Royal Canin Feline Urinary SO LP34 6kg: Reviews

Royal Canin Feline Urinary S/O LP34 6kg

Royal Canin Feline Urinary S/O LP34 6kg

Royal Canin Urinary is formulated for the nutritional management of ...

RRP: £45.38 Our Price: £40.89 Save 10%
** Free Delivery **
Special Offer! Food Multi-buy - buy 2x Royal Canin Feline Urinary S/O LP34 6kg and save £4!
Extra Product Images
.
< Back to the Royal Canin Feline Urinary SO LP34 6kg Please login to write a review
Great value
posted on 22/11/2014 16:38:57 by kevrach

Really really pleased with product and service Weve been buying the Royal Canin Feline Urinary for a few years now its excellent it seems to have solved all the problems we had with our cat The price and the delivery we cannot fault Excellent we shall keep on using the food and the website

Overall
Quality
Value
Both cats love it
posted on 15/11/2014 01:58:43 by C Roche

Having been recommended this particular food from my vet to aid the breakdown of bladder urinary crystals that were the cause of my cats frequent urine infections and vet visits I was keen to try I havnt been disappointed I have used this product for at least five years now and I have never had to return to the vets with the same problem A product that actually works The cats love the taste and its foil sealed for freshness Great price fast delivery too A very happy customer

Overall
Quality
Value
Quick deliver best value
posted on 05/11/2014 07:22:43 by cat lover

Ive 4 cats one of which suffers with stress related utis so I feed all of them urinary mod calorie due to the issues we have at home The mod calorie diet is a lot better as a lot of urinary diet are high in fat hence why so many fat cats have bladder issues I dont have any problems with the rcw urinary except that IT doesnt last long enough as all 4 of them love it Ive used pet planet before Ill continue to use them as they have offers free delivery which is great for when I order

Overall
Quality
Value
Recommended by vet but much less expensive from Pet Planet
posted on 29/10/2014 20:12:20 by mo

My cat tends to suffer from blood in his urine so this was recommended by vet After initial prescription I now buy it online much less expensive than from vet and it seems to keep my cat well

Overall
Quality
Value
Arrived very quickly
posted on 04/09/2014 20:45:56 by steval41

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Procuct
posted on 20/08/2014 09:20:59 by Chloe the Cat

Chloe went on this food after having crystals in her urine last year since being on this diet she has had no further issues other than a little weight gain which we are monitoring This is a vet prescribed diet though so please consult your vet before feeding to your pet

Overall
Quality
Value
cat food
posted on 20/08/2014 07:45:28 by cpbonnett

are cats have been really well since they have had royal canin feline urinary so cat food

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 24/06/2014 22:52:37 by Val P

Good value for money I would spend a lot more buying this product from my Vet

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 28/05/2014 08:15:50 by judyc

Cat has been on this food for years with no problems Was ordering it through vets having to go and collect it Got twice the amount for 5 more and delivered to the door Impressed

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Product
posted on 10/04/2014 08:43:06 by gzerovti

As always delivered superfast. Great product and good value. Our three cats love these biscuits. They were recommended by our vet.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very good Product
posted on 13/03/2014 09:38:52 by mike_harris1951

Our cat Smokey really enjoys this product it seems to suit his requirements. I have tried others he does prefer this food.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good product Good Value
posted on 13/12/2013 21:03:00 by eddie10

We use this product for one of our 2 moggies one of which has urinary problems We have found it to be a good product Petplanet in our opinion provides good value and good service

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service
posted on 28/11/2013 11:58:15 by aidenjones1

Excellent service and Petplanet is so easy to useI am glad the Repeat order function is back as it makes life so much easier

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 02/10/2013 08:47:10 by sharond

My cat has been on this product since April as he suffered a really bad urine track infection From the vets this product was a lot more expensive for a smaller sized bag 6kg lasted me 4 months and worked out to be cheaper than buying the rubbish super market brand Why would you not feed your pet good food for less money

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent value
posted on 02/07/2013 14:13:37 by vicky

My second time of ordering this product and its definitely the best price you will find online coupled with a great delivery service you couldnt ask for more

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 15/12/2012 11:27:41 by Annmillar1

Best price to be found online so much cheaper than the vetsnever had a problem with delivery great service thank you

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 05/12/2012 14:05:34 by king8k

Prompt efficient service Could not as for better

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 12/10/2012 08:42:23 by Jean

My cat had problems with stones and is a very fussy eater but he loves this Delivery on time and no problems at all with the ordering process

Overall
Quality
Value
Happy Kitties
posted on 01/10/2012 21:06:43 by Bobby Jess

Cats are enjoying these and healthy and happier too They have not suffered any recurring urinary infections since prescribed these Great

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 07/09/2012 08:32:27 by Thomas Terblanche

Excellent product and our cat has been on it for years now and no problems.

