Purrshire Sienna Deluxe Cat Activity Centre: Reviews

Purrshire Sienna Deluxe Cat Activity Centre

The Purrshire Sienna Deluxe is a cat's dream with all its branches ... ON SALE! RRP: £24.99 Now: £14.99 Save 40%
Extra Product Images
Customers' photos
.
< Back to the Purrshire Sienna Deluxe Cat Activity Centre Please login to write a review
Good value
posted on 22/07/2014 18:43:38 by Kchad

My kitten loves it and its worth the money

Overall
Quality
Value
kitten loves it
posted on 18/07/2014 20:52:13 by jlyster

my kitten loves the activity centre I thought it was great value for the money and good delivery service

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 16/07/2014 23:00:25 by janette1934

2 kittens bought today As soon as they arrived started playing on this and had a great time

Overall
Quality
Value
My kitten loves it she plays all the time
posted on 13/07/2014 19:28:41 by gailgerrard

It seems to have everything my kitten wants she plays she sleeps she claws all over it We have had it for about 4 weeks and she is on it for hours a day excellent value and has withstood everything she has thrown at it so far

Overall
Quality
Value
Poor quality dangerous to kittens
posted on 05/07/2014 12:53:15 by cspence62

Overall
Quality
Value
So amazing
posted on 03/07/2014 00:10:58 by Orichardson

I love this product Not only does my kitten love it so does my daughter Easy to put together such soft material and hard wearing scratchy pRts Kitten especially loves the hidden fish under the arch Really good value for money cannot recommend enough

Overall
Quality
Value
Okay can still be used once bits fall off
posted on 02/07/2014 10:42:29 by amylow14

The balls didn't stay on long. Took new kitten a couple of hits by day two there were none left. My husband then patted the top plate to get the cat to sit on there and it fell off. The scratcher is good and kitten likes the fish hiding under it, rest is duck taped together now had it for 10 days so couldn't recommend. Get what you pay for but kitten seems to love it even in this state.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. We never like to hear customers are disappointed with the service from petplanet.co.uk as we aim to provide high quality products and first class service at all times. We have contacted the customer in this review direct.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 28/05/2014 12:38:03 by spaices

My kitten loves it and the low level scratch area has stopped her tearing up the carpet and our furniturefor now at leastThe only thing I would say against it is that the arms for the balls dont fit in that well and the fitting wasnt strong enough when she decided to swing on them and needed abit of doctoring with screws by my husband

Overall
Quality
Value
My kitten loves this
posted on 23/04/2014 16:09:35 by vanishedchart

My 11 week old kitten has been using this since we got him at 9 weeks old Loves it

Overall
Quality
Value
love it cute good size for a smaller house
posted on 20/04/2014 22:31:18 by deliacox

Good product for my smaller cat comes in a variety of colours fits neatly in my living room.

Overall
Quality
Value
Kittens love this
posted on 10/04/2014 20:41:32 by emilyspearson

I cant get my kittens off this. Perfect size for them to both play on. Plenty to keep them entertained.

Overall
Quality
Value
I loved it
posted on 12/03/2014 20:42:12 by xenajane2012

My kittens love this and are never off it its easy to put together and very study good value would definitely recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value
Kittens Only
posted on 11/03/2014 20:21:07 by teresa

Description really should state only suitable for kittens too weak fabrics small for fully grown cats.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value for money
posted on 01/03/2014 14:34:49 by Louise

Bought this for my new kitten Teddy who absolutely loves it. She loves to fall asleep on the paw at the top.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very good value
posted on 21/02/2014 19:43:16 by sherylannholmes

Easy to assemble by my 14 year old daughter. Sturdy and our kitten loves it. Pity the little fish only stayed attached for two days as it was quickly bitten off and chased round the room.

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent
posted on 07/02/2014 20:52:35 by izzyh1097

Good value arrived quickly, Casper loves it.

