Omega Paw Self Cleaning Litter Box Large: Reviews

Omega Paw Self Cleaning Litter Box Large

Omega Paw Self Cleaning Litter Box Large

Omega Paw Self Cleaning Litter Box is quick, easy and clean - this amazing ... RRP: £41.99 Our Price: £29.99 Save 29%
Extra Product Images
Customers' photos
.
< Back to the Omega Paw Self Cleaning Litter Box Large Please login to write a review

posted on 23/09/2014 07:32:32 by maryg203

Good idea You just roll the box and the dirty litter goes into the draw Good idea

Overall
Quality
Value
brilliant
posted on 17/09/2014 10:27:38

its absolutely brilliant easy to use and easy to clean our cats love it and so do we

Overall
Quality
Value
Not used yet
posted on 03/09/2014 10:15:08 by karynd

I tried to return this as it was way too big for my kitchen As it is very large it would take a lot to post back and cost at least half the price I paid for it So it is stuck at home in a cupboard not being used They wouldnt refund the postage so now I am put off using the site now due to that fact

Overall
Quality
Value
It is fantastic
posted on 02/09/2014 22:37:25 by patwilliams065

I was showing signs of allergy to my kitten litter and the self cleaning litter box is so good and easy to use and you really dont come in contact with your cat litter that my allergies disappearedEvery pet owner should buy one

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 24/07/2014 20:37:29 by toninash73

Fab product Really pleased Really works So simple and easy Love love love it

Overall
Quality
Value
Love this
posted on 18/07/2014 21:34:43 by Julielew

I have two cats and because they are both house cats they use the cat litters often I was fed up of having to keep scooping out their business or leaving it a few days and throwing away the whole of the cat litter That depended on which type of cat litter I used Ie Clumping or non clumping After buying this I have found that I am using far less cat litter now I roll the tray everyday to get rid of the used litter as when it clumps after being soiled on it only gets rid of that bit Try and use a top quality clumping litter though as cheap and nasty litter does not work as well try and get a high absorb ant clumping litter Also when Im away my 80 year old father looks after my cats and he found it excellent too He no longer has to bend down to the floor as this is quiet big Its a bit flimsy the plastic its made of but no problems with it so far A lot easier to use all round

Overall
Quality
Value
Good idea
posted on 17/07/2014 02:50:01 by Ladybirds1981

I have 4 cats and this litter is great as it quick and easy to use and works great with the litter locker as I can just put the scoop straight into the locker It also help to lock in the smell

Overall
Quality
Value
fantastic
posted on 24/06/2014 23:50:44 by geocoo

this is a fantastic productreally pleased i got itthought it might be a gimmick but was surprised it was this goodMy friend has seen it in action and wants one so what more can i sayif your thinking of getting one you wont regret it and i am a pain to please bleave me

Overall
Quality
Value
Best purchase i have ever mad
posted on 27/05/2014 23:31:04 by LIZPATRICK

Having an indoor cat was not my ideal choice as I do not like the smell of cat litter and no matter how many times it is changed the smell is there lingering I can honestly say with this new litter box and the clumping litter THERE IS NO SMELL THATS RIGHT NONE EVER

Overall
Quality
Value
LOVE IT
posted on 17/05/2014 16:04:50 by albatrosiks

Quick and simply to use you dont have to search and waste time

Overall
Quality
Value
brilliant
posted on 13/05/2014 14:32:54 by brendamhirst

Would definitely recommend it to anyone as Ive got an indoor kitten id say this litter tray is perfect for him hes also able to grow into it as he gets bigger its a lovely size very pleased

Overall
Quality
Value
Not eggagerating this has changed my life
posted on 13/04/2014 09:56:14 by anne whelan

I have struggled with my health for the last 6 months yet still working full time I would arrive home shattered and couldn't face feeding my 4 cats as I would have to clean the litter tray at the same time so was leaving them for a couple of hours which I hated having to do but just couldn't face it. Now it takes 30 seconds and no effort and I still cant believe it is so easy and really really works. I was sceptical when I ordered it but now I wouldn't part with it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Genius
posted on 12/04/2014 10:55:46 by sjhorse1

Despite reading several favourable reviews and even watching some demo videos on YouTube I was sceptical that this product could really work but as my partner is sqeamish about mucking out. I went for it anyway. And I have to report it works absolutely brilliantly. Obviously it only works with clumping cat litter and it is a little bulky if youre short of space but on the other hand the depth of the tray means the litter is less likely to get kicked out all over the floor. My two new kittens have taken to using it with no problems whatsoever. I dont usually write online reviews or testimonials but this is such a clever yet simple and effective product I really would recommend it to anyone.

Overall
Quality
Value
The best litter box ever
posted on 31/03/2014 21:22:04 by shaz1981

No mess and super easy to use Much easier to keep the tray clean which equals a very happy kitty The only problem I have with it is the clips are very fiddly and hard to slide across Took a bit of time to put together because one clip was very stubborn But that said it is still the best purchase Ive made for my cat She wasnt too sure at first being used to an open tray but after reading reviews I let her get used to it with the top off the first couple of days and by then she figured it out I love that I dont even have to handle the used litter and this is such a good system that it has saved me on litter too

Overall
Quality
Value
Love this litter box
posted on 13/03/2014 08:47:59 by mentalmiller

This is the best litter box ever. No mess or fuss and does what it says on the box. Would highly recommend it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 13/02/2014 14:48:27 by sheiladelaney

This is a very well designed and innovative product. No more messy cat trays and smells. Thank you Pet Planet.

Overall
Quality
Value
Save your money
posted on 06/02/2014 23:27:24 by Linzi

This litter tray is unnecessarily HUGE and its really hard to find a place to leave it. The rollover concept still finds you throwing out good litter with the bad and leaving clumps of litter stuck to the base of the tray. The tray is hard to top up with litter because its so large and unwieldy and the top is fiddly to take off. It still has to be pulled apart for proper cleaning every few days and its too large and fiddly to make that an easy job. Save your money buy a smaller covered litter tray that tray liners fit into and which can be cleaned with a spray and a wipe.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have investigated the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly. We recommend using Worlds Best Clumping Litter or Cats Best OkoPlus Cat Litter for best results with this product.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great design poor execution
posted on 06/02/2014 19:29:25 by Merlin

Our cat had outgrown pretty much every other litter box so we thought wed give this a try. Using Worlds Best Multiple Litter its very convenient and clean. Has a reasonably high step in which prevents occasional halfinhalfout problems. Would be nice to have a door on it Although its great once its up and running the construction is pretty flimsy and its best to set aside some time for the initial setup Having to bend the plastic until the various illfitting corners clip into place can be pretty frustrating Id happily pay more for something more robust Still a fantastic box which has stopped us fighting over who will clean the litter Our cat seems to like it too

Overall
Quality
Value
Bobbie Loves it
posted on 07/01/2014 10:22:44 by helenroberts3

From the moment it was set up Bobbie used it he seems alot happier than using his old open tray it is so easy to keep clean and tidy everything is kept inside so no litter to sweep up all the time Can be a bit fiddly to take the lid off but once done is easy to clean up

