James Wellbeloved Cat Senior Light 5kg: Reviews

No Image

James Wellbeloved Cat Senior Light 5kg

Full of top-quality, natural ingredients, this hypo-allergenic feed for ... RRP: £28.79 Our Price: £23.99 Save 17%
.
< Back to the James Wellbeloved Cat Senior Light 5kg Please login to write a review
my cat loves this
posted on 30/07/2011 10:12:26 by fiona4cplace

my cat has not notice the change from the normal james wellbeloved kibble she was on to the light one she still scoffs it down however the vet and i are pleased to notice shes a bit lighter on the scales now which is great news i would recommend this to any owner of an overweight cat who plied it on since retiring from chasing birds etc you wont have a dissappointed cat

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 15/04/2011 09:46:12 by chris2price

The quality of the food is a known but their price was the cheapest I could find

Overall
Quality
Value
Good service & value
posted on 21/06/2010 16:16:44 by Ms T

Cats loved it, they were on Oral Care but love this too. Great service and value and no lugging food from the shops.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 15/06/2010 18:14:30 by Mrs B

It is good to find a large size bag of cat food cheaper than in the shops and not have to lugg it home! My three cats,(one old, one middle age and one young) all do very well on James Wellbeloved and they enjoy it! No complaints about my parcel which was well wraped, arrived promptly and safely. "Thank you Petplanet"!

Overall
Quality
Value
Cats love this food
posted on 21/05/2010 18:04:29 by mball1

All 4 of my cats love this food (which is no mean feat!). I buy the Turkey & Rice variety. It is top quality and excellent value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value
Not sure if it's because its 'light' but cats not as keen!
posted on 21/04/2010 14:07:50 by Tom Brighton

I decided to go for the senior/light version of JWB after several months of the normal stuff as my indoor cats seem to be getting a lil podgy around the midfirt, even though they're only 1.5 years old and they tear around the place like crazy! They dont seem as keen on this version compared to the normal stuff, but maybe thats just the same as with human food, the light stuff is never quite as tasty! Still, I'm confident with the ingredients and that it is slightly less fattening, and they do still eat it, just not at such a fast rate!

Overall
Quality
Value
James Wellbeloved Cat Food Senior/Light
posted on 13/03/2010 08:50:34 by youngwobbly

fab cats love it soon disapears out of bowl ^-^

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 27/01/2010 20:51:08 by pauline52

Fresh out of the pack, my cats clearly enjoy it. But it is probably best stored in an airtight tin - their enthusiasm seems to wane soon after the first taste of each pack.

Overall
Quality
Value
Well liked by all the 5 cats
posted on 20/01/2010 11:59:02 by anntony

This was also liked by my 5 elderly cats. It forms a large part of their diet which also combines some tinned food. The combination means they have a well balanced diet.

Overall
Quality
Value
My cats love this food
posted on 13/01/2010 19:44:25 by rebeccablackwell

Perfect little heart shaped biscuits, even my toothless 14 year old male manages to scoff them down without too much effort or discomfort.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 07/11/2009 09:13:04

Overall
Quality
Value
Very Good
posted on 27/08/2009 16:21:26 by marilyn9

My fussy cats seem to like this food, thought I would try it as in the magazine Your Cat it was voted best loved food. They do like it, but still seem to prefer Royal Canin

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 20/08/2009 14:52:39 by moack

always a winner. and great delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value
My fussy old cat loves it!
posted on 10/07/2009 20:50:36 by jenniearcher67

I have a bit of a grumpy old ginger tom who is rather particular about his food. Before I discovered James Wellbeloved I was buying all sorts of recommended complete cat foods such as Hills, Iams and Purina, but by far this is the tastiest of them all according to Ginger! Thank goodness I can get this huge 5kg packet from Pet Planet, delivered to the door and I don't have to struggle up the hill from the town's pet shop.

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent value
posted on 01/07/2009 21:09:53

very very convenient to buy this size by mail - it's too far out of town to drive to the nearest pet supermarket, they rarely have any/enough senior light in stock, or if they do it's too close to the sell-by date. Buying from you is a pleasure - great value, well packed and fast delivery. Hope your business prospers!

Overall
Quality
Value
The cats say yes
posted on 21/04/2009 21:11:17 by Ragmo

It's early days yet but both mine one chunky one tiny are enjoying it. It seems to be enough to keep the big cat going till the next wet food meal so I'm hopefuly we shall see some weight loss eventually.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value for money
posted on 17/02/2009 14:46:15 by DMStark

I have to admit, I didn't have any high hopes for this food but Grace is slimmer already and it works out at 12.50 per cat a month to feed them - not bad value at all! Took them a couple of days to eat it with any enthusiasm but they no longer want wet food on top of their dry food and it seems to keep them fuller for longer. Has the added benefit that we no longer give Grace the nicknames Gracie-pops or Whiffy. Now all I have to do is wean them off the Whiskas Temptations....

Overall
Quality
Value
Fussy cats love it....
posted on 12/02/2009 12:45:52 by Cazzy

...& a little seems to go a long way! Occasionally treat them to a bit of tuna - but otherwise, varieties of James Wellbeloved are their staple diet...they purr as they eat it, never turn their snooty noses up - clear their bowls by next feed time...& they're healthy, glossy, full of beans on it!! Thanks to Pet Planet again for another speedy delivery :-

Overall
Quality
Value
Cats love it
posted on 01/10/2008 21:31:56 by Jezs mum

I'm not sure my cat is losing weight, but she certainly isn't gaining it either! She loves it and no longer seems to be searching for food all day

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value and great food for mature over weight cat!
posted on 26/09/2008 22:00:26 by Catlover

My cats love it. My vet also recommend this cat food. By the way, my cats seem to spend longer time to chew food if individual peaces are bigger therefore they seem to be satisfied more in smaller portion and this maybe the only point I want to mention

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Value
posted on 20/06/2008 08:15:46

After many years of having to feed a Senior Cat on anti allergy biscuits only obtained through a Vet Practice - it has been wonderfully to find I can now buy 5kg of the same type of biscuits for the price of 3kg at the Vets. The cat has only been using them for 1 month, but so far no reaction, so I am well pleased.

Overall
Quality
Value
Cats love it!!
posted on 30/01/2007 09:35:08

Recommended by my local RSPCA shelter. Cats like it. Do not have any complaints!

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Eukanuba Puppy and Junior 7.5kg+
 
James Wellbeloved Dog Food