Catit Hooded Cat Litter Pan Large: Reviews

Catit Hooded Cat Litter Pan Large

Catit Hooded Cat Litter Pan Large

Convenience and hygiene with Catit Hooded Cat Pan Large. This hooded cat pan ... RRP: £26.79 Our Price: £14.89 Save 44%
.
< Back to the Catit Hooded Cat Litter Pan Large Please login to write a review
Great value
posted on 10/11/2014 19:32:12 by KISS CKR

My Pixie Bob kitten is 5 months old and he got straight into it as soon as I unpacked it It is a good size and price Comes apart easily for cleaning and has a useful carrying handle

Overall
Quality
Value
Spacious
posted on 10/11/2014 19:14:01 by Irina

Be sure you have the space in your house as it is quite large Very comfortable for cats to be in Only complaint I have regards the hooks that attach the top to the bottom as they are 4 small plastic hooks 2 either side which can come undone easily Therefore not a good idea to lift for great distances with litter in the bottom tray Door and top grey bit lift for easy access Cat tends to play with the filter on top

Overall
Quality
Value
What a blessing
posted on 28/10/2014 11:55:51 by colinmaroon

This has been my best buy for years full stop TBH I dont use the lidtop because my daft cat wouldnt go in but after years of mopping up her overshoots from a conventional litter tray there has not been one since we started using this even without the lid Its brilliant

Overall
Quality
Value
A Godsend
posted on 23/10/2014 21:35:19 by TJB

When the hooded litter pan arrived I was surprised and how big it was I have a mommy cat and her 2 10 week old kittens who love to get in there and scatter the litter all around them Thankfully the hooded pan keeps it all neatly inside and makes life a lot easier for me and the family love it

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 21/10/2014 21:43:25 by JudiG

This is the second of these first one was for a rabbit works really well

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 17/10/2014 10:00:16 by sheilaray01

Cured the problem we had with high level peeing and is easier to clean and cat took to it with no problem

Overall
Quality
Value
Great litter tray
posted on 10/10/2014 17:08:27 by Ang

This is a great enclosed litter tray for my two males x28who had a tendency to pee on the walls at the side of my old trayx29 fully enclosed yet easy to assemble and clean One of my cats isnt keen on the door but its easy enough to leave it open and hell happily use it then Even open there seems to be much less odour All in all an excellent product x29

Overall
Quality
Value
Good choice
posted on 27/09/2014 13:30:01 by willow010208

brought for my kitten who likes to make a mess in his normal tray he cant flick litter around either as its quite big good choice I would highly recommend this to anyone

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent quality
posted on 22/09/2014 22:25:54 by Saffy

Excellent quality for the money Both kittens jumped straight in without being guided I havent put the flap on yet theyre a bit young still for that but I will do when theyre a bit older Very happy with my purchase

Overall
Quality
Value
Good product
posted on 15/08/2014 15:42:46 by karenm4

I got this for my kitten when he out grew his kitten litter tray He has been using this no problem Only problem I have had is he is a mischievous kitten and he likes to climb on top of it and pull the carbon filter out of its holder and play with it I have actually just removed this from the top of the tray Otherwise it is great value spacious and stops the litter ending up all over my floor Would recommended this product

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value and looks nice
posted on 10/07/2014 08:09:24 by jojo870

My cats both love this because its discreet for them but they can still see out of the clear plastic cat flap I like it because it looks nice and keeps smells at bay I really like this companies customer service it was excellent

Overall
Quality
Value
PERFECT
posted on 01/07/2014 22:04:13 by rockwithyou

The delivery was very quick the litter box is perfect my cat who is a ragdoll went straight in no problemswould recomend this litter box for any size cat1010

Overall
Quality
Value
Well worth the price
posted on 24/06/2014 08:09:22 by Samantha3

Great quality for the price quite a large size though so check the dimensions at home first Love the flap which my kittens took to straight away its see through and easily gives when touched If your cat doesnt like it you can rest the flap on the roof and leave an open entrance Kittens may need an old book wrapped in a bag as a step up which is what we used The only thing I would add would be one of those little grates to catch the litter as the cats were leaving Apart from that great product at a cracking price

Overall
Quality
Value
Amazing tray
posted on 20/06/2014 18:21:44 by reagangrainger

Brought this for my kitten she loves it The door opens right up for scooping and the filter works well It is quite a bit bigger than expected

Overall
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic great value
posted on 20/05/2014 15:50:47 by creamcashmere

This arrived within five days of ordering even though Id been told it would take a fortnight to come back in stock Fantastic value Looks really good and my cat can now go to the toilet with dignity Absolutely brilliant Thanks

Overall
Quality
Value
Fabulous tray
posted on 15/05/2014 23:17:41 by alicat1975

Having seven cats of all different ages and sizes means i have a lot of considerations to make when choosing trays such as the size of my maine coon or my tiny kitten or the two cats with arthritis This tray is loved by all x29 The only thing i would change is the filter being so accessible the kittens in my house love to pull it out of place And for those who have never had a large tray before this bad boy is huge and encompasses a small room

Overall
Quality
Value
Really good
posted on 13/05/2014 20:54:26 by Samantha

Really good size for my large cats which seem to use it with no issues easy to clean All round a good piece of pet equipment We bought this to hide the grit tray away from potential house viewers while selling our house it was perfect for the job as it hides the smell keeps most of the grit in the box

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value no more smells
posted on 04/05/2014 08:47:54 by VictoriaS

This is a well made product and my kitten started using it straight away When she used to go to do her business in our old open tray it would stink the house out Now we do not get that as there is a filter Great buy

Overall
Quality
Value
Great tray
posted on 23/04/2014 16:22:55 by vanishedchart

This is a big tray and seemed to dwarf my 9weekold kitten at first We had to use a book in front of the tray as a step so he could get in with ease That aside its a great product at a good price

Overall
Quality
Value
love this product
posted on 14/04/2014 21:21:11 by Jennifer Rogerson

This tray is the best I have ever had and currently have 4 in the house for my 8 cats. I like that the front comes up to enable scooping without taking the lid off. I found the tray invaluable when one of my cats had an Elizabethan collar on after an eye operation and was able to easily use the litter tray with the front of the lid up.

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 10/03/2014 13:21:45 by wendymorgan45

great value got this on time for leo our new mainecoon kitten and our 15yr old persian shah easy to clean out.

