted on 02/12/2013 21:33:59 by tbjane

My Weimeraner is now 18months old He had awful diarrhea from 11wks old when we got him and after various tests and food trials he was put on a Vet only diet by Royal canin The probable cause was colitis The vet food worked wonders but as he approached a year we decided to change him onto a larger kibble food and researched lots of different types We weaned him from his vet food onto this and there was NO change in his tummy or stools This is a much bigger bag at a much reduced cost This 14kg bag lasts about 6wks and I order online each time he is running low I wont be changing his diet unless it stops working Hes a happy healthy boy full of energy and Im a happy owner not having to clear up puddles on the grass He gets the occiasional flare ups normally if he finds and eats something he shouldnt but I cant fault the food Thank you Pet Planet Quick and easy ordering faultless delivery so far

Overall
Quality
Value
does what it says
posted on 22/10/2013 12:05:15 by joelesslie

bitch staffordshire bull terrier upset tummy problems tried a few different kinds that helped but nothing compares to this really works

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant made a difference immediately
posted on 19/06/2013 07:47:48 by sthompson

German Shepherd 15mths old typical German Shepherd digestive problems Within 2 days made a difference and no problems since putting her on this food She is now back to normal happy and healthy

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 15/05/2013 19:44:56 by Hishani

My 4month old springer spaniel gradually developed a runny tummy while on a diet of Hills puppy kibble lt1yr We went through a series of treatments for colitis with the vet but nothing worked not even adding Kaolin to his food really helped We were recommended Royal Canin sensitivity control SC21 by a friend and he responded immediately He is now 7months old and thriving He is getting a bit bored and could do with a bit of variety but I have yet to find another dog food that agrees with him

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product
posted on 02/05/2013 20:36:35 by debc

The only food weve found that will help to control our rescue dogs colitis without having to resort to constant medication from the vet It suits him perfectly and has also cured his chronic wind Highly recommended

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic
posted on 07/11/2012 19:30:41 by Shalatt1981

My Weimaraner had been really Ill for a few weeks with the runs and after several different medications they decided to change her food to this Since she has been on it she has been perfectly well And it is a LOT cheaper than the vets were charging Service was quick and easy will definitely buy from here again shalatt

Overall
Quality
Value
Best price
posted on 25/10/2012 09:15:12 by Caroline190

Due to buster x28weinmeranerx29 having inflammatory bowel disease this is prescribed by his vet and actually is the only food he can tolerate without medication So choice is limited to this Pet planet is the cheapest and the delivery was quick Very impressed Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value
Solved our problems
posted on 04/08/2012 11:09:01 by jp wiltshire

Our new rescue dog went down with acute colitis expelling vast quantities of blood and mucus. A diet of chicken and rice helped but it wasn't until a friend recommended this food that the problem was solved & almost instantly. And thank you to Pet Planet who delivered it to us within less than a day.l

Overall
Quality
Value
Speedy delivery and SC21 suits our Boxer
posted on 09/07/2012 08:30:07 by Buster Boy

Our Boxer - a rescue - has had a tummy problem since we adopted him. No matter what sensitive feed he was put on he continued to produce excess bile and was quite poorly for a time. It's possible he has a stomach ulcer and was prescribed by the vet Royal Canin SC21 during his recouperation. Hovever he has been so well on it we decided that we should continue to feed him with this but he weighs in at 35kgs and the small packs from the vet were far too expensive to budget for. So pleased it is offered here in 14kgs sacks and the delivery on our first order was amazingly fast

Overall
Quality
Value
Should be Better Advertised
posted on 25/06/2012 13:54:34 by jaysox

My Husky became seriously ill after eating something that disagreed with her She got to a point where she was expelling blood and stomach lining On vetinary advice I tried rice and chicken which helped slightly Then he suggested this Royal Canine Control In days it cleared the problem WHY is this product not universallyknown Had I known about this my girl wouldnt have suffered so much before trying it This product needs to be better advertised in my view It probably saved her life I only gave a 4 for value because I am unemployed and it is very expensive but if thats what she needs Ill eat less

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Value with quick delivery
posted on 13/06/2012 21:36:04 by chapmanfamily123

Our Cavalier was recommended this diet after severe bouts of digestive problems This is the only food he can tolerate and he certainly seems to be thriving on it His coat is very shiny and at nine years old hes still full of fun and vigour Its a relief to have found something he can eat and even enjoy

