Ferplast Atlas 20 Vision Pet Carrier: Reviews

Ferplast Atlas 20 Vision Pet Carrier

Ferplast Atlas 20 Vision Pet Carrier

The Atlas 20 Vision is suitable for safely transporting your cat or small ...
RRP: £39.99 Our Price: £34.99 Save 13%
.
< Back to the Ferplast Atlas 20 Vision Pet Carrier Please login to write a review
Good Value
posted on 29/07/2014 21:02:41 by jj

Good size carrier for my 2 kittens although I think ill need 2 when they are adults

Overall
Quality
Value
Just what I was looking for
posted on 18/06/2014 16:21:52 by carolgullidge

Very prompt service although one of the items x28cat hairball creamx29 was missing ad replaced by quite unrelated bird food Finally got the carrier assembled and it looks to be just what Ive been looking for with clear visibility for the cat and a nice wide lid that can be opened and closed really easily when dealing with a struggling cat I would have given this 5 stars had it not been for the difficulty in assembling The instructions were for the most part clear enough and reasonably well illustrated for the crucial bits but most of the clips are extremely hard to insert requiring very strong hard fingers that dont bruise easily Also despite the instructions its still easy to make a mistake that is then very hard to rectify x28more sore bruised fingersx29 Bearing in mind how easy it is to make a mistake I think that there should be explicit dire warnings explaining what NOT to do and these need somehow to be highlighted But to be perfectly honest I dont see why the top doesnt come preassembled ready to simply clip on to the bottom half This would save a lot of hassle and sore fingers Having said that Im very pleased with the result which feels sturdy as well as ticking all the boxes as far as cat carriers are concerned

Overall
Quality
Value
Feels really sturdy
posted on 30/05/2014 10:07:49 by Gingernuts

I ordered this carrier as the pretty wicker one I had wasnt strong enough to contain my rather wild ginger cat I havent had to put him in it yet x28thank goodnessx29 but it feels so strong and sturdy that Ive no doubt it will keep him x28and the rest of usx29 safe and secure It was straightforward to put together feels really secure and the toploading feature was the winning attribute for me

Overall
Quality
Value
Really good but not without fault
posted on 03/03/2014 19:07:23 by Elaine

Now its been put together I am very pleased apart from the plastic hinges on the front door. When its shut its absolutely fine but the hinges do not work that good if you want to use it as a door. The cage door is designed to be totally removed. My only other gripe is the brute strength needed to put it together in the first place. I only just managed it. Anyone with even mild dexterity problems would seriously struggle. However once that hurdle has been jumped. IT'S VERY STRONG AND STURDY. The all around vision is perfect if you want your pet to have some visual and the covered bottom half allows for a feeling of security for the more nervous cat. It is suitable for two kittens or one adult cat. My cat can crouch but not stand It is quite narrow but still roomy. Being able to open up the top, my preferred way, is very good and practical. Overall very pleased I would recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value
I love it
posted on 17/12/2013 21:05:14 by Sue

I love this pet carrier It is just the perfect size for my cat and I really like that she can look out through the mesh as she doesnt like to be too confined I havent seen these anywhere else and it is really good value I cant rate it highly enough its just ideal

Overall
Quality
Value
Delighted
posted on 16/11/2012 21:43:47 by jenibeth

Bought this for my friend sight unseen I was a bit concerned that she would think it was too open Neednt have worried she loved it the look of it the colour the quality mainly the fact that it was a top opener something she had never heard of before However she didnt have to put it together I did It was a little bit tricky in parts to snap together particularly the clips that keep the lid closed I found after a painful time it was very hard on the fingers that if you can get your finger through the bars pull the plastic edging up slightly the clips do move easily No good if you have large hands though This is a design flaw it would be better if the clips were bigger so easier to handle But dont be put off because once it is together it is well worth all the effort

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Carrier
posted on 06/11/2012 11:31:13 by hannahlouise

I bought this carrier as I was moving with my two cats and one of them gets VERY unhappy when she has to go in a carrier This one was perfect as I could just wrap her in a towel and put her straight into the top This one was great for keeping an eye on my cat whilst we were driving to make sure she was OK Its a decent size and isnt too heavy

