• Sign In or New Customer? Start Here


Budget Dog Cage by PetPlanet Giant: Reviews

Budget Dog Cage by PetPlanet - Giant

This giant, epoxy coated, Budget Dog Cage By Petplanet is a superb buy! This 2 door cage is easy to set-up and to fold-down. There are no tools required for assembly. The cage has many characteristics including convenient front and side doors featuring an 'H' bolt. As a special safety feature, there are two bolt latches on each door. Also includes an easy-clean, quality plastic tray. Conveniently collapsible, in a folding suitcase style with handle for easy transport.

This cage is sturdy and reliable, and is epoxy coated to provide excellent corrosion resistance. A convenient, practical and excellent value product.

  • Divider sold separately
  • Please refer to the images showing the correct locking position for this product
  • Overall Dimensions: W123 x D79 x H83cm
    Height excluding tray area: 81cm
    Wire gauge: 2.8mm
    Distance between bars: 3.25cm

    Petplanet recommends following advice on cage training and dogs should not be left unattended until they are happy being confined. This is not a pet carrier and not recommended for carrying pets.

    Please note: We recommend marking out the size on the floor to check that the cage fits the space required and also that your dog can sit up, stand up and turn around with ease.

    ORDER TODAY TO SAVE 48% OFF RRP £89.99
    FREE Standard UK Delivery!
    BUY NOW: £46.99
    < Back to the Budget Dog Cage by PetPlanet Giant Please login to write a review
    excellent value
    posted on 18/03/2015 08:21:37 by Budget Dog Cage Giant

    my 6 year old Rottweiler Poppy loves her new home/bed excellent buy ,lots of space where she can escape from the family cats .

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    posted on 10/03/2015 19:33:09 by Heather

    Bought budget giant crate Product was good but when taken out box was damaged by courier I think Was still able to be used after I had to straighten some bits Would buy another one if needed

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    My rabbit loves it
    posted on 10/02/2015 21:29:55 by Vixenjb

    I brought this cage not for a dog but my giant rabbit to use as a bedroom I find it great to keep clean and he has loads of space to stretch out and move around The price was great and it was easy to assemble and the best thing is my bunny loves it

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    i loved it and so does the dog
    posted on 06/02/2015 20:38:12 by margaret polwarth

    this cage was great quality and value

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great Value
    posted on 04/02/2015 19:41:32 by Otsil

    Does the job Not as high quality as a Savic for example But its not nearly the same price Very happy with purchase would buy again Got the largest size which is very roomy for my Setter exactly what I wanted

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great product
    posted on 03/02/2015 19:56:16 by gordonia102

    Bought the giant size great for my two year old Labrador plenty of room she loves it good price and fast delivery Would recommend

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    the dogs love it
    posted on 16/12/2014 16:51:26 by nortonbob

    value for money cagebought it for the new pup but the other dogs keep creeping in it and going to sleepvery pleased with prompt delivery which was free

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great service
    posted on 12/12/2014 21:04:52

    Great for our chocolate lab came with in a week Great price Great customer service

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Incredible Value Used for Ferrets
    posted on 05/11/2014 21:49:47 by Tara

    I needed a spare cage to keep my new ferret housed in whilst he integrated with the others in their enclosure I couldnt believe the incredible quality and value for money Highly recommend it

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    I loved it
    posted on 10/10/2014 20:28:04 by Rhiannon

    Amazing value for money I have two black Labs this was for my 10 month old pup x28nicknamed Chewbacca as he is a very prolific chewerx29 He has bags of space and my 3 year old also goes in it whenever he wants five minutes peace Hes a very tall lean dog he has an ample amount of room to sitstand up completely stretch out They also have Room to play in it Unfortunately my pup chewed the plastic insert so I now need to buy a metal one at further expense This is partly my pups fault as he really will chew anything Its easy to clean secure and brilliant value for money I would definitely recommend this to anyone whos a bit indecisive

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Excellent Service
    posted on 25/09/2014 08:16:52 by Geraldine Kerr