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant for sensitive tummies
posted on 26/05/2012 12:33:45 by pkshepherd

Out boxers first year was tough as he had such trouble with his tummy and seemed to be constantly in pain. He would leave his food and was looking thin. Once we put him on this sensitivity control food that all stopped. To see him love his food lick his bowl clean and ask for more is a delight And he has a shiny shiny coat and a twinkle in his eye just like a Boxer should Add to that the brilliant prompt service from Pet Planet and we are all happy - people and dog

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant product well worth the money
posted on 02/05/2012 22:13:59 by j chapman

On a vets recommendation I fed this to my dog as he had a very sensitive stomach and suffered with virtually continuous diarheoa once he was on this food the upset stomach stopped. I have recently got a new rescue dog and I have put him onto this food within two days there is already a difference in the appearance of his coat and his stools are more compact. This food may be pricey but for me it is worth every penny

Overall
Quality
Value
Royal Canine Sensitivity Control Dry Food
posted on 17/03/2012 11:34:44 by jean80

Our 8 year old Cocker Spaniel was tested by our Vet and found to be allergic to many different foods She has eaten the Sensitivity Control Dry Dog Food for at least 7 years and now has no dietary problems at all I prefer the duck to the fish variety as with the fish her urine always smelt like smoked haddock when it is being cooked Another plus is the fact that she actually likes it and refuses to eat any other dried food

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Food Excellent service
posted on 06/03/2012 09:25:08 by Mrs B South Yorks

Have trouble getting this usuall but the service from pet planet was great and the food arrived really quickly We feed it everyday in place of the cans they are a treat now and find it just as good and my dog absolutely loves it

Overall
Quality
Value
Vet recommendation
posted on 01/02/2012 17:16:12

We have a 6yr old border collie who suffered with life threatening digestive problems She has been on this food for over a year and we have never looked back She loves the food and has never been healthier Excellent value for money would thoroughly recommend it

Overall
Quality
Value
Used under Vets advice
posted on 10/01/2012 13:00:31 by longdog

We have an aging Greyhound she is 13.5 years of age and the Vet diagnosed that we start using a renal diet We chose this and havent looked back I cant honestly say that we have seen medical benefits but our old Greyhound appears to enjoy and if the Vet says she needs this type of diet then I am happy to comply

Overall
Quality
Value
Changed my dogs life
posted on 30/12/2011 12:39:02 by Schnauzer fan

My minature schnauzer suffers from an unspecified food alleregy according to some very expensive tests that were carried out by my vet He was so poorly for months we tried so many different diets We were then referred to a vet that specialises in allergies and he put Fritz on the fish variety of this food The change in him was amazing it changed both his life and mine No longer was he on constant medication and visiting the vets every week I have also put my other schnauzer on this food so that there is no chance of Fritz eating anything else Both are thriving and now that the recipe has changed to duck their breath no longer smells Great food and great service from Petplanet knowing that it is delivered so promptly Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value
My dog loves it
posted on 28/09/2011 10:23:12 by christinecaseleng

Owing to my dogs lethargy and execrcise intolerance the vet suspected him to have cardiomiopathy and carried out xrays and ultrasound tests. It turns out he was reacting to phenylalanine in the food and since being on Royal Canin sensitivity control duck and tapioca is back to his normal self and wanting to eat again.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very good replacement for the fish variety
posted on 26/08/2011 15:22:45 by Tiaashgrove

Our 1 year old black laborador has a very sensitive stomach. Having tried 6 different foods we finally settled her sickness and bowel problems with this food recommended via the vet. I was very concerned when the ingredients changed but fingers crossed we have had no problems Long may it continue.

