Purrshire Adventure Tower Cat Activity Centre: Reviews

Purrshire Adventure Tower Cat Activity Centre

Hours of fun and play for your cat with this Purrshire Adventure ...
ON SALE! RRP: £79.99 Now: £36.99 Save 54%
Extra Product Images
Customers' photos
.
< Back to the Purrshire Adventure Tower Cat Activity Centre Please login to write a review
They loved it
posted on 15/11/2014 13:35:36 by H Ralston

My two young cats just loved it Had to be enticed on to it with hidden treats to start with but then took to exploring just in case there was something tasty hidden away Only slight criticism was that I had to add some ballast to the base x28 in the form of four housebricksx29 to make it a bit more stable as one cat was put off slightly by its rocking as she jumped up Excellent value

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic product
posted on 08/11/2014 17:03:30 by Kirstie A

My 2 6 month babies sharpened their claws and jumped all over the tower before I finished building it They love it They are both asleep on it right now Perfect for playing sleeping and scratching Great value for money well built and very sturdy

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 01/11/2014 12:13:44 by joyspittles

Great value My five month old kitten loves the Activity Centre and uses the cradle as his ready made bed Although one of the swinging soft balls only lasted about a week in his paws overall it is great value for money and he makes good use of it You do need quite a large room though to put it in

Overall
Quality
Value
Good looks
posted on 31/10/2014 15:23:59 by deenasmoysha

Went together easily looks good quite sturdy Shame the cats dont like it as much as i do lol

Overall
Quality
Value
New kitten loved it
posted on 18/10/2014 06:27:04 by Dawnhooper2014

Arrived quickly and well packaged Great price too Our new kitten was using it within hours of coming home after we collected him He loved the balls on the top but maybe a little too much as he pulled them all off within 2 days But he still loves perching up on the top watching everything that is going on below him

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value kittens love it
posted on 17/10/2014 21:12:12 by moonkitty

I was really impressed with this product when it arrived It was easy to put together it came with its own allen key and screwdriver so I didnt have to work out where my husband had hidden ours and it was a good size A lot of people have commented on it being too big or even too small which is not particularly useful its about the width of two dining chairs so you will need a good space to put this in I was concerned that the kittens wouldnt be interested but they gave it a good sniff and by evening both had chosen their own little part to curl up in One chose the little round baskethammock which is pretty adorable and the other the funny curved bit at the top He still sleeps there every night with his leg hanging down I really am pleased with this and the price was better than the other sites I was looking at

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 17/10/2014 09:59:28 by hdins

Our cat loves the activity centre it wobbles a fair bit when shes flinging herself around the top but as of yet it hasnt fallen over Very good value for 3999

Overall
Quality
Value
My kitten loves it
posted on 11/09/2014 20:15:31 by Roch69

My kitten absolutely loves this He plays on it and sleeps on it Couldnt be without it

Overall
Quality
Value
My kitten loves it
posted on 07/09/2014 20:37:02 by RF

Great value for money Easy to assemble and fast delivery Im very happy with the item and my 6 month kitten too I would definitely recommend it x29

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 29/08/2014 08:16:54 by Jo

The activity centre is strongly made and easy to assemble screwdriver and Allan key provided together with clear instructions More importantly the cats love it I had looked at similar products in pet shops and they were more than twice the price Good service from this company

Overall
Quality
Value
My kitten loves it Great value
posted on 28/08/2014 20:36:25 by Mrs CV

Ordered this for our new kitten When it arrived we were very impressed Our kitten loves it He also loves to sleep in the mid level basket Would recommend with confidence

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Purchase
posted on 20/08/2014 22:47:49 by MrB

This was a brilliant purchase After bringing it home our kitten couldnt wait for me to finish putting it together It only took about 10 minutes One up our normally suspicious kitten took about 10 seconds before deciding she was going to climb it She absolutely loves it and has hardly been off it at all Her favorite place is playing with the pom poms at the top But when she isnt doing that she loves to sit and chill or sleep in the upside down arch on the top My one and only negative is the string that holds the pom poms its very weak our kitten had one off within minutes Nothing major though I can easily replace it The rest of the build Is very good although can be a little wobbly Already recommended this to 2 of my friends who will also be purchasing one each