Overall
Quality
Value
big help
posted on 24/08/2012 18:47:41 by Amanda

i had so many problems with my 3 year old tabby cat and even hadto change vets as one told me my big cat was massivly over weight and had to stop eating dry food the new vet said my 8kg cat was just a big cat that was a bit chubby and he had crystals in his urine and advised this food After being on this food for 2 weeks his problem had cleared up and ive had no problems in the 8 months hes been on it He loves the taste and its good for him so im happy with that and buying the bigger bags work out not much more expensive than the normal food he was on before anyway so i highly recommend it for any cat that has problems with crystals in their urine

Overall
Quality
Value
Cats love it
posted on 05/07/2012 12:38:15 by madaboutcats

My 13 year old moggy has been on this for two years now and loves it My two year old siamese decided he liked it better than his Orijen so he eats it now too the vet said its ok for him

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic Product Best Price
posted on 14/06/2012 11:04:56 by Lady Catweazle

Our cat Timmy was very ill with a blocked urethra since using this product he is fine and dandy He is now obsessed and we are sure he knows when a new delivery is on its way Only thing is we have 5 other cats and they are nw obsessed with it too so extra large bag for us

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value excellent product the cat loves it the cheapest I could find on line
posted on 30/05/2012 21:26:47 by gordon41

Excellent great product fast delivery

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 23/05/2012 06:58:01 by Lis

5 months Cystitis free for my male cat after starting to use this food. Another bonus is that it must taste good as my cat who is very fussy loves it

Overall
Quality
Value
Fab
posted on 23/03/2012 14:29:51 by PalmerLucy

Much cheaper than from the Vets always delivered quickly and correctly My cat loves this food and cries at me constantly for more

Overall
Quality
Value
My cat loves it
posted on 22/03/2012 20:10:45

My cat was very ill and this was recommended by the vet He is now healthy with a glossy coat and wet nose Price is great delivery is fast even the delivery driver is curious and polite what more could anyone ask for thanx

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Value
posted on 19/03/2012 23:27:06 by dijones

Excellent value I have bought this product twice now Il be back for more 5

Overall
Quality
Value
cats love it and great value
posted on 06/01/2012 19:43:35 by laurac29

Had problems with our male cat recurring cystitis which was getting expensive Havent had any flare ups since he has been eating this which was over 6 months ago he also loves the taste have to feed our other cat on it now too as she wanted this instead of her own food Much cheaper than at the vets too D

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent All Rounder
posted on 05/01/2012 23:19:19 by Love Cats

My cat started suffering from cystitis with blood in his urine. He has been on this product now for 4 weeks and his cystitis has cleared up. I have taken past cats to the vets which ends up being very expensive and the cystitis usually comes back. Buying this product has been hassle free with excellent communication delivery and packaging and I now have a cat who do longer suffers

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 03/01/2012 09:16:01 by bethmarsh

I agree with everyone else This product is good value for money I paid about 30 for a 3 kg bag from the vet

Overall
Quality
Value
my cats love them
posted on 15/12/2011 18:36:49 by mollie swift

good value my cats cant get enough of them quick delivery

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent service and product
posted on 02/12/2011 13:07:03 by EGordon

fantastic ordered the produect and it arrived 2 days later So much better than paying the vet prices for exactly the same thing which I have been doing for 11 years

Overall
Quality
Value
Cat Loves It
posted on 28/11/2011 16:23:56 by Nina

My cat was recommended this product after he had developed bladder stones and its an absolute god send. He's been on this diet for almost 3 years now and not even a hint of any reoccurance. Luckily he loves the taste and happily finishes his bowl everytime. Best value offered on petplanet and have been buying from this website for a couple of years. Great service and a great product. No more expensive vet bills.

Overall
Quality
Value
No More Visits to the Vet
posted on 25/11/2011 12:59:36 by janetmdavies

My beautiful long haired whitegrey male cat has been suffering from severe cystitis with blood in the urine for yearsThe vet never offered a diet change apart from suggesting wet foodSo it was antibioticsMetacam jabs every 56 monthsThen a friend of mine said his cat had had the same problem and suggested Royal Canin Feline Urinary soWell although it is expensive it did the trick and he is totally over the cystitisSo in the long run it is cheaper as no more vets bills thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 19/11/2011 18:01:56 by Val

I normally buy this product from the vet for a much higher price and it was nice to have it delivered to my door

Overall
Quality
Value
Ozzie loves them His favourite food and he is now in fantastic condition
posted on 16/11/2011 12:05:58 by DEBORAH PAYTON

I was really impressed with how easy it was to order and to get a quick delivery Really good value for money and as a bonus one happy contented Cat

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 14/11/2011 09:44:32 by Morph

Unfortunately for my cat I have to buy this product but it is great value via this website also it always arrives on time and in perfect condition it is very expensive via my Vet so a great buy

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 25/10/2011 11:16:05 by liannedyer

This product is great value I have been paying the same amount for a bag half the size from my vets This is superb value and delivery was pretty quick I will definately be ordering again Many thanks

Overall
Quality
Value
LOVE IT
posted on 20/10/2011 14:34:53 by Blackminx13

I have a 17 month old neutered Male who had to be hospitalised as he had a partially blocked urethra he absolouslty loves this food I also have a 12 nealy 13 year old neutered female as well who has in the past suffered with struvites She too enjoys this food and after discussion with Royal Canin directly I have been advised to keep them on this for at least 6 months before I decide to change to somehting else in the Royal Canin feeds Though if i do they would both need to be on seperate foods with there ages but that is like trying to stop a bull in a chiner shop As he wants her food and vise versa So they may be kept on this Though the price is not exactly the chapest I would like it if petplanet could bring back the smaller bag sizes they use to have for this food Though it is still cheaper then other SO foods and gives the better value My cats love it and they definatly drink more and there for pee more which is the idea of the product Have just ordered my second bag a 6kg bag has lasted me 2months just

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 19/10/2011 20:12:44 by Feline friend

My cat has been on this food for years years he still goes mad for it even now My cat hasnt had cystitis again since the vet recommended this diet I find Pet Planet is the cheapest place to buy it from cheaper than the vets by far The service has always been good Delivery can take up to a week but I always make sure I order in plenty of time