Overall
Quality
Value
New Flavour seems better
posted on 03/08/2011 10:05:21 by PetHeaven

I have just changed my dog over to this new duck ingredient and I think it suits him better With the fish ingredient he always had very dry crumbly poos and now they seem more bulky and not dry at all

Overall
Quality
Value
great food
posted on 22/04/2011 17:09:03 by babyboxer

We got this for our young boxer with sensitivity problems dodgy stomach and itching which cleared up straight away with this food. Good price compared to elsewhere.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic product fantastic price
posted on 19/04/2011 21:09:44 by J McDaid

I have a 5 yr old siberian husky with IBD and he has been fed this for 2 years now He was a very ill dog before this with terrible diarrhoea he was getting weaker and weaker and we nearly lost him on the operating table trying to find a diagnosis This was recommended by the vet and its the only food he can tolerate He is a picture of health now and this price is the cheapest I have found with fast and free delivery

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product
posted on 10/04/2011 23:26:37 by Leo Bix

Overall
Quality
Value
our dog loves it xxxx
posted on 04/04/2011 20:53:09 by alexwilliamsttt

this food has made a very unhappy golden retreiver into a dog full of life and energy again,benson eats the lot when its put in front of him and licks the pattern off his bowl aswell.if there was a dog restraunt he would choose this as a starter main and pud,great food = happy dog. thanks pet planet.alex

Overall
Quality
Value
Solved Digestive Problem
posted on 29/03/2011 08:57:12 by Peter Scriven

I have a 4 year old Black Labrador who has always had on/off digestive issues. Recently he suffered extremely serious Gastroenteristis which nearly resulted in loosing him. He had severe diarrhoea for a couple of months and nothing we fed him helped....until the vet suggested this product. Now he is fitter than he has ever been and the diarrhoea has completed cleared up. Great value product, fast delivery, and it works!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Solved Digestive Problem
posted on 24/03/2011 12:47:19 by MikeD

We have a 2 year old Golden. He was placed on the BARF diet following the breeders recomendation. He began having digestive problems and following three visits to the Vet we were advised to try Royal Canin Sensitivity Control. Since he has been on this diet we have only had a couple of adverse digestive episodes. I mix the kible with either cooked chicken or cooked heart and liver to make the diet more interesting for him. We have saved money by buying from Petplanet. The cost and delivery service are first rate. I can recommend this product and this supplier.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value for money
posted on 17/03/2011 12:41:51 by lyn moore

Ihave a 7 year old siberian husky with digestive problems tried all kinds of different foods this one is far superior have had no problems since being on this food i add a little tuna in spring water as he tends to get bored with food as do most all huskies.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product
posted on 10/03/2011 17:53:47 by Sue

We have an elderly greyhound who now has colitis. This food was recommended by our vet and our dog has had no further bowel problems. It is a fantastic price from Pet Planet too.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Product, Great Price
posted on 03/03/2011 19:26:21 by vanessa

This is the only dog food my border collie can eat because she has IBD and too many allergies to mention. It is a fantastic food that she does really well on, it minimises her IBD flareups and it is consistently cheaper at Petplanet than I can purchase it anywhere else.

Overall
Quality
Value
great product
posted on 02/03/2011 19:47:46 by diane

My 11 year old collie cross has been on this food for 3 years now and does really well on it. He was given this food by the vet after having Gastro Entiritis and was very poorly. I would recommend this product for sensitive stomachs. I also give this food to my 18 month jack russell and she is doing well on it. Royal Canine were very helpful when i telephoned to enquire if this food would be suitable for my 18 month old

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent quality food and excellent value
posted on 16/02/2011 20:06:28 by Barb

This food was recommended by my vet for our 3 year old Greyhound Coco, who since we homed her had suffered with colitis and bowel infections. Coco has been on this food since August 2010 and the difference has been incredible to her health. The price on this site is the best I have been able to find and the service is excellent too. Everyone is a winner and I have a happy and healthy dog!

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic
posted on 10/02/2011 19:15:03 by anne plumb

Our 9 year old Shepherd had a gastric torsion and spleen removed 3 years ago. He has as very sensitive stomach and we have to be especially careful what we feed him. He is a large dog, 42 kg, and I use this in conjunction with a wet sensitive stomach food. He loves this feed and his coat is in fantastic condition. I can highly recommend this product

Overall
Quality
Value
Did the trick
posted on 08/02/2011 20:33:55 by anitabullock

My 10 month old springer spaniel puppy was put on this diet following a diagnosis of irritable bowel disease - she was very sick - couldn't keep anything down - what a changed dog two weeks later, she loves her food and is finally putting on weight - I can highly recommend it to any one with a dog that has a sensitive digestion system or food intolerance...

