Royal Canin Feline Sensitivity Control SC27 35kg: Reviews

Royal Canin Feline Sensitivity Control SC27 3.5kg

Royal Canin Feline Sensitivity Control SC27 3.5kg

Royal Canin Sensitivity Control is a complete dietetic feed for ...
RRP: £27.64 Our Price: £25.89 Save 6%
Extra Product Images
.
< Back to the Royal Canin Feline Sensitivity Control SC27 35kg Please login to write a review

posted on 08/10/2014 20:53:24 by chris c

Simply a Quality product and a very good price Keep it up Pet planet Oh and the delivery was very good too

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 02/08/2014 10:54:22 by Graham

This product was recommended by our vet for our 12yr old cream male ragdoll cat for his sensitive stomach excellent quality and price plus very prompt delivery highly recommend petplanet

Overall
Quality
Value
My Cat family love it
posted on 07/05/2014 12:18:22 by garethfrankland

They get wet food and we always have a bowl of this out for them to enjoy anytime they wish crunchy biscuits I highly recommend this product

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 02/11/2013 09:46:42 by Madgrindy

I was recommended this product by my vet for Murrey who had lost 1 kilo over the Summer he usually only likes fish flavour but seems to eat the duck with no problem He has certainly put back the weight he lost

Overall
Quality
Value
Fabulous product
posted on 10/10/2013 07:29:29 by Danielaalemanno

Ragdoll kitten has had an upset stomach for the full year we have had her This was recommended by the vet and literally 2 days later she was all better Happy cat and happy owner as she is not distressed and I have a mess free home too expensive to buy at vet will defo be getting from here

Overall
Quality
Value
Identical to vet supplied
posted on 27/12/2012 19:47:27 by phebas

This is the same product we were buying from a vet practice but at a higher price However need to buy multiple bags to offset the carriage costs

Overall
Quality
Value
2499 a good pricevat spoilt it though
posted on 11/10/2012 17:39:41 by marcus naidoo

I bought this because my girls eat a sensitive diet and at that price it compared with the supermarket brand they usually haveIm glad for the purchase because it gives them another dry food option and i know Royal Canin is a good brand as they eat the wet food as wellNow if only they couls bring down the price to include the vat within the 2499 price tag

Overall
Quality
Value
my 4 cats love it
posted on 22/03/2012 08:42:15 by vanessavixen

My cats are very fussy about their dried food However even the fussiest tucks into thisand I feel that this is hopefully a healthy treat also seems to be helping one of my cats with a problem with blood in his stools as tis was recommended by my vet

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 28/02/2012 20:06:10 by a02

I brought the royal canin vet diet chicken and rice wet food and that worked for my ragdolls sensitive stomach so i thought i would try these biscuits but unfortuently these biscuits didnt work

Overall
Quality
Value
No more tummy trouble
posted on 20/05/2011 20:56:19 by Hope

I have adopted a 9 year old persian from a breeder and it turns out she sufers from an upset tummy This food was recommended by my vet and has cured her problems My other two cats eat it as well as all 3 are grazers Much cheaper from Pet Planet and excellent service but I see its now not available Why

PetPlanet Says:
Thank you for placing your review. We have been advised by the Manufacturer that they are changing this food from Fish flavour to Duck flavour.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastc value
posted on 07/05/2011 10:27:12 by Sally Ford

My British Shorthair has a very delicate tummy and this food is the only thing that doesnt upset him An added bonus is that he absolutely loves it and doesnt get bored with eating it My vet recommended this food but I was finding it really difficult to afford it my vet was charging 53 a bag thank goodness for Petplanet and its fantastic prices I will continue to purchase this food from Petplanet and also think there quick delivery service is fantastic

Overall
Quality
Value
This Works
posted on 21/04/2011 22:28:15 by kef13

I have a young siamese with a delicate tummy any other food than this including sensitive digestion food from other prescription ranges and he has problems both ends I cannot rate it highly enough

Overall
Quality
Value
Its early days
posted on 18/04/2011 20:48:11 by Lisa S

I have had to switch one of my Birmans onto this as he keeps getting tummy infections I am mixing it with his royal canin intense hairball to start with So far hes not keen on it at all but I am hoping he will adjust Its very expensive and it doesnt have the aroma that the normal diets do Watch this space

Overall
Quality
Value
Only food for my cats
posted on 04/04/2011 06:03:47 by Hayley

As I have 3 cats and 1 of them needs this food, this means all 3 are on this food! I need to buy this as cheaply as possible and PetPlanet is the best I've found. Thanks for keeping it at a reasonable price.

Overall
Quality
Value
Best price on the net
posted on 04/02/2011 16:49:45 by Lucy

My cat has to have this food as any other gives her terrible diarrhoea. However it is SOOO expensive! Petplanet gives the best price I have found on the net (or anywhere else for that matter) and delivery was very prompt. Very pleased with the service.