Overall
Quality
Value
great value fast delivery
posted on 14/10/2011 20:05:00 by olyfrankel

12 the price youd pay at the vets and fast free delivery

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 05/10/2011 13:38:36 by nicolamckie

I was paying my vet the same amount for a bag of food half as big as this I thought as it was a specialist dietary food that it was only available from a vet however after doing a search on the internet a couple of years ago found the exact same thing I have also saved the time of having to get to the vets to pick it up with the free delivery

Overall
Quality
Value
Our cat loves it
posted on 26/09/2011 20:10:50 by garyradford

Our cat regularly suffered from blocked urinary tract caused by stones Since switching his diet to Royal Canin Feline Urinary SO nearly 3 years ago he has not had the problem once Saved us a small fortune in vet fees and the cat loves it Highly recommend

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product great value for money
posted on 11/09/2011 12:39:05 by Hev224

My cat has been on this food over 10 years previously supplied via a vet I paid the vet bill as my cat needed to have this food due to having bladder crystals but found the price they were charging was increasing rapidly To date the price via my vet was 33 approx for 3-5kilos and Pet Planet charge only 38 approx for 6kilos which is an awful lot of difference double the amount for virtually the same price I wish I had found Pet Planet years ago Thoroughly recommend excellent fast delivery Purrrfect

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value much cheaper that buying from the vet
posted on 08/09/2011 10:57:56 by lissy_lestat

My cat suffered with urinary tract problems which prior to this diet led to frequent bouts of cystitis It was caused by a build up of struvite crystals in her bladder and this specially formulated diet helps reduce their formation Initially the vet recommended and sold me this prescription diet but I found it much cheaper online at Pet Planet and in a larger size I have this product regularly delivered and it always arrives in excellent time packaged well and of course delivered free to my door

Overall
Quality
Value
Resolved my cats urinary blockage in a few hours
posted on 28/08/2011 10:41:29 by naturopatica

My cat had been suffering from cystitis and urinary blockage for a couple of weeks ,I had been giving her a homeopathic remedy which was helping to some extent but that was not resolving the situation. She could still pee a little so I was not hugely worried and I was trying to avoid the stress of taking her to the vet which she hates I bought this food and after 2 feedings she was peeing by the bucketload Result Plus it was delivered really fast. I now mix this with another weight control product 5050 and she absolutely loves it. Shes very vital and her behaviour has changed too so thanks Royal Canin and Petplanet .

Overall
Quality
Value
THIS FOOD IS MY CATS LIFELINE
posted on 25/08/2011 09:45:35 by salabubs

Cant thank pet planet enough for providing this lifeline at such a good price its not cheap food but is essential to keeping my cat alive Archie nearly died with a blocked bladder, put him on this as vet instructed ran out of food once when shop had to order it in and he nearly died again He cant live without this food So thanks again pet planet my Archie is so worth it

Overall
Quality
Value
Archie loves it and so does my purse
posted on 10/08/2011 20:37:39 by kerry

We nearly lost Archie after a severe case of struvite crystals at 8 months After a massive vet bill this was recommended by our vet I spent hours scouring the net for the cheapest and Petplanet were the cheapestArchie has been on this for over a year now and no probs except weight gain hence good and not excellentscore for quality

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Product
posted on 08/08/2011 11:27:48 by Alliecat71

My cat Rags has to have this food due to having bladder crystals since age 5 months Other food has been tried but since starting him on this a year ago his urine tests have improved and he looks in fantastic condition He loves the food as well which is a bonus Am also very impressed by the value at PetPlanet and also their speedy delivery

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value all bladder problems sorted
posted on 08/08/2011 10:28:59 by Lisa

After big vet bills switching to this food was the best thing also sorted out problems with other cats All 3 fed on this and all like it alot only downside weight gain

Overall
Quality
Value
Pleases our fussy cat
posted on 28/07/2011 18:42:53 by Ruth

Our cat had recurring cystitis and on our vets recommendation we swopped to this food Shes a very picky eater and only eats what she knows so we thought we would have problems switching her over to this but she took to it right away no problems Its a little more expensive than the food she was on before but hopefully will help prevent recurrence of her symptoms

Overall
Quality
Value
50281 Royal Canin Feline Urinary SO LP34 6kg
posted on 12/07/2011 08:34:41 by pproctor

This product is brilliant. I have been using this for a few years now and last month went to vets and they wanted to charge me £50.50 which is why I went online and used Pet Planet who charged £38.99. Brilliant. There was a mix up with a duplicate order however once I spoke to them all was resolved and refunded without a hitch. Great service will use again.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good for fussy eaters
posted on 30/05/2011 16:47:34 by Bingy

My cat Jamie was a very fussy eater and when the vet recommended this food to keep off cystitis after an expensive bout at the vets with a blocked bladder I feared a lot of hassle However Jamie very quickly got used to this and now he loves it so much he pesters me for food the whole time

Overall
Quality
Value
Arnie loves it
posted on 19/05/2011 22:47:21

Arnie our MagnifiCat really enjoys his food and is always asking for some more His miaow interpreter says Ive never been fed

Overall
Quality
Value
Marvellous value
posted on 16/05/2011 22:10:13 by terryandpatsy

My cat Dennis loves this product It was recommended by our vet as he suffered cystitus several times He is a fussy feeder and I am so grateful that he enjoys this food He is keeping well now and is almost 12 in human years young

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant value
posted on 15/05/2011 19:29:07 by dee

Pet planet saves me a fortune on this productmy vets prices are so expensiveI get twice the amount for a brilliant price