Overall
Quality
Value
great value for money, speedy free delivery
posted on 03/02/2011 12:42:03 by donna marie

My pet was put on this food by the vet due to him having many medical conditions,we needed a sensitive food for his tummy and skin but also one that was a low salt content because of some of his medication he has to take. We found this product suited him well so i have stuck with it and will continue to, too buy from the vets it was very expensive but when i found your site i was over the the moon to find how reasonabily priced the product was plus free delivery

Overall
Quality
Value
superb value
posted on 28/01/2011 19:51:41 by grom46

I've been feeding my 8yr old Labrador this food for 2 years now. We've tried many different brands which his stomach could not tollerate. This remarkable kibble from Royal Canin which was recommended by a Vet is the only feed that we found he can have. He absolutely loves it. I highly recommend this product, Royal Canin must be the leaders in prescription animal feeds.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value, prompt delivery and excellent product!
posted on 28/01/2011 07:41:52 by ruby-marr

The vet introduced my dog to this product whilst we were trying to eliminate a skin/food allergy. I was so impressed with the condition of my pets coat/skin that I have decided to continue to feed him on this product for the foreseeable future. To purchase this food through the vets is expensive and I found this site to be the best value for money with free delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value
GREAT PRICE!
posted on 06/01/2011 09:53:48 by jed

This food is normally bought through our Local Vet's. We have just saved nearly half on the price!

Overall
Quality
Value
Finn loves this food!
posted on 07/11/2010 13:38:28 by a very satisfied customer

This is a food Finn can eat which does not cause him to vomit. Finn is a 14 month, German Shepherd dog who unfortunately has been diagnosed with IBS. He seems to maintain his weight with this food and his coat is really glossy. I am also impressed with the level of service offered by PetPlanet.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great for poorly tummys!
posted on 20/10/2010 07:45:50 by jemma11

My 2 year old boarder collie bitch had a lot of trouble as a pup, she had some nasty bacteria called Giardia and Campila bacta (forgive the spelling) and for as long as we can remember had diarrhea. We tried lots of antiboitics and nothing cured her completely, until her last round of medicine and a diet switch to Royal Canine Sensitivity control. Since the switch she is a different dog, shes a little smaller than usual from being so poorly but she has the most fantastic poos these days due to this food. She also has to have the biscuits mixed with wet food or she is not interested so the sensitivity control duck and chicken tins are a life saver. Now we feed both our boarder collies with this and they couldnt be happier! Its a little pricey as it is a vet diet, but totaly worth it if you have been through many nights of cleaning diarreaha off the floor, and need something lighter for a sensitive stomach.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great dog food
posted on 13/10/2010 20:15:58 by Vic and Poppy

I have a dog that has a very sensitive stomach. She can't tolerate too much fat. After trying a huge range of products, the vet recommended Royal Canin. It has been fantastic and she absolutely loves it. This comes highly recommended from a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great for sensitive stomachs
posted on 10/10/2010 20:57:50 by BARNEYD1

This food recommended for 3 month old puppy by vet. Trouble finding food that did not cause diarrhea. This food settled puppy's stomach within 24hrs. Highly recommended

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic Service
posted on 03/10/2010 22:11:39 by Ann

Since starting this food our Westie has stopped all tummy upsets and the fur on her extremities has returned to white whereas it had turned brown with previous foods .

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 28/09/2010 22:18:19 by hebers

Fantastic product, only food that agrees with my cavaliers sensitive tummy. Best price and value I've seen for this exact product. Fast delivery. Many thanks.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Product
posted on 18/07/2010 23:06:02 by G Lee

Excellent product and value for money. The only food my dog can eat. Service from Pet Planet excellent too.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 07/07/2010 09:11:40 by D Thornton

The Royal Canine SC24 is good value for money as we have a King Charles Cavalier Spaniel who has a sensitive stomach and this is the only food we can give him.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 09/06/2010 19:15:35

Much cheaper that the vet and also cheaper than Vet UK which is great!! Delivered on time in a couple of days which is good.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Value - Cheaper than buying from vet
posted on 22/05/2010 21:49:02 by Boxacrazy

This product purchased from Pet Planet is excellent value and much cheaper than purchasing from your vet and even better value with the free Post & packaging :) Delivered to where you want too :)

Overall
Quality
Value
good value and service
posted on 20/05/2010 21:15:29

Much better price than vets' Delivery in good time

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic value for money!!!
posted on 14/05/2010 17:22:00 by bec senior

My dog has to have this food as she has a funny tummy. Its fantastic value for money as i've learned it was a rip off at the vets! will be definitely buying it again!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great service!
posted on 05/05/2010 17:45:01 by Sparkes

Dog loves this food & seems to have cleared up his allergy problems, expensive food but much cheaper than a visit to the Vets. Best price online & really prompt delivery!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Product
posted on 29/04/2010 17:12:20 by Doglover

Our Westie was quite poorly .The vet told us to try this food and she is now as fit as a fiddle .