Overall
Quality
Value
Keeps the aroma manageable
posted on 03/03/2014 19:28:58 by Sids Mum

We bought this because our cat produces the most unbelievably smelly poos due to a specialist diet and we hoped that a lid with a door would keep the smell in. It does so very successfully. Previously with a lid but no door on the tray you could smell that hed been through closed doors and upstairs. Now we have to check to see if the tray has been used. It is easy to clean and not that big our last tray was similar sized but Sid is very long he needs the space. We use Worlds Best litter and just scoop out the used lumps which means the litter usage is no different from before. Sid has not attempted to remove the filter. The only real negative is that when it is full of litter it is sufficiently heavy that the side catches pull off if you try to lift the tray by the top handle. We don't move it much so it has not been an issue but it would be awkward to move any distance as it is bulky and quite heavy. Superb value for money and not too intrusive to look at I have recommended it to several friends.

Overall
Quality
Value
Not robust enough
posted on 27/02/2014 20:49:40 by rosie shields

I bought this as I needed a large litter tray for my messy Maine Coons. The main problem I had was that within 2 weeks the plastic where the roof clips into the base had split on the base leaving it weakened and difficult to carry. I thought the plastic throughout was too thin and fragile especially as it was a large tray and would therefore have quite a bit of litter in it. I also found that there were a lot of fiddly bits around the lip which made cleaning difficult. Altogether a disappointing purchase.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good size
posted on 18/02/2014 23:11:22 by changhao87

Its large enough for my two kittens and they like it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 04/02/2014 18:45:47 by spadaspares

Have one of these already and we required another So went straight away for this one Only one criticism is that having Bengals in the house the filter gets removed asap LOL

Overall
Quality
Value
good tray
posted on 29/01/2014 21:15:25 by daniel

The litter tray is absolutly massive Its pretty good keeps most smell in The door falls off sometimes but my cat likes the scratch at it so I think thats why All in all a good litter tray

Overall
Quality
Value
Cats love it
posted on 23/12/2013 19:09:05 by denisemetcalfe54

Brilliant litter tray easy to clean and the cats have no problems with using it Highly recommended

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 13/12/2013 16:47:47

One is ample for both our cats although ordered two just in case Very spacious Lots of turning room Works well with Cats Best OkoPlus cat Litter wood based Lid can be retracted if cats struggle to find their way through it to get to the tray

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 06/11/2013 21:20:36 by Leah

Finally a litter tray that even our bigboned cat can fit into No litter crystals under our feet like shards of glass and the whole house just feels a bit more hygienic

Overall
Quality
Value
Less mess less stress
posted on 28/10/2013 19:41:28 by Scottycorser

Bought this litter box as we had a normal litter tray and the kittens were starting to caus a mess every time they used it and the smell could also get quite bad This litter box solved both these problems brilliantly Be advised the box is quite large but if you want less smell and mess this is a quality product

Overall
Quality
Value
Ideal for indoor cats
posted on 26/09/2013 17:11:26 by kerryj

I was skeptical about this but purchased on the strengths of the reviews Glad I did Its great so easy to clean and my kittens adapted to using it easily I would recommend to anyone considering

Overall
Quality
Value
I loved it So did Colin Charlie my two Burmese Cats
posted on 22/09/2013 14:38:01 by Colin Charlie

I know I am lucky to have two very cleaver cats and it took next to no time before my Colin Charlie Burmese cats brother sister were jumping in and out exploring and having fun This holds any odour buildup but to be honest with the pine nuggets I use for litter it is always very nice smelling even if both CC decide to visit straightafter each other Its also very big at one point I had to try and stop both of them going in at the same time Only mistake I made was to order large tray liners when I should have gone for the gigantic size as this is so much larger than their last litter box

Overall
Quality
Value
Really really good
posted on 18/04/2013 16:48:37 by linncottage

My kitten loves this It is nice and roomy for him and the cartridge really covered the smell well At first we took the flap off as he was scared of it but he got used to it pretty quickly The hinged lid is the best thing about it It allows you to easily clean the cat tray I would deffinatly buy again especially as the price is so cheap compared to what other sites are offering Watch out though dont lift it by the handly as it breaks Mine did but it is still usable and I love it and so does my cat

Overall
Quality
Value
Flap to long
posted on 04/01/2013 19:35:24 by bwells

I have 3 mediumsized cats When each goes in the box the flap rests on their back once inside making it difficult to for them to turn round One of them literally got trappedstuck panicked and refused to go in again The only solution was to remove the door with difficulty completely The cats are using the box litter doesnt get spread all over the floor so from that point of view its better than a simple tray But for me it is a design fault the door should not be so big long

Overall
Quality
Value
Happy with it overall but wish it was a bit sturdier
posted on 14/12/2012 16:53:58 by Pleased

Im happy I got this generally good at keepign the smell out but wish that the plastic parts holding the top and bottom part together was slightly sturdier A small crack has already appeared on one of the joints far away from the actual litter area which is fine The flap also rubs against one side of the compartment so the kittens at first found it difficult to get in and out of the litter tray as they needed to give it a pretty good nudge Be warned not to use the handle on top of the litter tray when filled with litter I have no idea why theyve even put it there

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic Buy one
posted on 08/12/2012 07:07:41 by jparsons25

This is fantastic value for money and a great well thought out product The front section folds back for scooping out and you can leave it folded back if your cat is a bit reluctant to use a cat flap Nice and roomy if you have a larger cat Im delighted with it Fast delivery and well packed

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 01/12/2012 10:20:35 by bethanyward

great size for both my cats

Overall
Quality
Value
Works well
posted on 28/11/2012 21:55:57 by Anon

My cat took to it straight away As far as I can see it is great Some litter does escape despite the door maybe on his paws but it is not much gives a clue it has been used

Overall
Quality
Value
Really GOOD product
posted on 06/11/2012 19:16:43 by Happy Customer

Superb product and service from PetPlanet Both our cats needed no encouragement took to the new litter tray without any hesitation

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 05/10/2012 10:18:07 by daisyboo1

Fantastic product does exactly what it says it does My house no londer smells of cat poo Thanks

Overall
Quality
Value
smellerz
posted on 03/09/2012 12:16:59 by lenyalambrou

our kittens old litter tray smellt like the worst ever smell multiplied by 65 now it is much better

Overall
Quality
Value
very good product
posted on 28/08/2012 22:13:31 by simonpyszny

My cats love this and I have a clean house.Thank you.