Overall
Quality
Value
Great litter box
posted on 19/09/2013 08:44:16 by VH

We bought this for our 5 month kitten as even though we had previously bought a tray with high edges he still kept kicking litter all over the floor and we were hoping this would keep the smell at bay a bit when he goes for a number 2 Unfortunately the smell wasnt contained at all really maybe it would work with a door However really good design for cleaning My partner who does the litter cleaning loves it Every morning and night he just rolls it over and removes the poop and so he doesnt have to change it so often Only other drawback is that is that it is quite big but that doesnt bother us really

Overall
Quality
Value
Works wonders best litter box EVER
posted on 07/07/2013 01:23:21 by Iris

I bought this for my little 1 year old tabby cat I must admit Ive always hated cleaning up the litter tray that we had before it was just so gross to me to get in contact with the smell the dust the litter but especially the cats waste I couldnt stand to scoop it out everyday so much so I often ended up cleaning it just one or two times a week only Id rather throw everything away and replace it with fresh litter making it a great waste of money and energies too When I got this litter box though my life and my cats life changed FOREVER for the best Now I can clean it every evening without touching anything No odours no dust no litter all over the floor when she digs into it I just roll the box upside down tap on it to make sure all the dirt falls down roll it back and the waste is ready to be thrown away My cat can enjoy clean litter everyday now and since this box is hooded I can leave it out of the way just outside my rear door without having to worry about the weather conditions The size is perfect for her too but shes very small I cannot tell if the tray is big enough for big cats though as from the outside its massive but inside its divided into two sections of which the cat has access to only one Gotta love this litter box best purchase Ive ever made

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic product
posted on 06/11/2012 21:39:38 by JB

We bought this litter tray as we purchased a new Maine coon kitten to join our family The breeder had covered litter boxes which we thought were a good idea as we had a standard litter tray for our previous cat who used to just kick the litter everywhere My husband saw this one and believing it to be the best was desperate for us to buy it I honestly thought it was a bit gimmicky but figured we would give it a try How wrong was I This has honestly been one of the best purchases we have made Totally does what it says it would do and we have had absolutely no problems using it its so simple The kitten took to it straight away and whilst we thought it to be really quite big and bulky its hidden away in the corner of the room and hasnt been too intrusive Plus our boy Maine coon will grow up to be so big therefore we really do need one of this size Reading previous comments helped our decision to buy and we really dont regret it We buy the clumping litter as advised and Ive only just emptied the whole lot to clean and put in fresh litter after over a week although I would have definitely got away with leaving it longer as there has been no smell The only thing I would say is that it is worth still buying a cheap cat litter scoop as even when you tip it upside down and tap to loosen the clumps some of them still stick to the tray But one quick scrape with the scoop loosens it all so everything falls into the poop drawer Would whole hearteredly recommend Also there are various you tube clips of this tray in action which shows you how easy it is Our kitten loved it so much that after only an hour of him being in his new home he disappearedwe found him hiding in the poop drawer to which we had to coax him out

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic
posted on 22/10/2012 21:56:30 by SmileyCats

I love this thing but more importantly so do my two catsNow their boxes are cleaned several times a day and they couldnt be happier and neither can I because i cant think of anything i liked less than cleaning the old box

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant Less work than normal litter trays
posted on 22/10/2012 20:24:23 by sarahmiddup

My two cats happily used this superb litter tray The ease of cleaning makes this a must for any busy cat owners The only drawback is the size It is much bigger than normal trays

Overall
Quality
Value
Just Fab
posted on 29/09/2012 20:16:10 by Mrs C Kilpatrick

Had to wait a wee while for this to become availableit was worth it General clear out can be done so quickly and with little fuss just check the cat isnt in it first An excellent item

Overall
Quality
Value
1010 Simple yet 100 effective
posted on 28/09/2012 00:45:27 by rory

Every cat should have an omega paw litter box It works exactly as advertised we use a premium clumping litter x28very small granulesx29 and it works perfectly The clumps formed by urine can get stuck to the bottom of the box you just hit the base a few times while the box is turned on its side and away it comes I cannot recommend this product enough our cat went straight in and used it immediately her old litter box was right beside it too Forget those expensive self cleaning robot boxes this is your only man

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect
posted on 18/07/2012 20:11:44 by kittyparks

If you're fed up of stinky cat boxes this is perfect for you. It's such a clever design and really works Be warned - you must use clumping litter for it to work. The cat loves it we love it. Whats not to like.

Overall
Quality
Value
Shame we cannot choose the colour
posted on 10/07/2012 10:19:38 by __

This large version is quite noticeable in a room -check the product dimensions before you buy it. Its a real pity that customers cannot choose the colours. The blue one in the pic looks great. After checking with PetPlanet they only had beige in stock my least favourite colour. But Ordered anyway as kitten due from breeder soon. Glad it was purchased anyway. Just shame about the lack of colour choice

Overall
Quality
Value
Wasnt impressed
posted on 06/07/2012 07:10:39 by pauline73

We bought this thinking that it would be easier to keep clean and less cat smell even though we clean the cat box out every day A plain large Cat tray is much easier to keep clean less smell

Overall
Quality
Value
Best Litter Box yet
posted on 05/06/2012 20:53:24 by mjkout

i bought 2 boxes earlier for my cats to test them out i have 5 cats and decided to get one box for each cat and i bought 4 more this product really works as advertised and makes cleaning the litter box a fun activity

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Idea
posted on 24/05/2012 19:04:24 by keithjones253

Not very durable and tends to fall apart So far the cat has refused to use it

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent
posted on 26/03/2012 08:22:43 by paul

brilliant design saves lots of time changing and the cats love it

Overall
Quality
Value
I loved it HENDRIX didnt
posted on 21/03/2012 08:26:45 by Princessbad

This is a excellent cat litter box well made sturdy and roomy with a very good innovative design Sadly my cat Hendrix will not use it at all It was a replacement for his sand pit he has in the garden hes used this since tiny hes now 9 we acquired a puppy calked Hugo and he thought it was fun to eat Hendrix s pooh so I thought a large covered litter tray would be ideal This is massive and I was delighted however Hendrix did not agree and refuses to use it Im not sure if the litter is putting him off I used the recommended one but Im going to buy the old style litter I used with his sand pit and see if I can persuade him For now we have built a picket fence with a gate round the garden and installed a cat flap in the fence so Hugo cant eat the pooh but Hendrix can go in his beloved sand pit again buy this for your untrained cats and they will love it its a brilliant item

Overall
Quality
Value
as good as they say
posted on 27/02/2012 07:21:49 by thinlatinmoose

Very roomy so perfect if you have a large cat. This was a replacement for a very well used previous model so we already knew what a good product this is. Very easy to clean day to day though a little more time consuming for a proper clean. Perfect if you have a large cat or more than one cat

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic
posted on 30/12/2011 08:16:01 by Theresa

I would definitely recommend this product it is so much easier than other trays

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product and delivery
posted on 29/12/2011 08:00:13 by anthony50

Really simple product that works brilliantly My cat used it from the moment it was set up Highly recommended

Overall
Quality
Value
Bit disapointing
posted on 11/11/2011 17:40:05 by Claire

The box is huge plastic is flimsy and the locks were a bit hard to close and had to force them a bit I used a good quality clumping litter and still found that the mess stuck to the sides and didnt sieve through properly Its now in the back of my cupboard and ive gone back to using a conventional tray