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 06/04/2010 15:20:02 by Happy shopper

Sensitivity Control was prescribed by my vet as my Golden Retriever suffered from frequent tummy upsets. I first tried the tins which were great - she had no problems. Then I tried her on the dried food which is better value. She is fine on this and my lovely retriever is now 10 and doing fine. The price and service at Petplanet is excellent.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent service
posted on 03/04/2010 11:18:37 by pauldeane4

This company offers excellent value for money. Fast delivery. Would certainly be using them again. Many thanks.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value and Service
posted on 01/04/2010 16:57:15 by H

This is the only food Ri can eat without upsetting his stomach. It is great to be able to get it delivered to my door and the price cannot be beat.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value compared to vet prices
posted on 30/03/2010 20:35:39 by donna-smith35

this food was recommended by the vet because my 12 year old golden retriever has serious intestine problems. This food has worked wonders.

Overall
Quality
Value
brilliant
posted on 26/02/2010 21:25:56 by rooney528

my 1 year old cocker spaniel had so much diarhoea with other puppy foods we were desperate !! ou vet recomended this and what a differance, enjoyable walks at last !! excellant price and service for pet planet

Overall
Quality
Value
Does the job
posted on 23/02/2010 12:37:25 by dtcyoung

My Rotwieler had problems with diarrhoea and the vet recommended sc24, it has solved the problem and has also improved his coat. The dog likes the food my only criticism is that the pieces are quite small and my dog choked a few times, I then decided to soak the food in a little hot water prior to feeding time and the choking stopped.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 19/02/2010 10:51:15 by aberypad

Excellent product! Delivery on time!Very happy with your product and I will keep buying it! It has sorted my standard poodle bowel troubles in an instant. Thank you!

Overall
Quality
Value
Very Good Value
posted on 15/02/2010 12:00:41 by raymondtrevor8

Speedy free delivery and huge saving over Vet's price

Overall
Quality
Value
Quick reliable service
posted on 08/02/2010 19:04:30 by eswestie1

I would recommend Royal Canin Sensitivity Control dog food for anyone who has dogs with sensitive stomachs. It's the only dry dog food that agrees with my dogs.

Overall
Quality
Value
good product excellent service
posted on 05/02/2010 19:03:04

First time user of this service, brilliant reponse a regular user from now on

Overall
Quality
Value
BEST PRICE
posted on 03/02/2010 09:50:08 by declan-meehan

Have been buying this food for 9 years. Very expensive but Pet Planet have the cheapest price I have found so far. Reliable fast delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value
royal canin
posted on 14/01/2010 11:32:12 by tilwell

My vet recommended this diet as my dogs suffer with loose stools and said this is a bland diet and good for dogs who have food intolerance. This food is the best and worth the money.

Overall
Quality
Value
Lifesaver!
posted on 29/12/2009 18:36:44 by jwelsh

An excellent, fast service from Pet Planet. Our very sensitive mini Schnauzer pup loves this food it's the only food that doesn't upset his stomach and he seems to really enjoy it too! He was tested for lots of different problems/infections because of stomach troubles but all tests came back fine so by process of elimination the vet diagnosed a food intolerance and recommended this food. Literally within a matter of days our dog was back to normal and putting weight on and ever since we've had a very happy dog. The price on here is much better than at the vets!

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic
posted on 19/12/2009 18:15:03 by cw

Both my dogs love it and no more upset tummies.

Overall
Quality
Value
Amazing Service
posted on 13/12/2009 11:58:35 by 176265

Very fast and hassle free. Excellent value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very pleased
posted on 05/12/2009 15:04:18 by brighteyestoo

My one year old black labrador has severe food allergies, this is the only dry food available for him, i saved 25.00 using pet planet as oppossed to buying the food from my vet. The food was delivered safely and securely and on time. I will be using pet planet from now on.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Service
posted on 17/11/2009 13:47:55 by blanny1

Good price for Royal Canin Sensitivity. Extremely quick delivery. Would definitely recommend this company.

