Turtle Mat Dirt Trapper for Smooth Floors Medium: Reviews

Turtle Mat Dirt Trapper for Smooth Floors - Medium

Turtle Mat Dirt Trapper for Smooth Floors - Medium

Turtle Mats have been Britainís best-selling washable cotton ... RRP: £22.99 Our Price: £19.99 Save 13%
Extra Product Images
.
< Back to the Turtle Mat Dirt Trapper for Smooth Floors Medium Please login to write a review
super value
posted on 17/04/2014 10:52:12 by marybear

Ours arrived as we were leaving for a caravan weekend. We took it with us and it performed brilliantly. Dogs and a soaking campsite are not a good mix but because of the mat we had no mud or water in the van. It even coped with size 13 fishing wellies.

Overall
Quality
Value
It works
posted on 21/11/2012 19:46:44 by kerrymartin72

This mat has been handy during the recent wet weather meaning I havent had to clean the floors every 5 mins I have brought cheaper mats and none have worked as well as this one Good value for money

Overall
Quality
Value
Its the best mat Ive ever bought
posted on 18/07/2011 21:20:42 by Allytoli

Perfect No more wetdirty paw prints from the back door through the kitchen onto my carpets I bought it in the sable brown colour which hides the mud so well I dont have to wash the mat more than once a week even in the worst weather conditions It washes on a quick wash tumble dries so Im only without the mat for about 90mins in total

Overall
Quality
Value
Tia loves it
posted on 12/07/2011 23:34:12 by Dog lover

I bought 2 mats my 4 month old lab loves them so much she took 1 to bed with her it now has a large hole in it. The joy of having a pup. The other does as it says.

Overall
Quality
Value
Forget buying JML magic carpet
posted on 01/02/2011 17:17:21 by Mum of Dozer

Fantastic mat and really does exactly what it promises. I had also bought the JML magic carpet which proved to be useless. I can't recommend it enough

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 05/01/2011 19:47:37 by HelenM

Great product - this is the 6th I've had & all still going strong. Good quality but 1st I've bought from Petplanet due to excellent value for money compared to other retailers - did not disappoint. Ordered dark grey & colour was as expected. Only downside was delivery took a few days longer than expected due to bad weather. Overall very pleased.

Overall
Quality
Value
I can't believe it
posted on 18/11/2010 23:17:04 by MaxSP

A mat that actually works. Just bought another two. Those muddy paws now have no escape.

Overall
Quality
Value
It really works!
posted on 03/02/2010 08:13:39 by MJK

Excellent! The dirt and wet just stay on the mat. The floor used to get covered in muddy footprints however much we'd tried to wipe our shoes on the old mat. This is great - my floor stays clean!

Overall
Quality
Value
Very impressed
posted on 27/01/2010 11:41:55 by Frances

I didn't think it would live up to the hype. It has made a huge difference to how clean our hall carpet is. I only wish I had bought a larger size to make sure that animal/people don't step over or around it. We have one at each door and think it was worth the money. Feels too nice to be a door mat.

Overall
Quality
Value
Just in time!
posted on 21/01/2010 20:41:25 by PurplePenny

This mat arrived just in time for the snow to melt and it has certainly earned its keep! We were getting wet muddy bootprints and pawprints all over the floor, even though we had a doormats both sides of the front door. The Turtle Mat stopped the mess getting spread around and after just a week I flung it in the washing machine. It washed beautifully and was back on the floor in no time - ready for the next snow

Overall
Quality
Value
Waste of money
posted on 11/12/2009 09:13:00 by Eve

This is my second review as first one was deleted by petplanet!I am very disappointed with this mat. Over few rainy weeks was good to test the mat ,but to my dissapointment the wet paws were all over the kitchen floor ,I have 2 bulldogs and a pug. For me towel on the floor works better than this mat.I wasted my money.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. We never like to hear customers are disappointed with a purchase from PetPlanet.co.uk as we aim to provide high quality products and first class service at all times. We have contacted the customer in this review direct.

Overall
Quality
Value
Does the job
posted on 28/08/2009 17:56:28 by ansltr

Smart looking floor mat. my dog likes it and will stand and sit on it when coming in from the garden. I dont really feel that it is more efficient than an ordinary door mat and it could have done with been slightly larger. But that said it looks smart, is machine washable and isnt garish.