Overall
Quality
Value
Good product
posted on 09/10/2011 15:43:11 by Heaven

Bought the Omega Paw about 3 weeks ago and have to say that I'm pleased with this litter tray as its easy to clean and very quick. Have seen different trays which made life hard but this is definately a relief for cat lovers. I would recommend this tray to others. The only negative thing I would say is the build of this product, its so flimsy and cheap plastic they should have made it a bit more sturdy. Also the locks are easy to break if you want to open the box a few times for a good clean. Thats the only reason that I've rated this a four star otherwise it would've got a 5 star rating from me. By the way I use this with the Cats Best Okoplus cat litter which works well with the Omega Paw Litter Tray.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great
posted on 05/09/2011 20:18:17 by Daisy

It definitely works

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 02/09/2011 12:34:59 by MarleyMoo

I was a little nervous about ordering this having read some of the reviews mentioning poor quality materials, but Im actually very happy with it. My rather fussy cat took to it straight away and it does the job of containing the litter while he digs furiously though I do also use a special mat outside for him to step onto. Rolling it for cleaning is simple and works very well and although clumps sometimes stick to the base they can be scraped away easily. The design materials and the colour mine arrived in brownbeigecould be improved slightly I think. Which is why I haven't given it a score of 5. However it works well and has suited us. It is large but I think that is necessary for a product like this and to be expected. I want my cat to have enough space in there, I'm very happy I bought it.

Overall
Quality
Value
It works
posted on 06/08/2011 13:14:59 by animal lover Caerphilly

It took a couple of times to get this right as you have to tip it right the way over so the hard matter falls into the tray and then all the back and a bit further so the unsoiled litter goes back to the toilet area The only thing is that this area seems quite small compared to the size of the box It has however reduced the amount of mess my cat was spreading over my bathroom and for that Im really grateful

Overall
Quality
Value
The best litter i ever bought
posted on 25/07/2011 23:02:32 by Ulrika in Sweden

Omega paw is the best thing I ever bought i am so happy i found it

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent but breaks quickly
posted on 22/07/2011 19:49:37 by coverpointcat

This is an excellent cat litter tray and I would recommend it However it breaks really quickly I know a few people who have them and the hinges at the back have broken for everyone after about 45 months Its fantastic but expect to replace

Overall
Quality
Value
TRULY EXCELLENT LITTER TRAY
posted on 17/07/2011 16:35:58 by trickstar34

I decided to buy this litter tray because I have a very fussy cat who seems to want the tray cleaned after every visit It was a good purchase as this is an excellent product So quick and easy to clean and takes about a minute to do the tray now I now clean the tray about 5 times a daythe cat is happy and so am II find the quality of this item to be perfectly adequate The latches are fine as long as they are used with care I Love this product Its fantastic I bought the Litter Locker as well and together they make an awesome team

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 15/07/2011 15:28:25 by JG Surrey

I recently bought this to make life easier for the cat sitter and only had a couple of days to evaluate before going away First impressions brilliant idea but could be made even better if the catches were more substantial and a fold away handle to lift easily I added small bolts with wing nuts to each side

Overall
Quality
Value
Not as great as i hoped
posted on 13/07/2011 17:55:48 by steelfish

I purchased this litter box based on the many outstanding reviews and i have to say im thoroughly dissapointed If youre cat like mine does a poor job of burying his waste it ends up on the grill and the roof of the litter tray when you tilt it over The litter box then needs taking apart and cleaning before reuse also this litter box does nothing to stop smell will be replacing it with one with a door and using a scoop

Overall
Quality
Value
cheaper than other sites
posted on 12/05/2011 04:00:30 by Jamesy

Done some shopping around and this was the best price I could find The box is quite big and maybe the quality could be better but this has made cleaning the litter tray for my 2 cats a much more pleasant task I use a supermarket brand clumping cat litter so no need to buy the expensive stuff as some have suggested

Overall
Quality
Value
Don't get carried away!
posted on 09/04/2011 18:02:37 by snippit38

Yes it does seperate poop from litter and deposit in drawer, but i have found that for hygiene reasons i will have to dismantle and thoroughly clean at least once a week as uncovered poop smeared and dried on sides, top and grill, i am not going to blame litter as have tried numerous brands, if anyone could direct me to a certain type they themselves have tried with no mess please let me know! Overall am pleased as only have to clean weekly.

Overall
Quality
Value
So easy to use
posted on 23/03/2011 19:08:58 by annsunshine32

Bought this for our Kitten who loves it. so easy to clean out. One thing i would reccomend is make sure you tilt it quite a bit back the other way to ensure all the clean litter drops back in to the tray area. The unit is large and would easily be suited to more than one cat x

Overall
Quality
Value
Works just as illustrated!
posted on 22/03/2011 12:59:40 by naomihall-21

My cat took to this straight away, and it really does work just as the images show. The only slight downside is it's quite large and cumbersome, but would still recommend it if you have the space for it!

Overall
Quality
Value
My Cats Loo-ve it.
posted on 25/02/2011 19:11:40 by Chas

This is such a big change for my cats from the two boxes I've used all their lives. They took to the enclosed box straight away. They played with it for an hour before I finally put grit in it. Now it is so easy to auto scoop that I do it in the morning and at night.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Kitty Loo!!
posted on 21/02/2011 22:40:54 by victoria64

We bought the large loo because we have 2 kittens now nearly cats. It is LARGE - measure it/your space - we have now found a space to keep it!! but its a great invention. Really glad we bought it

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic Litter Box
posted on 18/02/2011 23:27:20 by m-ecrooks

I would highly recommend this litter box. I use it for my two kittens. I keep the litter box in a cupboard in my bathroom and because it is so easy to clean I generally clean it any time I am passing. I use World Best Clumping Cat Litter which is a little pricey but works perfectly. I had a small problem with one of the catches on the box but would like to praise Pet Planet for their excellent customer care - I had a new box sent out within 2 days.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Product
posted on 10/02/2011 14:47:19 by octopussy1

Extremely glad I bought this product. It does what it says and is extremely easy and quick to use. Both kittens are very happy to use it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent
posted on 31/12/2010 10:07:25

This is the best cat litter tray I have ever had, I have the smaller size which is fine for our medium sized cat. Overall size of the tray is quite large, but this one small drawback is outweighed by the ease of cleaning. Catches to secure the lid have not been a problem, just need to read the instructions and make sure the catch is slid in the opposite way to the arrow before connecting the lid to base. Have been using it with The Worlds Best Cat Litter with no problem. Highly recommended.

Overall
Quality
Value
amazing
posted on 22/12/2010 12:32:58 by chlo_treacher

We changed from an enclosed tray to a normal tray when we moved. However very quickly realized the cat's ability to aim was non existent! basically meant pee everywhere, dirty litter all over the bathroom floor-and it made the room stink. The cat hated it, we hated it. Found this and decided to splash out to save everyones sanity. Thank god I did!! SO easy, if your careful there is no litter falling out onto the floor. Built fine-the hinges that keep the top and bottom of the tray together look a little flimsy but to be honest if your gentle then there wont be any problems. We use it with ultra clumping litter which works well with it. Delivery was on time, great service. It has quite literally saved mental break downs and we've only had it a day!! Im glad the price is not £40-maybe a little pricey. If you dont want to have to brace yourself every time you need to clean the litter tray this is definitely the one to get!!! x

Overall
Quality
Value
1479 Omega Paw Self Cleaning Litter Box Large
posted on 06/11/2010 11:07:44

Great idea, much easier and quicker than any I have used before.