Overall
Quality
Value
only food my dog can tolerate - he has colitis
posted on 06/11/2009 10:14:57 by debbiedevilleneuve

always delivered promptly and is best price to be found.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 30/10/2009 18:45:40 by Ann Wilsonx28Bens Mummyx29

Overall
Quality
Value
good value for money
posted on 28/10/2009 16:47:19

Good serevice and fast delivery as usual

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 26/10/2009 12:39:16 by Angela from Somerset

Our 10-year-old Golden Retriever has had digestive problems for many years despite being on hypo-allergenic foods. He was particularly ill from June-August, and after extensive tests our vet decided he must have a food allergy so recommended this product. It seems to be working now, after several weeks. Hurrah!

Overall
Quality
Value
A lifeline for my terrier!
posted on 22/10/2009 13:31:11 by glensforever

This happens to be the only manufactured food my seriously allergic Glen of Imaal Terrier can tolerate. You supply it quickly and at a reasonable cost.

Overall
Quality
Value
COMPARED TO MY VET PRICES PET PLANET PRICE IS BRILLIANT
posted on 20/10/2009 17:26:17 by donna-smith35

MY DOG HAS A VERY SENSITIVE STOMACH DUE TO A MASS IN HIS INTESTINES, THIS PRODUCT IS BRILLIANT. SINCE GIVING HIM THE FOOD I HAVE NO MORE UPSET TUMMIES.

Overall
Quality
Value
No complaints whatsoever
posted on 28/08/2009 08:16:04

Delivery time for my order was really excellent - order placed Fridday p.m. Goods received early on the following Monday. My Golden Retriever has reacted very favourably to the product - Royal Canin SC24.

Overall
Quality
Value
sorted out my dogs stomach problems
posted on 27/08/2009 10:36:55 by mark stubbs

Its great to be able to buy this online and get it delivered. Have had 4 orders now and all were very prompt and the product it great both of my dogs love it. The was originally prescribed by the vet and it sorted out my dogs stomach issues and he has now put on weight and his coat has improved dramatically.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 26/08/2009 11:53:26 by hunts

Much cheaper than ordering through the vets!

Overall
Quality
Value
Would recommend this.
posted on 25/08/2009 15:10:24

I have a Labrador who has many allergiesfood as well as enviromentaland I was recommended this food by my vet, it has really improved my dogs digestion problems because it doesn't contain many of the ingregients that usally cause allergic reactions i.e eggs,dairy products,soya.It's also alot cheaper to buy it on-line than it is through a vet. I would recommend this to anyone who has a dog with food allergies.

Overall
Quality
Value
Cheaper than the vets
posted on 19/08/2009 08:17:33 by kimroffe

It's very expensive anyway but my dog has to have it.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 18/08/2009 15:04:19

After searching the web for tummy problems with a weimeraner dog this food is fantastic he can now have treats as well without any problems thoroughly recommend !!!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
well what can i say fantastic
posted on 12/08/2009 22:21:30 by jackie-kelly29

i could not believe the speed of the delivery and yes i will be using you on a regular basis every month from now on. Thankyou for you excellent service

Overall
Quality
Value
life saving
posted on 07/08/2009 13:52:50 by philipwoodward2

the produce was delivered is superfast time this life saving food is great for our dog just a pity that vets monopalise on there illness but very pleased with royal canine and the companys they use the carry city are fantastic as well will continue to use this service

Overall
Quality
Value
Superb!
posted on 07/08/2009 07:26:34 by Maureen Northumberland

Our English Setter with acute inflammatory bowel disease has responded extremely well to this diet. The improvement was instant and his digestive problems are now very well controlled. Brilliant! Also,I ordered the item on Friday and it arrived on Monday. Great service.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 05/08/2009 08:26:46 by william-tricia

My GSD puppy Rivawas prescibed this by my vet after having two emergency operations within a week for intussusception aged six months, we find the food really works for her as we now have to take care she doesn't get sickness or diarrhea. The food is expensive dearer still at the vets but cheaper than keep visiting the vet!!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Best Price Around
posted on 31/07/2009 17:15:41 by sandiemag

Having been recommended by the vet that my 22 month old golden retriever would benefit from this diet I was astounded by the price he quoted to supply. I searched the internet and could not better these prices and free delivery!By the way his brother loves the food too!

