Royal Canin Canine Gastro Intestinal Low Fat 12kg: Reviews

Royal Canin Canine Gastro Intestinal Low Fat 12kg

Royal Canin Canine Gastro Intestinal Low Fat 12kg

Royal Canin Canine Gastro Intestinal is formulated for the nutritional ...
RRP: £64.63 Our Price: £58.99 Save 9%
** Free Delivery **
Special Offer! Food Multi-buy - buy 2x Royal Canin Canine Gastro Intestinal Low Fat 12kg and save 4!
.
< Back to the Royal Canin Canine Gastro Intestinal Low Fat 12kg Please login to write a review
A saviour of a dog with fat intolerance
posted on 18/04/2012 21:29:07 by Richard

Recommended by vet Puppy had violent diarrhoea for week after week Tests showed nothing Demonstrated to have fat intolerance Still has upsets but hugely better Now 18 months old and full of energy

Overall
Quality
Value
My beardie loves it
posted on 11/04/2012 15:23:51 by pmvadams

In Oct our beardie had a blocked bile ductliver problemsacute pancreatitishe is only 3 and it was touch and go for a couple of weeks5 months later he is back to bouncing aboutstill on a couple of pills a day but this food is all he gets to get with a treat of some roast chicken on a sunday and he is great he wolfs it down

Overall
Quality
Value
This keeps my 8 yr old Boxer healthy
posted on 12/05/2011 14:57:48 by Michael J B

The dog has had pancreatitis and lives on this everyone says how well he is now

Overall
Quality
Value
Much Cheaper
posted on 29/03/2011 14:59:31 by P

Massive saving on the cost quoted by the vet. Arrived promptly

Overall
Quality
Value
Value for money
posted on 09/03/2011 13:14:26 by Mark Adams

This is the same product that my Vet supplies 25% dearer. It is the only feed that my 3 year old Beagle can have due to his pancreatitis. Very quick delivery. So good value we bought 2 bags! We will certainly be using this supplier next time. Thanks.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great price, Great service
posted on 25/02/2011 06:57:04 by linda

Our 6yr old boxer, Lily, had severe pancreatitis so our vet recomended Royal Canin Gastro Low Fat LF22 for her, which has kept her pain free and has stopped any flare ups so we decided to keep lily on the food permenantlywe looked around the web sites and went back to petplanet , we have bought from petplanet before and never had any problems so we ordered the food from them we found them cheaper than the rest but the service and delivery were first class as usual highly recomended thankyou petplanet

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Service
posted on 23/02/2011 20:27:13 by Ken B

With acute pancreatitis, since georgie my cocker has been on this diet as reccommended by the vet he has not had one relapse. Petplanet gives great price and service - have been using them for over a year. I highly recommend them

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 19/10/2010 10:44:13 by queenofwands

couldn't have asked for more A+++

Overall
Quality
Value
A life saver and a money saver
posted on 11/10/2010 16:24:56 by Benson

My beagle had a bad attack of pancreatitis and the vet recommended LF22 for him. I nearly had a heart attack when I saw the list price so I was pleased that I could obtain it somewhat cheaper from Pet Planet.

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent value
posted on 02/10/2010 22:27:52 by jac

my 14 year old dog had pancreatitis and my vet recommended the royal canin gastro low fat which i purchased from them at 65. the food does stop her her having flare ups but it's very expensive so i check to see if you stocked vet diets and was very pleased you did as i have purchased from you in the past and was very pleased with the service so when i saw your price it was an extra bonus. thank you pet planet

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value, Great product!
posted on 09/09/2010 21:03:54 by Rebecca

My Labrador suffers from pancreatitis and can't eat normal high fat foods without getting a flare up, this food is great for keeping him pain free. Excellent value, at our vets the last time we went it cost 67 so thought i'd give petplanet a try, great service, about 6 or 7 days to arrive, but got here damage free.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value and great for my dog who has EPI Thank you
posted on 23/06/2010 23:08:33 by Fifioaky

My 8 month old German Shepherd has recently been diagnosed with EPI. My local vet surgery recommended this food which is low in fibre and fat. Cannot recommend highly enough, althugh would be great if Royal Canine could provide more variety in this range. Service from PetPlant is excellent and although they are local, delivery is free and I highly recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value
slow delivery
posted on 08/04/2010 23:49:56 by annj

My dog is thriving on his new diet. These bisc have made a wonderful difference to his health. The only thing I was unhappy with was the delivery time, which was very slow.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused with regards to the delay in delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value for money and superb product
posted on 22/02/2010 07:39:20 by brentjenna@aol.com