Overall
Quality
Value
YES
posted on 26/08/2012 20:30:53 by sue lewis

Our oldest cat (we have three) had taken to hanging her rear end over the edge of the litter tray, nose towards the inner tray and thus pooping over the edge. We could not train her out of this however hard we tried. This new covered litter tray has succeeded immediately. No more smells, no more messy clearing up. A definite RESULT. Thank you!

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 07/08/2012 16:42:44 by Murlocs mum

I would definitely recommend this product & its large enough for both my kittens and deep enough for Murloc who is a bit of a digger. I found that past kittens had been reluctant to use hooded trays with the flaps but Murloc and Jelly took straight to the Catit Pan. I can't smell it at all which is important for indoor cats. Worth the money.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 18/07/2012 20:22:04 by 4GCharlton

This product is value for money my 2 kittens love it

Overall
Quality
Value
Purrfect
posted on 16/07/2012 18:32:41 by Stuart

Very large & roomy my cat loves it not as robust as my last one but for the money it is very good value very easy to clean & it looks very neat

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Product
posted on 10/07/2012 14:12:21 by Cat

Excellent product My cats took to it instantly and there is now no mess or odour when they go to the toilet I cannot recommend this enough

Overall
Quality
Value
Works fine
posted on 30/06/2012 12:23:28 by J

High quality - good price. Two minor quibbles could be The smell escapes regardless of the filter through the gaps around the door flap although i imagine this is pretty unavoidable in any but the most expensive pans. Also a knockon from buying the larger size high sided ive not been able to find a liner anywhere which fits even in many stores jumbo range Otherwise a great buy

Overall
Quality
Value
A really great purchase
posted on 25/06/2012 17:00:28 by Pinkiepie

between this litter box catsan litter and james wellbeloved food there are no unpleasant smells in my home Even with 3 cats The lift up flap on the top makes scooping easy too highly recommended

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 20/06/2012 21:33:00

Although the measurements are clearly stating I was surprised at how large this box is But the cats loves the fact that it is roomy and they do not seem to mind sharing the same box It is also easy to clean with its large opening and system for hooking the garbage bag Very happy with it

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent cat tray LOVE IT
posted on 13/06/2012 12:23:43 by Stella Roses

Really pleased with this tray Like the large opening and is more than large enough for my two domestic shorthairs Just find cliping the lid to the base a little fiddly at times

Overall
Quality
Value
Proving very popular
posted on 06/06/2012 07:14:21 by Lizzie Dripping

Excellent value when 50 off My 3 very heavy boisterous boys love the trays as theres plenty of room to turn around Latches can be a little tricky though

Overall
Quality
Value
great buy
posted on 25/05/2012 23:08:35 by janinekelly2008

great cat litter tray all my 3 cats took to it straight away great size would really recommend this product

Overall
Quality
Value
a good buy
posted on 30/04/2012 21:15:13 by Rosebud

This is bigger than I expected but really sturdy and up to the job. We got our cat to play in the box first to get him used to the flap door but now he uses it we definately have less litter trailing out. I can't say the filter works that well as we can still smell the poo it doent take away the smell. Would recommend this though to keep the mess down. Very good quality nice and sturdy.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Trays
posted on 19/04/2012 09:57:36 by Monkey

We bought these from Pet Planet some years ago and have just replaced them as these trays are great They are a good size and suit our 6 month right up to our 9 year olds We have to remove the plastic clear flap on ours but it still doesnt stop it from a being a good product

Overall
Quality
Value
Good not great
posted on 11/03/2012 19:55:58 by jacknorell

The Catit litter pans seem to have much thinner plastic now This is my third over several years and this one has much more brittle plastic which cracks if you lift it the wrong way dont use one hand Theyre really well designed otherwise but Iont expect this one lasting very long compared to the others

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value for money Cats love it
posted on 24/02/2012 21:15:30 by stephhogg

I bought two litter boxes as my three ladies are very fussy and like to use one box for one part of their business and another for the other part wasnt to sure about the price as i have bought cheaper boxes before and they havnt lasted very long So far so good with these had them for two months now and they still look brand new Great value for money cats love them

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 07/02/2012 21:15:14 by Pat

more discreet no mess easy to clean best thing I have ever bought

Overall
Quality
Value
Cats seem to love it
posted on 31/01/2012 10:46:25 by janh3

Congratulations on your excellent service PetPlanet ordered the Litter Pan and it arrived damaged sent you photo of damage and a complete new litter pan was sent to me within the next two days Cats love it Well done

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 27/01/2012 21:46:17 by katnap61

have had hooded litter trays before and needed new onesisaw the ones above and i must say am delighted arrived quick and the cats took to them straight away and they are lovely and bright

Overall
Quality
Value
brilliant
posted on 08/12/2011 13:37:23 by amy_18290

my kitty took to this instantly even with the flap down there are no bad smells or any mess so i highly recommend and in pink to great stuff

Overall
Quality
Value
Practical and spacious
posted on 29/11/2011 17:09:05 by Ric

The box is enough for most big cats The upper part of the door with the filters opens up for easy access to the sand for cleaning The base at the door has a place where bags can be stuck to keep them open while cleaning the sand

Overall
Quality
Value
Clean Floors
posted on 17/11/2011 19:44:29 by elizabeth735

Being a fosterer for unwanted cats means lots of litter mess No more these keep the floor clean The service from you was wonderful too

Overall
Quality
Value
brilliant
posted on 01/11/2011 20:53:48 by siberian cats

This was very easy to assemble and my siberian cat went to this instantly to use Great privacy for them and there is loads of room No odours at all from this Would highly recommend you buy the seperate replacement filters though at the same time as it only comes with one Great value and speedy delivery

Overall
Quality
Value
it was great my cat loves it
posted on 21/10/2011 13:52:24 by fullermandy

My cat loves it. Big enough to last him a very long time. Keeps the smells at bay very well.

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent size no more mess
posted on 13/10/2011 21:35:33 by meshamoo

This litter tray is excellent value for money it is big enough to fit a cheap little trayinside which makes it easy to clean it hides away in the corner and you can remove the flap without detrement to the product if you have a scardy cat like I do I would recommended this product to anyone who has a messy cat it is brilkiant

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 04/10/2011 20:51:31 by stevewg00

Overall
Quality
Value
Superb Value For Money
posted on 29/08/2011 22:28:29 by Tricia

This item comes highly recommended. We have just acquired a house cat aged 9 that hasn't been used to this style of tray, and she used it almost as soon as we set it up. She doesnt like the perspex flap but Im sure she will get used to it over time . There is definitely no smells and I would recommend you purchase spare filters.

