Online Pet Shop



Hills Prescription Diet Feline td 5kg: Reviews

Hills Prescription Diet Feline t/d 5kg

Hills Prescription Diet Feline t/d 5kg

Please consult your vet for further information and guidance on what ...
RRP: £47.49 Our Price: £35.99 Save 24%
Extra Product Images
.
< Back to the Hills Prescription Diet Feline td 5kg Please login to write a review
Young Cats Love It
posted on 30/01/2014 19:56:02 by christine129

My vet prescribed td to help keep my cats teeth clean My two younger cats love it and wont eat smaller biscuits since being introduced to td

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 16/12/2013 19:14:37

My cat Prince had bad teeth trouble So bad he had to have a few out I was recommended this by the vet and he had his check up recently and it has really helped

Overall
Quality
Value
Hills Prescription Diet Feline td 5kg
posted on 29/11/2013 21:30:24 by aphanratty

My cat loves this product and I feel it saves his teeth as it is much better than the wet food which can stick in his teeth It has been recommended by two vets and I believe it to be an excellent cat food

Overall
Quality
Value
Cats love it
posted on 08/11/2013 11:18:52 by cathymeade

My cats definitely prefer Hills and the TD was recommended by my vet and does really seem to help keep their teeth clean

Overall
Quality
Value
Does the job
posted on 19/07/2013 11:44:25 by ballclan

I have 3 cats who all have a small degree of dental health problems namely gingivitis in two and tartar build up in the other older cat They are all on a Vet Essentials diet and on the suggestion of our vet at their annual check up it was suggested that I mix 13 td with their food and it definitely works and all three have no visible signs of gum issues now and tartar build up diminishing

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 14/11/2012 11:09:41 by elaineo

Both my cats have to have this tarter build up on their teeth Excellent product does what it says Cheaper than the vets

Overall
Quality
Value
DEFINITELY THE FAVOURITE
posted on 26/08/2012 20:35:08 by sue lewis

following recommendation by our vet following our Siam having to have a tooth removed and plaque removed all three of our cats love this food and it definitely works on their teeth Sapphire is much happier and the other two have clean and healthy teeth and gums

Overall
Quality
Value
great product and excellent price
posted on 02/05/2012 09:07:25 by celyn

I have used this since my vet recommended it My cat Alice loves it and I must say that her teeth are in excellent condition

Overall
Quality
Value
Love by 3 cats
posted on 28/03/2012 18:37:09 by Susan

Favourite food of my 3 cats and it works on their teeth

Overall
Quality
Value
Cat loves this
posted on 15/04/2011 12:20:31 by LizC

I dont know if these really work completely as my cat still has to have dental work done fairly frequently but the vet says his teeth would be worse if we didnt use it x28and to be fair as its so expensive we give him part TD and part Iams so it might be more effective if we fed this 100x29 My cat does absolutely love eating this though its certainly very popular

Overall
Quality
Value
The td ring of confidence!
posted on 01/04/2011 15:29:42 by rzemi1

My cat Harry had decay and tartar until the vet put him on these biscuits, some 6 years ago. He is now 16 years old and has the teeth of a 2 year old cat. No tartar and brilliant white! He's very fussy too - only eats cooked chicken, tuna and these biscuits! As the vet says - Harry's teeth are a great advertisement for these biscuits!

Overall
Quality
Value
Always popular
posted on 31/03/2011 00:13:35 by widget

Both my cats love these biscuits - I think one in particular would literally jump through hoops for them and he's a fussy little beast about most everything else! If they are successful at keeping tooth decay at bay (Which can be a problem for indoor cats when they're not chewing on fur, bone and feather) my wallet and I shall be very happy! No more expensive dentals and risky anaesthetics I hope.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fussy Cat Loves It!
posted on 29/03/2011 18:49:31 by Bubs

Our very picky 17 year old cat loves this. It was recommended by her vet to help keep her teeth clean, but it was expensive buying it there. The 5kg bag from Petplanet is very good value - it lasts for months. Fussy Feline gives it 5 stars!

Overall
Quality
Value
Cats Love It
posted on 17/02/2011 22:35:11 by sjscookie1

My cats really like this and they are very choosey. The vet also reports improvements since we started using it. Very good value from this store!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 15/02/2011 19:28:54 by Peter G rees

The product is the same as from our vet, but so very much cheaper and much more of it. I could not be more please, thank-you.

Overall
Quality
Value
they both love it, i have not tried it myself.
posted on 27/01/2011 19:45:01 by jackilenwalby

this product arrive very quickly ,and in 1st class condition.this is also very good for their teeth,and has helped them immensly...

