Barkshire Heavy Duty Dog Cage with Divider X Large: Reviews

Barkshire Heavy Duty Dog Cage with Divider - X Large

This quality Barkshire Heavy Duty Dog Cage is made from strong black powder coated iron with no tools required for assembly. Easy to set-up and to fold-down, this durable cage has many characteristics including convenient front and side doors featuring an 'H' bolt. As a special safety feature, there are two bolt latches on the doors.

It is a quality product that is epoxy coated to provide excellent corrosion resistance and also has a strong, removable plastic base tray that is easy to clean. Conveniently collapsible, in a folding suitcase style with carry handle for easy transport, this cage is sturdy and reliable, making it a convenient and practical product.

  • Please refer to the images showing the correct locking position for this product
  • Includes removeable divider - please see extra image showing position in cage
  • Replacement plastic tray also available

    Please note the divider does not go to bottom of cage due to the tray, there is an approximate 5cm gap

    Approximate dimensions: W74.5 x D107.5 x H80.5cm
    Wire gauge: 3-5mm

    Petplanet recommends following advice on cage training and dogs should not be left unattended until they are happy being confined. This is not a pet carrier and not recommended for carrying pets.

    Please note: We recommend marking out the size on the floor to check that the cage fits the space required and also that your dog can sit up, stand up and turn around with ease.

  • ORDER TODAY TO SAVE 44% OFF RRP £89.99
    FREE Standard UK Delivery!
    BUY NOW: £49.99
    < Back to the Barkshire Heavy Duty Dog Cage with Divider X Large Please login to write a review
    excellent value
    posted on 07/01/2015 12:31:25 by Peter

    we actually use this for our cat to separate him from our dogs when we are out he has plenty of space and loves it

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    easy to use
    posted on 24/12/2014 09:16:42 by chris

    good size and very easy to use divider very good idea

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great value
    posted on 21/11/2014 08:20:43 by Sarahholdaway

    I purchase this crate in size large and after a couple of months my puppies head was touching the top so I had to purchase a new crate We now have the XL size which is fantastic and will hopefully last her a lot longer Great item and thankfully a great price

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    posted on 20/11/2014 23:27:52 by Nicola

    Good quality sturdy cage Exactly what I wanted at a great price Its was delivered within a few days of ordering and it was left with a neighbour at my request while I was at work I will use this website again

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    well made and good value for money
    posted on 10/11/2014 22:57:47 by JATDTLKTJET

    Cage arrived very quickly and well packaged Cage is huge sturdy and well made I am very pleased with this item Hopefully the dog will be when it arrives

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great Value quick delivery Many thanks
    posted on 21/10/2014 22:12:22 by Bo

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Not impressed
    posted on 10/10/2014 12:46:01 by HR

    Spent ages deciding which crate to buy Chose this based on the size of the wire gauge and as I purchased an XL the fact it came with a divider I now wish I had spend more for the Savic crate Arrived on time but 2 of the bars are bent Luckily they are at the base which is covered by the tray The locks on the front door only just lock in to place but the side ones are simply too short so unless I find a solution to this I will only be able to use one door Other than that it seems to be OK but Im glad I didnt buy this at full price Wouldnt recommend it go for something of better quality

    PetPlanet Says:
    We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 01506 605 157 in order for us to resolve the matter

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Quality
    posted on 13/09/2014 08:45:22 by Charlie

    This cage is not as robust as the original Savic cage and the latches on the doors are not as good

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Sturdy product
    posted on 01/07/2014 06:49:04 by Lindahope1950

    Cage arrived promptly and was in good conditioneasy to erect solid frame and secure fasteningsto be used for my springer spaniel after an operation which means he must be confined for several weeksPlenty of room for him to stand turn around and stretch outsolid Matt plastic tray makes for less slipping and easy cleaninggreat value for money

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Cheapest on the market for a reason
    posted on 19/06/2014 21:54:25 by Anna

    We bought this as previously had a smaller one which we were really pleased with. Unfortunately this one had a fault in the welding of the closing mechanism so you could not lock it. We almost returned it but we managed to bend it into the correct position Not perfect but too much hassle to return I guess it was cheap and that's why.