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic and arrived on time
posted on 13/05/2011 08:43:34 by fougybum

was cheaper than the rest and was easy to order and was delivered on time a must for pet lovers

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Service
posted on 12/05/2011 07:38:55 by guideddreams

Prompt despatch and delivery and a really good price

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent
posted on 04/05/2011 17:10:33 by Pammy

very fast delivery at a really good price My cats really love these biscuits and it seems to be keeping them both free from recurrent cystitis

Overall
Quality
Value
Great service plus great price
posted on 30/04/2011 16:50:17 by eddiehamilton

Usual story cat gets sick I take him to the vet they keep him for 4 or 5 days diagnose crystals in his bladder uretha charge an arm a leg for the treatment They recomended Royal Canin Feline Urinary SO food at 32 for 35 kg Now ffor the good news I was able to purrchase a 6 kg bag from Petplanet delivery was very fast and instructions were folloed to the letter Well done Petplanet

Overall
Quality
Value
It really works
posted on 23/04/2011 19:16:06 by kimcatlover

After having one poorly cat having to spend 2 nights at the vets in trouble with a blocked bladder and being presented with this food as the best option to keep more problems at bay I switched all my cats to this and heypresto no more struggling with passing urine This site is better value for money, its still expensive but it works and here is much cheaper than the vets prices.

Overall
Quality
Value
cats loved it
posted on 31/03/2011 09:37:44 by pamela

i have one of 5 cats with urinary problems.all love this food.it is expensive but works. i did notice that all of them drink more and then pass more urine which is part of the solution, i need to buy lots more cleanpaws litter now.

Overall
Quality
Value
Trevor and Gary love this food.
posted on 06/03/2011 23:03:11 by badgerlover

My 14yr old cat Trevor, spent 4 days in hospital with a blocked bladder. His vet insisted that he be fed on Royal Canin S/O which is expensive compared to his usual food, BUT so much better than a sick cat and vets bills.He loves both the wet and dry food. Gary his ginger step brother is very keen too. Now I have to watch their weight!Both are well and happy boys.Mousing daily to supplement their Royal Canin.

Overall
Quality
Value
Best product for my cat
posted on 04/03/2011 19:03:28 by Danni

My cat has serious urinary issues, and has been on many meds and various vet diet foods. This product has enabled us to reduce his meds to 1 tablet per day. His quality of life has improved dramatically. By far the best product for cats with urinary tract issues.

Overall
Quality
Value
My cat loves it
posted on 21/02/2011 22:33:07 by Purdie

My cat loves the urinary S/O Purdie had cystitis and the vet reomended this food and it cleared it up no problem. I ordered it on line from pet planet because it is beter value that buying it from the vet, there was no problem and it was delivered in a few days. Purdie will need to eat this for the rest of her life so it is just as well that she loves it

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 10/02/2011 20:10:24 by dadulka82

pleased with my bargain cat loves it too

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Service
posted on 09/02/2011 21:40:38 by potters2

When my cat became ill and needed a special diet the cost from the vet was very high, I am glad i found your sight the price is much better than the vet and the service was excellent

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent value
posted on 02/02/2011 21:03:29 by LGPoppyCat

My cat has a long term bladder problem and so was prescribed this diet by the vet. The vet charges nearly double for the same product, so I'm delighted to have found your website. The value for money, and the speedy delivery service are excellent. Thank you!

Overall
Quality
Value
Charlie loves it!!
posted on 02/02/2011 11:48:49 by sandra mc

I really worried when the vet told me Charlie needed a specific diet to control crystal build up in his bladder. He is a fussy eater....I needn't have worried he absolutely loves the wet and dry version. Thank you for making it financially veasable for me to give this to Charlie all the time. x

Overall
Quality
Value
Highly Recommended
posted on 27/01/2011 19:20:49 by Suzy Girl

Excellent service delivered straight to the door in a matter of days Good savings on vetinary surgery prices and the added bonus of not having to transport the large bag home Slightly disappointed at a price hike over over 300 in less than a year however and will be watching prices carefully in future

PetPlanet Says:
Part of the price increase over the last year was caused by the government increasing the rate of VAT from 17.5% to 20%, which caused the price to increase. The costs of products increase regularly, mainly down to the spiralling cost of fuel, but we continually strive to provide sensible, competitive pricing to our customers while maintaining our commitment to top customer service.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 14/01/2011 21:30:11 by barry-b

We have used this food for our cat for a couple of years now. The Vet has recommended it to control urinary mineral build up causing repeated cystitis. Our cat has not had cystitis since the crystals were cleared by the product. Full marks to Pet Planet Item ordered on Monday, delivered first thing this morning.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value - cheaper than Vets
posted on 12/01/2011 00:52:04 by Earl lovin it!

This food is fantastic value, much cheaper than the vets and has keep my cat in great health since his blocked crystals and subsequent cystostomy operation. Would recommend!

Overall
Quality
Value
Good product
posted on 29/12/2010 20:39:53 by pearlinthesun

Excellent product that prevents urinary problems in cats, good value for money. 2 years from my cat eats only dry food and this works fine.

Overall
Quality
Value
Cheaper than the vets!
posted on 08/11/2010 15:01:39 by apdavies

A wonderful buy as the local vet was charging a small fortune for this food.Out cat just loves it which is great as it is always a worry when changing foods. The sachets of wet food in this range are not as good, they have a nasty odour and the cat will not even lick the gravy and he's not a fussy boy!