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 19/08/2014 08:05:39 by williewarmer

Well Our Willie loves it need to bolt it down a bit as he is going to be heavy cat but he enjoys it and his favourite toys are there he can enjoy when it gets its permanent place will be where he can get to it on all sides doesnt do too bad now but his fsvourite thing right now thank you price was very good deal I got on the play centre both very happy with it

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Cat Tree
posted on 18/08/2014 20:16:41 by Arlene

Great cat tree I did lots of research and settled on this tree for my 5 month old kitten Blue He has justs started to venture outside but I wanted to have something he could climb inside The tree was easy to put together and is a good size Blue loves the U shape and the sticks with the dangling balls He also loves sleeping in the bowl shaped part The only negative is the tree shakes when Blue launches himself across the room and climbs up it so I put some weights on the bottom and that makes it more sturdy All in all a great purchase and I am happy with it

Overall
Quality
Value
Loved it
posted on 14/08/2014 21:54:57 by Patricktoner

This is a great product and both my cats love it They prefer to sleep in it instead of their beds

Overall
Quality
Value
Its massive
posted on 13/08/2014 21:19:54 by Jules

It was a lot bigger than I expected x28which is fabx29 and was very easy to put together feels nicely made with no rough edges x28except where it is supposed to be for the cats to scratchx29 My only slight concern is that the base seems a tad wobbly for the size of the structure so I have it against a wall as my kittens are Maine Coons and will grow large Very pleased with it

Overall
Quality
Value
Thorpe Park for kitties
posted on 08/08/2014 10:09:22 by Gia83

My kitties took 2 days to get used to the cat tree but now they absolutely love it for playing not sleepin For them this is like Thorpe Park for kitties the only downside is that the two kitties are very active and they jump around like crazy the cat tree doesnt seem that stable when theyre both at the top and one of the three balls has opened itself up x28they did love the fluff thoughx29 Anyway I think it was great value for money and i would definitely recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 07/08/2014 19:38:13 by cathrynkate

Best buy ever Bought this to keep my cats kittens amused until they were homed they absolutely loved it Kept one kitten and she and my older cats play on it every day scratch posts have certainly given my furniture a break Each cat has secured a place each on the activity centre to sleep as well all in all a great buy

Overall
Quality
Value
Bigger Than Expected
posted on 22/07/2014 11:50:14 by Roterbug

The tree was an immediate hit with our young and usually timid cat, she went to sleep in the hammock with her tail hanging over the side and has adopted the tree, only criticism was that it much larger than expected but easy to construct and quite substantial

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic Value For Money
posted on 20/07/2014 16:35:35 by emmachallis

Ordered this for my 10 week old kittens and didn't want to pay a lot of money incase they never used it. They took to it straight away and spend all their time on it. If they go to sleep they sleep on this rather than their 20 bed. But most of all they love to play on it. Very happy with quality and price As a note if you are contemplating ordering additional items at the same time be weary as this heavy frame was boxed with a plastic litter locker luckily the litter locker survived, but others may not be

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value, Good Size
posted on 11/07/2014 15:41:46 by cherub79

I brought this for our 1 yr old rescue cat to help with her confidence. She likes hiding, the box works well for her to hide in as deep. It took my husband 10 mins to put together, it does wobbly a fair bit, for less than 40 it is fine. We have it against the window in the lounge so she can look out watch the birds

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 01/07/2014 22:42:40 by gaskinmargaret

I purchased this activity play structure for my cat bonnie she is always on it and Im so happy I brought it

Overall
Quality
Value
Great play centre
posted on 25/06/2014 22:07:34 by sianbailey88

This is a great product Our kitten wasnt sure at first but now she loves it Shes always swinging from the spokes and climbing up the side Its easy to put together and not too tall either which is good because we didnt want something too imposing Definitely recommend this product

Overall
Quality
Value
This is great
posted on 16/04/2014 22:40:20 by Linzilou

My two kittens totally love this and have hours of fun on it. They even fight over the top bit definitely value for money only thing I can complain about is the colour would have been better in black or grey but hey the cats don't mind.

