• Sign In or New Customer? Start Here


Turtle Mat Dirt Trapper for Smooth Floors Medium: Reviews

Turtle Mat Dirt Trapper for Smooth Floors - Medium

Turtle Mats have been Britain’s best-selling washable cotton dirt-trapping mats for over 15 years. They are manufactured by one of the world’s largest and most environmentally conscious textile groups. The group has achieved carbon negative status and is at the forefront of initiatives to reduce waste and cut water usage. Turtle Mats provide ideal protection for hard floors saving the householder time and money as they reduce the need for cleaning.

Turtle Mats have millions of tiny cotton tufts that instantly remove dirt, dust and wet from shoes, boots and paws. The Classic Latex Turtle Mat is made from a cotton rich pile (70% cotton, 30% Microfibre). It is light weight with rounded corners. This is Antislip and is suitable for hard floors. Size L75 x W50 x D1.5cm. All sizes are approximate and a small level of shrinkage may occur.

Care instructions :

  • Wash before use to maximise performance
  • Machine or hand wash at 40°
  • Do not use fabric conditioner as this will reduce the dirt trapping performance
  • Tumble dry at low heat setting or allow to dry naturally
  • Never place a Turtle Mat on a damp floor

Guaranteed for 5 years

  • ORDER TODAY TO SAVE 13% OFF RRP £22.99
    BUY NOW: £19.99
    < Back to the Turtle Mat Dirt Trapper for Smooth Floors Medium Please login to write a review
    Great Product
    posted on 16/01/2015 16:41:40 by kath

    Did not really believe my friend when she said how good turtle mats are for trapping dirt from dogs paws Saw these on Pet Planet and realised they were a very good price so I thought I would risk it Great product should have bought a longer runner as I walk my dog over it half a dozen times to make sure contact has been made Recommend to anyone with dirty dogs or humans

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    super value
    posted on 17/04/2014 10:52:12 by marybear

    Ours arrived as we were leaving for a caravan weekend. We took it with us and it performed brilliantly. Dogs and a soaking campsite are not a good mix but because of the mat we had no mud or water in the van. It even coped with size 13 fishing wellies.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    It works
    posted on 21/11/2012 19:46:44 by kerrymartin72

    This mat has been handy during the recent wet weather meaning I havent had to clean the floors every 5 mins I have brought cheaper mats and none have worked as well as this one Good value for money

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Its the best mat Ive ever bought
    posted on 18/07/2011 21:20:42 by Allytoli

    Perfect No more wetdirty paw prints from the back door through the kitchen onto my carpets I bought it in the sable brown colour which hides the mud so well I dont have to wash the mat more than once a week even in the worst weather conditions It washes on a quick wash tumble dries so Im only without the mat for about 90mins in total

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Tia loves it
    posted on 12/07/2011 23:34:12 by Dog lover

    I bought 2 mats my 4 month old lab loves them so much she took 1 to bed with her it now has a large hole in it. The joy of having a pup. The other does as it says.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Forget buying JML magic carpet
    posted on 01/02/2011 17:17:21 by Mum of Dozer

    Fantastic mat and really does exactly what it promises. I had also bought the JML magic carpet which proved to be useless. I can't recommend it enough

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great product
    posted on 05/01/2011 19:47:37 by HelenM

    Great product - this is the 6th I've had & all still going strong. Good quality but 1st I've bought from Petplanet due to excellent value for money compared to other retailers - did not disappoint. Ordered dark grey & colour was as expected. Only downside was delivery took a few days longer than expected due to bad weather. Overall very pleased.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    I can't believe it
    posted on 18/11/2010 23:17:04 by MaxSP

    A mat that actually works. Just bought another two. Those muddy paws now have no escape.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    It really works!
    posted on 03/02/2010 08:13:39 by MJK

    Excellent! The dirt and wet just stay on the mat. The floor used to get covered in muddy footprints however much we'd tried to wipe our shoes on the old mat. This is great - my floor stays clean!

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Very impressed
    posted on 27/01/2010 11:41:55 by Frances

    I didn't think it would live up to the hype. It has made a huge difference to how clean our hall carpet is. I only wish I had bought a larger size to make sure that animal/people don't step over or around it. We have one at each door and think it was worth the money. Feels too nice to be a door mat.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Just in time!
    posted on 21/01/2010 20:41:25 by PurplePenny

    This mat arrived just in time for the snow to melt and it has certainly earned its keep! We were getting wet muddy bootprints and pawprints all over the floor, even though we had a doormats both sides of the front door. The Turtle Mat stopped the mess getting spread around and after just a week I flung it in the washing machine. It washed beautifully and was back on the floor in no time - ready for the next snow

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Waste of money
    posted on 11/12/2009 09:13:00 by Eve

    This is my second review as first one was deleted by petplanet!I am very disappointed with this mat. Over few rainy weeks was good to test the mat ,but to my dissapointment the wet paws were all over the kitchen floor ,I have 2 bulldogs and a pug. For me towel on the floor works better than this mat.I wasted my money.