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent service as always
posted on 27/07/2009 20:40:25 by christine-shepherd7

Great delivery service

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value, and prompt service thankyou.
posted on 25/07/2009 18:49:30 by jojo4me2

6 year old russian black terrier with colitis. Only food that guarantees a stable digestive system!

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 23/07/2009 21:17:29 by davids31047

thank you for a quick delivery, wonderful service

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product for my food intolerant dog.
posted on 22/07/2009 20:47:08

My leonberger is very food intolerant, ie meat, wheat and gluten, and the Royal Canine Sensitivity Control SC24 is excellent for her condition. The progress chasing of the order is excellent.

Overall
Quality
Value
BRILL SERVICE
posted on 21/07/2009 09:13:16 by hall53

great service.many thanks my chocolate lab has colon disease so i am always looking for the best deals on this food item and at the moment pet planet are the cheapest by a coulpe of pounds! so as they say every little helps! many thanks

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 20/07/2009 06:57:48 by ktnichols

Excellent Service, Quick Dispatch and Excellent Price

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 14/07/2009 09:19:13

Excellent service as always

Overall
Quality
Value
No more sloppy poos
posted on 13/07/2009 19:39:25

Annie seems to think that this and the Royal Canin sensitivity chicken/rice tin is the best dog food she has ever tasted. And no more digestive upsets, no more gurgling, no more sloppy poos -brilliant!

Overall
Quality
Value
Regular food for both my dogs - always good
posted on 13/07/2009 10:49:33

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 11/07/2009 08:14:06

The food was as we ordered and came quickly. I was impressed that the biscuit sack was in a box for the delivery so there was no damage.

Overall
Quality
Value
My Labrador Loves It
posted on 06/07/2009 19:47:54 by zofokoss59

My Labrador had been visiting the vets for 2 months with vomiting and was diagnosed with mild gastritis. Tried all different foods and vet recommended Royal Canin Sensitivity Control. Since she has been eating this there has been no more vomiting and she really loves the food. It is so nice to see her look forward to her meal times now.

Overall
Quality
Value
AA++ for product price & service
posted on 30/06/2009 08:50:14 by maganddyno

Having been told by our vet we should to use Royal Canine Sensitivity control SC24 for our pet staffy to combat his condition for the foreseeable future.this was three years ago and we at that time could only purchase it from him. It was nice to find that I could buy it on the net at quite a discount. Thanks,

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value The dog loves it
posted on 22/06/2009 10:01:08 by jwallace2008

This is the best food if your dog has a sensative tummy

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 19/06/2009 20:20:35 by stephenwebber39

Overall
Quality
Value
Urgently Required - Quickly Delivered!
posted on 19/06/2009 08:34:00

We are a small greyhound rescue charity serving southwest Scotland and north west England. One of our long term foster greyhounds has a digestive problem and the vet recommended Royal Canin Sensitivity Control SC24. Early days yet but it seems to be doing the trick.

Overall
Quality
Value
prompt delivery
posted on 15/06/2009 19:15:08 by jenny-stansfield1

ordered this online for the first time arrived promptly good service

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value!
posted on 13/06/2009 11:07:12 by dennybaggins

Great price for almost the only food that my Hypo- Allergic Chocolate Lab can actually enjoy and eat without breaking out in spots! Much better value than the Vets- and delivered to my door. Highly recommend your service- one very happy dog and owner!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
brilliant as usual
posted on 12/06/2009 08:49:44 by jaygee1

The service and and speed of delivery plus cost were excellent. Thanks

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 11/06/2009 19:07:34

swift, prompt delivery just as well as our dog gets through it pretty quick!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 06/06/2009 21:39:06 by chezdawn75

Grace 19month weimaraner has had upset tummy on & off since we got her 18months ago. the vet put her on this food 8weeks ago. 1. she loves it & has never been food orientated before. 2. belly probs seem to have stopped.thou still keeping fingers x'd 3. her behaviour has improved! which is a bonus. Yes it is a bit expensive, but cheaper than numerous vets trips which always occur out of hours and the difference & the happiness of Grace priceless! def recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value
Didnt work
posted on 04/06/2009 12:15:55 by spy6928

I bought this expensive food for my 10 year old rottweiler which has had bad diarrhoea for months now and was recommended to me from the PDSA and it as not done anything , if anything it has made her worse, we just dont know what else to do for her she is on tablets and allsorts.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments. We would always recommend introducing a new food gradually to allow the digestive system to get used to the new food. We would recommend the customer in this review contacts their vet for their advice to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review direct.

