Appleby Chicken or Small Animal Run: Reviews

Appleby Chicken or Small Animal Run

Appleby Chicken or Small Animal Run

This Appleby Chicken or Small Animal Run features multiple doors and removable ...

RRP: £64.99 Our Price: £59.99 Save 8%
** Free Delivery **
Extra Product Images
Customers' photos
.
< Back to the Appleby Chicken or Small Animal Run Please login to write a review
Fantastic for rabbits
posted on 06/09/2012 09:09:08 by bricey77

We purchased 1 of these and then promptly 2 more as a run for our rabbits They are easy to construct 5 minutes or less and afford the rabbits room to run and jump more than any runs we have purchased in the past They also work out considerably cheaper than the traditional woodchicken wire runs or a similar size and I expect that they will last a lot longer than the wooden versions which however they are treated tend to age and then rot within a year or two Fantastic product amazing price and a great level of service and communication from the company I can NOT recommend this product or this company highly enough EXCELLENT

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 21/07/2012 12:52:02 by brnfllws

We wanted a small chicken coop and run to quarantine a poorly chicken This Appleby Animal Run and the Cool Pets Rabbit box suited the job perfectly Very easy to make up I would definitely recommend Thank you oh and I nearly forgot very quick delivery very pleased

Overall
Quality
Value
Wonderful product
posted on 12/07/2012 20:39:10 by Gwynedd

We bought one of these runs as our newly hatched Silver Appleyard ducklings grew so quickly Mum had hatched ten and then we had an older sibling to introduce that had been hatched in an incubator We had the difficulty of intergrating her into the family We ordered our second pen from Pet Planet and were thrilled not just to find it a little cheaper but also to receive it the next day We have two pens that are strong enough but light and flexible to move around Our ducks and ducklings are very happy using these pens as extensions to their house when we need them contained and safe

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product
posted on 12/07/2012 08:23:28 by Alex L

I live in Spain and was having trouble ordering via the website The service I received when I phoned was courteous and helpful and they willingly placed the order for me The cage arrived very quickly and in good condition I found it easy to erect and very sturdy once up I would certainly recommend this product My baby tortoises are thrilled with their new enclosure

Overall
Quality
Value
Joined together easily
posted on 14/06/2012 08:59:45 by PaddyBun

Bought another for my French Lop joined it with the other one previously bought very easy to do I folded back an end section of one side to allow him access to both runs this did not affect the sturdyness of the run at all Needless to say my rabbit is very very happy indeed

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 03/06/2012 13:40:43 by anu

I bought it for serama chickens and this is indeed roomy and safe for them to be outside. Excellent service and quick delivery

Overall
Quality
Value
Just what we wanted
posted on 22/05/2012 20:48:30 by brookesgeorgia

Very easy to put together, very large and spacious and the cover gives our 2 rabbits some much needed shade. Only downsides one of the end panels has been put together incorrectly instead of the clips facing inwards they face outwards. Not a huge problem and certainly not worth sending it back over. Also if your animals are not that tame yet and you have a seperate run and hutch ie you dont intend on attaching this to their hutch, it's tough to catch them and put them back as if you try from the end doors they run to the opposite end and the same with the roof panel. The only way is to climb in and crawl around to corner them and hoick them out. Other than that a lovely product which arrived in really quick time despite being told it was out of stock and may take up to 2 weeks I was happily surprised to see it appear on the doorstep

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Value
posted on 13/04/2012 08:07:55 by spider130259

Instructions could be betterand better pictures on web site would help other than that good value for money the chickens have a bit more room now if we are out

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 07/04/2012 14:24:13 by southernbelle

Great value run which works really well Currently using it in our living room to contain our house bun Well made and easily adapted to make different types of runscages

Overall
Quality
Value
Ideal for our guinea pigs
posted on 15/02/2012 07:13:33 by malsal234

An ideal portable run for our two guinea pigs Our dog loves watching them

Overall
Quality
Value
brilliant
posted on 03/11/2011 11:53:09 by poshpawsstubbins

Good quality spacious run that is easy to put togetherBunny loves it

Overall
Quality
Value
Just what I was looking for
posted on 11/10/2011 12:24:48 by BEHodges

This suited my needs perfectly. The only slight downside is that the instructions could have been a little better.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very versatile
posted on 02/05/2011 20:33:21 by Mike Jan S

Bought as a movable run for our pekins it does the job very wellWith 2 end entrances and a roof trap door it is easy to put foodwater in as well as the chucks Clips together very sturdily and is easy to dismantle when needed

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant chicken run
posted on 25/03/2011 19:50:40 by anne b

We are using this small animal run for 2 chickens with great success. It is very good quality and easy to assemble. The run is excellent value and was delivered promptly.

Overall
Quality
Value
great product
posted on 19/10/2010 21:27:13 by Deborah Palmer

This is just what I needed for my 2 g/pigs - spacious, practical, weather proof & easy to assemble. Havn't seen better value anywhere for similar item. This company knows what animals need!

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 24/08/2010 22:09:14 by neil-curtis

We bought this run for our two guinea pigs. Its well made and is much cheaper than smaller wooden frame runs.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

James Wellbeloved Cat Food 4kg+
 
Hill's Pet Food