Overall
Quality
Value
Needs a bit of DIY to secure
posted on 21/09/2010 13:28:50 by Claudia12

Purchased this product in August. Last weekend, I discovered that the back latch had broken off. Result: lots of litter on the floor. The latches are quite flimsy. However, with a drill and some screws, we've secured the back and the front, so can use it as indicated. This is easily achieved, though of course it would be nice if the product didn't require this. The two cats took to it immediately. I find it a lot cleaner than the traditional boxes I had before, though I did not clean those every—surely because shoveling the waste was not a treat. Catsan clumping litter does a good job to control smells—and it is not dusty as the previous litter I had used, which is nice. I empty it every day now—because it's so easy. The flimsiness of the latches is disappointing, and I have contacted the website about it, and they in turn are contacting the manufacturer. I'm happy with that, obviously, the 21-day return policy had already passed. Petplanet have been really good at communicating with me, and answering questions about different products. Now if they can get the manufacturer to improve upon this product, that would be great.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 19/09/2010 14:05:45

This cat litter tray caught our eye for its self cleaning function and no mess, although there is still the smell and a small amout of litter still escapes we have found it to be brilliant, less cleaning and the roll and seperate function easy to do and it works well. we use a retailer cat litter and this works well, no need to remove in inside mechanism as some people and have said they have had a problem. It is large in size but not heavy and easy to move and assemble. Ideal for in and outside use. We have 2 cats who both took to it stright away.

Overall
Quality
Value
Really Like it
posted on 12/09/2010 20:02:13 by muriel45

It is big but my kitten will grow into a large cat (its a ragdoll). Would have preferred the colours illustrated but hey ho it works! Our kitten took to it straight away and even our kids will empty it - not the usual - how much will you give me lol. Compared to fishing poo out of a box I think it was well worth it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Not bad if you remove internal mechanism
posted on 04/09/2010 23:20:23 by Bibster66

I liked the size of this as our cat is large. It was easy to assemble and looked fit for purpose however the 'self-cleaning' mechanism only separates the poos for easy disposal so we still had to remove the lid and regularly scoop out the dirty litter. In the end I removed all the internal bits. This gave my cat more room and made the whole thing much easier to clean. We now remove the waste and soiled litter using the traditional method and give the whole thing a good cleanout once a week. Our cat took to it straight away and although we got a brown one, it doesn't look too bad in the corner of our kitchen.

PetPlanet Says:
Pet Planet says If a good quality clumping cat litter is used the clumps will also be caught by the internal mechanism.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very Big
posted on 02/08/2010 12:04:16 by Jo C

This is massive and when i first got it i was not impressed. I have found though that you have to use the really fine none clumping litter. It dosnt work with the cheaper stuff. In addition the poo does get on the grille and can be awkward to get off plus you have to dismantle the thing to clean it. Its not self cleaning by any stretch of the imagination but it does seperate the poo making your litter last a bit longer than usual. I dont think I would have bought this had i seen the size and tested it first but I will use it now I have it

Overall
Quality
Value
They love it
posted on 30/07/2010 09:11:59 by Kennyg1

I originally bought the smaller one of these for my 2 Sphynx and they loved it immediately & as we have added to our family we preplaced that with a large version & again another one as we now have 4 sphynx so 2 large boxes were needed to prevent queing :) - with the right litter these are fantastic - however humans need to not be too heavy handed as the grate can split from too much force (is a good tight fit)also I found that this one was not quite as sturdy as the other 2 - plastic seems thinner - however this does not seem to be affecting the abibility to to do the job.

Overall
Quality
Value
No more bad smells!
posted on 23/07/2010 20:42:34 by Laverne

I have two 5 month old kittens who started using it immediately, after giving it a thorough sniff! It's a little on the flimsy side but otherwise can't fault it. And best of all, no more bad smells!

Overall
Quality
Value
good idea
posted on 22/07/2010 18:55:53 by KT60

I purchased this for my 3 cats as i read reviews about its size, i previously had 2 litter boxes which thankfully i have kept, although its a good idea that i dont have to touch any litter and just remove the drawer, i think it would be much better if it had a door, like my other ones I also purchased the large bag of the worlds best cat litter and i dont think they like it, they don't cover their dirt with it, just walk out the tray and leave it and because theres no door the odour is not very pleasant. So mixed opinion of both products, may eventually go back to the cats usual products haven't decided yet.

Overall
Quality
Value
Best litter box ever
posted on 22/07/2010 07:29:38 by shaitana7

Keeps the litter area tidy, and easy to clean. Kitties have no issues using it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great time-saving product
posted on 21/07/2010 20:07:44 by hannahvross

We spent a lot of time researching litter trays and we are so glad we went with this one. its a great idea- i can't believe noone thought of it before though. it saves all the scooping and sifting so makes the daily cleaning relatively pain-free. my only complaint is they should make the grill that sifts the dirty from the clean litter a little narrower as i think some small bits of dirty litter still go through.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Purchase
posted on 12/07/2010 16:54:38 by Silvergirl

Bought this litter box as sounded very innovative and had mainly excellent reviews. I am pleased to say we were not dissapointed, our two 5 month old maine coon kitten boys were a bit wary when we set it up, so we left the lid off for the first night, after that there was no turning back and we all love it! we use it with 'clean paws ultra clumping litter' which works brilliantly and there is no arguing now about whos turn it is to clean out the cat box. Highly recommended, genuinly cannot understand the negative feedback from some buyers, perhaps the wrong litter was being used or it was not used as per intructions as it is very well designed and brilliant in its simplicity.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Time Saver
posted on 23/05/2010 22:21:20 by Dom

I used to spend up to 10 minutes cleaning the box. While it was Zen-like, it was a time sink. This box has now cut cleaning time to 2 mintues, which is GREAT!

Overall
Quality
Value
EXCELLENT!!!
posted on 20/04/2010 14:09:25

Don't normally do these reviews but so impressed with this product I wanted to let others know. Had a cat who died aged 17, have now got a 9 mnth old kitten. Not used to having litter tray in the house as other cat always went outside. Our new cat however will not go outside and we couldn't get used to the smell of the litter tray. Had a hooded tray and tried various cat litters but still found it smelly and was sick of scooping and ripped litter tray liners. Having researched litter trays decided to buy this one despite mixed reviews. I am not disappointed it is brilliant. No more scooping and easy to clean out. I am using worlds best litter and there is hardly any smell. Cat took to it straight away!!!Very happy customer!

Overall
Quality
Value
Very pleased with it
posted on 16/04/2010 14:12:35 by dheron18

The self cleaning aspect is a boon, but the only drawback I found was that I couldn`t use pellet cat litter,but once I replaced it with granular no problems.