Overall
Quality
Value
Bindi loves it!
posted on 30/12/2010 05:37:27 by Sue

My fussy cat (7 years) loves this product, recommended by vet for her back teeth. Great value, huge bag and great to have it delivered for people who don't drive. Thanks

Overall
Quality
Value
cats love it
posted on 02/10/2010 10:48:18 by patgeorgefyfe

I bought this product on the recommendation of my vet as both cats have tartar on their teeth. Can't tell yet whether it is helping this problem but both my cats love it.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 07/09/2010 08:02:04 by mandy70

My cat needed this for a health problem, he loves the product!! And it is great value from you!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Good for our cats
posted on 05/08/2010 10:36:52 by lw99

Rapid delivery, excellent product

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 21/07/2010 22:42:40 by jet9

Recommended by vet following dental problems - none since she commenced on this - touch wood.

Overall
Quality
Value
my cats love this!
posted on 25/06/2010 22:13:30 by annie

My vet recommended this for my two cats as they're not very keen on having their teeth cleaned... they love it. Much cheaper through Pet Planet than at the vet's though!! Quick delivery too...

Overall
Quality
Value
No more drain breath!!!
posted on 03/06/2010 12:51:23 by marcus-bowes

My male persian was suffering with really smelly breath and tartar build up and at the time he was only about 1 year old. After the vet had cleaned his teeth he recommended these. Three years later and I haven't had to take him back to the vets plus no more halitosis and both cats prefer them to any other biscuits. Better than non prescription tooth biscuits. Highly recommended!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value and excellent product
posted on 20/05/2010 14:52:55 by Viv

Excellent food for our 3 Cornish Rex, very quick delivery and will re-order in due course. Many thanks!

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic product - highly recommended
posted on 24/04/2010 15:54:28 by Lorraine

My two cats have been eating this for the past couple of years, after they both suffered from bad plaque build-up. The vet recommended this product,and since then neither have had any problems with their teeth. I highly recommend this product.

Overall
Quality
Value
simply the best
posted on 13/04/2010 19:05:20 by john wright

the best prices around; and a superbly fast delivery service

Overall
Quality
Value
A fabulous product and at great value
posted on 12/04/2010 18:37:49 by NR

Recommended by my vet to keep the cats teeth clean and avoid having to have them descaled. it works an absolute treat and the website is both quick to deliver and great value

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 08/04/2010 16:22:34 by cat lover

it is so much cheaper than buying from the vets I hope you will always stock this product

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant product
posted on 05/04/2010 16:27:58 by jo-sizmur

Recommended by a vet so that my elderly oriental cat can avoid anaesthetic to clean his teeth. All 5 of my cats love these biscuits, it's much cheaper here than my vets, and it arrived much quicker than I expected.

Overall
Quality
Value
Advice re purchasing this product
posted on 10/03/2010 13:37:35 by jennifer-naldrett

My sister Siamese cats both have gingevitus and have had to have their teeth out. Vet advised T/D which they dont really like but they have to have it. I get it from Pet Planet usually but yesterday went into Pets at Home in Poole, Dorset it usually sells this item to find that they say that they are no longer allowed to stock it - they say it can only be purchased from a Vet - which as others have said on this blog is horrendously expensive. I hope Pet planet will still be allowed to stock it.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments. We can confirm that we will continue to sell this product.

Overall
Quality
Value
Quick delivery
posted on 12/02/2010 19:03:14 by Mozza

Very surprised for the quick delivery of the goods ..... really good prices ..... my cats love it

Overall
Quality
Value
My cats don't really like it...
posted on 11/02/2010 12:57:19

My vet told me \I had to give this food to my cats as they both have problems witht heir gums. They assured me cats love this food, but mine don't and I always have to mix it with other dry food to get them interested in their bowl... It is outrageously expensive, but Petplanet offers a much better deal than my vet 24 for 700 g!!!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent quality cat food
posted on 10/02/2010 09:38:31 by murielmunki

top qualiltly cat food at a good price. delivered quickly. works really well at keeping the cats teeth healthy and they like it too

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value for money. I'll never have to pay vet prices again.
posted on 30/12/2009 00:08:47

I've used this product for two years now on my vet's advice, due to both of my cats developing teething problems and having to get some of their teeth removed. Since using Feline t/d neither cat have had any more problems. I can't recommend it highly enough. I used to buy the food from the veterinary practice, so was over the moon when I saw how much money I could save buying from Pet Planet.

Overall
Quality
Value
No teeth probelms here!
posted on 01/11/2009 09:52:16 by m8yna

A great product and have bought it for years. My Birman has had no teeth problems since using this product

Overall
Quality
Value
Speedy delivery - good value
posted on 29/10/2009 11:05:51

Cheapest we could find online and free next day delivery too. Good value all round!