Overall
Quality
Value
Really pleased
posted on 02/06/2009 14:31:51 by lisa

One of the cheapest sites for this product I found, great communication regarding dispatch and arrived quickly.

Overall
Quality
Value
Dispatched quickly and was able to view progress of the product's journey to delivery and the cheapest I could find after searching many other sites
posted on 01/06/2009 09:31:41 by heidi-carrington

The service was efficient and quick but I would like to see a discount if ordered in bulk.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Service
posted on 13/05/2009 23:59:55

Good price, fast delivery and very well packed.

Overall
Quality
Value
cheaper than the vets
posted on 12/05/2009 17:05:32

our 12 year old labrador has had to go onto this due to problems, the vet thinks with inflammation of small intestine. So far, so good, she appears to be on the mend. Great delivery with this company and well packaged, would definately use them again..

Overall
Quality
Value
fast delivery, good value
posted on 08/05/2009 21:42:30 by caroleevans178

large bag royal canin sensitive diet, arrived very promptly and very good value

Overall
Quality
Value
Very good value
posted on 30/04/2009 06:08:09

My golden retriever had developed a skin condition so my vet recommended a change in food to see if it was an allergy, it was she is very happy with this product and has lost weight which is ideal as she has stiff joints.Much cheaper to buy from pet planet than my vets and the delivery is free and very quick.

Overall
Quality
Value
Spot on
posted on 28/04/2009 19:55:02

Overall
Quality
Value
Very good product for tummy sensitive dogs.
posted on 26/04/2009 13:50:10 by rumikoandbilly

I was recommended by my vet for my 10 years old chihuahua Billy that has got extremely sensitive tummy. Each piece is quite big and hard for Billy to chew. So I soak it with boiled water and make it softer. His tummy seems very happy with it.

Overall
Quality
Value
great service .
posted on 22/04/2009 20:03:38 by ricky-murphy

thank you very much. Very reasonably priced product.

Overall
Quality
Value
very good service
posted on 14/04/2009 08:23:26 by thebookshop

Fast and efficient

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 08/04/2009 09:01:08 by tracey-carr2

This food is great for my Jack Russell's sensitive tummy. It does smell a bit fishy but his mess doesn't. It has helped calm his tummy down. He is only 5 months old and I would be happy for him to have this for his life time

Overall
Quality
Value
Dog totally tolerant of this food after gastric torsion
posted on 09/03/2009 13:47:07

Our german shepherd suffered that life-threatening condition, gastric torsion, stomach turns overin January 09, he survived emergency surgery but his stomach was badly damaged so even more delicate than before. Not only does he love this food, there are no more allergic reactions or discomfort. An absolute relief for us that he is eating and is satisfied as he can no longer have treats of any kind.

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect for my allergic dog
posted on 03/03/2009 13:39:46 by Diane

My old mongrel dog, Maurice, has always had a sensitive bowel resulting in some rather messy overnight accidents, but we didn't realise until he was seriously ill at 13 that he had a food allergy unspecified. Once recovered, the vet suggesting putting him on Royal Canin Sensitivity control food which we adopted straightaway - although we do also give him the home-cooked 'upset stomach' diet of chicken, carrots and rice, which he loves and which his system copes with well. The Royal Canin dry food is an excellent replacement for the commercial tit bits he used to have pre-diagnosis, as we use it to fill the food ball which Maurice likes to nose around the sitting room every evening, so he still thinks he's getting treats. At 15, he's showing his age, but he's still going strong, enjoying his food and keeping well. Certainly for a dog with Maurice's condition, this product has been ideal and it is such a relief to know that the food we are giving him is doing him good, and not causing him damage.

Overall
Quality
Value
Dog loves it
posted on 24/02/2009 15:02:45

Dog is doing really well on it having been seriously ill at Christmas.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

James Wellbeloved Cat Food 4kg+
 
Hill's Pet Food