Overall
Quality
Value
I loved it and more importantly so did my cats
posted on 13/04/2010 19:01:35

I bought this product in the hopes that it would make life easier, and it certainly does. I have two cats and they were both happy to use it from day one.It saves on cat litter and it is so much easier and hygienic to extract the waste.I would highly recommend this litter tray, it`s well worth the money.

Overall
Quality
Value
good idea but needs some improvements
posted on 01/04/2010 17:56:06 by hannahszoom

Bit disappointed with this one as the idea is so good. It leaks a little when you tip it and as you cannot choose which colour you get we ended up with a brown one which is not a colour we would have chosen for a litter box. But our cat likes it and started using it straight away but we have to clean it out the normal way rather than using the tipping mechanism.

Overall
Quality
Value
Cat didn't take to it
posted on 17/03/2010 23:27:55 by Henrietta

Was really excited about this product & my cat started to use it but after a few days she was peeing just outside instead! I did keep it clean so that wasn't it - although the clumping litter that was recommended sticks to the bottom of the tray so not easy to clear out. Not sure if I should just keep on using & hope that the cat will give in?

Overall
Quality
Value
I love this little bo!
posted on 15/03/2010 17:14:59 by Tori

...So much so, I am not going back to the convential kind. It's so clever, and you save lots of litter, so it's economical too, can't recommend this product enough.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellant customer service
posted on 15/02/2010 18:07:35 by Jolin_2000

Previous review......I was really disapointed that petplanet ignored my comment requsting a light coloured tray! However having wrote a review on here I was thrilled when they contacted me the very next day and offered me a replacment hood for my tray probably the best customer service I've ever recieved well done pet planet and thank you for your understanding and superb efficiency!!!!!!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Glad I chose this product.
posted on 06/01/2010 09:08:49

I was a little worried when I read such mixed reviews on this product, but Hey! Christmas an all that - so bought it anyway, and so glad I have! YES it is quite large and looks like a space pod in my back room. YES it was a little fiddly to assemble - due in no small part ot the fact my arthritic hands struggle whether or not with assembly. bur SO WORTH IT! it IS only the lumps of waste which fall into the collection drawer- also NO CLEAN/UNUSED LITTER fell in- I always use a lot of litter to ensure both my cats have plenty of depth to scratch about in. Really impressed. One of my cats was a little nervy at first and so I have retained the old tray for now- but the little one is off and away. My older one- Meer -will have to adapt soon as I plan to get another one! Great Product- follow the instructions and get those clips fastened properly- and you won't regret this purchase!

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 04/01/2010 12:12:26

excellent value for money very large

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product!
posted on 02/01/2010 12:06:55 by Poppyjan

I read every review before deciding to buy this litter box. Due to a very aggressive neighbourhood cat, our two cats and new kitten, refuse to go outside nowadays and my lovely neighbour is due to feed them for a week never having to worry about litter trays previously so we got this so she has the least amount of bother. I am going to take up one very helpful hint from a reviewer to put deodorant powder in first to stop the odd corner wee from sticking but it really is a hygienic way to clear up without touching anything and straight down the loo using World's Best ..and gone. Love hearing the plonk/plonk as all the nasties go into the scoop. Unlike some reviewers, I think the top is strong enough, not sure if it has been improved due to previous comments though. Thanks again. After a week in the cattery, all my cats are using it and I look forward to opening the multi-cat World's Best Litter to see if that helps even more, but quite frankly I am very happy.

Overall
Quality
Value
Love it Love it Love it!!!
posted on 05/11/2009 08:37:19 by bobcat73

The litter tray arrived yesterday and the cats didn't have much to do with it. Got up this morning, had a quick look and thought I'd have a go. I rolled it and instantly thought the same as other people had thought- poor quality, flimsy lid, weak catches etc. The lid came off, I ended up with litter on the floor and I was in a right royal mess! Then my husband came down and did the clips up correctly and I decided to look at the instructions properly and try again. AND I LOVE IT!!!! hahaha! I normally stay well clear of the litter cleaning but I will be checking it every time I go past now! Thanks for making my life so much easier!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Love the litter box
posted on 30/10/2009 10:33:20 by famivanko

This is my second Omega Paw Self Cleaning Large Litter Box. I would not say that it is accurate to state it is self cleaning but it is certainly a much easier and more hygienic way of disposing waste from the litter. The box is very large so would not suit a small area. It is quite expensive but I would recommend this Litter Box.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic Item
posted on 27/07/2009 16:33:47 by grazmasterc

Just received mine today, putting it together was childsplay, within minutes of filling it up with the premium choice scoopable cat litter my two kittens were in like a rocket and reading using it. The hole is rarther large and doesn't do very well at hiding the smell, but nothing a bit of tape and a cloth sorts out, they have no problems going through it like a cat flap. Highly recommended as it does the job fine.

Overall
Quality
Value
Love it!!
posted on 08/07/2009 23:50:56 by hayley662

I'm still excited by this product, i think its a fab idea and Destiny loves it, she used it before i even had chance to show her, which i was pleased about as she had used the old one since she was a kitten, shes now 2. I found the self cleaning box doesn't work well with the clumping cat litter as i find it sticks to the bottom of the box so i ended up scooping it out, i havent used it with normal cat litter yet but im sure it will work perfectly with that. The only thing i will say is that as the box is quite large i find it quite heavy to tip over, but that could just be me being weak! The slide clips on the lid aren't brilliant and the plastic lid could do with being thicker and more sturdy. Overall the product needs improving a little but its a fantastic idea and im very happy.

Overall
Quality
Value
great concept
posted on 29/06/2009 10:34:22 by rhia2883

great concept as i know we all hate the cat litter bit, but my only gripe is that my kitten couldn't get into it for a while because the bottom was too tall for him to climb into!

Overall
Quality
Value
Ingenious
posted on 26/06/2009 09:15:18

Couple of minor issues. Doesn't prevent odours [I'm stumped, having read other reviews that claim the tray only needs emptying bi-weekly] and while less litter is being 'kicked' out by our cats, we do still find ourselves sweeping up after them.

Overall
Quality
Value
Works well
posted on 25/06/2009 09:45:59

This is easy to clean and works well.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 23/06/2009 13:05:30

This is the second Omega litter box I have had and I think they are ideal for people who have a bad back as you simply roll the box instead of lifting it. I will certainly buy it again. It is also a good size and is suitable for two cats. Only downside is that it is a gastly green colour and not subtle blue like the last. Still a fab product.

Overall
Quality
Value
worth buying
posted on 15/06/2009 11:44:18 by lizroz

Our 16 yr old cat refuses to go out now and I was getting tired of the smell and continual cleaning out of our old litter tray. However, she started using this new tray with world's best litter straight away and it is very easy to keep it clean. My only niggles are the flimsy clips which I'm a bit concerned might break, and that more of the unused expensive litter is staying in the waste scoop than I had expected - it may be that I'm not yet used to tipping it properly. On the whole though, I am well pleased. Delivery was prompt as well.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Item
posted on 15/06/2009 11:12:54 by pbpet

This is so much better than a normal litter tray, less mess, less odour, less wasteage and easier to empty out. Well worth the money.