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic
posted on 19/10/2010 13:13:27

Both my cats suffer from urinary tract problems and after buying the biscuits from the vet for four years I am delighted to now be able to obtain them from PetPlanet at considerably cheaper cost with the added benefit of a speedy home delivery service.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value, Great Service
posted on 11/10/2010 21:29:26 by Malky

Spent over two years buying this from the vet but Pet Planet are half the price and offer a very speedy delivery service.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great!
posted on 05/10/2010 16:32:10 by Chris

Recommended by vet but just too pricey to buy from her. Saved a packet buying it through PetPlanet and it's worth every penny just to see my cat's eyes fall out of his face with excitement when the MASSIVE bag of food arrives. I've been told by my vet that it's fine for cats without urinary problems to eat this food, my other cat has no urinary problems and thoroughly enjoys it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic value and fast delivery too
posted on 05/10/2010 14:32:45 by Biddy

Our tom cat has had urinary problems and the vet recommended the pouch version of this food, as he didn't like dried food. Although we tried to separate him from his sister at mealtimes, he suddenly took a liking to her ordinary dried food. Now they both really enjoy this dried product. Thanks Petplant for keeping the prices reasonable. Our vet is charging £28 for a bag half the size.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent value
posted on 01/10/2010 21:52:55 by Happy cat "servant2

Was recommended this product by a vet. Certainly seems to do the trick. Also, it was a lot cheaper than the first pack we bought from the vet - who told us we would probably have to order it through him as it wouldn't be available in local petshops. Thank you Pet Planet!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 01/10/2010 21:11:39 by Lisa

I have been feeding my 3 cats this food for 3 months now due to the ginger tom suffering from a blocked urinary tract twice in less than a year. So far so good no problems and they all enjoy eating it

Overall
Quality
Value
Quick delivery great Price
posted on 14/09/2010 10:01:15 by Tootsie

Was worried i would miss treats such as Tuna, kitbits etc but i love this food Thanks

Overall
Quality
Value
A Life Saver
posted on 07/09/2010 21:56:26 by No more worries

One of my cats had to be circumcised due to severe bladder problems. Was prescribed this by the vet and has had no problems since. My other two cats love the biscuits too. Good price, prompt delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value
Cheap but perishable!
posted on 02/09/2010 13:58:18 by joanne&rufus

Although obviously very good value compared with buying smaller packets; I was shocked to find there is no seal on the 6kg packet - which I am concerned will mean that the biscuits go off before my cat finishes them!

Overall
Quality
Value
very good value
posted on 27/08/2010 19:40:40 by tracy

Really good value. Always very quick delivery would recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value
My cats can't get enough of them
posted on 30/07/2010 20:48:14 by mandymooooo

My cats love these biscuits, more so than their wet food and it's much cheaper then buying from my vet.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value for money
posted on 28/07/2010 18:23:55 by johnjobeaton

This product is much cheaper than I can buy at the vets, there was no surcharge for living in Oban, and arrived quick. Thank you. Jo.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value!
posted on 17/07/2010 13:14:13 by penni5

Excellent product, fantastic price and superb service!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Awesome Value
posted on 09/07/2010 16:06:53 by colinmannell

Our cat needs this but the vets charge £28 for 3kgs! Makes this an absolute bargain.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great
posted on 29/06/2010 16:31:05 by Kathy

Best value for this product that I've found, fast despatch and arrived quickly too. Will be calling on petplanet for the next sack too!

Overall
Quality
Value
purr-fect!
posted on 23/06/2010 11:13:26 by u-got-male-30

I have five cats! One who has suffered constant urinary problems. It has been difficult to change his diet, due to the fact that we feed the cats all the same food. Having researched everywhere, we were finding the cat food bill was going to double! However I then found the dry version on this site and found that I could actually feed all my cats and save money. The food has made one of my older cats a little sick in the begining, but this has now stopped. I follow the feeding guidelines ... the cat with the urinary problems appears to be fine at the moment and the blood in his urine has stopped. I am now going to order my second bag. The free delivery also made a huge difference when calculating cost.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent service
posted on 22/06/2010 17:31:05 by delighted customer

Our cat is on this for life. Pet Planet delivered very speedily and very good price.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good service
posted on 21/06/2010 20:13:36 by new customer

The service was excellent. However I did not like the product being vacuum packed as it changes the texture of the food. My cat does not enjoy it as much as usual.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value, brilliant service
posted on 16/06/2010 17:03:54 by Amy

One of our cats is on this for life so it's great to have found a bulk supplier with the right price and almost instant delivery!

Overall
Quality
Value
Very good value
posted on 09/06/2010 18:10:55 by J. Prokopius

My male cat was given this food by our vet when he had severe urinary problems 2 years ago.He has to keep to this diet for the rest of his life, so buying the food in large bags works out to be much cheaper than buying from the vet.My other cat also likes the taste of it!

Overall
Quality
Value
Huge bag!
posted on 09/06/2010 17:17:20 by L.A.

One of our cats has had a couple of bouts of urinary infection so we now use this to help prevent any further occurrences. The 6kg bag is surprisingly large... it's going to take him months to chomp through (as this is not his sole diet). Excellent value! Only downside is the bag doesn't have one of those resealable zip things, so we've had to put tape over the cut corner to keep it fresh.

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent !
posted on 08/06/2010 20:53:37 by k-crumpton

very good product. Good value compared to other suppliers.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value and service
posted on 07/06/2010 20:31:51 by Penny

I have 2 tom cats one of which suffered from an excess of strovite crystals.He is much better on this product.I am impressed with your sevice.