    PetPlanet Says:
    We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. We never like to hear customers are disappointed with the service from petplanet.co.uk as we aim to provide high quality products and first class service at all times. We have contacted the customer in this review direct.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Very good and useful
    posted on 22/05/2014 09:31:23 by francesring

    This is an very good piece of kit lots of room for my Romanian rescue boy to get used to people while being secure and secured Only one gripe I would have liked the securing bolts to be an eight to a quarter of an inch longer they dont go all the way through the holder But so far the doors have stayed secure

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    good product
    posted on 17/05/2014 09:32:08 by jenchristie

    just the size for our shep x lab 8 month old puppy plenty of room for him without him being crampt he likes it aswell

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great service
    posted on 17/02/2014 07:40:29 by cmelski

    A great value crate and outstanding customer service from pet planet Never write reviews for purchases but had to write this one for the value and service All future dog supplies from pet planet from now on

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    SANITY SAVER
    posted on 14/01/2014 20:31:57 by norma

    THANK YOU FOR YOU PROMPT DELIVERY OF THE DOG CAGE ORDERED FOR MY CHEWING MADE LAB PUPPY ONLY GRUMBLE I HAVE IS SHE HAS ALREADY CHEWED THE BASE AT THE CORNER PERHAPS THE PLASTIC NEEDS TO BE REINFORCED AT THESE POINTS

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    great buy
    posted on 17/12/2013 19:15:28 by Freddie

    I bought this crate for my adolescent german sheperd he loves it we could not leave him on his own chews everythingat least he is safe when we are not around I bought a mattress lasted 10 days chewed to pieces crate really good value for money

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great Buy
    posted on 22/10/2013 19:09:14 by rhonamc

    Excellent quality cage and at a great price too

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Excellent value great service
    posted on 05/10/2013 07:56:05 by Chester the Dog

    On arrival the plastic tray was cracked I reported this to Pet Planet and a new one was delivered within 4 days excellent customer service The divider is difficult to put in and I cut myself on a sharp edge which makes me worry slightly about the safety of my puppy On occasions the cage shifts making the door difficult to lock not good when youve got a very enthusiastic over excited puppy to put away The black glossy finish looks nice makes it more crate and less cage like

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Fantastic value and very durable
    posted on 19/09/2013 17:10:28 by Dene

    We bought one of these for our huge Boerboel mastiff Ben who has a habit of taking out brickworkdoorframes etc when left alonehe gave it his best battering and the Barkshire took it like a trooper now the dog loves it and its his favourite place top marks for both this product and this websitethanks guys

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great Value Very helpful company
    posted on 20/08/2013 11:19:00 by Nic800

    Ordered this as we were going on holiday to Germany and wanted crate to keep out there with our friends Really helpful people arranged delivery direct to our friend arrived within 3 days of ordering perfect size for our Doberman not as heavy or sturdy as the metal one we have at home but perfectly adaquate for our needs Dobe loved it Cannot recommend staff highly enough for answering queries and actually wanting to help Thank you pet planet

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great Value and Quality
    posted on 14/07/2013 15:39:50 by Katie

    Ordered this in X Large quick delivery Great quality Value for money is brilliant compared to high street shops checked Divider is useful as cage slightly to big for our Labrador puppy at the minute but will be more than sufficient when he is a bit bigger Definitely recommended Also bought crate cover which is also great

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Fantastic buy
    posted on 02/07/2013 21:11:38 by kateorourke1

    I bought this crate as I will be getting a golden retriever puppy in a few weeks want to make sure I have everything set up I got the larger one with divider so I can use it when he grows Very happy with the size quality Fantastic speedy service as always from pet planet Would highly recommend

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Excellent cage
    posted on 21/05/2013 21:04:11 by AndiK

    great cage for new English Shepherd pup one that she can grow into The divider is easy to put up and will allow us to resize the crate as she gets bigger She loves it

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great Value for money
    posted on 07/05/2013 17:22:02 by alysonthsmith