Overall
Quality
Value
Bit flimsy
posted on 14/06/2009 14:30:39 by njkeys

Size wise it is massive so only get if you have a tiger, quality is a bit flimsy, I have not yet tested it so cannot comment on whether it does 'what it says' on the box

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 06/05/2009 02:52:12 by ivya.luan

Overall
Quality
Value
Best ever purchase for my cats
posted on 16/04/2009 18:50:50 by topthatcakes

Purchased this for my 11 year old cats 2 as they have recently stopped going outside and we felt we needed a more substantial tray for them. This is quite large, but well worth the size and the cost. Easy to use, easy to assemble and cleaning out is simple. I purchased the worlds best litter at the same time as recomended and have hardly needed to use any and haven't had to do a full litter change in nearly 2 weeks as the waste is all collected in the scoop whilst all the clean litter stays in the tray. This is without a doubt the best thing I have purchased for my cats in 11 years of owning them, would happily suggest them to any cat owner.

Overall
Quality
Value
It works !
posted on 07/04/2009 11:59:08 by zoe39

I admit I had my doubts about the box before I bought it, but it really does what it says on the tin. I assembled the box and put it down on the floor, beside the old tray, just so that the cat would get used to seeing it there. Before I had a chance to put any litter in it Bob,the cat, jumped in and did his wee............. I could not believe it. He has been using it ever since , much to my relief as he is the size of a small tiger and cleaning up after him was a nightmare...now it is ,almost, a pleasure. OK I take the lid off once a week and give the inside a good wipe down but otherwise it is just a case of roll it over,give it a few taps on the bottom, roll it back and Bob's your uncle....or cat in my case. Many thanks for your excellent service and help.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic Idea
posted on 30/03/2009 19:46:11 by patricia-mcquillan

Really good idea, helps keep odours at bay and is less messy, easy to use.

Overall
Quality
Value
Not good
posted on 23/02/2009 13:53:39 by james-townend

Does not work as per the description. Locks do not lock hood in place as the plastic has been cut roughly

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily.

Overall
Quality
Value
Be aware
posted on 08/01/2009 13:32:38 by Kaz

This product is good to a point, you do need top quality premium cat litter & be aware if your cat has tummy upsets as this is no good, you have to take the lid off & manualy extract the waste.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value for money saves on cat litter.
posted on 15/10/2008 14:06:22 by wood477

Overall
Quality
Value
Love it!
posted on 01/10/2008 15:43:11 by pals

I admit to being scepticle that this would be as good as it sounds- but I am totally converted. It makes cleaning the tray so much easier than a standard one that I now do it every time I pass it rather than the regular once a day. The only slight disappointment I had was discovering that despite being an enclosed tray, it does not have the cat-flap style door most covered trays have.

Overall
Quality
Value
Avoid this product
posted on 01/10/2008 14:14:40 by Venn

The construction is flimsy, once stripped down to clean the product the inner litter filter continously comes loose when rolling. Using the very expensive worlds best cat litter does not absorb the odours, my house has begun to smell to the point i have ordered a standard unit again with a flap and filters, unfortunately a replacement normal tray is out of stock for two weeks so i will continue to suffer this absolute piece of rubbish. A thouroughly unpleasant design that has caused me to wonder why Pet planet would stock and continue to sell something of such inferior quality.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with an purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here.

Overall
Quality
Value
Recommended
posted on 30/09/2008 23:26:08 by pritchardbrown

First the negatives it is very large, you have to shake and tap it quite a bit to get the unused litter to drop through the grill and occasionally faeces will stick to the grill. However it generally works well and it is far more convenient than a normal litter tray - especially with a flushable litter like cats best. Overall recommended.

Overall
Quality
Value
I just wish she'd use it...
posted on 09/09/2008 22:16:45 by scottishfi

I had great hopes for this litter tray! However the cat has only grudglingly used it once. Even then the wet clumping litter stuck to the bottom of the tray so I had to use a scraper to loosen it, which defeats the purpose of the whole thing. It may be that the cat has to get used to clumping litter so will try that in her old tray and see how we get on, before I put the new, expensive litter tray for sale on ebay.... hope we make progress and hope it gets used soon!!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Best thing I've bought!
posted on 02/09/2008 09:51:41 by Kiwi

I bought this for my two bengals and it is absolutely fantastic. Use it with any ultra clumping litter and it works a treat. I have found that sprinking cat litter deo powder on the base and in the scoop stops anything sticking to the bottom and giving the base a good tap when you have rolled it ensures everything goes smoothly into the scoop. I used to dread cleaning out the litter tray but now it is a breeze, there is no smell now which is brilliant as well. Also when we go away it is much nicer for the people cat sitting to clean out then a normal 'scoop out' tray so it makes getting a cat sitter a lot easier especially as our bengals are totally indoor cats.

Overall
Quality
Value
I cant believe
posted on 31/08/2008 09:44:01 by Denis the Blade

I cant believe people don't find this a godsend,we have recent just bought our third one in 15 years and we wouldn't be without one. We got the first one of a TV selling channel and the second on from Pet Planet after the Canadian manufacturers told us they were available in the UK from here To be honest I was a little disappointed with the quality of the materials used in the second one ,it didn't seem as robust but it lasted seven years so it couldn't have been so bad ,I noted that some other people had mentioned the quality of the plastic used and also noted that Pet Planet had said they would take those comments on board and so decided to risk it and order a new one and we are not disappointed,the plastic used in this new one seems to be as good as the original one we got years back. I have also tried The worlds best cat litter for the first time and as well as working well with this litter tray it also seems very economical.

Overall
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant
posted on 20/08/2008 21:59:38 by zee-1412

This product is wicked. It is very easy and quick to use. The only problem is you need to get a clumping cat litter or the wee won't come out. But apart from that it is a top product and i would definitely recommend it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Disappointing
posted on 02/08/2008 12:33:20

I only bought this because of all the other reviews which said how fantastic it was. Not being a lover of handling cat poo, this seemed a great idea, which in theory it is. It worked fabulously when I demonstrated its powers before the kittens arrived using the empty cat loo and carrots acting as poos. Alas, when the litter's in, things start to unravel. You have to tip the loo so far to the right to get the waste to land in the scoop, that it also fills up with litter as well - not very economical when it's World's Best. I've found lots of the waste gets caught in the grill and then you have to undo it all to get it out with a normal scoop. It's also made from a plastic that isn't rigid enough so it can be a fiddle to unite the base with he top. It's huge. I don't recommend it and wish I'd just bought the ordinary hooded one.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 29/07/2008 21:30:24 by curiouss187

like to thank you for the fast delivery. its alot less work to clear it. my cat BENZ likes it too.:. he is a bengal and he is 15 months old. thank you again.

Overall
Quality
Value
not worth the money
posted on 21/07/2008 10:32:56 by gjones84

This is an interesting product but really let down by the build quality which is really bad for the money. Also you need to use a certain type of litter or it will not work. Not good for fussy cats. It also a real pain to clean when you need to do a proper full clean.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great idea
posted on 19/07/2008 13:07:50 by pamelaj

I have two adult cats and bought the large self cleaning litter box. I found it very easy to assemble and simple to operate. I wish I had it years ago as it saves time and does away with all the scooping of dirty litter not a pleasant task. The cats didn't hesitate to use their new litter box and I use "litter perfect" clumping litteravailable from Costco which has worked well. My only negative point is that I thought I was ordering a blue box but a green one arrived. However it looks alright and I decided to keep it. I would definitely buy one again.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 14/07/2008 20:42:13 by elaine62

I found the Omega self cleaning cat litter tray a great product. It does as it says and it does not use as much cat litter because it just gets rid of the clumps that are dirty.

