• Sign In or New Customer? Start Here


Barkshire Heavy Duty Dog Cage with Divider Large: Reviews

Barkshire Heavy Duty Dog Cage with Divider - Large

This quality Barkshire Heavy Duty Dog Cage is made from strong black powder coated iron with no tools required for assembly. Easy to set-up and to fold-down, this durable cage has many characteristics including convenient front and side doors featuring an 'H' bolt. As a special safety feature, there are two bolt latches on the doors.

It is a quality product that is epoxy coated to provide excellent corrosion resistance and also has a strong, removable plastic base tray that is easy to clean. Conveniently collapsible, in a folding suitcase style with carry handle for easy transport, this cage is sturdy and reliable, making it a convenient and practical product.

  • Please refer to the images showing the correct locking position for this product
  • Includes removeable divider - please see extra image showing position in cage
  • Replacement plastic tray also available

    Please note the divider does not go to bottom of cage due to the tray, there is an approximate 5cm gap

    Approximate dimensions: W59 x D91 x H65cm
    Wire gauge: 3-5mm

    Petplanet recommends following advice on cage training and dogs should not be left unattended until they are happy being confined. This is not a pet carrier and not recommended for carrying pets.

    Please note: We recommend marking out the size on the floor to check that the cage fits the space required and also that your dog can sit up, stand up and turn around with ease.

  • ORDER TODAY TO SAVE 38% OFF RRP £59.99
    BUY NOW: £36.99
    < Back to the Barkshire Heavy Duty Dog Cage with Divider Large Please login to write a review
    Good quality
    posted on 09/06/2015 17:27:04 by Les

    Having just received this cage I am delighted with the quality of product for the price. Catches are fine was a bit worried as previous reviews have said they have had problems with the catches. I bought the large size

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Perfect crate !!!
    posted on 02/05/2015 10:03:13 by Maggie

    This is the best crate for the price !!! Don't buy more expensive crates as you will be wasting your money only. I've got 3 months boxer puppy now who is quiet hipper dog and crate is in perfect condition, actually no damage at all (one month usage). My puppy is sleeping in this crate all night long and he feels safe there when I'm out. I would recommend it to anyone.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    great value
    posted on 16/03/2015 19:46:19 by jwilliamson1167

    my dog loves it uses it as his little hideaway

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    great value
    posted on 24/02/2015 19:29:32 by darryl

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great Value Product
    posted on 13/02/2015 11:57:26 by guyhilton40

    This was a great purchase easy to assemble fast and efficient delivery and most important of all plenty of space for our Cockapoo puppy a place to sleep and lots of space for water and for any accidents CAn highly recommend

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    posted on 24/11/2014 20:22:40

    great cage reasonable price and fast postage

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Decent crate
    posted on 25/10/2014 12:31:37 by dtcyoung

    ok for the price door catches on mine could be a little longer so the door stays shut better Waited 7 days from order to delivery

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Good quality and value
    posted on 16/10/2014 21:26:28 by jackiemilhench

    Excellent product not to heavy to move around my dog loves his new bed Delivery was speedy and cage was well packaged

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Perfect for our pooch
    posted on 15/10/2014 22:27:48 by davidapugh

    Ten week old setter puppy settled into cage very quickly and has taken to it as his place of sanctuary when life gets too hectic outside Excellent product and service

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great value cages
    posted on 08/10/2014 20:57:28 by carlismith1

    Perfect for my two puppies and the divider that comes included is great for cage training

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great value
    posted on 06/10/2014 20:03:36 by Philip

    It is clearly strong and well made and will take the knocks from a medium sized dog ALL ROUND GREAT VALUE

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great value
    posted on 06/10/2014 17:33:53 by Izoldaormerod

    Very happy with it and my dog loves it

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great value crate
    posted on 01/10/2014 09:41:16 by Suzy

    I shopped around a lot for a crate this one represented excellent value and excellent quality Again pet planet beats others stores with price