    Easy to navigate order site excellent value for money a really good product

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    posted on 12/09/2014 12:48:47 by hagan1

    couldnt be more pleased with this product our pet cockador loves it plenty of room for him and his toys

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great exactly what I needed delivery smooth
    posted on 23/08/2014 08:57:08 by Claire Trigg

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great value
    posted on 21/08/2014 20:13:59 by martin jo

    Great space for my two dogs they love it

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Excellent value
    posted on 01/08/2014 15:31:53 by davidharrison

    First class service and quality

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great value and service
    posted on 04/07/2014 16:28:16 by Caz

    The dog cage is very good value and a great size my pup is a Weimaraner cross so she is going to be big She really loves her cage she goes in it when I start to vacuum because she doesnt like the vac I bought the giant size so she will have plenty of room as she grows The service was great and it was delivered very quickly My pup and my granddaughter were sat in in the other day the pup was having her dents stick and my granddaughter was drawing a picture of the pup they looked so cute

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great cage
    posted on 22/05/2014 20:29:15 by katie

    Such a good cage Easy to construct and very lightweight We have a 3 year old lurcher and he fits in perfectly you could actually lie in there yourself with room to spare

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great Value
    posted on 25/02/2014 08:58:05 by Philippa348

    Great value for money excellent because I got it in the sale but even at full price for the giant size miles better than everywhere else. Overall cage is great to say it is a budget cage however one of the catches for the side door is stuck will probably need a little bit of manipulating to get it to work correctly reason for only a 4 for quality. Bought as a bed den for our two dogs enough room for them both to lie down comfortably however will be a little snug but ok if your dogs like sleeping on top of each other. Ordered on a Thursday afternoon arrived Monday afternoon so only a two working day wait very impressed.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Excellent value Does the job well
    posted on 01/11/2013 10:12:46 by gillmarks

    I ordered this for my new dog to allow her to settle into her first ever home It worked a treat in fact I only needed it for a couple of days It will come in useful however when I want to take her to work It is well made well priced and delivery was quick It also folds up and is movable with ease I would definitely recommend this product but get a nice big one so your dog has room to move around I got the giant and it was perfect for my lurcher

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Good value
    posted on 01/11/2013 08:09:26 by Karen

    This cage is very big My golden retriever fits in it very easily and there is lots of space for her to move around It is easy to put up and collapse to store flat

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Fantastic
    posted on 31/08/2013 07:24:37 by bnewclay

    We chose the giant cage as our pups a Springer and a Westie will always have ample room We use it closed overnight and if we leave the house the rest of the time the door is open and everything they claim is theirs ends up in it They are happy and secure as are our electric cables

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Excellent Product
    posted on 30/08/2013 18:23:45 by Nico coetzee

    Got the Giant size for my two Jack Russells It is HUGE Plenty of room for them and an extremely good quality product for a bargain

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Amazing value and great service
    posted on 26/06/2013 15:17:28 by lukerichardson40

    Fantastic product We got this for our rescue newfoundland who is having toilet troubles and were a little worried it would be small it isnt it is giant Our other newf fits in with him but I wouldnt suggest you put 2 newfs in it one is comfortable 2 isnt It is very well made with a plastic bottom so no rust if he spills his water in there All in all very happy indeed way better than expected

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Excellent as always
    posted on 12/12/2012 21:03:54 by Kirsteen

    This is the 3rd cage Ive bought for my 2 ever growing German Shepherd pups and it was delivered along with some cage mats on time and in excellent condition Highly recommended

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Perfect
    posted on 20/09/2012 20:13:12 by Flojo

    Excellent value for money just exactly what I was looking for

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Fantastic
    posted on 02/02/2012 12:16:07 by mjhilden

    My dog is a lab cross and I wasnt too sure which size to go for This is really good for her as it allows her to stand up unrestricted and there is plenty of room for her food and water

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    well worth the money
    posted on 28/01/2012 07:43:51