Overall
Quality
Value
Why didn't they invent this box sooner?!!!
posted on 13/07/2008 18:58:07

All those years of using a silly scoop to dig around cat boxes, yuck! Now life is good. I have an Omega Paw! It is great. A little tip, listen to the sand slide, tip some more, listen to the junk clatter, tip back until the sand slides back, and bob's your auntie, a clean box. Oh yes, you still have to pull out the long tray full of unmentionables and empty it, but then that's it. It works like a treat. Works best with World's Best Cat Litter, need to replace the sand every week for freshness sake. I have to say I'd have been ecstatic if it had a flap for odour prevention but I'm so happy otherwise with this box I'm still giving it a top rating!

Overall
Quality
Value
Life changing?
posted on 10/07/2008 08:53:28 by lottsy

Is it a little too much to say that a cat litter tray could change your life? Well possibly, but the Omega Paw has certainly made me feel differently about cat litter . For the first few days, I even relished the opportunity to play with my new 'toy' much to my husband's delight. It is a bit of a beast and doesn't fit into the nice little spot I reserved for our last tray so if space is an issue, it's worth considering a smaller version and I'm nit picking now it was a teensy bit fiddly to put together but once you're up and running...!! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it - and neither would my cats.

Overall
Quality
Value
not bad
posted on 07/07/2008 20:47:03

It's a good product and makes less mess around the flat. The only downside is that it's a made of cheap plastic, bhas opening therefore not so great for odor control - if it had a flap/door it would've been very good. Nevertheless, I am happy for not having to scoop out litter anymore. But watch out for the litter that sticks to the tray.

Overall
Quality
Value
Far too cumbersome
posted on 03/07/2008 18:01:08 by natsternberg

I bought this 2 weeks ago and used it for one week before returning to the regular litter box. It far too big and a pain to clean. I regret buying this product.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear a customer disappointed with a purchase from Petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer direct with regards to this issues, many thanks.

Overall
Quality
Value
works very well
posted on 30/06/2008 19:47:28

You still have to scrape the deposits off the bottom but even so it is much better than the basic litter tray. Both my 10 week old kittens use it easily.

Overall
Quality
Value
Love it ! love it! love it!
posted on 28/06/2008 14:49:16 by Heidi

I had one of these when I lived in the states, so when I saw pet planet offer it, I was estatic - yes, I was, over a cat bin. I HATE changing the litter and with 2 cats it has to be done a few times a week. They like it, I like it, we're all happy and with the World's best cat litter... it's not smelly either! Buy it!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 18/06/2008 19:29:43 by sarahh1001

I hate changing the cat litter so this sounded like a great idea...........And it is! It is easy to use and we have saved money by using less litter.

Overall
Quality
Value
very good
posted on 17/06/2008 17:27:41 by jennbeth

It takes a bit of getting used to but fine when you get the hang of it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Love the tray - hate the colour!
posted on 14/06/2008 01:09:07 by BerylM

I bought my first Omega paw self-cleaning litter tray several years ago, replaced it when the first broke and just ordered another in addition to my current one; the trays are brilliant and work exactly as claimed as long as you give the clean litter time to filter through the grille before turning the tray right over - otherwise you just waste the clean litter. However, every tray I'd seen up to now was in blue and grey - this one just arrived and it's in pale green and cream! I ask you - green, for a litter tray! The thought makes me feel ill and I haven't taken it out of the box! Not to mention it'd stick out like a sore thumb in any room, instead of blending discretely into the background! If they're going to do them in different colour schemes then they should at least let us *choose* which colour we want - this is ridiculous!

Overall
Quality
Value
clever but made of flimsy plastic
posted on 02/06/2008 16:15:52 by anfisa

I loved the idea very much - works excellent with the Worlds Best Litter, but the plastic is very cheap and doesn't look nice at all. First one arrived with a crack in the bottom part, was sent a replacement, but after 4 months of use it now has another small break in the bottom part though not critical. I would definetely invest in a litter in similar design but of a better quality and with a flap door.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily.

Overall
Quality
Value
brillient easy to use
posted on 30/05/2008 18:12:54 by Lloyd

Well worth every penny, so easy to use. seperates litter from poo just flush down the toilet. sox loves to use it to. Best to use Non clumping litter, As clumping litter tends to stick to tray when gets wet.Top notch buy this promise you wont be disappointed.

Overall
Quality
Value
Useless!!!!!!!!!
posted on 29/05/2008 20:12:03

I now have a very expensive litter tray that uses much more litter then my old litter trays. It not that easy to clean as the litter all sticks to the bottom when cats have weed i am going to have to go back to the old way and just use it like a normal litter tray. I am very disappointed.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
The best thing since sliced bread
posted on 27/05/2008 12:53:27 by pearcepatrick

My girlfriend and I hated constantly scooping out the cat's mess from the litter tree. With this product all you do is turn it to one side the loose litter goes through the gril. You then pull out the scoop with mess already in. Easy peasy!

Overall
Quality
Value
its ok but
posted on 05/05/2008 10:11:07 by doreen

we have 2 bengal cats. The size is good and the opening large enough for our ever growing tom. Its the "easy clean, dont hve to touch dirty litter" bit I found poor. It is cumbersome and the grid didn't fit in the groove properly so bits of litter got trapped in it. I gave up on that (maybe its me) and just use it as an enclosed litter tray now.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 30/04/2008 17:42:58

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 23/04/2008 15:13:39

we have two cats so this litter box is ideal. One of our cats is on the cuddly side so the opening is generous enough for her to get through. If you don't want to actually touch the soiled cat litter then this is perfect. The design is unique and well worth the money and i would recommend it to anyone.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 22/04/2008 10:24:49 by scottlenny

We were reluctant to believe this product would actually work, but it really does! There is no need to open the litter box or go anywhere near the soiled litter, it all falls neatly into the tray which you pull out and place in a bag. We highly recommend this product. It's also tall enough that the cats have plenty of room without having to duck their heads when in there. We have 2 cats who both use it, so it's suitable for multi-cat use. Make sure the litter bought is small enough to go through the grate inside though, ie not the pellets than can be bought for long haired cats, any other litter is fine.

Overall
Quality
Value
If you don't like cat poo, buy this!
posted on 01/03/2008 16:43:22 by Adam

I thought this was a bit pricey before I bought it bearing in mind you can buy a simple litter tray in Sainsburys for £3, but I'm so glad I bought it! It is such a clever design and works incredibly well. Emptying the litter tray of 'clumps' takes less than a minute from start to finish. It saves on litter and you don't come into contact with the litter or anything else during the process. It's a bit wierd tipping a litter tray upside down at first, but there is no mess. You still need a scraper to get rid of clumps stuck to the bottom of the tray, but other than that it's hygenic, clever and fast! It's solidly built and my at seems more than happy to use it. I wholeheartedly recommend this product.