Overall
Quality
Value
brilliant
posted on 21/01/2014 09:28:15 by Donna

Excellent item well packaged speedy delivery

Overall
Quality
Value
Love it
posted on 16/01/2014 20:05:20 by Jolutner

Really pleased cant go wrong for the price

Overall
Quality
Value
Used within minutes of build
posted on 16/01/2014 15:20:04 by Dogmatix2

Not the best quality I have seen but it does the job and the cat loves it Hoiw long it will last is another question Especially with a 12lb moggy attacking it

Overall
Quality
Value
cats really like it
posted on 11/01/2014 14:23:38 by debhort42

Not easy to put together but when done it looks really nice My kittens love it but easily demolished the fur balls I came down to a living room floor full of white fluff

Overall
Quality
Value
Ruined in less than a week
posted on 05/12/2013 21:32:50 by Cassandra666

Unfortunately it was a major disappointment On the same day the platform went down on the next day one of the fluffy balls was ripped and a couple of days later the fish had the same fate Im afraid this does not suit my two 11 year old cats weighing 8kg Product should include in the future a mention to recommended cat weights so as to avoid other owners disappointment and loss of money

Overall
Quality
Value
Disappointed as this had over 4 stars
posted on 29/11/2013 19:29:20 by dee

The first one arrived and was impossible to put together as the holes were not lining up or far enough in Petplanet customer service were brilliant and immediately sent a replacement with no quibble The replacement arrived After getting this one fixed up the fish was missing Luckily we still had the original faulty one so were able to take the fish and fix it to the second one First time I have had any problems with a cat activity centre from here so it may only be a faulty batch I would advise you to check it before you start putting it up It is probably only suitable for a small cat or kitten due to the wobbly post We have fixed an extra couple of screws in the base to stabilise it a bit It would have been good value for money if it had been ok

PetPlanet Says:
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value for money
posted on 15/09/2013 00:12:46 by yvettetrees

My kitten loves this product she sleeps under the tunnel and on the platform with the scratch surface on top of the tunnel and on the branches and the toys too it certainly keeps her occupied

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 07/09/2013 10:46:01 by Saima1

This product is indeed very good for its value I would recommend this to all It isnt like one of those boring one scratching post This intact has a lot going on so this keeps my kittens mind busy and focused she is constantly playing with this product and there are many strings with balls hanging off so she has so much to choose from The top part of the activity centre is good as she loves to climb on there and play with the post Sometimes I see her sleeping on top or taking naps at the bottom where the little dangly fish is Great product this is this usually costs more from other websites

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value for money
posted on 15/08/2013 22:16:11 by lbaxtermorgan

Its a great price and my lot love playing with the hanging pompoms The first one I ordered had a slight flaw the part on the stem where the paw shaped seat fits into was shearedtoo big however PetPlanet sent me a new one free They phoned me up This is fantastic service which is rare these days they now have a loyal customer

Overall
Quality
Value
kitten
posted on 07/07/2013 22:31:11 by sugarbutterflyxx

easy to put together and looks great my kitten loves hanging off the braches will probably do him for a year before he outgrows it currently 9weeks

Overall
Quality
Value
Looks good
posted on 19/06/2013 02:32:26 by molclam

A little on the small size for my small cats They dont play with it a lot but one likes her bed under it and sleeps there She will just play with the balls hanging down before she drops off I think this is due to them getting older as they dont use the other one they have had since very young so much now either Its a nice looking item and happy to have it in my lounge

Overall
Quality
Value
My kittens love it
posted on 11/06/2013 04:50:28 by jane2456

My two 10 weeks old kittens love this Couple of minor problems one of the balls came off after 2 days and the raised platform lossens slightly and have to regularly tighten Very speedy delivery

Overall
Quality
Value
my kittens loved it
posted on 22/04/2013 20:28:09 by jadefranklin2013

My 2 little kittens love this Very sturdy Hours of fun and great value

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value good fun for kitten
posted on 05/12/2012 20:10:09 by lynnet103

Kitten has great fun with this platform could be a bit more secure as moves about a bit but would recommend for kittenssmall cats

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product
posted on 30/11/2012 19:19:58 by pammyb

Excellent cat toyscratching post We have several cats they love using it Easy to put together very sturdy Excellent product very quick delivery Pat on the back for Pet Planet

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value but not suitable for adult cats
posted on 22/11/2012 19:12:24 by EMILYPAM3LA

Excellent item really sturdy when put together however it is obviously made for kittens My cat is a small 1 yr old and cannot fit nor does he want to go under the tunnel He just about fits on the platform though He likes it alot but I think its suited to kittens

Overall
Quality
Value
Kittens love it
posted on 29/10/2012 23:17:19 by northie

My two kittens were a little unsure when they first saw this but once it had been in the room for a day they felt confident to start playing on it They love it they climb jump play fight all over it Great value and the kittens live leaping at each other on it and hiding under the arch to pounce out Screwing the suspended arms was quite difficult and had to use a normal screwdriver in the end as the one supplied wasnt strong enough to do the job