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    posted on 03/09/2014 06:51:00 by jansy

    good value for money very quick delivery easy to assemble

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Fantastic product
    posted on 22/08/2014 21:31:06 by Karen Norman

    I have a 13 week Labrador and this cage has been indispensable There is plenty of space to fit a dog bed and a puppy pad as well as a dog bowl We use it for evenings while we are toilet training It is well worth the money and is very durable It folds flat so will be great for transporting on holiday

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    posted on 29/07/2014 21:27:23 by SCO213

    Very pleased with product Prompt delivery good quality no negatives what so ever

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Perfect for my King Charles
    posted on 29/05/2014 20:36:26 by bethanbusby

    Perfect size for my King Charles as he grows easy to set up good value for money Would recommend buy again x29

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Product ok shame about the delivery and customer service
    posted on 29/05/2014 17:57:00 by katie117

    Product is a good size for my Parsons Jack Russell When arrived the packaging was a bit bashed and when opening the the product it had clearly been squashed and I had to bend the edge back into shape to get it to unfold into a crate after this the assembly was easy Would have contacted customer service but had already waited in for two days as they failed to deliver the next day as paid for and didnt want to waste anymore timeProduct itself is good except I would not call it heavy duty but did not have a problem with the door latches as stated in other reviews of this product as door works find

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Fits Perfectly
    posted on 19/03/2014 09:18:13 by Lesley

    Bought the large crate for my Mums car as her dog eats the car boot mine eats seatbelts. It is a perfect fit although we had to put a pallet in the bottom of the boot to raise it up high enough for them to get in due to the sill on the car boot. Plenty of room for two dogs one small/medium and the other medium/large.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Fantastic Bargain
    posted on 19/03/2014 00:24:10 by Cheryl B

    We needed a larger cage for our two 5 month old pups. This was just the perfect size. Ordered Saturday and cage was delivered on Tuesday. Its absolutely perfect. Very easy to assemble. Good sturdy construction. Plus it was fantastic bargain price.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great crate just the job
    posted on 05/03/2014 17:31:40 by grabevmail

    Very good value for the money. Strong cage good access easy to keep clean. Brilliant idea to make sure your pet is away from harms way if ever being left alone for a period of time especially helpful with puppy training.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great Value
    posted on 13/02/2014 19:57:01 by sgm629

    Excellent value for money. Dog loves it and plenty of room for him to lie down. Easy to assemble and sturdy. Arrived promptly. Would definitely recommend.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    great product
    posted on 12/02/2014 21:28:11 by sheamus9

    New puppy settled straight away excellent service and prompt delivery didn't really like the thought of a dog cage but dog loves it very good quality item.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great cage and value
    posted on 26/12/2013 09:50:52 by geoffjohnstonhich is around the same size as other

    Bought the large cage

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    posted on 06/11/2013 21:42:16 by CJ

    We are very pleased with this dog cage easy to assemble and extremely sturdy Would recommend it to other purchasers

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Ideal for the job
    posted on 31/08/2013 06:29:22 by Vickihind

    Bought the large size for my labrador pup and it was ideal for the job in hand I have seen stronger crates but this was a bargain Its easy to put up and plenty of room The divider was useful when he was smaller Was such good value I bought a 2nd one to keep at my mums who looks after him once a week

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great product great value
    posted on 10/08/2013 17:46:33 by Muriel

    First class service Our lab pup 8 weeks loves the cage took 24 hours Much too big at the moment so we have a small box bed in one half a puppy pad on the other She is popping in out quite happily readily accepts being shut in Pleanty room for her to grow into her own private space

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great price in comparison
    posted on 12/05/2013 08:44:41 by Theworth116

    These are great I have 2 now and they are fantastic Our pooch loves his hutch as the wife calls it they are half the price of the same items in our pet store so cannot recommend them enough

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great Value
    posted on 28/12/2012 18:55:28 by peterpbull

    Arrived quickly good solid construction Price much cheaper than those seen in stores and quality appears better

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    posted on 20/11/2012 19:17:02 by leighsacox1