Overall
Quality
Value
You have to have this!
posted on 15/01/2008 20:43:20 by Helen Johnson

I love this product. whoever hates changing cat litter just has to give this a try. The opening is high enough so that my cats cannot kick the litter everywhere! I do agree with an earlier review that this could do with a cat flap on, as may cats seem to prefer using this with their heads sticking out - go figure!

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 31/10/2007 21:35:21

Still trying to figure out why I paid nearly £40 for this item. Flimsy plastic, not particularly easy to clean, retains odours much more than the usual covered type. May work well for very large cats but hopeless for my 4 month old kittens.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily. Quote from our Customer: ........ I don't expect everything to be wonderful and most of my purchases have fitted the bill really well. Many thanks for taking the trouble to contact me - it is very much appreciated and as you will see from my order earlier today I'll definitely be a regular customer.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good product - easy 2 use but needs a flat IMHO
posted on 17/09/2007 16:37:56 by Justin Nathan

Although the product is expensive, for what is esentially peices of cheap plastic manufactured in China, it really improves the bad experience of 'panning for gold'. It's quick, which makes it easy for you to keep the litter box clean. Having said that, it does take a while longer to clean the box itself due to thits size and the peices involved. My main qualm is that, for all the design, they didn't put a flap on the entrance - this would have really made the product better. All things considered, I am glad that I bought it!

Overall
Quality
Value
best thing
posted on 07/08/2007 17:44:39 by Diana

I have 2 bengal cats the male being very big tall cat and he fits inside well.I was a bit worried as i had a big tray and his bum used to over hang and you can guess the rest. One of my better buys for them,am very pleased with it and so easy to clean.

Overall
Quality
Value
not so good
posted on 03/07/2007 13:21:10 by fi

I have 3 house cats and thought this product was the answer to my problems - on the positive side its huge which is great for multiple cats. I did find that it was really smelly due to there being no door (despite being cleaned out 2-3 times a day) I also found that alot of smelly litter got trapped in the vented area when you tip it. The litter stuck to the sides and base - you need to make sure you dont overfill the base or you lose lots of litter when you clean it out. Sad to say I have already dumped this item and gone back to the good old hooded litter tray with a door - my room now smells much more pleasant

Overall
Quality
Value
It changed our lives
posted on 22/06/2007 12:10:15 by Emma

We have 2 house cats (they have cat flu virus so cannot go out)- we also have a dog who is partial to 'grazing' the litter tray. We live in a maisonette but only have a balcony so we wanted something easy to clean as we cannot easily take the litter tray outside in the same way you can if you have a garden. We needed something that would keep the smells in since our balcony is still being made 'cat proof' and we cannot yet put the litter box outside. This Omega product has made life a lot easier. The cats have their privacy, the dog cant get to it and the smells are contained - but most of all the cleaning is simple and easy.

Overall
Quality
Value
The best litter tray!
posted on 01/06/2007 13:30:19 by Bluestick

I have two kittens of 7 months. Both were fully litter trained but one suddenly started favouring the area next to the front door or behind the TV cabinet to do her business. I tried feliway plug-ins for anxiety, reinforcement with treats, following her around and each time she squatted popping her in the tray only to have her jump out and go to the front door etc. The vet told me the litter might be too clean or too dirty so i tried everything and was really starting to worry about what to do. So i came across this litter tray and the good news - no business done where it shouldnt be since!! On top of that my mum had made a couple of comments about the house smelling of cats - slightly worrying when the house is only 9 months old!! The smell is so much better now and not having to scoop & bag, worth every penny! I use Worlds best cat litter which is natural so i roll the unit, pull out the tray and flush it - Brilliant! This is so easy to use, the kittens love it and so do we. If you need a litter tray you could not do better! (It is big though!!)

Overall
Quality
Value
Absolutely Wonderful!
posted on 27/03/2007 12:42:58 by John W

I recently purchased the Omega Paw Self Cleaning Cat Box, and although it is a little larger than I hought, (I only have one ‘normal’ cat), it is absolutely wonderful. I am not a ‘cat man’, as it were. I inherited the cat from an ex-girlfriend who didn’t want the responsibility when she left, and the smell and actions of having to clean out a litter box turns my stomach. But there is no smell, no filtering out a box, just roll and dispose. Even a dog lover can do it. I would recommend it to anyone.

Overall
Quality
Value
Highly Recommended
posted on 12/03/2007 13:20:10 by Amy

My kitten took to this product very easily and is loving it. You also don't loose much of your clean litter, when using it with "World Best"! And i no longer have to go through his litter scooping out things. This product is Definitly a money and a time saver!

Overall
Quality
Value
Easy to use
posted on 20/02/2007 09:20:43 by Lin

I have 2 kittens and they use this litter tray with ease. They like the privacy it provides them. And it is very easy to use as I don't have to touch the litter at all. I am happy to recommend this product to anyone considering getting a new litter tray.

Overall
Quality
Value
Best buy
posted on 06/02/2007 08:40:48

I never liked cleaning the cat tray and I thought this would make my busy live easy.I does this and so much more.The fact that it is covered also means that the smell does not travel.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Invention
posted on 31/01/2007 14:40:04

When i seen this product , i thought wow this will be great. I was right. There is no need to touch the used litter as you just roll and the litter is in the scoop ready to just pull out and empty in the bin. It does however only work best with clumping litter, which can be a bit pricy if you have 2 cats using the same litter tray as i have. I found it to use quite alot of litter as the clean stuff also goes into the scoop too. Overall i think it is a good invention.

Overall
Quality
Value
Roll that loo
posted on 30/01/2007 13:18:10 by Debstwocats

I am just giving this product another review because I bought 2 loos for my boys and they love this item but I thought as i am going into hospital I would make things easier and change the rolling loos for a Litter Maid - world's biggest mistake...I am going to buy 2 more rolling cat loos because it is a great product and well worth the money and cheaper than the littermaid that never worked properly from day 1 but I threw the box out doh Rolling loos here we come - great product would recommend to anyone with a feline!!!

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review with regards to the Littermaid and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here.

Overall
Quality
Value
Really works
posted on 30/01/2007 10:04:26 by Glasgow Flyer

You can clean your litter tray regularly with the least contact with the nasty stuff! Much more reliable than the electric version for about 1/3 the price! I bought it before going on holiday, when neighbour were going to have to come in to clean the tray, and they got the hang of it very easily.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant!
posted on 30/01/2007 09:29:52

Keeps odour to a minimum (esp. when used in conjunction with some deodoriser) and out of sight. The best thing is that you don't have to chase the poo around the tray with the pooper scooper. It's straight in the drawer!

Overall
Quality
Value
Does exactly what it says on the label!.
posted on 28/01/2007 11:16:56

A brilliant idea. It may be expensive for a cat litter tray, but it does exactly what the manufacturer claims. Our cats used it without hesitation and cleaning is so easy.

Overall
Quality
Value
Omega Paw self cleaning litter box large
posted on 25/11/2006 08:44:10 by anonymous

It is a great invention. Roll it over and then turn it back and all the poo is in the drawer. No mess no fuss and the boys love it! Highly recommended well worth the money.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Science Plan Perfect Weight