Fantastic food - helps my labrador hugely

Overall
Quality
Value
My Dogs Loved It!
posted on 14/02/2010 15:54:41

My two standard wire haired dachshunds both boys aged 3 & 4, had a long history of vomiting and upset tummies with frequent visits to the vet where various diagnoses were made, gastroenteritis/pancreatitis etc. Eventually the vet recommended a low fat diet prescribing Royal Canin Digestive. I now feed both dogs a mixture of the Wet and Dry feeds along with a small amount of boiled breast of chicken. Since the change of diet they have had absolutely no tummy problems at all, best of all they love the food! Unfortunately this type of dietary food is not readily available except through your vet or a specialist supplier. Obviously you pay a premium for food bought from the vet and as this diet is a long term option for my boys I searched the web for an alternative cheaper supplier. Pet Planet who I had dealt with before, are very competitively priced and delivery is free if you order above a set amount. I received my order within a few days and have been very happy with the service provided.

Overall
Quality
Value
My dog has a chronic condition
posted on 26/01/2010 12:48:19

This is the only food that my dog is allowed due to her chronic pancreatitis. She is on a strict diet and this food helps to control the painful "flare ups", and allows her to enjoy life, and be more like a puppy she is a 2yr old Cavalier King Charles. The carrier service is excellent and the driver always carries the box into the house for me. Although expensive it is excellent value as it helps to keep her pain free and reduces vet visits and the resulting bill. I would recommend it to any pet owner who has a dog with a digestive problem.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 22/01/2010 14:01:42 by s-e-campbell

quite expensive but my dog loves it and is so much better, pancreatitis has reduced. My other dog, although does not require low fat food, adores this food.

Overall
Quality
Value
GREAT VALUE
posted on 13/12/2009 09:13:55 by KEITHANDRUTH

EXCELLENT & QUICK SERVICE WOULD RECOMMEND TO OTHERS 5 STARS PLUS.

Overall
Quality
Value
Dog loves it!
posted on 07/12/2009 19:12:33 by Laura

This food seems to be highly palatable as my dog loves it a very good thing because she can't tolerate ordinary food. It is pretty expensive compared to ordinary dog food but I figure I make the saving in vets bills! Pet Planet is the best value I have found so far for this food.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product
posted on 25/11/2009 19:27:22

My golden lab has been great no more attacks of pancreaitis since putting her on this, no more vet bills!

Overall
Quality
Value
More reasonable cost than buying from the vet
posted on 23/08/2009 09:35:37 by kim-coe

We have a German Shepherd with a pancreatic disorder.She is permanently on enzyme powder now with every meal. She has been having this food as advised by the vet, it seems very good but it is very expensive. We are now trying to wean her onto half this and half another low fat complete Chappie, as also suggested by the vetto reduce the cost. A large bag, 12kg, of this only lasts her 3 weeks, at nearly 50 a bag we cannot afford to keep on with just this.

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 18/08/2009 09:20:57

pleased to have found this website as the food is the best value that I have found on the net so far

Overall
Quality
Value
perfect for purpose
posted on 17/08/2009 10:56:07 by jcpearson

Keeps my 10 year old Miniature Schnauzer in puppy-like condition. He loves the taste and has had no reoccurance of previous hyperlipidemia problems

Overall
Quality
Value
A good price for the product
posted on 08/08/2009 10:30:17

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent service
posted on 22/05/2009 17:10:09

This was ordered and delivered within 4 days which was excellent as it came up as out of stock. Have found that this is the cheapest way to buy this food as very expensive via the vet. My dog seems to have adapted well to this bland diet and hopefully he will continue to keep well on this diet. Thanks for excellent delivery service.

Overall
Quality
Value
Ordered late on Saturday night-arrived Tuesday!
posted on 12/04/2009 08:35:44 by sally

My JRT has been on this diet for several years and any deviation from this food can bring on an attack of pancreatitis. She enjoys the food and it keeps her well and despite her advancing years, she is still like a puppy! Great to be able to order it without going through the vet and cheaper!

Overall
Quality
Value
suprisingly good
posted on 08/04/2009 18:22:33 by mariatbaston

After being warned by my vet that my dog would probably take time to ajust to this special,rather bland diet, I was pleasantly suprised that he took to it well and enjoys it just as much as the food he was on before. It is expensive but he has had no more bouts of pancreatistis since starting on it

Overall
Quality
Value
Good product
posted on 03/04/2009 07:35:40 by leecorker

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

James Wellbeloved Dog Food
 
Eukanuba Puppy and Junior 7.5kg+