2Door Sloping Car Dog Crate by PetPlanet Large: Reviews

2-Door Sloping Car Dog Crate by PetPlanet - Large

An ideal transport solution for car journeys with your pets, ...
ON SALE! RRP: £49.99 Now: £29.99 Save 40%
Extra Product Images
Customers' photos
.
< Back to the 2Door Sloping Car Dog Crate by PetPlanet Large Please login to write a review
very pleased but not sure its large
posted on 17/03/2014 20:12:33 by simon

I ordered the large crate after reading the reviews particularly the one that mentions a labrador. My 5mth siberian husky had been riding shotgun with me which was ok but the car was filling with hair. The crate fits in the boot space of my car and the pup is happy to ride in it. Although the floor space is big enough for his long limbs the poor fellas ears stick out the top of the crate. Im guessing in a couple of months I'll either have to get an even bigger crate or trust him not to chew the backs of the seats if I allow him to be loose in the boot. A good product though at a good price and delivery was swift.

Overall
Quality
Value
Large car crate 2 door sloping great value
posted on 26/02/2014 19:02:37 by Jo

I bought the large crate for my dog to fit in my car it fits in great without having to move the seats. Its fit secure and take 2/3 of the boot so I can put my sons cricket bag at the side and still have space for a picnic. The product is great value easy to use and my dog has no problem getting in or out of it. Im not sure if he will fit in it for the whole of his life the size is fine just needs to be taller but apart from that a good car crate but for now its great. The only downfall was the first time I used it I put a blanket in it and when I braked my dog slid to the back of the crate and scared him a bit. I changed the blanket to a bed that fit in the crate straight away now he goes everywhere with me in my car he loves it .

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Purchase
posted on 07/02/2014 09:05:51 by v happy customer

Excellent value for money. We bought the large 2 door sloping cage and it fits well into the rear area of our vehicle as the sloping design allows for closure of the tailgate while still giving the dog a generous amount of floor space and enough headroom to stand and turn around. Our dog is a small xbreed and she is still growing however this cage should be big enough to accommodate her into adulthood so we are all very happy indeed with our purchase.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great price Great Crate
posted on 30/01/2014 15:43:05 by wendy210

I brought the medium size crate for my cocker spaniel We wanted something that would fit in our Ford Cmax and this crate does the job perfectly leaving plenty of room for shopping bags etc in fact you could fit two medium crates side by side in the boot of a Cmax if you wished I must say I am very pleased with this crate I was worried that for the price it would be flimsy but I was wrong It is easy to put up once in the boot of the car and folds away without any bother for easy storage A great buy Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent value
posted on 21/01/2014 10:02:41 by Ann

Now have a large and a medium which fit side by side into boot of car. Adult lab now upgraded to large while puppy uses medium. Perfect.

Overall
Quality
Value
2 Happy Dogs
posted on 11/12/2013 19:31:55 by carol300

This cage is excellent value for money it easily assembles in the back of my Ford CMax I have 2 collies and the both fitted in fine in the space Would recommend cage and Pet Planet as ordering and delivery Thanks Pet Planet

Overall
Quality
Value
Very happy with crate
posted on 24/10/2013 09:04:53 by simms7899

We are very happy with this crate although we do feel that the bottom plastic tray is very flimsy and slippery We have tried putting mats and towels on it to stop our retriever slipping about but it doesnt really work Therefore we use the tray from the crate in our house as it is more of a matt rubber and doesnt rattle and slip about so much The cage does rattle alot when you are driving

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Value for Money
posted on 23/09/2013 23:23:51 by sallyh137

I was looking for a suitable dog crate to fit into my Ford CMax because of the sloping back seats and boot lid I decided on this one because of another review I read about it fitting perfectly in the Ford CMax and that review was right it fits just right The only slight problem is that to open the front door you do have to slightly lift the cage but it is not too much effort to do this Although it has plenty of room for my 4 yr old German Shepherd she is a bit smaller than your average GSD to lay down in she cannot sit up straight so we only use it for short journeys but because it doesnt come up above the back window or the back of the seats it does stop her from barking at anything and everything she sees when in the car All in all a brilliant product and well worth the money

Overall
Quality
Value
Just What We Needed
posted on 20/12/2012 19:40:10 by lindasheppard53

Bought this to transport our german shepherd puppy to training classes Fits easily into our Subaru Outback estate and can also get it into out Vauxhall Astra sport as long as we have the back seats down assemble in the car and put the puppy in and out from inside the car

Overall
Quality
Value
Very happy lab
posted on 26/11/2012 22:43:51 by annamccann30

I bought the large cage to go in the back of peugeot sw estate fits perfectly for my 9 month old Labrador who is on the large side He jumped in very easily and very happy just to sit or lie down Ive added a mat into the plastic tray as this makes the dog feel more secure whilst on the move Very happy with this product a great find

