Cardboard Pet Carrier Large: Reviews

Cardboard Pet Carrier Large

Cardboard Pet Carrier Large

An economical carrier made from cardboard with ample air vent holes for your pet's ... RRP: £3.19 Our Price: £3.18
.
< Back to the Cardboard Pet Carrier Large Please login to write a review
Good item
posted on 05/12/2012 19:13:24 by hilsis69

Perfect size for a well fed cat

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 15/10/2012 09:25:36 by Mrs B South Yorks

Delivery was very quick and efficient thanks Pet Planet I Bought these carrying boxes to collect my exbattery hens in They worked perfectly Strong enough for two girls each and the low light level kept them calm and quiet on the 90 minute journey and they are good enough to use if we have to transport them to the vets etc

Overall
Quality
Value
Strong box
posted on 13/09/2012 10:21:00 by sar17

Got this for my cats to sleep and play in but not sure if Ill use it to transport them because they are over weight Good purchase

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 01/08/2012 10:04:30 by sarahjepson1

got this to transport my puppy home and to the vets so have used it twice so far with no problems does the job its made for stronger than i thought it would be

Overall
Quality
Value
strong and fit for purpose
posted on 19/07/2012 20:56:13 by jaqueline11

I took this carrier to collect my exbat chickens and it proved to be ideal for the job

Overall
Quality
Value
Does what it says on the tin
posted on 04/06/2012 20:13:56 by Linda

Bought to transport my large tortoise Wont cope with large quantities of wee But for occasional trips to the vet its fine

Overall
Quality
Value
loved it
posted on 13/05/2012 10:52:05 by Chris

this was excellent for picking my two baby rabbits up from the breederand will be used again when they go to the vetsThe price is excellent as well

Overall
Quality
Value
good product was just what I needed to carry my ex battery hens
posted on 10/04/2012 21:33:30 by juliet somerset

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 07/03/2012 19:14:57 by shottlepink

Absolutely fantastic product really sturdy well made boxes used them to transport my chickens two large hens in each box still with plenty of room fantastic value for money and super fast delivery too would recommend these really strong pet carriers to any one very very pleased thank you

Overall
Quality
Value
okay
posted on 27/02/2012 20:35:36 by andzelika81

Overall
Quality
Value
V useful product
posted on 31/01/2012 22:38:30 by janet131

This is ideal for taking the rabbit to vet arrived quickly good value for money and easy to use Ticks lots of boxes as they say Thanks

Overall
Quality
Value
absolutely perfect
posted on 02/12/2011 19:31:17 by kate

Perfect for the short trip to the vet (shhh!!). Great value and I can use it a good few times yet.

Overall
Quality
Value
5050
posted on 25/09/2011 14:12:19 by nervous nelly

I bought two of these for a house move. One cat was moved securely and the other escaped through the side of the box. I still bear the scars. Perhaps suitable for docile cats.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good product for small pup or cat.
posted on 14/04/2011 09:39:57 by Natalia,Belfast

I bought for my pup to travel when I bought him. We travel 2.5 hours in train and pup happily slept inside the box, cheap and good quality.

Overall
Quality
Value
Useful when moving and great value
posted on 09/02/2011 19:08:22 by Ashleigh colven

I used these boxes when moving my 5 cats 80 miles to our new home. They are the best value I found online and only one of my cats escaped (he dug his way out and is a bit of a Houdini anyway).

Overall
Quality
Value
Exactly what it is
posted on 22/04/2010 19:50:54 by duffs1

It's a box to carry a cat (or presumably a small dog) - exactly what it says on the tin, and good value too if you only need to carry your pet on rare occasions.

Overall
Quality
Value
Ideal
posted on 21/03/2010 11:42:40 by maryanne-richardson

We have one plastic cat box but have 2 cats, they don't usually go to the vets at the same time so i cant see the point in having to plastic boxes taking up space, therfore this carrier was ideal i personally wouldn't like putting an animal over 8lbs in it but other then that it was very good quality and value for money

Overall
Quality
Value
i loved it
posted on 05/01/2010 22:55:45 by peterkl8119

love it well done

Overall
Quality
Value
very strong
posted on 12/12/2009 18:19:53 by bikechick666

easy to store, easy to make up, very strong excellent value

Overall
Quality
Value
reasonable value for money
posted on 23/09/2009 12:49:29

You get what you pay for this Pet Carrier is not really very strong, although it did the job when my kitten was being spayed, although it didn't look flimsy the handles have torn and the bottom would need to be taped as it is not useable again, should have bought a proper carrier, would think its ok for very small animals but would not recommend for an older dog or cat

Overall
Quality
Value
Fell apart
posted on 21/04/2009 21:48:43 by lisaodonnell7

I got a shar pei puppy but when the box was lifted the handle snapped so I think it was ok for the way home provided I held the box not the handle.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear customers are disappointed with a purchase from PetPlanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer with regards to the issues in this review and we are pleased to advise the customer is satisfied.

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 11/03/2009 18:26:07 by nicola-sandison29

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Service
posted on 26/02/2009 15:47:15

I ordered some pet carriers as I am taking on some ex bats chickens, the web site was easy navigate and cheap also, I phoned to trace my order the lady I spoke to was very polite, my order was delivered no problems, just what I needed.

Overall
Quality
Value
GREAT VALUE
posted on 01/10/2008 10:19:01

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value. Reasonable postage charge.
posted on 28/09/2008 18:33:08 by wullnrab

The cardboard pet carrier came in handy as had to take a stray cat to the vet and did not want the expense of a proper carrier at that point. However, the cat in question is quite small and slight and still managed to fight her way out of two of the bottom corners of the carrier within minutes of setting off to the vet surgery.

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect
posted on 21/08/2008 14:42:05 by lorraine-hunter2

My cat is very nervous when he's in his other pet carrier but he loves boxes. When I took him to the vet recently he was a lot calmer as he couldn't see where he was going and it's a lot easier to put him in it.

Overall
Quality
Value
good quality
posted on 10/07/2008 18:27:47 by civico150

I ordererd a large pet carrier in cardboard, my kitten loves it. The box arrived fairly qucikly 8days from order to delivery. I will shop here again thanks

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 28/06/2008 10:54:57

Overall
Quality
Value
i am very satisfied with the service i received.
posted on 27/06/2008 00:21:23 by m-naseem

the service was quick and thorough

Overall
Quality
Value
Not for Bengals!
posted on 13/05/2008 20:56:53 by arrieanna

These carriers are great for a relatively docile pet and i reckon they could last a while. However one of my bengals ripped straight out of it before i even got her in the car! she tore straight through the side and she was only 1 at the time, not at her full strength! so beware.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Value
posted on 28/11/2007 12:56:58 by Kempie

This cardboard pet carrier is great for those one off trips to the vets! The cardboard is quite ridgid however after only a few uses, started to tear and warp - so if you this is really only for possibly the first few uses for those initial injections etc. Overall - a good, economical buy!

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

James Wellbeloved Dog Food
 
Eukanuba Puppy and Junior 7.5kg+