Overall
Quality
Value
Bengals love it
posted on 15/04/2014 20:32:54 by Sal

I bought this after a recommendation from my daughter also the owner of an adult Bengal. Both cats seem to love the U Shaped bit the best. A good product it has taken a lot of punishment from a very lively cat. Quick delivery too.

Overall
Quality
Value
My babies love it
posted on 14/04/2014 20:19:04 by dionneem

My 2 cats love this tree. We call it their watch tower. They love sitting on the top of it and looking out of the window. It is really easy to build I actually enjoyed it. It looks nice too. My cats are very happy with it. Very pleased.

Overall
Quality
Value
Cats love it
posted on 29/03/2014 20:13:26

My two 1 1/2 year old kitties love this maybe a bit too much as the 3 balls fell off within about 2 days we have tied some plastic balls with bells in them instead and the cats are just as happy with that so not too much of a problem and the fur covering is coming off already. It would be better if the scratchy bits were longer so the cats could really stretch out. Arrived within a couple of days of ordering. Overall I think the product is good.

Overall
Quality
Value
really great value
posted on 09/02/2014 17:02:43 by caroline

My 6mth old kitten Mishca loves this she loves to play on the branches and sleeps on the wee curve bed at the top she has many hours of fun on it. This is the best scratcher I have found.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very happy kittens LOVE it
posted on 05/02/2014 07:33:15 by KelliAnn

My two kittens love this. At the normal price i'd have been happy, at the sale price im more than happy. Kittens both sleep on this making expensive beds useless wish id brought this before I got them hahaha

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value but
posted on 27/01/2014 19:50:06 by bonnissy

Easy to assemble and enjoyed by my cats but unfortunately the 3 soft balls are poorly made and attached All 3 were open exposing the filling and becoming detached within less than 5 minutes of 2 kittens playingHave restitched them securely and reattached all is now fine

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank this Customer for placing a review. We apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great item
posted on 23/01/2014 21:29:23 by Jenleigh

Fantastic value for money bought on sale I have two adult cats they are described as mini panthers as they are so long they both fit on it at the same time very comfortably One has taken to it straight away the other is still unsure Very easy to put together not as tall as the others which is nice fits nicely in the corner and blends in Wobbles a little when they jumps onto the top level but it doesnt bother them Would def recommend it

Overall
Quality
Value
Kitten loves it
posted on 10/12/2013 20:44:49 by dannistevenson06

Kitten loves it although she is a bit to small to get to the top Loves sleeping in the hammock Good value for money and great quality

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant tree
posted on 09/12/2013 13:54:00 by hvrobinson

I bought this tree as I broke the old one I had It seems to be an improved version of the one I had before Its shorter and has a larger base so wobbles a lot less Although it still wobbles a little bit its not enough to make it fall over so now even my blind kitty Mabel climbs it with confidence and not just her more daring one eyed sister Marnie They both love it and climb play scratch and sleep on it daily For cat size reference Marnie is 5kg and Mabel is a little chubby at 6kg Both climb it with ease and fit in all the different sections

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 28/11/2013 18:23:05 by maureensinclair22

my two new kittens Pumpkin and Josie have had hours of fun on this cat tree I am very happy with the quality of this product

Overall
Quality
Value
Cats absolutely love it
posted on 23/11/2013 09:25:57 by cliff6732000

Amazing price easy to build good quality well packaged and fast delivery Unbeatable Cats sleep on it and play with it Best buy for the cats

Overall
Quality
Value
Love It
posted on 08/11/2013 17:35:06 by Lauren

My 2 cats love this they are always playing on it well worth the money

Overall
Quality
Value
Superb
posted on 04/11/2013 22:37:06 by mojo

My 2 cats took to their new toy very quickly and continue to enjoy it The price paid was terrific value trust me checked other well known Pet store their prices are scary for far inferior products order delivered quickly and trouble free Product simple to construct Well pleased with purchase