Overall
Quality
Value
my cat loves them
posted on 07/09/2009 19:54:04 by carrie2579

my cat loves them and great because she has to chew them so you know they are doing what they should

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 26/08/2009 17:36:48 by johnlyon47

This is a good product we have been using it for years. It does what it says on the tin Our cats teeth have never been better.

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent value!
posted on 26/08/2009 10:22:24 by callycatpaws

hi, i got these for my mother in law as her cat has been on these as advised by vet..the good news now is that they are MUCH cheaper here and they get delivered to door..which also saves a 5 mile driving trip!!will be buying again when she has run out..cheers

Overall
Quality
Value
Good stuff
posted on 22/07/2009 09:50:53 by cea

My vet recommended these as a way of keeping my cats' teeth clean and healthy. As we lost a cat who went in to have her teeth cleaned and it happened to my parents' cat too we now want to take preventive measures with our new cats to make sure they don't have this unnecessary operation.

Overall
Quality
Value
Super service
posted on 20/07/2009 13:08:39 by judithnpurdy

Great product at lowest price with next day delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value
Does the job
posted on 17/07/2009 22:08:41 by pc-oli

My vet recommended this as my cat has sore gums. I noticed an improvement very quickly despite being cynical that the vet was flogging me an over-priced 'specialist' product. Much better value on here than at vet though.

Overall
Quality
Value
Arrived on time
posted on 15/07/2009 23:21:13

The product was a good price with free delivery, so was good value. It also arrived on time. Will use again.

Overall
Quality
Value
Super Service & Value
posted on 14/07/2009 11:59:15 by r-jefferies

This was the best price I could find.This product is very expensive through my vets. The delivery was very quick and it was well boxed too. Hill's Feline TD is loved by Lucy, our beloved 13 year old torty. Most important it seems to maintain her teeth very well, which the main thing. It avoids general aneasthetic tooth extractions! Will come Pet Planet again without any hesitation, Great.

Overall
Quality
Value
My Cat loves it
posted on 01/07/2009 09:02:30

Excellent value for money. My local veterninary clinic wanted 8.00 more!! This food will surely be beneficial for your cat's health. It's large chunks of dry food make it impossible for you cat to swallow them. They have to bite at them and whilst biting down helps remove the plaque from your cat's teeth. My last cats clinic at the vets said that at the age of a 13 year old, she had the health of a 6 year old. I have always fed my cat on the Hills Prescription Diet T/d Feline. No plaque on your cat's teeth is a bonus for both the cat and yours - no bad breath!! I know where to come now to buy my cat's food and knowing what a reduction in price, I know that I will be coming back to PetPlanet.co.uk for anything else I need for her.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fast service - good value
posted on 22/06/2009 10:36:47 by Elaine-peeks

Much more convenient to purchase online than have to travel into town and queue at the vets to purchase this product.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great thanks
posted on 22/06/2009 09:13:22

great thanks

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 22/06/2009 08:35:09 by Lesley

Best value for this product around

Overall
Quality
Value
Must be a winner...
posted on 11/06/2009 12:21:26 by samforsberg

My two Tonkinese cats have been eating these biscuits as part of their diet for years, due to teeth & gum problems caused largely by the small size of their mouths and overcrowded teeth. The biscuits are bigger than normal cat dry-food, so the cats are more likely to bite into them as they eat them rather than gobbling them whole. If the bag of biscuits is in any way accessible, the sides of the bag get punctured by holes and tears from sharp teeth! The value of the bags is certainly a lot better than buying smaller 2kg ones from my local vet...

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 20/05/2009 09:12:22 by mikem

Good value delivered quite fast so no complaints.

Overall
Quality
Value
great service
posted on 17/05/2009 12:41:21 by mariehaetzman

goods received promptly and the best price i could find on line

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 13/05/2009 22:18:27

i found this food to be a lot cheaper than than buying it from the vet, it was bought for one cat but now all six of them enjoy it

Overall
Quality
Value
Great!
posted on 09/05/2009 18:40:10 by LeeStubb

Good price - quick delivery - Excellent thanks

Overall
Quality
Value
Great service
posted on 08/05/2009 01:55:02 by beryl-gibbons

Made an error and ordered the wrong item. Friendly and helpful staff helped rectify the problem with the least possible fuss - super service.

Overall
Quality
Value
very good product
posted on 07/05/2009 10:52:45

Both cats 8 and 9 love it,especially the fussy eater.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 30/04/2009 19:49:08 by ursula44

Delighted with goods and service. I shall be back the next time I require anything for my cat. thks

Overall
Quality
Value
EXCELLENT
posted on 28/04/2009 20:54:29 by youngwobbly

fab great delivery + cats love it!

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 27/04/2009 18:20:35

good value for money - compared to prices vets charge.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Eukanuba Puppy and Junior 7.5kg+
 
James Wellbeloved Dog Food
 

Best Sellers