    Good value cage No complaints at all

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    excellent value for money
    posted on 14/09/2011 09:17:54 by Siobhan cambridgeshire

    I bought this cage for my 3 cavalier spaniels to sleep in at night and they have tons of room to spread out they love it

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Perfect
    posted on 12/08/2011 21:39:18 by smurfy540541367

    I brought this crate as it was one of the largest on the market at a reasonable price It arrived promptly and was very easy to assemble It is absolutely perfect with higher doorways which means my puppy ridgeback is no longer rubbing his back getting in Its sturdy and does the job whilst looking good

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Ideal as a cat maternity ward
    posted on 14/10/2010 08:38:53 by Maggie Horner, Surfin Abyssinians

    I use this pen as a maternity ward for when my cats are having kittens and it is the ideal size to contain the kittening box, litter tray and food bowls.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    best value around
    posted on 21/07/2010 22:21:13 by gary65

    My puppy Bichon travels in the car in this cage, its well made and perfect for her, this price tag can not be beaten anywhere.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Excellent Value
    posted on 21/07/2010 14:29:54 by Isaac the Lurcher.

    I bought the Giant Budget dog cage for my WhippetXBedlington Lurcher. He has loads of room in it to stand-up or streach right out when he is asleep. The cage is very well made and excellent value for money.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    My Jackhuahua Loves It!!!!
    posted on 26/05/2010 13:10:32 by Marcus.J

    This an excellent product that is great value for money!! Cannot believe another retailer Charges 50 for the same product!!! It does not look budget either!! its easy to clean and very straight forward to put up and put down!! VERY IMPRESSED!!!!

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Brilliant
    posted on 22/05/2010 14:57:59 by laineylew

    My puppy had outgrown the large cage I previously bought from pet planet so I already knew that I was getting value for money when we ordered the giant cage. Easy to put together and fold down an excellent buy!!!

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Good buy
    posted on 24/04/2010 12:56:31 by barryfraser

    Very cheap but great quality. Fits my very large Labrador well

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Excellent product
    posted on 07/10/2009 13:39:21

    Bought as main cage for nights etc, size is fantastic, so easy to put up and to close down. Quality is great for a budget product.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    I loved it
    posted on 29/09/2009 18:25:44 by eugene-watson

    the Dog Cage By Petplanet Budget Giant was very good I'm very happy with it

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    GREAT CAGE
    posted on 18/09/2009 22:38:14 by durward121

    THIS IS A GREAT CAGE AND WELL WORTH ITS PRICE. i DRIVE A CITROEN PICASSO AND ONCE YOU REMOVE THE REAR SEATS THERE IS LOADS OF SPACE FOR MY DOGS, A LAB AND A WEIMERANADONT THINK THATS HOW YOU SPELL IT!

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Good value
    posted on 17/09/2009 11:20:08 by thehentons

    Nice size good quality for a budget cage. If the 2 dogs decided to wreck it they probably would i'd need to get a stronger one. Love the sexy black colour. Very satisfied. Thankyou.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Excellent Quality and unbeatable price - just what I needed.
    posted on 07/08/2009 13:42:56 by bentleysdp

    I wanted a cage for two Bengal kittens - somewhere to put them when we needed a break form them. They love it and its so easy to keep clean. Delivered the next day at 8am!

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    great value
    posted on 29/07/2009 18:44:13 by monikadempster12

    the giant cage was bigger than I thought, but very happy with it., at first my dog Japanese Akita/German Shepherd did not want to go into it.but ok now. She managed to escape last week when I was in hospital, but I dont think my husband closed the links properly!!This cage is brilliant, as we can leave the dog in there while in the garden, as I have 10 chickens, and she always goes for them.The cage is definately worth the money.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great value
    posted on 24/07/2009 11:43:50

    Perfect size for my 8 month old great dane puppy, plenty of room for him to move around comfortably.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Very good value.
    posted on 14/07/2009 20:30:31 by d-glyn

    Good product, delivered within 3 days. Would recommend to others and will definately be using Petplanet again.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    As good as I'd hoped for
    posted on 11/07/2009 18:43:30 by b0ffin

    I bought two of these cages for my cat who has had to be kept in confinement for six weeks following an operation. By joining the two cages together this has given him plenty of living space. The doors do not fold back completely flush, but not far off, and so with a few cable ties it was a simple matter to pull the cages together, and with the open doorways he's able to easily walk between the two. The cages are sturdy and of good quality and the plastic tray on the base makes it easy to keep clean. Great value for money...thanks Petplanet!