Overall
Quality
Value
Just perfect!
posted on 01/02/2011 20:34:45 by Sam G

My cat got diagnosed with mild IBD and was told that changing her diet to this and the wet food (same brand) would control it. She has been on it now for approx 4 weeks and has stopped vomiting and does appear to be putting on weight. She refused to eat it for 2 days as it's not what she is used to, but the vet told me to be persistant and she would eat it eventually..he was right! She's happy and I'm happy, and definitely happy that I've managed to find this product at a great price! Thank you pet planet!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 31/01/2011 19:45:14 by Chunkylilly

I have two Siamese cats and this is the only food they can eat that doesn't upset their tummies. I used to buy it from their vet but with the rising prices I thought I'd have a look online. I was very pleasantly surprised to find it a lot cheaper than the vet was charging. So as much as I like my vet, i'll be buying the girls food from petplanet from now on.

Overall
Quality
Value
they all love it
posted on 29/01/2011 11:33:15 by Stefcat

This product was prescribed for one of my cats after a couple of tummy upsets but being a multi-cat household they all ate it! Because they all obviously enjoyed it, i continued to buy it from the vets but then discovered it was much cheaper from Pet planet. For the last 18 months they haven't eaten any other type of food and i would have no hesitation in recommending it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Change to duck base
posted on 06/01/2011 23:22:42 by Mias Mum

Mia is a 10 year old diabetic cat on daily insulin Since the change from fish to duck base Mia has started to have loose motions again she loves the taste of the food so I will she if things settle down

Overall
Quality
Value
My two cats are now so healthy
posted on 18/10/2010 10:17:54 by Maggs cats

Both cats have been chronic moulters until I fed them on this product. Mungo, having been fed Whiskas all his 14 years, often ill, developed pancreatitis and was desperately ill. After hospitalization the vet recommended Sensitivity Control. He very soon gained weight, his coat is luxurious and he is now healthy. His friend Felix also eats this food with gusto and both cats have stopped the perpetual moulting. Only trouble is they can't get enough of it and are putting on too much weight, so I now have to ignore their demands for more! I wish I'd known about this food years ago, it may have prevented the liver lymphoma which Mungo's brother Jerrie died of in May.

Overall
Quality
Value
OK ...But
posted on 08/09/2010 20:10:28 by dunn-geoffrey

Cat with IBS initially wolfed this down and kept it down. She then refused to touch it. I may have to put 3.25kg of it on freecycle

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect accompaniment to the Wet Food
posted on 25/08/2010 13:32:11 by HFJ

Butters and Missy already have the wet sensitivity control food, but this is a perfect addition. It gives them a little bit of variation in flavours. Thanks again Pet Planet!

Overall
Quality
Value
Best HA Biscuit
posted on 02/08/2010 10:49:53 by paulinerogers1

When we found out our Maine Coon Phoebe was allergic to beef, lamb and milk we thought her enjoyment of food was gone forever. However, when you see her munch away at a bowl of these biscuits you can see she is really enjoying them and her skin is now clear and she has the glossiest coat ever! She will eat Purina which most vets recommend, but does not enjoy them like she does the Royal Canin Sensitivity.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 29/07/2010 22:29:30 by Smallo

my cat has always been ill if she eats the standard commercial foods. this stuff settled her down within days, and she's been much happier and easier to be around. she even likes to play games again :)

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant!
posted on 21/07/2010 09:54:27 by timwood

This is the ONLY food that my British Shorthair cat can tolerate as other food we have tried upsets his tummy. It's a lot cheaper than my vet who recommended it in the first place!

Overall
Quality
Value
What would I do without it..
posted on 17/06/2010 16:14:42 by nickyv33

The only dried food my cat will eat without getting a tummy upset, great food

Overall
Quality
Value
Purfect! :-)
posted on 26/05/2010 18:46:22 by thegrayresidence

Needed to purchase this food as cat now has to have this as he's got inflammatory bowel disease. Purchasing here saved my approx 6 per bag on my local vets prices. First Class service! Well done Pet Planet!

Overall
Quality
Value
My cat loved the taste
posted on 20/05/2010 19:28:43 by Lynda

My Birman has inflammatory bowel disease and loved the taste of this food. Unfortunately it gave her diarrhoea and sickness, so I will be going back to using ID prescription food. It was however much cheaper than buying it from the vets, and a prompt delivery service

Overall
Quality
Value
Cars love taste, I love the price.
posted on 07/05/2010 19:54:06 by jenny

My cat has a sensitive stomach so can only eat this. Much cheaper than buying at the vets.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic
posted on 20/04/2010 16:12:15 by Ashley

I am very very pleased with this product. My cat was getting very sick and was diagnosed with an allergy to protein and I was recommended this food by the vet. My cat is very well and is now able to eat some protein that she used to before becoming ill. I have this biscuits down all the time now and my other cat also enjoys them thank goodness.

Overall
Quality
Value
cat loves them
posted on 14/04/2010 16:12:58 by wardeis3

due to his food allergy were recommended these and he also eats these without being sick, good times:)

Overall
Quality
Value
my fussy cats.....
posted on 09/04/2010 20:27:53

My cats are the fussiest persians you could wish to meet. I have tried so many high priced cat foods and they just get fed up half way down the bag. Why can't they put a 3.5kg bag together with different flavours within it, much like the variety packs of cereal for people?