Overall
Quality
Value
Overpriced not that well made
posted on 25/08/2011 17:41:57 by makinsella1

The litter pan is large and room enough for a male cat The quality is not great None of the pieces fit together properly the flap is the worst it gets caught on the edges and is hard to push The locks on the sides do not shut The top were the carbon filter is doesnt slot in very well either I would not buy another

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0728 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review direct in order to resolve this matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product
posted on 12/08/2011 22:32:36 by wrhutcheon

Well made and does the job Have two of them as we have four cats and they provide the space to keep the users happy

Overall
Quality
Value
no more smells
posted on 14/07/2011 22:49:30 by meee4eva

Very impressed with this product with 2 indoor cats and not the worlds largest flat its made a huge difference to the amount of smell they produce

Overall
Quality
Value
Super
posted on 12/05/2011 20:25:37 by kirsty

When this arrived i could barely believe what i was seeing Its quite possibly the biggest litter tray i have ever seen My sister nicknames it the spaceship Huge it may be but it is great My kittys love it the privacy and room is so much better for them especially considering i have one monster of a bengal The filter part at the top does its job of keeping nasty smells hidden And considering i bought this when it was on offer i havent looked back What a bargain

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 29/04/2011 20:58:10 by wiccabick

I needed a large hooded litter pan for my new adult cat this provides adequate space and privacy for a shy kitty

Overall
Quality
Value
Fair size
posted on 31/03/2011 20:38:52 by iscozzese

Fair size for my big cat, plastic very cheap and light, poor quality, doesn't look like that will last long. Unfortunatly it's almost impossible to find a good quality product and a good size for bigger cats

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 23/03/2011 19:32:34 by daveylawson1

i read a few reviews about this product all good so i decided to buy one wasnt dissapointed,arrived within 2days of ordering,biggest cat litter box ive seen great value and the cats happy!

Overall
Quality
Value
Huge but effective!
posted on 10/03/2011 21:04:35 by k8holmes

A hefty piece of kit, but very effective. 98% less spread of litter and Duke had no problem in working out the door. And the anit-pong system is really quite helpful!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product!
posted on 09/03/2011 06:34:20 by Veronica

My cats are not happy about the flap, but overall it's a great Litter Tray! Big, lots of space and very easy to clean!

Overall
Quality
Value
IDEAL FOR LARGE CATS SUCH AS A RAGDOLL
posted on 06/03/2011 08:21:04 by twinklestar

I have a very large Ragdoll, and needed something roomy for him. This lives up to what PetPlanet say. Large, deep tray, no liter mess falling out. Easy lift up flap hood to scoop out stools. Clear flap so pussy cat can see out if he wants! Great buy at the sale price, looks fine in my kitchen and most importantly he is happy and uses it fine.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent!
posted on 04/03/2011 19:40:27 by Lucy Locket

Lucy Locket took to her new litter pan immediately and probably appreciates its extra size as I now realise she's been far too cramped in her old one!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 01/03/2011 20:31:24 by mummyloveshercat

Very happy with quality. My cat immediately took to it. Easy to scoop out solids. Looks alright in the bathroom too :)

Overall
Quality
Value
good on second try
posted on 01/02/2011 23:09:52 by catlover

For the first one that arrived the door didnt swing properly and got caught, my cat would have got stuck inside, however when i reported this the customer service was excellent, they sent out another one immediately and that works brilliantly. Looks nice and fits well in my small kitchen, keeps the litter in the box and my 15 year old cat only took 5 minutes to learn how to use the flap having never used one before :) Very satisfied and worth the money.

Overall
Quality
Value
Best ever
posted on 23/12/2010 19:11:19 by Susy

This is the most successful litter tray we have had in our 30 years of sharing the house with cats. It's big enough for us to put a standard size tray inside, which makes it very easy to clean especially with litter tray liners, and the litter is well contained inside the box. With the flap lifted up onto the roof it's easy to scoop out the solids. Great product, and efficient delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value
Mediocre
posted on 18/11/2010 21:54:53 by lizwanden

Arrived scuffed (no reflection on manufacturer of course) Relatively sturdy, door temperamental, but overall, kept litter in tray (which is why I purchased) and has coped, so far, with my five cats! Not really worth the price tag in my opinon.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent buy
posted on 13/10/2010 10:04:14 by eross

I uhhmed and ahhed over buying this mainly because the measurements led me to believe it was going to be too huge for my flat. There's no getting away from it, it IS big, however, my 12 week old kittens took to it immediately. And whilst it may be large, the filter really does work and there is no smell at all. I did worry that they wouldn't take to it as they were used to the more traditional, open type litter tray. I left the lid off for a couple of days, then put the lid on but left the door off for a couple of days, etc. Worked really well and there was no confusion at all. Only problem is that sometimes they go in there at the same time. Really good value and looks like it will be hard wearing.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product
posted on 07/10/2010 21:32:24 by humblecottage

We have 2 rescue cats who were only used to open litter trays but they took to this one instantly. We left the flap open for the first few days but they've had no trouble adjusting to using it. We were a little concerned about the height of the lip at the front of the tray as one of our cats only has three legs, but she's coped well. I highly recommend this litter tray. The cats seem to like having a little privacy and it's neat, easy to clean and minimises nasty smells!

Overall
Quality
Value
Clean and tidy!
posted on 04/10/2010 10:46:09 by Willow & Rowan's mum

I was a bit wary of this as it is much higher off the ground than the previous litter tray. However, the girls set to with relish and they've had no problems. It's so much easier to scoop out the poos (sorry, but if you're reading this you know they do poos!!), the charcoal filter is more effective as it's bigger and totally exposed, and there's less litter on the floor as it's higher. Love it!