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Item
posted on 17/10/2012 08:46:10 by mickayres01

Brought this for our rescue Staffie for the car its a medium type it fits in the boot of a focus car side ways long ways in focus estate We also uses it as his normal bed Its light easy to use and clean well worth the money Also got the cheaper bed hes a chewer Great Service and delivery as stated

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value and service
posted on 10/10/2012 16:43:16 by Robyn

The crate fits perfectly in our car with the slope shape saving so much space Easy to get in and out of the car perfect for taking inside as sleeping crate when travelling Nice and light too Great value and service was excellent The large size is perfect for our Border Collie cross

Overall
Quality
Value
Dog crate stops mad collie eating car
posted on 07/06/2012 20:02:38 by bluewilson22

Shouldve bought one years ago then maybe the seat belts would still be intact as well as my sanity Excellent valueand importantlyvery little rattling

Overall
Quality
Value
Puppy Loves ItGreat Value
posted on 06/05/2012 17:26:15 by Luka

Bought for exuberant new puppy who now calmly travels happily and comfy, also bought crate mat. Easy to assemble and great value for money. Hassle free to order and prompt delivery even although ordered on a Bank Holiday weekend

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 17/04/2012 13:22:23 by Lynne G

Super prompt delivery Quick and easy to assemble Also folds flat for easy storage when not in use

Overall
Quality
Value
very pleased
posted on 12/04/2012 20:57:30 by Julie C

bought the large size for our lively Labrador and it fits either way in the Volvo V50 estatePut it up in the house with bedding in and she walked in and curled up quite happily Very prompt service from Petplanet

Overall
Quality
Value
Brlliant value
posted on 21/03/2012 20:30:27 by Tess

Much better quality than i was expecting for the price Nice and spacious for our 6 month old cockerpoo and her bed

Overall
Quality
Value
Very good value
posted on 13/03/2012 11:27:29 by lyndabunch

Arrived very promptly and of very good quality

Overall
Quality
Value
Great fit
posted on 06/03/2012 20:56:37 by djking213

This is an excellent cage for the moneyIt fits like a glove too in the volvo v50 boot

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 11/02/2012 08:53:36 by Sue

Have had to send it back as I didnt measure the car boot costly mistake But have now ordered smaller one So please do measure your car boot space

Overall
Quality
Value
Like it
posted on 02/02/2012 09:54:41 by babsiegirl

Bought this cage for our slightly bigger than medium sized cross breed to go in the back of our estate mondeo It fits perfectly thanks to two doors we were able to put the cage in narrow side facing the boot opening therefore we still have plenty of space for our shoppingpushchair etc Dog fits the cage pefectly althoug sometimes she bangs her head on the roof of the cage when going over the bumps only because she wants to sit up and look out of the window not to miss a thing We set the cage up in the living room first and put her bed in it She went in withoug fuss so we gave her lots of treats so she gets used to it as shes never been in the cage like this before Worked to treat when putting her in the cage in the car next day The only downside to the cage is it rattles only slightly when the dog is not in there but its nothing that couple of cable ties or bungee rope wouldnt put right Very pleased with the purchase

Overall
Quality
Value
Superb Value
posted on 30/01/2012 21:50:03 by Dee

I bought this as a second pen for up the mother in laws house for when she is dog sitting Super value for money excellent size and my two Bichons love being in it Excellent value for money

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 28/01/2012 15:29:22 by megansmum

Large size Fits perfectly in my car Audi A6 Avant leaving me boot space at the side as well Delivered promptly have had these cages before and would highly recommend they are very good value for money Only complaint is that the box was damaged by courier one of the front bars was bent as a result putting the door out of line however bent it back and all fine if broken would have returned for replacement

Overall
Quality
Value
BRilliant
posted on 26/01/2012 22:01:55 by mannerings

A good price and it does exactly what it says on the web site Good value for money

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant product fantastic customer service
posted on 17/12/2011 22:28:34 by Mrs R

cant fault this Excellent value for money We bought a second smaller one after receiving this one for our other dog They sent the wrong one but were very apologetic gave a slight discount and sorted us out with the correct one with no fuss whatsoever I will definitely recommend this company and this product

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 10/11/2011 15:43:27 by alanirish54

I bought the large crate it fits perfect in my car the Peugeot 3008 very fast delivery and for the price the crate is spot on

Overall
Quality
Value
Super Value would recommend
posted on 01/11/2011 21:26:03 by KK

Overall
Quality
Value
large great crate fitted my Audi A6 well
posted on 20/10/2011 11:20:09 by LP

good value and fitted A6 boot well have upgraded from Medium which was a bit of a squeeze for my 5 month Cockerpoo

Overall
Quality
Value
My Pet loves it
posted on 17/10/2011 09:05:57 by carolrober

