Barkshire Heavy Duty Dog Cage with Divider X Large: Reviews

Barkshire Heavy Duty Dog Cage with Divider - X Large

This quality Barkshire Heavy Duty Dog Cage is made from strong ...
ON SALE! RRP: £89.99 Now: £44.99 Save 50%
** Free Delivery **
Extra Product Images
.
< Back to the Barkshire Heavy Duty Dog Cage with Divider X Large Please login to write a review
Quality
posted on 13/09/2014 08:45:22 by Charlie

This cage is not as robust as the original Savic cage and the latches on the doors are not as good

Overall
Quality
Value
Sturdy product
posted on 01/07/2014 06:49:04 by Lindahope1950

Cage arrived promptly and was in good conditioneasy to erect solid frame and secure fasteningsto be used for my springer spaniel after an operation which means he must be confined for several weeksPlenty of room for him to stand turn around and stretch outsolid Matt plastic tray makes for less slipping and easy cleaninggreat value for money

Overall
Quality
Value
Cheapest on the market for a reason
posted on 19/06/2014 21:54:25 by Anna

We bought this as previously had a smaller one which we were really pleased with. Unfortunately this one had a fault in the welding of the closing mechanism so you could not lock it. We almost returned it but we managed to bend it into the correct position Not perfect but too much hassle to return I guess it was cheap and that's why.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. We never like to hear customers are disappointed with the service from petplanet.co.uk as we aim to provide high quality products and first class service at all times. We have contacted the customer in this review direct.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very good and useful
posted on 22/05/2014 09:31:23 by francesring

This is an very good piece of kit lots of room for my Romanian rescue boy to get used to people while being secure and secured Only one gripe I would have liked the securing bolts to be an eight to a quarter of an inch longer they dont go all the way through the holder But so far the doors have stayed secure

Overall
Quality
Value
good product
posted on 17/05/2014 09:32:08 by jenchristie

just the size for our shep x lab 8 month old puppy plenty of room for him without him being crampt he likes it aswell

Overall
Quality
Value
Great service
posted on 17/02/2014 07:40:29 by cmelski

A great value crate and outstanding customer service from pet planet Never write reviews for purchases but had to write this one for the value and service All future dog supplies from pet planet from now on

Overall
Quality
Value
SANITY SAVER
posted on 14/01/2014 20:31:57 by norma

THANK YOU FOR YOU PROMPT DELIVERY OF THE DOG CAGE ORDERED FOR MY CHEWING MADE LAB PUPPY ONLY GRUMBLE I HAVE IS SHE HAS ALREADY CHEWED THE BASE AT THE CORNER PERHAPS THE PLASTIC NEEDS TO BE REINFORCED AT THESE POINTS

Overall
Quality
Value
great buy
posted on 17/12/2013 19:15:28 by Freddie

I bought this crate for my adolescent german sheperd he loves it we could not leave him on his own chews everythingat least he is safe when we are not around I bought a mattress lasted 10 days chewed to pieces crate really good value for money

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Buy
posted on 22/10/2013 19:09:14 by rhonamc

Excellent quality cage and at a great price too

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent value great service
posted on 05/10/2013 07:56:05 by Chester the Dog

On arrival the plastic tray was cracked I reported this to Pet Planet and a new one was delivered within 4 days excellent customer service The divider is difficult to put in and I cut myself on a sharp edge which makes me worry slightly about the safety of my puppy On occasions the cage shifts making the door difficult to lock not good when youve got a very enthusiastic over excited puppy to put away The black glossy finish looks nice makes it more crate and less cage like

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic value and very durable
posted on 19/09/2013 17:10:28 by Dene

We bought one of these for our huge Boerboel mastiff Ben who has a habit of taking out brickworkdoorframes etc when left alonehe gave it his best battering and the Barkshire took it like a trooper now the dog loves it and its his favourite place top marks for both this product and this websitethanks guys

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value Very helpful company
posted on 20/08/2013 11:19:00 by Nic800

Ordered this as we were going on holiday to Germany and wanted crate to keep out there with our friends Really helpful people arranged delivery direct to our friend arrived within 3 days of ordering perfect size for our Doberman not as heavy or sturdy as the metal one we have at home but perfectly adaquate for our needs Dobe loved it Cannot recommend staff highly enough for answering queries and actually wanting to help Thank you pet planet

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value and Quality
posted on 14/07/2013 15:39:50 by Katie

Ordered this in X Large quick delivery Great quality Value for money is brilliant compared to high street shops checked Divider is useful as cage slightly to big for our Labrador puppy at the minute but will be more than sufficient when he is a bit bigger Definitely recommended Also bought crate cover which is also great