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product
posted on 30/09/2010 13:18:42 by chrismar64

Has a previous hooded cat litter tray which was much sturdier. However the front was too low and litter was being scooped out onto floor. This was is much deeper and this hardly happens. However I find that it is a bit flimsier and when taking the lid fully off for cleaning it does not seem to go back on straight. I have to jiggle this quite a lot and then lock it. Also this is not just a fault of this cat litter box but why do makers insist on having carbon filters that cats can manage to get at and pull out. A square grid system inside and out would stop this. My kittens try and pull out from inside and I have had to put cardboard and tape over the outside to stop this. That said, this is an excellent litter box and the lid lifting fully up just for daily cleaning is very good. The large door poses no problems to 5 month old kittens and will accommodate the biggest adult cat. It does take a lot of litter though so stock up. Would definitely recommend but manufacturers please take note of the filter systems.

Overall
Quality
Value
Should have started using earlier
posted on 09/09/2010 15:44:25 by little k

Great litter tray as you don't need to remove the entire hood to remove the solids. Sliding clasps holding the hood and base together a little stiff, but since I hardly have to use them, don't find it an issue. Cat took to it without a problem!

Overall
Quality
Value
This is just what I have been searching for:
posted on 03/09/2010 12:47:54 by quasie

I had given up on hooded trays a while ago, as I have back problems and I was finding it difficult clearing cat poo out daily as I had to go on my knees to gain access. I decided to return to the older styled open tray in order to make life easier for myself, the result was in fact the opposite. I had to resort to putting newspapers underneath the tray to catch urine overflow, that is after I had cut away the carpet which was so soaked I couldn't get rid of the smell. not one of my better ideas! This litter tray is ideal, the flap at the front allows me easy daily access and is big enough for my cats to use comfortably. I now have 2 of these trays as I have 2 large adult cats and I don't have to use newspapers as everything is contained in the litter tray., I don't have any use for the swing door as my cats don't like them and it's obvious that the tray will need renewed long before the hood does. It would be a good idea if replacement trays were available separately, but I don't think that's going to happen! This is certainly the design for me and I will be sticking to this for the forseeable future, anything that makes life that little bit easier.

Overall
Quality
Value
GREAT
posted on 26/07/2010 21:09:59 by joanne

a really good litter tray, well made, large, neat looking and so easy to clean with the front part lifting up

Overall
Quality
Value
Huge ! an ideal litter tray for my cat.
posted on 05/07/2010 16:30:51 by Mrs B

Overall
Quality
Value
Just what we wanted - and the cats love it!
posted on 19/05/2010 20:50:54 by mark-jane

We wanted a covered litter tray and this does the job well. Our 2 cats are slowly getting used to it, though we do tend to leave the door open.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent value
posted on 22/04/2010 20:39:35 by stibule

Excellent value. No more cat litter spread all over the house, and the dog cannot annoy the cat while he is doing his business any more!

Overall
Quality
Value
loved it
posted on 13/04/2010 20:31:00 by p-turner203

keeps litter where it should be i cannot get any of my cats to use the flap so i have to leave the flap off

Overall
Quality
Value
works well
posted on 08/04/2010 16:13:34 by jennifer53

Although expensive for a litter tray the quality is top notch. This will last forever. Not sure the filter makes much difference... lovely deep tray that cats who dig will enjoy. As well as keeping nasty niffs enclosed the design means that cats can't flick litter all over the floor either. the side locks are very stiff and i have stopped using them as the lid fits very snugly anyway.

Overall
Quality
Value
Does what it says on the Tin
posted on 15/02/2010 13:21:31 by Chris Morton

Would recommend it to anyone. Quite bulky, but does the job well.

Overall
Quality
Value
Just what I wanted
posted on 12/01/2010 09:31:42

Very good, only one thing I find wrong is the locking each side doesn't work, but thats no problem, The deep sides and hood stops the litter from coming out. It solved a big problem for me, at a very reasonable price. Thank you,

Overall
Quality
Value
Usefully versatile
posted on 04/01/2010 09:53:54 by osi

My cat has used an open tray for years so this is a great product for a cat that is not used to a closed tray. I started him off without the lid for a couple of weeks, the tray was a bit deeper than 'Buster' was familier with and he's quite small, but he got used to it. I then introduced him to the lid and then attached the filter roof. We are not quite ready for the door flap yet but fingers crossed!

Overall
Quality
Value
I loved it
posted on 21/12/2009 17:24:31

My cats are ten years and above and make a mess exciting their old tray the new tray is much better but i cannot use the swing door on it as they havent sussed it out even though i showed them and they wee d on the top

Overall
Quality
Value
9035 Catit Hooded Cat Litter Pan Large
posted on 16/12/2009 14:08:14

This is a very good product. It looks really smart and my precious gem is really enjoying using her new toilet.

Overall
Quality
Value
Cats love them
posted on 14/12/2009 15:35:12 by hleslie171

We have 7 cats and had a few problems with litter trays but these are great as you can take the door and they are large so all our cats love them. I shall be ordering sone more of them to replace my other litter trays. I do wish that you could spare bottoms for when you need to wash them out. does any one know if you can get them.

PetPlanet Says:
I am sorry we do not stock spare bases.

Overall
Quality
Value
Catit Cat litter pan
posted on 01/12/2009 09:38:32

I have a rather large male ragdoll and this is fantastic for him. He can completely turn around in it and has taken to the door flap already. Also for cleaning the top lid comes off which is great as you can scoop everything away. I would recommend this product to anyone that have a fairly large breed of cat it is purrfect!

Overall
Quality
Value
Nice and roomy
posted on 26/11/2009 09:56:00 by Karen

The Catit litter tray is a larger size to give your cat more space and comfort to use. Our new cat had an open tray at the RSPCA but took to this one straight away and the hood and deep tray keep most smells and cat litter inside. At only slightly dearer than a standard size I would recommend this product, especially if you have a big cat or one that likes to dig!

Overall
Quality
Value
perfect
posted on 22/11/2009 11:45:21 by sjc1983

What a great idea this product is. The cat is fine with it, had no problems changing from her old tray to this one. The best thing about this is it keeps the litter in the tray and not all over the floor.

Overall
Quality
Value
it is brilliant
posted on 05/11/2009 19:23:44 by susanmacrae

this litter pan great. i took door off as it is for tiny kitten. it is deep so no spillage and i love the fact it opens at the top so much easier to scoop clean.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value.
posted on 29/10/2009 21:10:54

Great value. Both cats like the entry door and soon got used to going in and out!

