Ask a Question

Ask a question about ...
Catit Design Smartsift Cat Pan

Catit Design Smartsift Cat Pan

by Catit

(3.5/5)
10 reviews | Write review
£59.99
£86.99
Save 31%
Earn 708 Reward Points
10+ In Stock

The Catit Design SmartSift Cat Pan is a simple, automatic litter sifting system that takes the chore out of litter maintenance.

To refresh the cat litter pan, all you have to do is pull the lever – easy and mess-free. The lever activates an automated noiseless pull and refresh process that quickly and efficiently refreshes the litter pan, while collecting waste in one simple operation.

Your cat enters and exits through the large swinging door. Clean litter is recycled back into the pan and waste clumps are deposited in a lined collection bin for easy disposal. Refilling the litter is easy – just open the maintenance door and pour.

Eco-friendly, SmartSift is a safe and manual system with no mechanical pieces that can heat up or fail over time and no bits that might need replacing. The design prevents litter tracking and controls dust and there is an integrated carbon filter which absorbs odours inside the pan.

  • Includes one biodegradable liner for the cat pan and one for the pull-out waste bin
  • Suitable for cats of all sizes and clumping litters
  • The amount of cat litter should not be more than 5kg or 5 litres

Overall dimensions: L66 x W48 x H63cm
Internal: L48 x W33 x H43cm

Please click here to view really helpful FAQs.

Click here for spare Waste Bin Liners

Click here for spare Cat Pan Liners

Customer Note: Due to hygiene, we cannot accept returns on litter trays if they’ve been used, even if they are washed and look new.

Advisory

Customer Note: Due to hygiene, Petplanet cannot accept returns on litter trays if they’ve been used, even if they are washed and look new.

3.7/5
9 REVIEWS
77.8%
of customers recommend this product
QUALITY (3.8/5)
VALUE (3.7/5)
Do you own this item?
(5/5)
Best cat litter tray ever!
Jen
I just recently purchased this cat litter tray for our new cat. I have had cats all my life +40yrs and this is by far the best litter tray I have ever used. It does exactly as I wanted by trapping odor , very easy to clean and maintain and stops the litter from tracking all over the house! My cat loves the privacy and roominess this one provides. It is rather large but without a doubt worth it.No more scooping..win..win. Definitely worth the extra cost.
(5/5)
Great item once myself and Bella got used to it !!!
Ria66
(5/5)
well worth it
virginiajoy
We have the tiniest 1st floor flat, no balcony, tiny middle bathroom (so no window) and after 6 years of open kitty litter trays we brought this - it's done the trick, no more tracking, far less smell and far less physical work needed to keep it going happily. Cats love it too. We (kind of, it's very large) have our bathroom back! Very pleased with this and would recommend to anyone no matter how big or small space is.
(5/5)
Loved it
stonerzchick
Best not follow instructions of use as need to sift a dozen times a day and empty the tray every day otherwise it stinks your house out. Every time I hear a cat in the litter box I sift and if it's a poop I'll empty the drawer in the big bin outside and this way works well for me and leaves me wondering how I ever coped before.
(4/5)
tbut3444
(4/5)
Rather Larger than imagined
SimonP
I was please to get the Smartsift cat pan and it generally works well your able to give it a good shake without the litter going everywhere However if the cat wees on the grid that sifts the litter it clumps on the grid and you have to use a scoop to get it off and the litter gets stuck behind it But the cat has got used to it quickly
PetPlanet Says
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 01506 605 157 in order for us to resolve the matter
(3.5/5)
stef
I like the design and it is easy to clean because it is higher then an ordinary cat litter box However I did not manage to use the selfcleaning mechanism The litter gets all down in the waste compartment I usually scoop it out as an ordinary one
(1/5)
Complete waste of money.
sh1rleym
Maybe if you're fortunate enough to have a cat who will walk into the box and make 45 degree turn before starting to pee all the urine sprays straight onto the sifting grill which then blocks as the clumping litter comes into contact with the liquid. I spent more time up close-and-personal with my cat's leavings clearing the internal sifting grid than if I had bought a cheap tray and scoop. If left blocked the entire contents of the tray including all the fresh litter roll over the blocked grill and drop straight into the bottom drawer. Leaving that major fault aside the depth of cat litter is also insufficient to be practical and I would also be wary of the build quality. The handle had already started to show stress fractures in the few days I persevered with the tray. I also don't think the bottom drawer is airtight enough to hold poo for any length of time. There isn't any seal or even any minimum attempt to make the compartment airtight.
PetPlanet Says
Thank you for your review and taking the time to contact us. We are sorry to hear you were not happy with this product. We have emailed you in regards to this. Please accept our apologies. Kind Regards PetPlanet Customer Care Team
(1/5)
Worst Design Ever
annbillers78
Not only is it complicated to put together, my cat almost got injured when he stepped in it when it was first put together. Definitely not worth the high price.
PetPlanet Says
Thank you for your review and taking the time to contact us. We are sorry to hear you were not happy with this product. We have emailed you in regards to this. Please accept our apologies. Kind Regards PetPlanet Customer Care Team
PetPlanet Says
Thank you for your recent review and taking the time to contact us. I am very sorry to hear you have had a problem with your litter box. I have emailed you in regards to this. Please accept my apologies. Kind Regards PetPlanet Customer Care Team