Overall
Quality
Value
Much cheaper than the vet
posted on 14/05/2010 15:37:11

Great value. Speedy delivery. Will order again.

Overall
Quality
Value
Solved urinary problem
posted on 06/05/2010 22:51:56 by Julie

I have two cats, both developed urinary tract problems-the male was very ill and needed transfusions, the female frequently had problems passing urine and passing blood. Vet recommended they have this product. Their problem only recurred after taking another food.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Value
posted on 27/04/2010 16:46:15 by mrs-welie

We have two cats one with a tendency to urinary tract infections (probably because he's a little overweight but don't say that in his earshot). We have been buying Royal Canin as recommended by the Vet from Pet Planet for a considerably cheaper amount. Both cats love the food, are thriving and no infections in over two years(touch wood).

Overall
Quality
Value
Arrived quickly
posted on 27/04/2010 16:29:50 by Helen

Our cat was prescribed this by the vet, but the price on here is much more competitve than getting it from the vet.

Overall
Quality
Value
My kitty is back to her normal naughty self!
posted on 16/04/2010 17:55:41 by FluffMyFlamingo

My cat like apparently many others suffers from struvite crystals and as a result with be on this food for life. Although obviously very relieved that this could be resolved simply with a special diet, I was initially concerned with the price, though Pet Planet seems to supply it cheaper than anywhere else! However, in this large size it actually isn't bad value as I find it lasts my one cat about 3 months. Also she look happier and healthier than ever, with a lovely glossy coat. The only drawback I find with this product is she has become a little bit chubbier though she is a housecat which probably doesn't help! But she seems to enjoy it and it keeps her satisfied for a long time and most importantly, no more bladder discomfort, she is happy and well!

Overall
Quality
Value
Ole !!! . .El Zorro loves it !
posted on 12/04/2010 23:06:15 by myke-smurf

My 8 year old male rescue moggy Zorro- a felix-look a like --has been eating this for over a year now and has had no re occurences of his bladder problems since.... so i am delighted. Delivery to home was fast and saved me a journey to vets as well as about a fiver.

Overall
Quality
Value
`Great Savings, Great Service'
posted on 08/04/2010 19:27:15 by bigCat

When my cat was diagnosed with serious bladder and kidney problems my vet prescribed feline urinary s/o probably long term. The financial implications were soon realised, so when I found the savings on this site it made a big difference and will do on future orders.

Overall
Quality
Value
My cat is very happy
posted on 23/03/2010 06:55:44 by beck8

My cat couldn’t wait for me to open the food when it arrived, and tried to open it himself. He absolutely loves this food and he has not suffered from any bladder problems since he started eating it.

Overall
Quality
Value
amazing value
posted on 10/03/2010 12:01:59

I was recommended this food by my vet due to my 2 cats suffering from bladder problems.Not only do they love it their health has improved.Very happy felines and customer.

Overall
Quality
Value
My cat just loves it!
posted on 24/02/2010 22:14:09 by pete.chris

Like I said, my cat just loves the food, he took to it immediately and appears a lot more alert. Or veterinarian recommended this products a big thanks to him.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Service
posted on 24/02/2010 08:51:11

Quick delivery,very pleased with product,will buy again.Thankyou

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 12/02/2010 18:39:36 by jmduncan

Easy to order, competitive price, home delivery. Makes life easy!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent service really good price
posted on 11/02/2010 20:35:41

Much cheaper than the vet charges, and it was here before you could say "hello, puss". Thank you.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 10/02/2010 11:05:11

Cats absolutely love it - thanlk goodness becuase the male cat has to have it while his sister doesnt by still tucks in

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 03/02/2010 12:47:23 by tilly-mint13

We usually buy this food from our local vets, but it was good to be able to buy this specialist veterinary cat food on line. The parcel was delivered straight to the door by a very friendly deliveryman. Good, competitive price. I bough this for a friend's big orange boy who has the same dietary needs as my own big orange boy.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 02/02/2010 20:58:42 by norton11

Overall
Quality
Value
Fifi is purr-fectly happy
posted on 02/02/2010 15:03:16

I recently inherited Fifi from my sister who has emigrated to Australia. My vet prescribed this food for Fifi - she loves it. I bought it from your site after reviewing prices and feedback from customers regarding delivery. Fifi is happy - so am 1! A purr-fect result. I will definitely use your site again and recommend you to others.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value and very fast
posted on 02/02/2010 10:59:23

Cheaper, quicker and more convenient than getting it from the vets. Recommended

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 27/01/2010 21:14:36 by catherinesjohnson1980

Much cheaper than buying from my vet. Even though this food has only been recommended for one of my cats they both appear to like it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Value
posted on 26/01/2010 07:29:12 by Pam

This is the only food that my cat can eat due to having urinary problems. Buying it from Pet Planet has saved me alot of money. This dry food is so much more expensive to buy from the Vets. It would be great if Pet Planet sold the calorie reduced version.

Overall
Quality
Value
our cat just loves this dry food
posted on 20/01/2010 23:41:53

a lot cheaper than buying from vet

Overall
Quality
Value
Was brilliant value
posted on 25/12/2009 10:36:48 by nico1

Would definitely order from this site again, prompt delivery, felt like a first class service. G/F's Cat very happy indeed. My cat enjoyed playing with the box it came in. So we are all happy customers.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value. Very fast delivery. Excellent service!
posted on 16/12/2009 14:55:27 by thebutterworth11

Our persian cat will eat this dry food much more enthusiastically than the wet kind. He has to be on this diet since having bladder stone crystals a few years back. Thankfully the problem has not recurred, because the vet's treatment was expensive! I can only conclude that this diet works. It is much cheaper from Pet Planet than buying from the vet - a saving of nearly £10 on a large bag - and delivered to our door too!