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic
posted on 01/11/2013 22:10:43 by jasonsmith1166

Great product well made and my 8 week old kittens love it

Overall
Quality
Value
PURRFECT
posted on 25/10/2013 21:11:32 by Justine

My cats both adore this My little boy kitten went straight to it and now uses it as his look outattack point When that mission is accomplished he sleeps soundly at the top My slightly older and dare I say Moody little girl loves to sit in the box and watch his chaos in disgust before she too nods off Well worth the money

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Very Happy
posted on 16/10/2013 22:04:17 by Vinnies mom

As others have said I couldnt put it together quick enough I have 2 adult cats so I wasnt expecting them to go nuts but they actually did I found the product very sturdy and my female cat sleeps in the bed every day in fact i got a bit jealous because previously she had slept with me Great colour and the tall scratch posts are being used daily Am very happy and for the money no one can complain Wouldnt swap it

Overall
Quality
Value
First house
posted on 10/10/2013 17:34:03 by Niky

We bought this as a first cat tree for our little persian kitten and she loves it and basically lives in it It is a very very good value for quite a big tree The brown material is molting a bit so we have to hoover more often but any cat owner should do anyway It is a perfect size for kitten but I think we will have to get her bigger one when she gets older I cant wait we will definitely get another one from here

Overall
Quality
Value
BrilliantFast delivery
posted on 09/10/2013 12:44:06 by olguitalways

Our kitten absolutely loves this entertained for hours and such good value for money

Overall
Quality
Value
Very Good Value
posted on 07/10/2013 08:44:31 by Ross

Bought this for my cat to keep her nice and active and she loves it Very easy to assemble despite the fact she was already climbing all over it when it was half done Good quality product and would recommend

Overall
Quality
Value
1010
posted on 02/10/2013 00:22:12 by Carole

This has given our kitten hours and hours of fun She climbs hides and spends ages attacking the pompoms on the top These have been such a hit with her that Im glad I made this choice didnt choose one of the others on the site She balances on the poles and is quite comical to watchso far everything has stood up brilliantly to her very boisterous play Much cheaper than those Ive seen in the shops but equal or better quality Couldnt recommend more highly

Overall
Quality
Value
very good value for money
posted on 14/08/2013 21:13:02 by laurenkmoxon

I was searching for a cat scratcher for my little kitty Saw this and knew it was the one I wanted I got this in the sale My kitty loves it Very entertaining to watch My little boy 2 yr old sits on top of the little ledge and uses the hidy hole as a garage for his cars when our furry baby isnt sleeping in there lol

Overall
Quality
Value
My cat adores this
posted on 09/08/2013 22:50:49 by jdanko1451

Wonderful value great colours soft and comfy for my cat to play and sleep on this is a great value play tower sturdy and attractive Gretel is two years old and she can fit neatly into the soft bed Very easy to put together too I managed it by myself while my cat waited impatiently

Overall
Quality
Value
Value for money
posted on 09/08/2013 20:09:50 by zoebarber5

Average quality but easy to put together Very soft and fun for both our kitten and adult cat who sits on top I it looking out the window

Overall
Quality
Value
Generally good value for money
posted on 07/08/2013 14:55:01 by Kiwi

My kitten was climbing it within minutes of it being assembled he loves the pompoms Generally good value for money although will create a lot of fluff over time Others stated its sturdy not sure why as it wobbles when he climbs it and its definitely assembled correctly although no danger of falling over

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic value
posted on 04/08/2013 19:04:18 by stella

My kitten Trixie loves this tower It was easy to put together and is very sturdy also great value I have already recommended this item to family and friends for their cats Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 17/07/2013 11:18:03 by terrileigh

Definitely great value for money my cats and kittens love it to play on scratch and sleep Very easy to assemble and great for all age cats

Overall
Quality
Value
Best thing ever
posted on 02/07/2013 22:13:24 by Kevin the Kitten x

Our kitten absolutely loves this entertained for hours and such good value for money Every other activity centre over priced and half the size