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic buy
posted on 02/07/2013 21:11:38 by kateorourke1

I bought this crate as I will be getting a golden retriever puppy in a few weeks want to make sure I have everything set up I got the larger one with divider so I can use it when he grows Very happy with the size quality Fantastic speedy service as always from pet planet Would highly recommend

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent cage
posted on 21/05/2013 21:04:11 by AndiK

great cage for new English Shepherd pup one that she can grow into The divider is easy to put up and will allow us to resize the crate as she gets bigger She loves it

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value for money
posted on 07/05/2013 17:22:02 by alysonthsmith

After shopping around I settled on this product solely because of the price Again you have not disappointed The quality of the product exceeds what I paid for it It is easy to put up and the divider was also easy to install I opted for the X Large version so that my puppy would grow into it She loves her little den I would recommend this to anyone who wishes to keep their dog safe and happy

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 21/12/2012 23:42:24 by sheila bedford

Excelent product and really good customer service Highly recomended

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value from a reliable supplier
posted on 03/10/2012 12:58:11 by tootyfruity

The cage is quite sturdy and well contructed Easy to erect and about 15 cheaper than buying it at another retailer so very please about that Bit of a problem with the delivery from Pet Planet but they were quick to resolve this and were very polite in doing so and also refunded what Id paid for express delivery as it wasnt going to arrive in time because of this error very pleased overall

Overall
Quality
Value
saves my new kitchen
posted on 27/09/2012 09:14:27 by rainey280663

great value esy to clean for them little puppy poops and accidents and she know when she goes in it and the lgihts goes out its bedtime she hops in at her own free will in the day for a little snooze too

Overall
Quality
Value
Unbeateable Value For Money
posted on 09/06/2012 10:10:40 by J at Interpaws

Great design extremely easy and wellthoughtout build technique and facility to change the size of the two sections with the divider which came with the cage Not quite as heavyduty as we were hoping were running a pet transportation service and our Spaniel Border Collie cross had the latch pulled back from the inside in about five seconds flat Well have to use a tiny padlock for security but thats just nitpicking really The tray is strong and easy to clean A great buy and were delighted with it Not quite big enough for a proper greyhound or similar but then I like the dogs to have a lot of room for comfort

Overall
Quality
Value
Ideal
posted on 22/05/2012 20:24:33 by maureene

Perfect fit for the back of vehicle allows both dogs ample room for safe travel

Overall
Quality
Value
Cant beat the price
posted on 18/05/2012 17:20:57 by jag14284

This cage is excellent value for money plus the price included a free divider and cage cover. The cage arrived in a few days so we didn't wait long for delivery, which was also free. Our whippet and lurcher were quite comfortable in the one cage. Highly recommended - a very satisfied customer

Overall
Quality
Value
Good cage but plastic tray arrived damaged
posted on 06/01/2012 13:13:48 by muir384

This cage is for my little German Shepherd puppy and she loves it Its easy to put up and collapse for movement between our living room and bedroom The only negative is that the plastic tray arrived cracked in one corner Ive taped it up but its not perfect and had puppy not been arriving the day after I would have requested a replacement

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily.

Overall
Quality
Value
perfect fit for the space and really good value
posted on 06/01/2012 10:41:16 by crackerjanne

An absolute must for anyone with more than one medium size dog. The product arrived in two days just before Christmas

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 29/12/2011 14:21:47 by gardavies

This product was for my sons new Blue Germen Shepherd puppy named Alfie He was really pleased and was absolutely delighted that Alfie snuggled in nicely Great service and quick delivery i will definately shop on this site in the future

Overall
Quality
Value
Couldnt Believe the Service
posted on 06/11/2011 19:07:31 by angelastuart735

Ordered my xl crate on the Sunday Got an email on Monday item out of stock will be sent out when stock in Thursday opened door to postie crate arrived Brilliant service great crateFreya my lab loves it very roomy Ordered crate mat recommeneded by site Crate mat arrived excellent quality for the money alas the xl mat does not fit the xl cage Thanks for prompt service with excellent products

Overall
Quality
Value
Great size and easy to transport
posted on 08/04/2011 19:28:21 by Ruth n Mac

My golden retriever pup has been upgraded to the extra large cage as he has developed, he is now nearly 7 months and it is a great size for him. we haven't used the divider, but he has separate areas; his bed area, toys and the water, he looks dwarfed in this now, but it is ideal to provide him with his own space. He always looks very comfortable and happy in there. Very easy to put up and to fold away, the carry handle makes it really easy to transport. Very pleased with this sturdy easy to manage cage, would recommend to others.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Pet Food