Overall
Quality
Value
Put's the vets to shame.
posted on 12/12/2009 10:32:42 by M Griffiths

Excellent value. I feel sorry for pensioners who rely on their vetinary practices to supply their pet food. I paid almost 35% more for 10 years before I found Petplanet. I could weep.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 24/11/2009 20:04:22 by ditoze30

I purchased the royal canin feline urinary s/o 6kg. This is much cheaper than my vet. So will be ordering these biscuits again, together with the Royal canin urinary pouches. My cat loves them, also the other cat is getting to like the biscuits.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product
posted on 18/11/2009 11:14:33 by ladytempest

I was advised by my vet to buy this product to help one of my cats who suffers with chronic cystitus ... I'm glad I did, all 3 of my cats can't get enough at meal times. It does what it says on the packet .. my poor suffering cat, suffers no more .. her cystitus has cleared up & she has stopped urinating in the house. I will continue to buy this product for as long as I have cats. Excellent quality & excellent value for money. Thankyou ever so much.

Overall
Quality
Value
I saved £10.00 ! and it was delivered to my door free !!!
posted on 03/11/2009 19:50:23 by Mrs Shirley Tasker

Thankyou for your fabulas product and service,ordered one day,delivered three days later to my door free!!!and I saved £10,00. A very happy new customer.

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent service
posted on 31/10/2009 18:14:39 by olinka-k

great value and product arrived sooner than expected.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Service
posted on 30/10/2009 09:47:30

I am very pleased with the products, they are the same as I get from my vets but a lot cheaper and the delivery service was very quick. Will buy from you again.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant and the cats love it
posted on 21/10/2009 21:29:43 by Pebbles

I have 3 cats, 1 of which has repeated cystitis - the vet recommended this product and Pet Planet is the only place I can get it at a reasonable price - all the cats love it The urine is a much less stronger smell now

Overall
Quality
Value
Very quick delivery
posted on 14/10/2009 08:48:35

Much cheaper, more efficient and less hassle than when I order via the vets.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic value,
posted on 03/10/2009 08:52:54 by patandsylvialuke

Excellent service, will definatly be dealing with you again. Have recommended your web site to other people already.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic
posted on 28/09/2009 08:30:18

I looked for this online a while ago when my vet suggested it but could never find it, it's fantastic I can now buy it at a great price and the delivery is so quick - excellent

Overall
Quality
Value
good value for money
posted on 16/09/2009 12:55:36 by thelawrences

As my cat has urinary crystals he can only eat this particular dry food, it does really work well for him and his urine is keeping the correct ph balance now. Promptly deliverd,and in good condition.

Overall
Quality
Value
good contact
posted on 16/09/2009 08:24:39 by johnhampsh

I have been paying well over the odds for this proiduct locally, glad we found you

Overall
Quality
Value
Not Bad
posted on 01/09/2009 23:59:54 by trudy6218

I like to have a nibble during the day and I feel so much better now and spend less time at the vets. Ellie the Cat

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 01/09/2009 14:42:16 by s552humber

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent food
posted on 27/08/2009 13:59:55 by happysaz133

I have been using this food for over 2 years now. My cats love it, it really helps them, and I will continue to use it!

Overall
Quality
Value
Cheaper than the vets!
posted on 19/08/2009 13:18:10 by andreaskelton03

My cat was diagnosed 8 years ago so all 3 of my cats had to be put on this as food is left out all day for them to graze at their will! Still after all this time they are not bored of it and happily eat it all up! All the neighbourhood cats seem to love it too, and often there are fights in the kitchen at night as they have slunk in the catflap to pinch all the food!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 14/08/2009 06:28:01 by cat lover

I have two cats that need to have a special diet so it was good to find a source much cheaper. I will certainly buy the product again at this price.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value for money
posted on 12/08/2009 12:40:28 by geniemcbride

This is by far the cheapest price i've come across for product and with very fast free delivery you can't go wrong!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great price
posted on 10/08/2009 22:41:59 by Craig

One of my cats had trouble passing urine and my vet recommended changing to this food. With a little research I found the price they were charging for this food was much greater than Pet Planet. Now both cats and myself are very happy.

Overall
Quality
Value
IT WAS SO QUICK AND EASY, WILL BE USING AGAIN.
posted on 04/08/2009 08:50:25 by daddys-littlegirl

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 01/08/2009 13:56:20 by nan-brian

I have to use this for my cat and buy it from the vet. Now I find that I can buy online for half the price and sometimes free delivery. Great, cheap and a bit green don't use the car

Overall
Quality
Value
fantastic many thanks
posted on 30/07/2009 09:44:16

much cheaper than the vets!

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent value for money.
posted on 24/07/2009 18:05:34 by cvegerton

This was the best price by a long way. The free p& p was great and it arrived very quickly. Will definitely order again at this price.

Overall
Quality
Value
My Cats Love it
posted on 22/07/2009 09:45:03 by Claire

All 3 of my cats are on this food as recommended by their vet following one of my cats suffering a blocked bladder. They love it!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 20/07/2009 10:34:51 by gpullen

Recommended by our vets but much cheaper to by from Pet Planet. Fast despatch and great value.