Overall
Quality
Value
Kitten loves this
posted on 26/10/2012 13:09:21 by Fgirl8886

Marbles loves this always hanging from it

Overall
Quality
Value
Very awkward to build but good value
posted on 18/10/2012 21:36:41 by Jen

The product was very difficult to build and the fluffy balls came off within 10 minutes of my kittens being let loose on it however it is better value for money and provides a nice seat and scratching station for them

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect size for kittens
posted on 10/10/2012 23:30:31 by mward123

Have just got 2 6 weeks old kittens and this is the perfect size for them Enough variety on it to keep them entertained for hours Not too ugly to have in the living room as well

Overall
Quality
Value
Good fun
posted on 04/10/2012 08:29:46 by susanyoung

My two kittens absolutely loved this the minute they saw it but unfortunatly within half an hour they had chewed through the cord that holds the pompoms Not to worry thinks I just sew some boot laces to the pompoms and off we go again Took a couple of hours to chew through them I now every day knot or replace them The kittens love it and Im a top mum

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 14/09/2012 09:50:38 by ltennant

I have a 9 week old ragdoll cross kitten Ted he loves it he plays and sleeps on it Easy to assemble and good values

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 13/09/2012 08:32:44 by Scooby

Really pleased with the product excellent value for money

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Fun Excellent Value for Money and Kitten LOVES it
posted on 05/09/2012 20:48:00 by larainespiteri21

this has to be the best value ever we bought 3 items and this is the number one favourite with our 10 week old kitten who hides under the tunnel to pounce on the dogs as they pass Great Fun

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 09/06/2012 07:54:50 by janetexwoody

Our new kitten loves this sleeps on the top during daytime napsplays on it in between napseasy to assemble and very good value

Overall
Quality
Value
Tippi loves it
posted on 30/05/2012 11:38:42 by tabm1970

Got this when my cat was only 8 wks old and he loved it 6mths on he still plays with it constantly loves to play with anything I attach to the branches and even though hes a bit big now still manages to wrap himself around the branches and dangle from them. Am currently considering recovering the fur trim rather than replace it as he loves it so much. Totally recommend it

Overall
Quality
Value
Cat Gym
posted on 21/05/2012 12:24:48 by Aramis12

My Ragdoll loves his activity Centre But he's miles to big for it. Ripped the toy fish off it in seconds but still likes to claw it to pieces

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 19/05/2012 10:31:17 by mrs d k henderson

this is ideal for kittens

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect
posted on 14/05/2012 16:56:32 by Claire Fife Scotland

My 12 week old Kitten Princess Mitzy loves this its very girly just what we like its perfect for my wee princess its her new favourite toy She does everything on it even sleeps very happy with the item It was a bit difficult to build but great value for money This is the first item Ive bought from petplanet and Im happy and will continue to use the site Xoxox

Overall
Quality
Value
Kitten loves it
posted on 13/05/2012 10:37:25 by hilary48

I bought the Sienna Activity Centre for my 1 year old Maine Coon and an 8 week old kitten now 12 weeks They love it and have great fun playing with it a lot Just one comment the string that hangs the pom poms on is very thin and could strangle an active cat or kitten I have beefed these up by platting thin rope round the string so it cant knot round the kittens neck Apart from that its great value

Overall
Quality
Value
It cool toy
posted on 11/05/2012 12:22:05 by cliffordallen1

Its brill it value for money and the kittens go nuts even dad likes it

Overall
Quality
Value
Great buy
posted on 09/05/2012 12:23:17 by luages

My cats love this activity centre. I must add that the three hanging toys were ripped off the first day while the yellow birdy is still hanging thre weeks later. It's a great toy and scratching post in one.

Overall
Quality
Value
Kitten Loves It
posted on 07/05/2012 21:24:23 by landofleopards1

Great activity centre the kitten just loves it

Overall
Quality
Value
Great vaule
posted on 07/05/2012 11:15:37 by Gem

My kitten loves this

Overall
Quality
Value
Super Value
posted on 30/04/2012 10:38:50 by Angela B

The activity centre is being very well used by litter of five kittens - From about 5 weeks old. It is sturdy and withstanding the rough & tumble very well. Arrived quickly - was simple to assemble. Highly recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value
Love it
posted on 24/04/2012 22:12:46 by maristracke

My kitten 10 weeks old loves it He is a BSH Ragdoll Crossbreed and fairly big for his age but that doesnt stop him from climbing and jumping around on it all day If I had spend moew than 13 pounds I would have been disappointed about its size though