    After shopping around I settled on this product solely because of the price Again you have not disappointed The quality of the product exceeds what I paid for it It is easy to put up and the divider was also easy to install I opted for the X Large version so that my puppy would grow into it She loves her little den I would recommend this to anyone who wishes to keep their dog safe and happy

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great value
    posted on 21/12/2012 23:42:24 by sheila bedford

    Excelent product and really good customer service Highly recomended

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Good value from a reliable supplier
    posted on 03/10/2012 12:58:11 by tootyfruity

    The cage is quite sturdy and well contructed Easy to erect and about 15 cheaper than buying it at another retailer so very please about that Bit of a problem with the delivery from Pet Planet but they were quick to resolve this and were very polite in doing so and also refunded what Id paid for express delivery as it wasnt going to arrive in time because of this error very pleased overall

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    saves my new kitchen
    posted on 27/09/2012 09:14:27 by rainey280663

    great value esy to clean for them little puppy poops and accidents and she know when she goes in it and the lgihts goes out its bedtime she hops in at her own free will in the day for a little snooze too

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Unbeateable Value For Money
    posted on 09/06/2012 10:10:40 by J at Interpaws

    Great design extremely easy and wellthoughtout build technique and facility to change the size of the two sections with the divider which came with the cage Not quite as heavyduty as we were hoping were running a pet transportation service and our Spaniel Border Collie cross had the latch pulled back from the inside in about five seconds flat Well have to use a tiny padlock for security but thats just nitpicking really The tray is strong and easy to clean A great buy and were delighted with it Not quite big enough for a proper greyhound or similar but then I like the dogs to have a lot of room for comfort

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Ideal
    posted on 22/05/2012 20:24:33 by maureene

    Perfect fit for the back of vehicle allows both dogs ample room for safe travel

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Cant beat the price
    posted on 18/05/2012 17:20:57 by jag14284

    This cage is excellent value for money plus the price included a free divider and cage cover. The cage arrived in a few days so we didn't wait long for delivery, which was also free. Our whippet and lurcher were quite comfortable in the one cage. Highly recommended - a very satisfied customer

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Good cage but plastic tray arrived damaged
    posted on 06/01/2012 13:13:48 by muir384

    This cage is for my little German Shepherd puppy and she loves it Its easy to put up and collapse for movement between our living room and bedroom The only negative is that the plastic tray arrived cracked in one corner Ive taped it up but its not perfect and had puppy not been arriving the day after I would have requested a replacement

    PetPlanet Says:
    We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    perfect fit for the space and really good value
    posted on 06/01/2012 10:41:16 by crackerjanne

    An absolute must for anyone with more than one medium size dog. The product arrived in two days just before Christmas

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great Value
    posted on 29/12/2011 14:21:47 by gardavies

    This product was for my sons new Blue Germen Shepherd puppy named Alfie He was really pleased and was absolutely delighted that Alfie snuggled in nicely Great service and quick delivery i will definately shop on this site in the future

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Couldnt Believe the Service
    posted on 06/11/2011 19:07:31 by angelastuart735

    Ordered my xl crate on the Sunday Got an email on Monday item out of stock will be sent out when stock in Thursday opened door to postie crate arrived Brilliant service great crateFreya my lab loves it very roomy Ordered crate mat recommeneded by site Crate mat arrived excellent quality for the money alas the xl mat does not fit the xl cage Thanks for prompt service with excellent products

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great size and easy to transport
    posted on 08/04/2011 19:28:21 by Ruth n Mac

    My golden retriever pup has been upgraded to the extra large cage as he has developed, he is now nearly 7 months and it is a great size for him. we haven't used the divider, but he has separate areas; his bed area, toys and the water, he looks dwarfed in this now, but it is ideal to provide him with his own space. He always looks very comfortable and happy in there. Very easy to put up and to fold away, the carry handle makes it really easy to transport. Very pleased with this sturdy easy to manage cage, would recommend to others.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Already a member?
    Sign in here
    Pro Plan Light Dog Food
     
    Clearance Sale