Overall
Quality
Value
Cats Love It
posted on 21/06/2013 18:31:01 by Wicker

I have 5 cats and it is rather enjoyable watching them play together on this activity centre Assembled very well and easily took me on my own roughly 10 mins It is sturdy and nice quality Very Happy with this item Many Thanks

Overall
Quality
Value
sadly a little disappointed
posted on 31/03/2013 23:37:21 by bevm

Had to spray it with catnip to get any of my 3 cats onto it and then it seems very top heavy and I expect it to fall over Cats range from 35 yrs 356kgs and none of them can comfortably snooze on it Maybe better for kittens Looks nice tho

Overall
Quality
Value
my cats love it
posted on 30/11/2012 15:40:09 by jloewynicholson

my two cats love the activity centre they were both trying to climb on it whilst it was being put up it was very easy to put up that my 8 yr old daughter and her 9 yr old cousin did it

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 19/11/2012 16:14:56 by dh

Our cats love this product easy to assemble good price certainly well worth the money

Overall
Quality
Value
Superb value for money
posted on 18/11/2012 18:19:56 by Karen

Great value for money much cheaper than others I have seen but same quality Easy to assemble only problem was trying to screw the pompoms gave up just left them pushed in the holes Still does the job Kittens still too small to reach all of it yet but sure they will have fun soon

Overall
Quality
Value
Wow
posted on 16/10/2012 19:05:13 by Samanthaokx2

Amazing Both cats in the box immediately One helped to build it with me They absolutely love it and its a safe den from Elmo spaniel Best one theyve had

Overall
Quality
Value
kitten loved it
posted on 12/10/2012 10:12:12 by marinafenwick

good sturdy product especially loved the fact u have to screw in the bits with the balls as previous cat trees have had them come out my kitten loves it however my full grown cats r still very unsure and also slightly to big for it which is a shame the only other slightly downside is that because it is so high it does wobble when the cat jumps up to the top but it hasnt fallen yet overall a really good tree if u are just starting with kittens

Overall
Quality
Value
Your cats will love this
posted on 21/09/2012 23:14:11 by kerby92

My cats love this So glad I brought it My two cats were even trying to climb on it as I was putting it together Great value and worth the money Very easy to put together Quick delivery Big thankyou from myself and my happy two kittys

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic my cats love
posted on 19/09/2012 13:55:08 by Sarahjanemcginley

Just want to say what a great itemmy cats are playing and sleeping on this all day Also what a great bargain highly recommended cant wait to visit pet planet again for my cats Xmas presents I will upload some pictures when I get chance

Overall
Quality
Value
My cat is never off his one
posted on 17/09/2012 16:54:52 by kellysumner

My cat, Billie absolutely loves his cat activity centre and he is always on it and playing with the dangling balls. Brilliant value for money as it is huge.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product remarkable value
posted on 12/09/2012 10:44:16 by Dave P

Our Bengal kitten took to this as soon as we had assembled it She now sleeps in the round hammock at night and somehow manages to balance on top of the 3 poles while batting the balls If I had a couple of criticisms they would be that the length of the bottom pole would ideally be a little longer to let the cat stretch out to sharpen her claws and the 3 poles with the balls should probably have been made of a more rigid plastic but these are minor complaints when you compare the price with retail stores for similar products

Overall
Quality
Value
Adventure tower
posted on 11/09/2012 20:21:11 by rallan37

My kitten loves this she likes been up high used all day and night keeps her amused for hours and saves our furniture from small claws

Overall
Quality
Value
My cats love this
posted on 11/09/2012 20:16:22 by lisah102

Very pleased with this its great value for money and my cats love it Also was easy to assemble

Overall
Quality
Value
Very Happy
posted on 07/09/2012 20:59:13 by domac6828

Good qualityeasy to assemblecats love it

Overall
Quality
Value
Kittens loved it
posted on 29/04/2012 17:12:54 by sarah2914

I've never seen kittens have so much fun! They love climbing up it and jumping off it and trying to hit each other whilst sitting on different levels. Great value product