Overall
Quality
Value
Not very neat but useful
posted on 21/10/2009 09:29:13 by dennyj

Not very sturdy but just about okay, filter on top makes it bit cumbersome and not very neat, using ours without

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic product.
posted on 14/10/2009 18:04:00

Well worth the money. I had problems with the cat scraping all the litter out of the tray and this has now been stopped. It took a bit of encouragement getting the kitten to use it but after a couple to goes she was happy to use it with the lid down. I also had problems with the dog eating the cat pooh!! Thankfully with this cat tray with the lid it has stopped the dog from doing it any more.

Overall
Quality
Value
really good product
posted on 02/10/2009 17:22:16 by dee

I have 2 cats which are very messy and often wee outside the tray, this tray has a deep high base and I have had no mess apart from a little cat litter on the floor, no smells and nothing to wipe up...will definatly be buying another one when the time comes, excellent value only small negative the handle could be stronger but I can live with that.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 02/10/2009 09:10:09 by afs1946

This is an excellent product which does the job perfectly. Delivery was very quick. Would use this company again.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 19/09/2009 11:52:20 by sdianeml

Both Cats use the litter trays quite happily and the size is great, even for my greedy giant. However, one will not use it unless the flap is turned back, deafeating the object somewhat! However, I hope that his companion will teach him the error of his ways and that he will soon learn to use it properly.

Overall
Quality
Value
Enormous and effective - elderly rescue cats took to it immediately
posted on 20/08/2009 23:50:40 by lachafra

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 14/08/2009 15:05:51 by pingubarb

We have an old cat and he is quite large. This is perfect. Large tray with deep sides and with the lid on the litter isn't scattered all over the floor. Ecellent quality & value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 10/08/2009 13:22:08 by miranda-taylor

Overall
Quality
Value
Nice and roomy
posted on 30/07/2009 14:34:47

Easy to put together and roomy. My British Shorthair seems to like it. I'm using it without the door at the moment, to get her used to it. Looks nice in pink.

Overall
Quality
Value
Sturdy, effective and economic!
posted on 28/07/2009 10:12:15 by Tom Brighton

A very good enclosed litter tray that does the job as well as I could expect. Our old one's entrance was too low so the cats would kick and scrape loads of litter straight out of it and I was forever cleaning it up, whereas now due to the high lip to the entrance the only stray litter is the minimal tracking that their feet bring with them on the way out. I don't buy hooded trays as much for the odour control as I find that our litter Cats Best Oko Plus is great at this already, rather kepping things tidy, which this is perfect at! Also, very spacious so cats seem happy doing their business too.

Overall
Quality
Value
i like it,cats love it.
posted on 23/07/2009 00:36:07 by jackie287

i like this it looks great cat n kittens love it and the price was good.i ordered another one.No more nasty smells No more mess litter.i'd say good value.the kittens love jumping in and out the door it's also a game.

Overall
Quality
Value
great service AAA++++
posted on 21/07/2009 11:54:37

a great product,great value, excellent service, fast delivery, what more could anybody want?

Overall
Quality
Value
Wasn't sure I would find the right product, but this is definately it.
posted on 20/07/2009 07:53:17 by bbisek

Overall
Quality
Value
Huge, but smelly...
posted on 15/07/2009 21:58:33

I have 3 cats and bought this on the basis that everyone said it was massive - which it is! However, unlike other hooded litter trays I've had, I find this one smells really bad, really quickly. I don't think the filter works at all. When I opened the door to pick out the waste after only a few hours, the smell was awful!! I know I have 3 cats using it - but no other litter tray has ever smelled like this! To solve this, I have ended up just leaving the door folded up at all times, which kind of defeats the purpose of a hooded tray somewhat! However, the sides are high which means there isn't much mess with stray pieces of litter, and the smell is certainly preferable to when the door is closed - yuck!

Overall
Quality
Value
Used by Cat the kitten immediately
posted on 13/07/2009 11:11:35 by clpoulson

The kitten took to it straightaway- no longer is stray litter dotted around the floor. The only issue I have is that the bottom tray has cracked in the "entrance area" luckily due to the design this is covered by a lip on the top- and bit of ducktape sorted it. You can also pick it up by the top handle- just make sure the clips are across properly. Generally a good purchase

Overall
Quality
Value
Huge!
posted on 22/06/2009 11:15:33 by Amy

This is perfect size for two cats, the hood does help to reduce the smell unfortunately one of my cats is too stupid to use the flap and pooed on the top so be warned you may have to prop open if you have cats as silly as mine. Still great value for money though and can fit a lot of litter in so need to change a lot less.

Overall
Quality
Value
The Best Thing
posted on 19/06/2009 19:07:24 by carol-lilly

Arrived within 48hours, packaging very flimsy, but no damage to product. My two kittens love their new loo, although they thought it was a new toy, they got used to it within a couple of hours . I also love the product, it looks great, keeps everything contained. They still manage to get a little cat litter on the floor when leaving the litter pan, but not as bad as before. I would highly recommend the product, money well spent. Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value
Very good litter tray
posted on 16/06/2009 16:43:36 by vania365

This litter tray is efficient, easy to assemble and to clean, and it looks much better in person than in the pictures! Excellent value

Overall
Quality
Value
we love it
posted on 15/06/2009 19:28:29 by bibilemos

We think it is excellent value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value
Really was big enough
posted on 13/06/2009 19:02:30 by ladyannabel

I have a large Maine Coon who used to leave spilled cat litter about as her tray was not large enough, and I had a problem finding a suitable one. Well, this is IT - she likes the hood to give her privacy, and she is such a tidy Sophie these days. Thanks.

Overall
Quality
Value
Love it except for the uncovered filter
posted on 12/06/2009 16:54:19 by scotgothwitch

I bought this hooded litter tray for my two Maine Coon kittens as I thought it would help contain the litter and smells. It's big enough for my girls and does minimise the amount of litter surrounding it. It also helps with the smell. My only complaint is that the filter is uncovered and both of my girls have sat on top of the hood and pulled it to shreds. I've tried taping kitchen roll over the top of it so it can still work but they can't get to it but they started on it from the inside then! As I'm getting another kitten, I was going to buy a second one but the filter issue means I will be looking at a different model. If they could put some kind of grid over the filter, I wouldn't hesitate to buy another one.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great!
posted on 11/06/2009 09:50:55

Great value for money, fab size and looks nice too :

Overall
Quality
Value
A great buy
posted on 05/06/2009 09:46:34

Every cat owner should have one. No mess, no smell, easy to clean and practical. Result: happy cats and owner. Open litter trays are a nightmare in comparison. The LARGE litter pan is a must for 2 cats or more. Delighted!