    A great buy for any normal dog However my staffy within one week bent the bars and escaped 4 times

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Brilliant
    posted on 06/11/2012 20:41:43 by missbainbridge

    This product was brilliant value for money Suits my Staffy he is happy to be in it as there is plenty of room from it Arrived quickly too

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    excellent
    posted on 24/10/2012 20:40:46 by connie7

    great value for money bigger than expected and does the job perfectly

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great product
    posted on 18/10/2012 20:33:28 by Pauline Head

    Excellent cage prompt delivery and just what was needed for our new puppy Fitted easily in the car for transportation and also at home to be recommended

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great Value
    posted on 08/10/2012 14:05:40 by Karen

    Ideal for my Border Collie so good I ordered another one

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    good value for money
    posted on 04/10/2012 13:11:45 by Nic

    Very easy to assemble Bought this item for my 8 week old puppy Plenty of space for when she grows up was easily dissamble for when we needed to take it on holiday Took 3 or 4 days to reach me not a problem but would book express delivery if needed urgently

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    excellent value for the price
    posted on 03/10/2012 08:21:14 by Marshall

    This cage arrived promptly and was exactly as advertised does the job well we then ordered another for the car and are equally pleased with this cage Would recommend any of these products and would use Petplanet again

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    great value
    posted on 13/05/2012 15:12:31 by jo170

    bought this item ready for our new arrival very good quality and value for money definitely recommend

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Made For The Job
    posted on 01/05/2012 20:35:10 by stevelockett

    Good value for money Bought this cage for my Labrador pup. She will grow into it. Sturdy cage not too heavy to move. Fast prompt service well done Pet Planet

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great Value for Money
    posted on 26/04/2012 09:54:43 by billybiles

    Good sturdy cage fits great in back of car

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    super item
    posted on 31/03/2012 08:12:12 by barnesrichieb

    excellent value for money and so simple to assemble

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Well satisfied
    posted on 04/01/2012 19:37:21 by pearson

    A very good item and delivered very quickly at a good price

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great value easy to use definitely worth the money
    posted on 01/12/2011 20:09:52 by cmitchell

    We use this cage for our pet house rabbits They sometimes travel with us when we go to stay with my parents and the cage is somewhere for them to live when were there instead of their usual cage which is enormous The cage from Pet Planet is easy to use big enough for them and safe I wouldnt use it as a permanent rabbit cage but its great for occasional emergency use

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    great purchase
    posted on 28/11/2011 12:32:31 by sandra5418

    Great purchase, excellent value for money, good quality. Bought for our sons staff who loves it. Loads of room to lay out if hot and plenty of room to turn arround to rearrange her bedding lol.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Well chuffed
    posted on 24/11/2011 20:42:46 by Sara

    Bought for our 8 week old labrador cross puppy She hops in and out with ease and seems very happy with her padded bed inside Plenty of room for her to grow into Not bothered with the divider Excellent product at a superb price

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    very good value
    posted on 11/11/2011 21:45:28 by rjones164

    very pleased with the cage very roomy and the 2door is so useful The only problem was with the Courier as extremely unreliable

    PetPlanet Says:
    Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Top purchase
    posted on 30/08/2011 13:39:09 by debsmackenzie

    A very good purchase at an excellent price The cage is accurately described and arrived in perfect condition Putting it together literally took seconds as it simply folds open and it is sturdy too Thank you for such a good quality product

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Perfect
    posted on 20/07/2011 11:28:47 by vicky33452

    Really sturdy good quality crate we will have to get a bigger one very soon as our puppy is growing much quicker than we thought At such a great price its not a problem Delivery was also super quick and the packaging was excellent

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Puppy thinks it great.
    posted on 12/04/2011 21:25:33 by Simons Dad

    After the first night our puppy thinks it great for sleeping in and has started using it as a refuge in the day time with the door open.A great value for money

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Why PetPlanet?

    Free Delivery On Orders Over 39
    Next Working Day Delivery
    Our Price Promise
    Already a member?
    Sign in here