• Sign In or New Customer? Start Here


Barkshire Budget Dog Cage Small: Reviews

Barkshire Budget Dog Cage - Small

This small PetPlanet Barkshire Budget Dog Cage is very spacious and easy to set up and fold down with no tools being required for assembly. The cage has many characteristics including convenient front and side doors featuring an 'H' bolt. As a special safety feature, there are two bolt latches on each door. It is a superb product that is epoxy coated to provide excellent corrosion resistance and also has a strong, removable plastic base tray that is easy to clean.

Conveniently collapsible, in a folding suitcase style with carry handle for easy transport, this cage is sturdy and reliable, making it a convenient, practical and excellent value product.

  • Please refer to the images showing the correct locking position for this product

  • Replacement plastic tray also available

    Approximate dimensions: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm
    Wire gauge: 2.5-3mm

    Petplanet recommends following advice on cage training and dogs should not be left unattended until they are happy being confined. This is not a pet carrier and not recommended for carrying pets.

    Please note: We recommend marking out the size on the floor to check that the cage fits the space required and also that your dog can sit up, stand up and turn around with ease.

  • ORDER TODAY TO SAVE 38% OFF RRP £39.99
    BUY NOW: £24.99
    < Back to the Barkshire Budget Dog Cage Small Please login to write a review
    Paddy loves his travel cage
    posted on 10/09/2013 22:26:11 by S Stevens

    Good value cage easy assemble and refold A real bargain and perfect for the car Paddy is only young but jumps in happily and travels safely and in comfort Door on two sides is handy

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great Value for money
    posted on 23/11/2012 19:26:47 by EddieSpraggett

    Cannot fault the service or the product both excellent Also ordered the cage cover which again was first class Job well done thankyou

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great value product
    posted on 15/11/2012 09:48:59 by katiedalziel1

    This was exactly what I wanted for my new poodle pup It was sturdy not overly heavy and neatly fitted into the kitchen without us tripping over it or having to skirt around it Compared to those that I also considered in well known and smaller pet shops it stand up erqually well Theres no point in paying more money on a crate this is just as good as any of the more expensive makes Im very pleased I found it on the website

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great Den for Harvey
    posted on 11/11/2012 10:25:13 by Yvonne

    Excellent service and great value Harvey the Chihauhauh loves his new den

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Excellent
    posted on 07/11/2012 12:46:55 by Becky

    Bought this for my Chinese Crested puppy So pleased with this crate sturdy and really good quality and finish at an exceptional price compared with some pet stores

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great Value
    posted on 05/11/2012 21:17:41 by turners187

    Great value for Money Easy to make up and fold only issue is handle does not fit in middle of cage

    PetPlanet Says:
    We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great Buy
    posted on 25/10/2012 10:11:33 by joannephillips1

    This was the cheapest create I could find and did allot of searching I was not disappointed with the quality its perfect and out pup loves it Its an ideal safe place for him when the kids get too much x29 Highly recommended

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great value
    posted on 28/05/2012 21:35:05 by Sez27uk

    This crate was a bargain perfect size for my chihuahua he loves it

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great value and speedy delivery
    posted on 20/05/2012 20:25:44 by Honey

    Bought this product based in price and reviews. It is perfect

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Excellent Value
    posted on 01/03/2012 20:49:50 by angellady

    Delivered very fast Excellent Valuereally pleasedeasy to put up and fold down quicklyPuppy quite happy to go in itgood safe place for him as needed

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Excellent
    posted on 16/02/2012 20:57:15 by Nina

    This is exactly what I wanted fantastic value and delivery was soo quick it arrived the next day

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Excellent value
    posted on 31/01/2012 16:50:25 by penny

    We purchased this cage for our 1 year old jack russellshe has plenty of room in it to walk round Cage is simple to put up downand value for money would recommend it for small dog rabbit ect

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Fantastic
    posted on 27/01/2012 22:13:30 by paula0161

    I bought this product for my 8 week old shihtzu puppy its the best thing I ever bought strong sturdy shes very happy in it very pleased would definately recommend

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    love it
    posted on 13/01/2012 16:22:47

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great value
    posted on 23/12/2011 23:59:32 by jan

    Great sale price roomy productbought 2 for pet rabbits to be kept indoors when weather really bad large rabbits would be good size for small dog Easy to put up down delivery within 3 days overall happy with product Recommended

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Why PetPlanet?

    Free Delivery On Orders Over 39
    Next Working Day Delivery
    Our Price Promise
     
    Already a member?
    Sign in here