Overall
Quality
Value
My cat loves it so far
posted on 26/10/2012 13:18:33 by MAVIS READE

Received this item a couple of weeks ago so havent used it for transportation yet bought it because my cat likes to look out when in the car it should be good for that however he has discovered it and uses it to sleep when he wants peace and quiet Relatively easy to assemble but check that the slide catches on the lid are the right way round as they are very difficult to remove if like us you attach them incorrectly Seems sturdy and comfortable to carry

Overall
Quality
Value
ideal pet carrier
posted on 19/09/2012 17:57:16 by kayenorbury

nice carrier easy to assemble quite sturdy and well built ideal for my my pet who weighs 5kg nice idea to have a side and top opening carrier being top opening easier to remove pet from carrier excellent service from pet planet paid extra for express despatch and item arrived next day

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect
posted on 13/04/2012 15:27:46 by smallc

I have used Ferplast carriers before so I already knew they are high quality strong sturdy products This is no exception Best of all my cats can see whats going on around them

Overall
Quality
Value
Best cat carrier Ive ever had
posted on 04/02/2012 15:03:27 by bowlandforestry

I volunteer at a cat sanctuary and a lady who had adopted one of our residents came to pick him up She brought with her an open top carrier I couldnt believe how easy and stress free it was for the cat to be simply picked up and popped in I wanted one straight away my three cats hate being put in a conventional cat carrier when I need to take them to the vetsI live in Ireland and couldnt buy one over here so I ordered one from Petplanet I am very impressed by the quality and robustness of the carrier I chose the middle size Atlas 20 and it is a nice roomy size Brilliant

Overall
Quality
Value
Not as expected
posted on 15/10/2011 11:32:19 by witchyskycom

Did not expect self assembly. Extremely hard to put together would not have purchased had I realised. The lid locking mechanism is really hard to use.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review directly in order to resolve this matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect
posted on 26/07/2011 13:30:45 by NessiePuss

We needed a carrier for a larger cat and this was ideal Easy to put together and nice and sturdy

Overall
Quality
Value
Loved it
posted on 19/10/2010 23:26:10 by chiaffie

I love this carrier, took some time putting it together, but when I did I really thought it looked good and was good value for money. I have got it for my chihuahuas to take them to shows in, so really pleased with it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic
posted on 26/09/2010 18:37:22 by rufio4181

Slightly larger than the usual carriers with much better view of the cat (and of their human) so easier to check on. It's size just allows it to fit on the passenger seat of the car and the seatbelt is secure along the ridge where the top of the carrier joins with the base. Even on long journeys there is plenty of room for the cat to move around...and sleep! Very pleased with this purrrrchase!

Overall
Quality
Value
Good carrier
posted on 02/06/2010 16:57:44 by Linda of Rochford Essex

I was really happy with this carrier, it is well made and is plenty big enough for my 2 rabbits who can now travel in comfort! I picked this carrier as I liked the fact that it's very open and seems very 'airy' for my bunnies that usually get very hot in other carriers. I must agree with the other comment as I felt the full amount was a bit exessive and the special offer amount was ok. Saying that though I would reccomend this carrier to any pet owner.

Overall
Quality
Value
love this
posted on 19/04/2010 16:48:20 by iomgirlie63

For Polly's first trip in the car I wanted something that could be strapped in with the seat belt and she could see me and me her. She was fine it's lovely and airy, sturdy too great product.

Overall
Quality
Value
Pretty good
posted on 09/03/2010 14:15:17 by naomijohnson

Bought this for my 7 month miniature Dachshund to replace our smaller Roadrunner carrier. I like that I can keep an eye on the dog when travelling in the car however disappointed that there are no seatbelt clips which we had on the Roadrunner. However I simply put the seatbelt through the handle and although it doesn't sit neatly it seems to do the job. Be careful when you wash the cushion, I did so on 30 degrees as recommended but it came out a funny shape, after pulling it from all angles and allowing my dog to sleep on it, it soon flattened out. The carry handle is comfortable and the item is well built which is supported by the fact that it is tough to put together but reassures me that it is strong. Good value at the discounted price but not worth the full price.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Ideal Balance Pet Food
 
Royal Canin Urban Life