Overall
Quality
Value
Very pleased with items, my cats all like it very miuch, great value for price
posted on 04/06/2009 16:41:22 by JanetGallagher1

Overall
Quality
Value
Reasonable value
posted on 03/06/2009 22:45:36 by lily87

Product is large enough for my two moggy's who have adapted to using it in no time. It has kept most of the mess my darlings make but they still manage to get small amounts of litter out the front door but I no longer have to sweep up bits from around all sides like I used to. It also keeps the smell in and fits extra large cat litter bags.

Overall
Quality
Value
good size
posted on 03/06/2009 10:28:47 by jofuller4

I was looking for a cat loo which was a good size with a lid for the rain, unfortunately the flap part broke within a few days and it is not rainproof as it has a filter in the lid, but for the money it was a good buy.

Overall
Quality
Value
Wonderful Product
posted on 29/05/2009 10:17:22 by jade13

Incredibly spacious, no smells from the box at all. Very pleased with this product as is my cat.

Overall
Quality
Value
An excellent Pet Carrier
posted on 17/05/2009 19:26:13

A great pet carrier. It was easy to assemble. It has enough room for my 8 month old kitten - with room to allow for her growing. It is a great idea to have a 'top loaded'. Also looks very easy to keep clean, which I felt was a problem with my old style Wicker Basket.

Overall
Quality
Value
My cat is happy!
posted on 11/05/2009 21:12:14

My first reaction when oppeing the box was "Oh no this is too big and will take too much space!", this is because my previous litter tray in contrast, was kitten size. My exotic shorthair is becoming a very large cat and so he needed the extra space. In fact this litter pan is a very good size, my cat can move around easily and all the mess stays inside. My cat was initially put off by the hood but he quickly found it amusing and just loves going in and out for fun. It is also very easy to clean and there is no risk of wee falling in between the hood and the base as the base is quite tall. All in all I am very satisfied. Great product!

Overall
Quality
Value
love it
posted on 06/05/2009 22:38:26

great size, love the pink

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Product
posted on 24/04/2009 09:30:07 by Vicki

I was very please with this item when it arrived, I highly recommend it. I have had to take the swing door off as my cat is scared of anything that flaps but it still works just aswell and the cat litter stays in the tray :-

Overall
Quality
Value
Really great and good value!
posted on 23/04/2009 11:57:18 by e-hut

Really good product big enough to fit my rag doll cat in and the door is easy to push both in out. The lid lifts up so is very easy to clean and the air filter keeps it smelling relatively fresh! Very good product.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent design but it is enormous!
posted on 19/04/2009 10:53:36 by stanley and stella

Our 2 kittens have taken very happily to this. They are too small to use the cat flap at the moment, but even without it it keeps most of the smells at bay. We use Swheat Scoop litter which I highly recommend great for kittens as it doesn't harm them if they eat it - it's a shame it's not sold here! The only thing to note is that it's completely enormous. Big enough only to have one for two cats - even 2 grown up cats could fit in comfortably not that they ever would!

Overall
Quality
Value
Packaging
posted on 14/04/2009 11:23:19 by fionamilsom

cat hooded litter pan arrived but packaging was quite flimsy and one of plastic door fittings was broken. My husband was confident he could superglue it rather than go to post office to return it. However superglue didnt work and we are now operating tray without door fitting which means there is still spillage of litter onto floor. As we had hoped to stop litter coming out of tray this hasn't really solved problem. Apart from that product good and less smells

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments. Please do remember that if any customer reviews an item that appears to be damaged or faulty this can be returned to use for either full refund or replacement.

Overall
Quality
Value
have already sent my response in via your survey agent
posted on 11/04/2009 10:46:20

I was very pleased with the very speedy delivery and also the product met with all my expectations, the only problem I have had since having the item is to source tray liners of the size it requires, Any ideas?

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments. We do stock the liners for this tray but they are unfortunately out of stock at the moment. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very impressed ...
posted on 06/04/2009 17:30:54 by condyk

I had previously used the very pricey super clumping stuff made by Catsan. This seems better and is much cheaper too. Also, because I got a large 40 Ltr sack I don't have to worry about forgetting their litter so much when I go shopping. Will buy again!

Overall
Quality
Value
Very good!
posted on 03/04/2009 17:08:54 by kimberley13

So far, so good. After a shaky start for my mog... she hates change!! She is now getting rather attached to her new litter tray.

Overall
Quality
Value
Quality Product
posted on 30/03/2009 19:54:10

I am very pleased with the product despite the lengthy delivery. My cat also loves it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Absolutely love it!
posted on 28/03/2009 19:11:31

It's the best cat litter tray we have ever bought, and we've tried 4 before this one. Easy to assemble and clean, good sized. Highly recommended.

Overall
Quality
Value
brilliant product
posted on 26/03/2009 10:33:51 by helen

Purchased product as we have just homed another rescue Persian and we needed a second cat litter tray. He is very large and this covered cat litter tray is ideal. Very large, see-through, cat flap on front, plenty of head room and space to turn round. The unique way in which the flap folds up makes it very easy to clean.

Overall
Quality
Value
Really Good Litter Tray
posted on 25/03/2009 21:21:59 by beckysharp

I was looking for a tray that would stop my two boistrous kittens flinging litter everywhere and to cut down on smell. This tray has really helped with both these requirements. It is of pretty solid constuction with an easy opening section to allow poop scooping which is great. The kittens seem to be happy with it and it didn't take them long to figure out how to use the cat flap door. Would certainly recommend this litter tray.

Overall
Quality
Value
Overall a good product
posted on 25/03/2009 16:43:30

The lid catches were poorly engineered I thought as the lid wasn't always secure even with the catches in the 'locked' position. I felt that the carbon insert was an unnecessary addition which probably served only to increase it's retail price. I liked the size of the product. Not too bulky but plenty of room inside for vigorous scratching! I thought that although a good product overall, there are many similar on the market which are probably more competitively priced.

Overall
Quality
Value
I love it
posted on 19/03/2009 12:16:35 by happygirl

It was recommendation from friend of mine who is using at all time.She has tried different kinds and her opinion is that this product is one of the best on the market.Now I am using this product myself and I'm very satisfied.I would highly recommend this product to the other cat owners.