    PetPlanet Says:
    We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. We never like to hear customers are disappointed with a purchase from PetPlanet.co.uk as we aim to provide high quality products and first class service at all times. We have contacted the customer in this review direct.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Does the job
    posted on 28/08/2009 17:56:28 by ansltr

    Smart looking floor mat. my dog likes it and will stand and sit on it when coming in from the garden. I dont really feel that it is more efficient than an ordinary door mat and it could have done with been slightly larger. But that said it looks smart, is machine washable and isnt garish.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    the cats like sleeping on it
    posted on 19/08/2009 18:27:16 by peter-carreg

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    great item
    posted on 14/07/2009 08:55:55

    this really does stop the outside coming in, it traps all the dirt and saves me having to keep moping my floor

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    good product
    posted on 08/07/2009 14:48:17

    good price,used these before they wash and wash

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    think they're amazing
    posted on 23/06/2009 11:43:58 by dodie

    I was really surprised how quick these mats arrived..I have used 1 inside my dogs cage ..she loves to sleep on it..its too big for the cage really but I fold it in half.I wash it every other day and dry it in the dryer if I need to.. brilliant mats...wish I had seen them years ago

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    great product
    posted on 10/06/2009 09:38:19

    The only mat i've bought that does not slip on the floor.Great at drying my dogs' wet paws!Well worth the money!

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    posted on 13/05/2009 10:59:09 by Melanie

    Very good product. It doesn't seem to stop everything but what it does stop is that annoying gritty stuff that gets stuck to your feet.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Perfect
    posted on 06/05/2009 20:30:16

    Fits perfectly under cage

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Wow.
    posted on 30/03/2009 16:58:12 by renislander

    I wish I'd had one before. I will be getting more of these. Does just what it says. Mud, dirt, sand, grass, sawdust, construction mess all gets picked up with one step on the mat. I can't say enough about it.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Very effective
    posted on 08/03/2009 11:45:14

    Works really well on own muddy feet and for bobby the cat by the cat flap. Not cheap, hope they will turn out to be long-lasting

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    It is the best mat I have ever used
    posted on 23/02/2009 19:15:10

    I have 2 dogs who continuously traipse back and forth from garden to living room, bringing very muddy footprints inside. 1 of the mats inside back door takes the bulk of the muck of then should any escape , a further mat inside living room makes the task complete. result NO FOOTPRINTS!!!!

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    posted on 02/02/2009 10:53:35 by curlu

    Works well!

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    It works!
    posted on 29/01/2009 15:00:22

    Helps minimise dirt and water traipsing through the house.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great Value
    posted on 27/09/2008 07:38:54

    This dirt trapper mat has seemed to make a difference. You can certainly see where grass and sod has been caught from coming into the house.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Amazing!
    posted on 22/09/2008 21:55:40

    I don't know how this works, but it works. Wish we'd found this a few years ago to stop the kids trailing stuff into the house, let alone the dog! Highly recommended.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    time saver
    posted on 15/07/2008 11:43:30 by adnilansell

    does exactly what it says and my floor atays clean

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great value
    posted on 13/06/2008 16:40:55 by richard-hardisty

    We already had one of these mats in the kitchen, but needed 2 more for the utility room doors, works all the time, even on my son's feet.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    I've tried the rest & Honestly THIS MAT Really is the Best!
    posted on 06/04/2008 01:52:20 by Miss Milly

    I've got two big Rotties & a Lab Puppy. All Love to play in Water & Mud! I've tried the rest but This Mat is Truly the Best! it does what it says keeps the mud from the floors & my dogs love lying on it, it even soaks up water from their wet tummy fur & it doesnt soak through to the floor beneath! So I heartily Recommend it 100%

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Brilliant!
    posted on 28/03/2008 11:08:31 by Lucy

    These mats are pure genius. Anyone who owns a Springer Spaniel will know how muddy they can get! This mat stops muddy foot prints from my two dogs and is a real lifesaver. Plus the dogs just seem to love lying on it!

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Brilliant
    posted on 31/01/2007 11:34:28

    Does a very good job at keeping dirt out.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Does what it says and keep indoors clean!
    posted on 27/01/2007 13:28:51

    No more mud or dirt from outside, either adults or the dog! so no need to run around with the mop every day! Does what it says! Many thanks Pet Planet!

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Why PetPlanet?

    Free Delivery On Orders Over £39
    Next Working Day Delivery
    Our Price Promise
    Buy 1 Get 2nd Half Price On Pro Plan Dog Food
     
    Buy Metabolic+ Mobility And Get Treats Free
     
    Save £10 On Royal Canin Breed Health Cat 10kg
     
    Already a member?
    Sign in here