This cage is great and plenty of room for my dog The only problem is that it was a bit to big for my hatchback so I do have to put the seats down but not a real problem Nice value

Overall
Quality
Value
Good cage
posted on 14/09/2011 18:11:21 by mikey

Chose this cage as a previous reviewer advised large size is Ok for Ford Kuga we had problems getting other quite small cages to fit Fits fine collapses easily good value does the job ie protects my wifes car from the ravages of our deranged rescue dog over 1000 worth of previous damage to car interiors to date

Overall
Quality
Value
Great design
posted on 14/09/2011 17:02:54 by marley xx

Fits very well into our hatchback citroen Enough room for the dog who is a border collie Used when we are carrying other passengers or on a very dirty walk Great service by pet planet

Overall
Quality
Value
Well Made Good Value
posted on 18/08/2011 09:13:36 by marcmcg

Our 1st dog cage we are well pleased It is easy to assemble collapse fits into the back of our estate car with space to spare finally very important our springer is completely at home in it

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent value
posted on 14/08/2011 20:57:50 by Jackie

Large crate fits Ford Kuga ex large would be too big This was brilliant for my GSD puppy but I think it will be too small for him by the time hes 7 months old

Overall
Quality
Value
Lucy the dog loves it
posted on 02/08/2011 09:25:01 by ScouseAl

Wanted this for carriage of dog in back of estate car from England to France and back Dog was happier than on previous trips think she felt more secure and no risk if her getting amongst the other baggage Very successful decent quality and she has taken to sleeping in it inside the house too

Overall
Quality
Value
I love it
posted on 29/07/2011 08:07:27 by karenfrederick

Wow this is amazing I bought this for my springer pupI feel safe to drive now my pup is happy and content in his new bedIt arrived on time is good quality and is great value Its a perfect size for a fully grown springer spaniel and fits perfectly into a peugeot 308sw estate

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 13/07/2011 08:29:33 by kirsten

Great value for money does rattle a bit in the car.

Overall
Quality
Value
Stress buster
posted on 12/07/2011 23:41:25 by Dog lover

Delivered quickly. Tia my pup is not keen to go into it but settles after a few mins which is just as well as I cant drive with a pup trying to sit on my knee.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 15/04/2011 18:44:29 by rtbpritch

Just the job for our standard Poodle But make sure that the gate will open if there is a lip on your car boot

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Item
posted on 06/04/2011 09:55:13 by carolynwilkin

A well designed dog cage and very easy to assemble. A good size for my rather large 5 month old puppy.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 24/03/2011 19:33:34 by steve209

great value product,easy to put in and take out of the car. collapses easily to remove from car

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect solution
posted on 23/03/2011 20:35:07 by S Wheeler

Having hunted for ages for an off-the-shelf cage for a Volvo V50 and a border collie, I was beginning to think I'd have to go for the expensive bespoke option. But then I found this and it's fantastic. The dog has plenty of room and the cage fits perfectly in the boot, even leaving a bit of room down the side for the wellies.

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 18/03/2011 19:05:02 by almondfm

Good cage to fit in rear of Range Rover.Good customer service and fast delivery.Tray was damaged but a new one was quickly delivered. Will use this company again.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent all round
posted on 10/03/2011 11:05:25 by K-Butler2

The process of buying this dog cage was really easy and the cage was delivered on time. It fits perfectly into the back of the car and is being well used. Excellent product and service. Would not hesitate to recommend

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic value and excellent quality.
posted on 02/03/2011 11:22:28 by Lara

Easy to set up and use.Easy to clean with two door access. Puppy very happy in it. Thank you.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Cage
posted on 28/02/2011 19:37:33 by Magnolia

Bought this cage for my year old staffy...he loved it! The 5 hour journey was hassle free and he was very comfortable and at ease in it. He also slept in this on our holiday and was more than comfortable. A really good buy, we are more than happy with our purchase. I would recommend this cage without hesitation.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product and speedy delivery
posted on 23/02/2011 13:48:47 by markandtracey33

Ordered a large dog cage on your website on Sunday 20th February. Had an e-mail response by Tuesday 22nd Feb and the cage arrived today (23rd). Great service and a great product ideal for our needs at a reasonable cost. We have a Lab/collie X and a large cage is just right and fits the boot space of our Ford Kuga without having to fold the rear seats down

Overall
Quality
Value
VGood Value and V Strong
posted on 22/02/2011 15:00:12

I bought it for our very strong Boxer Perfect size and strength. Good Quality & Good Price

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 01/01/2011 13:07:11 by Ella

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Product - Large is too Large for a Focus though
posted on 22/11/2010 12:37:45 by daniel-bond

This is a great product and no complaints on the build quality, the large is slightly too big for my boot so ill be returning the item and ordering a medium!