Overall
Quality
Value
I love it
posted on 19/03/2009 12:04:04 by happygirl

We were recommended that product from the friend of ours who is using it at all time .She has tried different kinds and her opinion is that this product one of the best on the market . Now we are using this product ourselves and we are very satisfied .I would highly recommend this product to the others.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 18/03/2009 15:50:17 by rachaldred

Good product for our pair of cats, one of which is extremely large! Only one quibble - why is the door panel covered with an advertising sticker? It means you can't easily see in to check whether the litter needs changing, without opening it. It would also be nice to have a scoop holder and scoop attached.

Overall
Quality
Value
did what it said on the tin!
posted on 12/03/2009 21:51:08

great value for money. Looks good !

Overall
Quality
Value
A bit disappointed
posted on 10/03/2009 16:51:55 by ibrierley

I think its an ok product. The design is ok but the slide locks are not always secure and you have to double check it is firmly in place - I have picked it up twice and it has collapsed so not that secure? I was also disappointed to find that you need replacement filters for it? it did not say in the ad? AND you do not have them listed?

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. We have updated our product description on our website to advise that replacement filters are needed. We would advise our customers not to lift this item by the hood as the clips have not been designed to stay in place when lifted. The purpose of the clips is to ensure that the hood doesn't move when the pan is in use.

Overall
Quality
Value
Eliminates odours and keeps litter in the tray!
posted on 09/03/2009 15:33:19

Very glad I bought this. Its lid/flap keeps odours and litter inside the tray - and previously I had been driven mad by constantly having to clear up litter from all over the carpet! It's a generous size and well-designed so that you can simply lift up the front section of the hood to get inside to clear it out. Easy to clean. The cat seems to like it as well!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product and value for money.
posted on 07/03/2009 15:59:55 by shadowtiger

What a great way to keep all the litter in one place and the smells too! Both our cats quite big use it with no problem the male cat uses it regularly - sheer laziness - but the female, only when it rains hard. So easy to take the lid off and clean it out,using a new liner any ones will do, taped to the sides to keep in position when needed. Couldn't believe how inexpensive it was!

Overall
Quality
Value
HAS CHANGED MY LIFE!
posted on 05/03/2009 19:43:24 by saph

If there was one thing I wish someone had told me before I got my cat it is that their poo STINKS. And when she goes to the toilet first thing in the morning and I can smell it, it's enough to make me feel sick. So that's why I hate open litter trays! But this one contains all the smells and because it is covered she doesn't do that annoying thing where she tries to cover what she has done with the plastic litter tray liner. And you can still use the litter tray liners with this covered tray which is great for cleaning up. Such good value and probably the best thing I have bought from Pet Planet.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 03/03/2009 21:58:58 by fatboymatt

Overall
Quality
Value
The Best I have ever tried, honestly
posted on 01/03/2009 11:25:33 by Cat Lover

I have two cats, one of which is larger than the average cat. With all my previous litter trays, when my larger cat took a pee, it would leak out through the space between the base and the lid. Not so now. This litter tray is not only large enough for both cats, there is no leakage. Another great thing about this litter tray is that you can lift the door up in such away that you get full access to the inside of the litter tray. Which makes cleaning the litter tray, so much easier and more convenient. No more taking the top off the litter tray to clean it. I highly recommend the product.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent value, and very happy with it
posted on 26/02/2009 14:16:19 by Mewie

I decided to get a covered tray as my cat was kicking litter all over the kitchen floor and it isn't very nice. Found this one on here and am very pleased with it. It has high sides which is important for keeping it clean, and it looks inoffensive. My one quibble would be that all the trays on here are huge, and our cat isn't! But she seems to like it. No probs with removing the sticker as some previous reviews stated. We picked a neutral colour and it fits in fine. No odours whatsoever and the cat went in it straight away. No litter escapes from it and it's easy to clean. I would recommend it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value-
posted on 23/02/2009 18:30:01

Great value and product-nice and deep. Have removed the door flap til my cat gets used to it. The charcoal filter works well-v pleased with product.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very happy with it
posted on 21/02/2009 09:09:11 by bvl

I bought this from a local pet store for 22.95 before I discovered it on Pet Planet! so this is an excellent price from Pet Planet. My kitten has been very happy using it from day 1 and although it seems large at first I'm sure he'll need the space when he grows up to his full size. I like the neutral colour and it is very easy to remove the lid and clean out the tray which is quite deep to keep any mess inside.

Overall
Quality
Value
Best litter box
posted on 18/02/2009 16:41:59 by gailmaries

This is a great size for my two kind of large cats - lots of room to turn around in. The top is terrific as I can easily see inside, and emptying is no trouble because the flap tilts up and back without removing altogether. Much better than others I've had.

Overall
Quality
Value
A good purchase
posted on 17/02/2009 12:23:10 by fijaba

It is good for the price although the door rubs a little on the edge of the tray but my kittens do not find this offputting to my relief. Very easy to assemble and to clean. The door/filter flap which lifts up makes for easy poop-scooping.

Overall
Quality
Value
good value and the cats seem to like it
posted on 11/02/2009 09:32:46 by halliday249

we have two cats and the large litter pan is just the right size to cope with them. It is also not to large that it gets in the way.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brill!
posted on 28/11/2008 10:47:22 by Fisher

This comes semi assembled all you have to do is put on the door and thats it! The top is held in place with two sliding locks so that you can take off the top for cleaning/changing litter. Its brilliant, my cat loves it, with normal ones she tends to paw litter all over but this stops that. Also the carbon filter really does work way better than an open one. This was one of the best items we have bought here and a really good price.

Overall
Quality
Value
Nice to Look at, but Flawed Design
posted on 16/11/2008 19:36:49

My kitten uses this fine and its excellent at keeping in cat litter as hoped once she kicks it around. However, having let her get used the the tray without the lid and flap down, when I went to put the flap down for the first time, one of the hinges snapped clean off. Although I can still use the product, its a shame that the hinges of the flap are so thin that they could easily come off, even easier I'm sure when a cat is using the flap constantly for getting in and out. My kitten didn't get the chance to try. It's nice looking and I'm sure would work great, if the hinges had been more thoughtfully designed.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily.

Overall
Quality
Value
Only sent me half of it!
posted on 15/11/2008 13:40:14 by Leah

Well as pet planet only send me half of this item its hard to score it. From the half we got it looks quite good. Hopefully the lid will turn up some time too.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Science Plan Perfect Weight