Overall
Quality
Value
the cats like sleeping on it
posted on 19/08/2009 18:27:16 by peter-carreg

Overall
Quality
Value
great item
posted on 14/07/2009 08:55:55

this really does stop the outside coming in, it traps all the dirt and saves me having to keep moping my floor

Overall
Quality
Value
good product
posted on 08/07/2009 14:48:17

good price,used these before they wash and wash

Overall
Quality
Value
think they're amazing
posted on 23/06/2009 11:43:58 by dodie

I was really surprised how quick these mats arrived..I have used 1 inside my dogs cage ..she loves to sleep on it..its too big for the cage really but I fold it in half.I wash it every other day and dry it in the dryer if I need to.. brilliant mats...wish I had seen them years ago

Overall
Quality
Value
great product
posted on 10/06/2009 09:38:19

The only mat i've bought that does not slip on the floor.Great at drying my dogs' wet paws!Well worth the money!

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 13/05/2009 10:59:09 by Melanie

Very good product. It doesn't seem to stop everything but what it does stop is that annoying gritty stuff that gets stuck to your feet.

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect
posted on 06/05/2009 20:30:16

Fits perfectly under cage

Overall
Quality
Value
Wow.
posted on 30/03/2009 16:58:12 by renislander

I wish I'd had one before. I will be getting more of these. Does just what it says. Mud, dirt, sand, grass, sawdust, construction mess all gets picked up with one step on the mat. I can't say enough about it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very effective
posted on 08/03/2009 11:45:14

Works really well on own muddy feet and for bobby the cat by the cat flap. Not cheap, hope they will turn out to be long-lasting

Overall
Quality
Value
It is the best mat I have ever used
posted on 23/02/2009 19:15:10

I have 2 dogs who continuously traipse back and forth from garden to living room, bringing very muddy footprints inside. 1 of the mats inside back door takes the bulk of the muck of then should any escape , a further mat inside living room makes the task complete. result NO FOOTPRINTS!!!!

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 02/02/2009 10:53:35 by curlu

Works well!

Overall
Quality
Value
It works!
posted on 29/01/2009 15:00:22

Helps minimise dirt and water traipsing through the house.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 27/09/2008 07:38:54

This dirt trapper mat has seemed to make a difference. You can certainly see where grass and sod has been caught from coming into the house.

Overall
Quality
Value
Amazing!
posted on 22/09/2008 21:55:40

I don't know how this works, but it works. Wish we'd found this a few years ago to stop the kids trailing stuff into the house, let alone the dog! Highly recommended.

Overall
Quality
Value
time saver
posted on 15/07/2008 11:43:30 by adnilansell

does exactly what it says and my floor atays clean

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 13/06/2008 16:40:55 by richard-hardisty

We already had one of these mats in the kitchen, but needed 2 more for the utility room doors, works all the time, even on my son's feet.

Overall
Quality
Value
I've tried the rest & Honestly THIS MAT Really is the Best!
posted on 06/04/2008 01:52:20 by Miss Milly

I've got two big Rotties & a Lab Puppy. All Love to play in Water & Mud! I've tried the rest but This Mat is Truly the Best! it does what it says keeps the mud from the floors & my dogs love lying on it, it even soaks up water from their wet tummy fur & it doesnt soak through to the floor beneath! So I heartily Recommend it 100%

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant!
posted on 28/03/2008 11:08:31 by Lucy

These mats are pure genius. Anyone who owns a Springer Spaniel will know how muddy they can get! This mat stops muddy foot prints from my two dogs and is a real lifesaver. Plus the dogs just seem to love lying on it!

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 31/01/2007 11:34:28

Does a very good job at keeping dirt out.

Overall
Quality
Value
Does what it says and keep indoors clean!
posted on 27/01/2007 13:28:51

No more mud or dirt from outside, either adults or the dog! so no need to run around with the mop every day! Does what it says! Many thanks Pet Planet!

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Royal Canin Urban Life
 
Hill's Ideal Balance Pet Food