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 20/04/2012 04:17:16 by the4as

My Kitten absolutely Loves it

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic
posted on 19/04/2012 16:49:04 by natwes

Perfect size definitely worth buyingour kitten loves scratching the goldfish great material Im sure it will last a while

Overall
Quality
Value
fantastic tree
posted on 05/04/2012 21:08:14 by neen

I bought this for my two kittens it looks really great kittens are never off it Fantastic value Buy it

Overall
Quality
Value
All my cats love this
posted on 19/03/2012 09:01:59 by Polli

Originally bought for my kittens who love it but it has also given my 16 year old cat a new lease of life He doesnt jump up on it much but loves the fish and the balls

Overall
Quality
Value
It Broke within a week
posted on 15/03/2012 07:38:33 by laurac

Bought this product in antipication of bringing home our new 6 week old kitten Was very impressed with the delivery it came literally within 2 days When we set it up we couldnt help noticing how small it was and being greatful that our kitten was only tiny Within 4 days of her being here she managed to chew a ball off if the string and unpick the balls stitching to reveal the cotton wool type stuff inside so dangerous I wouldve thought at the very least a product such as this shouldve been a bit more hardy Also she likes to try and scratch the post that holds up the balls but its not a scratch pad the scratch pad section is fairly small and on a curve which she doesnt appear to like On the plus side she loves the fish and she loves the swinging balls I would only get this product if you have a small kitten as we will need to invest in something bigger as she grows or chews off more balls

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 04/03/2012 23:22:24 by lisabetts824

My kittens love playing with the balls on this But the tunnel and the seat are too small for my kitties

Overall
Quality
Value
Great toy
posted on 29/02/2012 21:09:49 by Sheldons owner

My kitten loves this activity centre the balls are hes favourite part and he cant resist beating the fish up Wont last forever size wise but it was such a good price I dont mind having to buy another I always recommend pet planet to friends because great prices on quality products and reliable delivery

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 06/02/2012 20:25:46 by pinky4635

Good activity for my cat tunnel abit small for her but she loves hitting the balls Great fun

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 06/02/2012 15:14:34 by Mankie78

Customer services were very helpful we were initially sent the wrong thing but a quick call to Pet Planet soon resolved this and correct item was dispatched The centre looks great and Im happy with the purchase but my kittens arent as taken with it as I expected I dont know if thats because its not as high as the other activity centre so it doesnt give as good pouncing advantage Theyre happy enough to play on it when they remember its there its just not their favourite one that they run straight to

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 01/02/2012 20:45:45 by Donna

My kitten loves this and its great for us too cause if he tries to scratch us we pop him on there and he knows to play and scratch that Watching him goin mad on it is brilliant lol

Overall
Quality
Value
Best present I bought this year
posted on 15/01/2012 21:47:13 by max45

Very well built cat loved it The hanging fish is his favouriteGood value for money

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 12/01/2012 09:16:00 by Kerryarmiger

Great value product Very easy to assemble and my cats love it

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value for Money
posted on 05/01/2012 10:00:04 by julie2foster

Bought this for my 4 month old kitten whilst on sale at 12.99. Excellent value. Very sturdy and getting lots of use

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 03/01/2012 10:46:53 by Newcatowner

Great little toy for our new addition to the family The shelf was a tad unsteady but knocked a nail into it and its doing just fine Cat is a little big to use it as a tunnel and as a result hasnt discovered the fish yet but all in all a great product

Overall
Quality
Value
very disappointed
posted on 30/12/2011 16:01:22 by madmonkey31

Looked good on pictures so bought this for my new kitten and sad to say am very disappointed with it like another user the chip board has broken under were the upright piece goes making it totally unusuable

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
my cat loves and we are very happy with it
posted on 14/12/2011 00:06:32 by LMonty

Our cat is finding her new activity centre a lot of fun, even our dog has tried to play with it.