Overall
Quality
Value
LOVED IT
posted on 01/04/2010 20:04:43 by Liz

I bought this cage for my Jack Russell as when we were out of the house he tended to go slightly mad and run around barking. Now we have the cage set up he loves it. We leave the door open while we are in the house and he comes and go when he pleases. Its nice to know now that when we are out he has a place where he feels safe and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone who has a small dog. Its not really big enough for a larger one I dont think as there doesnt seem to be much room to move around. Other than that, was great value for money with a fast delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent value
posted on 11/03/2010 18:30:33 by anndp

Brilliant delivery 2 days. Unfortunately we got the size wrong but PetPlanet arranged collection. Very helpful staff. Have ordered a different size, hope we got the size right this time.

Overall
Quality
Value
Crates the way forward
posted on 06/02/2010 11:42:41 by lauragrundy

Bought the crate a few ago and within a few days the wife had our GSD X puppy trained within a week.It has certainely made a big difference from using a basket. When its bed time she goes in and no more howling and soiling the kitchen during the night. We should have bought this crate a lot earlier. Hopefully the large crate will do as the puppy is 12 weeks old and getting bigger

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent item.
posted on 22/10/2009 23:24:36 by smith9

Dog transport cage. Very easy to erect. An excellent product. Delivered quickly, very versatile, fits in all our vehicles and does the job it's intended for.

Overall
Quality
Value
Just right
posted on 16/10/2009 14:50:53 by kathy-donaldson

The large dog car crate was just as described and fitted perfectly into the back of our car - the two sloping sides enable the crate to fit long-ways into the boot still leaving space for other clutter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent all round
posted on 07/10/2009 09:37:35 by andrewsadd

We purchased our first ever item from Petplanet and found the service, item and price outstanding. The crate looks very neat, trendy with its black finish, fits perfectly in our car and best of all pup Lizzie loves it. She has used it both indoors and in the car. Would definitely recommend to others without hesitation. Excellent all round

Overall
Quality
Value
Not suitable for demented dogs!
posted on 14/04/2009 14:02:10 by carolyngethin

Bought for my 60lb crossbreed, demolished by said crossbreed within 4 journeys! If your dog really hates travelling as much as my mutt, then I would suggest paying more for a much stronger cage. Having said that, I do know of people with similar cages and similar-sized dogs, so I'd put my experience down to the incompatibility of my dog with this or probably any cage. This cage is really for the gentle giants of the dog world, and mine most definitely isn't one of those alas!.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments. We would recommend using this product if your dog has been cage trained. If your dog hasn't been cage trained then it is best to introduce your dog to the cage gradually.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great for the Car
posted on 07/04/2009 20:09:10

We have a Ford C-Max and the crate fits really well in the boot. Prior to buying the crate we had Ford fitted dog guards, but these were not quick release, so when we wanted to make full use of the boot for moving bikes / luggage etc, it was a bit of a bind. The crate is easy to lift in and out, and although our dog is fairly good at staying in the car on demand, there was always the possibility that she could jump out in her excitement! In addition, we can secure the crate and leave the boot open in some circumstances, so the dog overheating in the car is not such an issue. All in all, a good, practical buy.

Overall
Quality
Value
No one responded to my query/compaint
posted on 26/03/2009 05:51:51

Product as described. Some issues with quality of welding to one clip and sent email to company - no-one responded

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 16/03/2009 20:13:18 by stephanieh

this is the second crate I have brought -this one is for in the car my weimi loves them both

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect for my dog
posted on 04/03/2009 11:54:00 by carolynwilderspin

really good all round dog cage for my car. Gives the dog lots of space as well as having sloping sides to fit easily into your boot. Works well indoors as well, as not too heavy to handle

Overall
Quality
Value
Large Car Dog Cage
posted on 25/02/2009 19:13:41 by www-stev

I purchased this large car dog cage and is a perfect fit for my Ford C Max mpv and my miniature schnauzer!Excellent buy,bought something simular from Argos and sent it back load of rubbish! Your model is by far superior.Very pleased with this.fantastic quick free delivery 2 days Thanks! Steve Cureton Mid Glamorgan.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brill!
posted on 09/11/2008 09:05:51 by jaytee

Delivered within 24hrs paid 2 for express delivery. Very easy to put up, only point to keep in mind is that the 'sloping front' referred to in the description is actually the sloping sides as shown, this means that in hatchback mine is a Honda Civic it may still be necessary to fold down the back seats to accommodate the slope of the glass in the hatchback door. This may only be applicable to the larger ones. Good buy though - me and pooch very pleased with ours!

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments. There are two doors on this cage one on the sloping front and one on a straight side to allow the crate to be placed in the car either way. We have updated our product description online to highlight the points raised by the this customer.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

James Wellbeloved Dog Food
 
Eukanuba Puppy and Junior 7.5kg+