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    brillant
    posted on 08/07/2009 11:28:55 by afryo-9

    excellant value for money,its brillant for my french mastiff.he absolutly loves it.arrived in days.really am chuffed with the crate and service. well done pet planet

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    great value
    posted on 15/04/2009 10:57:37 by karen-mitchinson

    best value dog cage i could find at time of purchase, however a door at both ends of cage would have been more practical so could be used for two dogs with divider.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great value
    posted on 31/03/2009 00:36:21

    I love my new large size cage. I am a 5 month old labradoodle and growing fast but now I have plenty of room to stretch out and play with my chew toys, as well as having my bed in it. I am so happy to have my own special comfortable place. My Mum is pleased as well, she says it was great value and delivery was speedy. She says it fits neatly into a corner of our conservatory and is easy to keep clean - not that I make it dirty!

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    THEY LOVE IT..
    posted on 09/03/2009 20:51:13 by jennifer-mulvaney

    Fantastic... with two big bad boy labradors running havock during the night while we sleep this has been the best investment i have made in months. They absolutely love their new den which has plenty of room for the both of them all their squeeky toys and the odd stolen shoe and hairbrush. Very well built and excellent value for money would definately recommend to all dog owners.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Just right
    posted on 07/03/2009 22:33:44

    Prompt delivery, easy to erect, sturdy. Doesn't look 'budget' at all!

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Exactly what I needed
    posted on 05/03/2009 13:08:33 by robafett

    This make of dog cage is really worth it. It's easy fold up/down, although getting the handle to stick up so you can carry it with it was an issue. However, this was not a problem as the metal sections themselves are easy to hold for the short transports to or from a vehicle you might make. I have only given the value score 3 because I bought a giant cage even though it's a crate for a little Beagle - I'm trying to give her all the space I can, because the price of the cage not too much smaller was half this cost. So yes, the make all in all is very good price for its really brilliant product, but at large size the cost is more of an issue.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    great value
    posted on 26/02/2009 17:31:09

    i have a great dane pup who has to be restained from to much exersize, and as i have two other dogs the crate is a godsend, and he loves it, and it will do him untill he gets to adult size, and the quality is great, and so was the price, i am really pleased with it.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Product as described
    posted on 23/02/2009 19:40:26

    Delivered earlier than expected, quality as described, all cage fittings work properly, a happy customer.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    posted on 18/02/2009 13:45:49

    Bought this cage for my 10 year old Lurcher and 3 year old boisterous Dalmation/Collie cross so they were safe whilst travelling. Both dogs eagerly await the door to be opened so they can jump in their cage and settle down. Has taken the stress out of travelling. Well worth the money.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Excellent
    posted on 17/02/2009 16:49:51 by lorraine-rawlings2

    I have been looking for some time for a cage but found then to be out of my price range. With Petplanet Budget cage, I found this to be made really well and very good value for the money. I have found a lot of other cages in my search where the quality was very poor but asked for a lot more money. If and when I need to replace I shall definatly buy again

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great value
    posted on 10/11/2008 09:19:08 by LilB

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Why PetPlanet?

    Free Delivery On Orders Over 39
    Next Working Day Delivery
    Our Price Promise
    Hills Science Plan 8kg+ Buy 2 Save 10
     
    Save 10 On Eukanuba Dog Food 10kg+
     
    Buy 1 Get 2nd Hal Price On Pro Plan Dog Food
     
    Save Up To 40% On Selected Royal Canin X-small and Mini
     
    Already a member?
    Sign in here