Overall
Quality
Value
A big disappointment
posted on 12/12/2011 19:41:57 by elliemae

My initial thought was that this was good value and solidly made, big mistake. Half an hour after assembly the cat scratcher section had unravelled and the post was leaning at a 45 degree angle. The connecting screw having completely broken through and splintered the chipboard base. A waste of money.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review direct in order to resolve this matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
a must buy
posted on 08/12/2011 13:28:16 by amy_18290

my kitten loves this she has so much fun and is even her favourite place to sleep It is super soft sterdy and easy to put together I got the leapard chic design its so pretty perfect for my princess

Overall
Quality
Value
Poor quality
posted on 02/12/2011 20:09:49 by dsaunder

Sorry to say but my 12 week old kittens broke the tree platform within a day as no washer to help secure. It needs better support.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review direct in order to resolve this matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fun activity centre
posted on 01/12/2011 08:17:37 by Womble32

My kitten loved this I was looking for something abit different she loves the dangly fish under the tunnel and goes swinging mad off the arms on the post Definitely highly recommended

Overall
Quality
Value
it looks lovely
posted on 27/11/2011 16:17:55 by kriste212

Good value for money and it looks fabulous but wish it would be bigger, wider and taller as it seems too small for my cat.

Overall
Quality
Value
Broke within 2 days
posted on 27/11/2011 09:24:34 by Jo

I was looking forward to recieving this for our new kitten especially after reading the reviews. It arrived a week late as it was dispatched to the wrong office and then it lasted for less than 2 days. The chipboard it is made from simply collapsed around the bolt in the upright arm I have since been asked to send a photo to confirm damage but dont have a camera Told them they could pick it up and I would make it available for a courier but havent heard back since

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review direct in order to resolve this matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Kitten heaven
posted on 22/11/2011 22:41:35 by Anon

Overall this is a good product but as others have stated where the chipboard is thin on the base due to the recess where the post bolt goes in the post broke through the base Have repaired by using 4 screws from the underside into the post

Overall
Quality
Value
My kitten LOVES this
posted on 22/11/2011 15:55:14 by BiBi

I couldnt decide which scratching post activity centre to buy as there were so many to choose from But this one looked like fun and was such a great price Im so glad we bought it our kitten thinks its brilliant and we have so much fun watching him Its easy to put together and is very sturdy

Overall
Quality
Value
Excelent
posted on 18/11/2011 17:27:16 by niqui1984

Fantasic value for money My chinchilla and tabby persian kittens love this Keeps them entertained for hours We had a problem with the first one breaking within the first week but I was sent a replacement straight away which was great and I have had no problems with this one Fantasic customer service and great product Couldnt ask for more

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant value a lovely product
posted on 18/08/2011 12:22:38 by Manth

After his last scratching post broke we brought our little kitten this one and he absolutely loves it especially the large cosy foot Great value for money

Overall
Quality
Value
Purrfect
posted on 18/08/2011 00:19:56

As with another reviewer the platform didnt screw on securely leaving it wobbly having said that a couple of little Lplates screwed underneath the platform was all that was needed to secure it very little trouble to do that and I liked it too much to return it Luca adores this toy and it was so much cheaper and more fun than other ones Ive looked at looks great in my sitting room too

Overall
Quality
Value
Kittens Love it
posted on 26/07/2011 08:21:36 by Charlie Little Beth

Bought this for our two new kittens They absolutely love it The only downside is the main post The thread holding the main post becomes loose after a while when the kittens have been running and jumping on the shelf a lot Item delivered really quickly

Overall
Quality
Value
Bella loves it
posted on 21/07/2011 21:51:39 by pmiller21

Our new kitten loves the product and plays with it for hours before falling asleep in the tunnel be careful when assembling as chipboard base is fairly thin where hole is recesed for screw head

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Item
posted on 06/06/2011 10:12:33 by bex303

We bought this activity centre for our new arrival. It is perfect for a little kitten and our older cat gave it a once over too and seemed to like it. The one downside to this is the assembly but thankfully I work with joiners so they will be able to secure all the pieces. The internal thread for the bolt which holds on the shelf has came away from the inside therefore we cant get the shelf on but we should be able to fix this in time for new kitty arriving.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review direct in order to resolve this matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 10/05/2011 16:16:15 by Jemma

I got this for my little 7 week old kitten and he absolutely loves it its funny watching him and its good as you can play around with the balls with the kitten was really good value for money

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent value
posted on 20/10/2010 17:19:43 by noggs

our kitten loves it. the product is well made and it was delivered in two days.

Overall
Quality
Value
Kitty heaven
posted on 22/09/2010 18:10:06 by janetanscombe

Picked this because it wasnt too large and I have a small living room. Price was very reasonable. I currently have 2 kittens and 1 adult cat. It arrived quickly and was very easy to put together - all 3 cats love it!

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Pet Food
 
James Wellbeloved Dog Food 7.5kg
 
Pro Plan Pet Food
 
Iams Pet Food