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 09/02/2010 13:41:57 by holgerschmidt48

good quality, good price, very quick delivery! Thank You for the excellent service!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 05/02/2010 07:54:54 by caz-14697

Overall
Quality
Value
Fast Delivery
posted on 27/01/2010 20:05:47 by mark

Very fast Delivery, Very happy with product & all at a great price,

Overall
Quality
Value
great product
posted on 26/01/2010 21:06:42

great cat food!Our little puss has gone from being sick every other day to once in a blue moon- so great for sensitive tummies.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 25/01/2010 09:33:51 by liz120

I bought this to go along alongside the Sensitivity Chicken Pouches. Our 2 cats have been through 2 bags of it and still love it. I thought i was quite expensive, but it's not much different to supermarket dry food as it lasts 4-6 weeks giving them 2 full bowls a day. Since I've been using it along side the chicken pouches, our cats have been a lot healthier and happier, so I'll not be changing in a hurry. Thanks

Overall
Quality
Value
Fabulous
posted on 22/12/2009 13:55:01 by c-abbottuk

Need this as my cat has a food allergy which makes all of her neck scab over and costs a fortune at the vets! Had no flare ups since using this and its cheaper to buy from petplanet than direct from the vet.

Overall
Quality
Value
Wouldn't use anything else
posted on 15/12/2009 15:58:14 by terrykey

One of my cats has a skin sensitivity and this is the only food she can eat without breaking out in nasty scabs. Fortunately she loves it, as does her sister. We never have any left overs and they are always eager to eat.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 13/12/2009 12:04:31

same as urinary biscuits. 2 Moggies, one has a urinary problem the other has an adverse cat-food reaction. Finding petplanet has saved me about 4/500 a year.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Product
posted on 13/11/2009 10:36:39 by Maddy Simpson

I have two cats both prescribed this diet food by their vet. I usually had a smaller bag 1.5kg which even with regular client discount was costly for a pensioner. I only recently discovered that I could purchase this prescription food from Pet Planet, I was anxious as the flavour my cats were used to Chicken is no longer available. Would they enjoy the new flavour Blue Whiting & Rice? especially as I was ordering 3.5kg bag. They LOVE IT! and I love the fact it is cheaper than at my vets, and the delivery service is outstanding.

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent value
posted on 17/09/2009 10:11:41 by hsmith113

I usually buy this product from the vets and it is much more expensive. I will definitely be ordering more

Overall
Quality
Value
My cat loves it!
posted on 10/09/2009 22:16:06 by karenayers

excellent product at a much better price than can be obtained from local vet. Product arrived quickly and in good condition. No complaints, will use again .

Overall
Quality
Value
Well worth the money
posted on 14/08/2009 08:06:01 by claire176

One of my cats has been diagnosed with a sensitive gut but to make life simpler I feed both of the cats on this biscuit as it is very economical as they don't need much each day.

Overall
Quality
Value
great service
posted on 05/08/2009 11:34:27 by traceymcneil

This is a great website to use for ordering this food as it is very expensive to buy from the vets.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 24/06/2009 15:05:20 by DEWDLES1

Excellent ordering process and quick to deliver

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product / great price / great site & service
posted on 16/06/2009 11:26:50 by mrpooh

Great to find this product which our cats just can't do without - Petplanet are the best! Great product / great price / great site & service - highly recommend!

Overall
Quality
Value
Disappointed
posted on 11/06/2009 13:54:56 by Circes

Unfortunately my cat will not eat this. She has suspected inflammatory bowel disease and the vet has recommended a bland diet along with steroid treatment. Even though the steroids are making her ravenous she has had one meal from the bag and now won't touch it. My scores are only low for this reason and not due to the quality of the product.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments. It may take pets a little time to get used to a new food and normally we would recommend introducing a new food gradually by mixing it with the food the pet is already used to, however in this instance we would recommend the customer in this review checks with their vet first before doing so. We have contacted the customer in this review to advise.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 30/05/2009 16:52:44 by cdonald

great company use them all the time and deliver straight to the door

Overall
Quality
Value
My cat loved it
posted on 22/05/2009 15:08:26 by karen-hollitt

My cat loved this food and it certainly helped him at a time when he needed help. Much better value than buying from the vets.

Overall
Quality
Value
Best value for pets should be widely known.
posted on 15/05/2009 10:45:28 by pvwilson

I am still astonished by my failure to find PetPlanet before now having been fleeced by my vet for years. My use of PP came about through the vet putting the food up by 13%? I argued in this troubled time many people would lose beloved pets through the vets exhorbitant costs, they blamed Royal Canin but I contacted them and there had been no significant change in their prices at this time! Well done PETPLANET

Overall
Quality
Value
Good
posted on 19/03/2009 22:00:44 by soleilh

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Ideal Balance Pet Food
 
Royal Canin Urban Life