Overall
Quality
Value
I was really happy
posted on 16/07/2009 12:18:01

what a great website will be ordering biscuits again for our four cats one of them has kidney problems but all cats eat them, will also be using the sight to order other items for the cats,keep going pet planet.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent quick delivery
posted on 16/07/2009 09:36:18 by Linda

Very good value for money and always a quick delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value
very efficient
posted on 15/07/2009 15:43:50 by jeanieb13

arrived next day and cats love it

Overall
Quality
Value
loved it
posted on 13/07/2009 14:59:22

Overall
Quality
Value
superb price
posted on 07/07/2009 10:59:59 by karenharper69

I was previously buying this directly from the vet but buying from zooplus is far cheaper, well done!

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 03/07/2009 18:27:08 by juliedharvey

A very good product for cats with urinary tract problems. A 6 kg bag lasts for ages and is better value than normal cat food.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value delivered in good time
posted on 01/07/2009 10:09:06 by Colin Greenwood

We have used this product before but have sourced it from another supplier, we will now be changing our supplier to petplenet.

Overall
Quality
Value
value for money
posted on 25/06/2009 08:35:52

This product was delivered quickly. Very happy with with the free delivery that i received.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Value - will not buy from vet again
posted on 23/06/2009 21:23:37 by fetlocks

Saved over £10. Quick and free delivery. Will be placing regular order.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 23/06/2009 11:20:23 by stephendowding

Overall
Quality
Value
Best value on the web
posted on 22/06/2009 13:52:09

Our vet suggested this for one of our cats. He loves it and it seems to have worked so far - no more peeing in the house! Buying online is the cheapest way for premium foods like this and this was the best deal I found after a thorough search. Will definitely use this company again.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very good value, thankyou.
posted on 22/06/2009 10:47:19

I was very impressed with your service. The delivery was very fast and my item arrived in good condition. Thanks again. First class.

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 14/06/2009 22:41:12 by gerald-shield

good value for this product, cheapest price at moment for home delivery

Overall
Quality
Value
Very good value and fast
posted on 07/06/2009 17:24:03 by johnstannard4

i have made a substantial saving by ordering specialised food for my cat and will now be a regular customer.

Overall
Quality
Value
Delighted!
posted on 05/06/2009 09:30:57 by hutch63

I found the order process to be very quick and easy. The product I ordered was nearly £20 cheaper than I had been paying my local vet and it arrived within days of the order. A great service, thank you.

Overall
Quality
Value
all the cats loved it, pity its on prescription and expensive lol
posted on 04/06/2009 16:39:07 by ozzy-cat

Ozzy has been well since eating this product, no mere urine retention poor pussy :-

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent value, you will save £s
posted on 22/05/2009 17:06:55

This service is fantastic, I was paying around £28 for a 3kg bag of urinary biscuits for my cat, now for £33 inc delivery I am getting double that with a 6kg bag! Will definately be getting my cat's food from pet planet from now on. Great service!

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 20/05/2009 23:02:53 by s-aylward

As usual an excellent service. Have recommended this company to my friends.

Overall
Quality
Value
Quick delivery - excellent Value for money
posted on 12/05/2009 08:26:16 by jody-ingram

Received this within days and at an amazing price. I will definitely be ordering again. Great communications are part of the package as well. Glad I've found you.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value!!
posted on 08/05/2009 19:06:52

One of my cats has to have a permanent diet of Royal Canin Urinary biscuits and the price at our vets just kept going up and up - so I was well impressed by the price I paid from Pet Planet and will continue to be a customer for the foreseeable future! Thanks!

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent value.
posted on 20/04/2009 23:04:46 by henryandkaren

We have two Devon Rex cats, now aged 12, and from an early age one developed crystals in his urine which in turn caused bleeding and distress. This product was recommended by the vet and both cats have had it fed to them exclusively for many years now. This diet has proved to be successful and as a 6kg bag lasts for approximately 2 months it is also economic. Until recently we were only able to purchase the food from the vet. We have been very satisfied with our dealings with Pet Planet, even more so now as the cost of this food was approximately 27% more expensive from the vet. More great value from Pet Planet!

Overall
Quality
Value
Our cat is enjoying it and it was cheaper from Pet Planet
posted on 14/04/2009 20:59:07 by lotty20

Our cat is on the special diet and it is cheaper and easier to get it from Pet Planet

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 07/04/2009 18:23:41 by modgirl63

After finding your site i've discovered it's a lot cheaper to purchase this product from petplanet than my vet and it was delivered to my house which also saved a journey to my vet's to collect the food .The product arrived in perfect condition will be ordering again from petplanet. I thought as my cat is only to have this food as he had urinary problem's that i could only purchase this product from my vet's i had tried to get it from pet store's but was unsuccessful so it's great to be able to order it with you online.I hope that you may also soon supply 1.5 and3kg bags .

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 04/04/2009 21:45:15 by Jezs mum

I have one cat who suffered from cystitis ever since she has been on this diet at the vets recommendation she has not suffered the terrible straining and pain. Buying from you makes this much better value than through my vet

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 02/04/2009 11:50:08 by brian-chewter1

To be shipped from Scotland to Sussex and still be significantly cheaper £7 than the local vet seems crazy but thats the case.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent value
posted on 02/04/2009 09:35:45 by sue126

One of our cats has been on this prescribed food since we've had him and up to now it was only available through our vets at a much higher price. So very pleased to see it on PetPlanet and at a saving of just over £7! And free delivery. So no hesitation in placing an order. As usual, received the same high standard of service from PetPlanet in processing and delivering my order. Once again, would have no hesitation in recommending PetPlanet.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Science Plan Perfect Weight