Overall
Quality
Value
Very Pleased and easy to assemble
posted on 25/04/2012 09:37:05 by Levy2

My 2 daughters assembled this in anticipation of getting a kitten which shows how easy it is to assemble Very pleased with item when shopping around this was great value for money far better than the ones occasionally sold elsewhere We have sewn a couple of cheap balls dangling at lower levels for a kitten

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent value product
posted on 25/04/2012 00:00:21 by lowinsarah

This item arrived very quickly my cats adore playing and sleeping on it Very pleased

Overall
Quality
Value
best buy ever for cats
posted on 20/04/2012 22:30:34 by liz g

my cats adore this my youngest cat at 10 months both plays and sleeps in it My older cat at 2yrs was dubious at first but after a couple of days has taken to it too a brilliant buy for them

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 19/04/2012 20:17:05 by SONIA STEPTOE

Excellent value As soon as it arrived and was put together both my cats have played on it every day

Overall
Quality
Value
Sturdy item for the price Im very pleased The last one I bought from the market was flimsy toppled over Im very pleased with this one and my cat loves it
posted on 18/04/2012 22:34:40 by Brianbadonday

C

Overall
Quality
Value
Quite small
posted on 11/04/2012 19:20:26 by mschmiedt

I got this for my full grown cat and it arrived quite quickly however when i set it up it was very small My cat is an average sized cat but couldnt fit into the little bowl thing or the u shaped thing etc It would be very cute for kittens and maybe some cats would like it but it was small The measurements may have been correct I did not check properly Im American so Im probably used to bigger things too

Overall
Quality
Value
Love it great value for money
posted on 05/04/2012 14:54:39 by ceri

Was delivered fast and in perfect condition Only took me 15minutes to build Me two 2 year old tabby house cats love it Its very sturdy too and looks great in our living room Would most definitely recommend A o xx

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 28/03/2012 15:46:39 by Babydoll

I ordered one of these yesday because the remarkable value and the great feed back I cant wait till it arrives my ole cat of 14 yrs will love this has he is so playful still and my new baby Bengal who is 5wks old will adore itI may even have a go myself LOLThanks Pet Planet EXCELLENT VALUE

Overall
Quality
Value
Great item
posted on 28/03/2012 14:25:20 by kath Peterborough

Received this today and was at first daunted at the number of parts However NO PROBLEM easy to construct and I did it on my own Am so pleased with how sturdy it is and just hoping my cat will enjoy it too Thanks for a great product and speedy delivery

Overall
Quality
Value
my cats love this
posted on 13/12/2011 20:50:24 by julesboone

The best entertainment for my two new kittens great value and really sturdy.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 08/12/2011 19:20:14 by yvonneruff

This is brilliant My Bengal kitten has so much energy and has quite a few mad half hours this keeps him fully entertained It also looks good in the room

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant product at a very good price my kittens love it
posted on 01/12/2011 14:08:32 by lvbug01

Brilliant product at a very reasonable price my kittens love it and spend hours playing on it would recommend to everyone

Overall
Quality
Value
Babies love it
posted on 30/11/2011 21:25:47 by juliebaird75

This thingy is great my kittys just love it there is always at least 2 on it either sleeping or playing

Overall
Quality
Value
My cats love this
posted on 29/11/2011 14:55:26 by rachelsscott

I have hung a few toys and things off this and my cats spend a lot of time playing and sleeping here they love it It was simple to put together and only took about 15 minutes Good quality it does wobble a bit when the cats jump up but there are 2 of them Good price overall very very pleased

Overall
Quality
Value
GREAT VALUE
posted on 26/11/2011 10:06:58 by champion45

Easy to construct (allen key and screwdriver are included) and my two ragdoll kittens have never been off it. Superb value.

Overall
Quality
Value
Really good
posted on 22/11/2011 19:26:31 by Tracy

Great product at really reasonable price and it looks good My cats love it would recomend it

Overall
Quality
Value
it so great
posted on 16/11/2011 13:11:07 by keillyandphil

i love it my cats love it so much

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Science Plan Perfect Weight