• Sign In or New Customer? Start Here
Your basket
0 Items - £0.00
FREE DELIVERY
On standard UK orders over £39
EXPRESS / WEEKEND DELIVERY
From an additional £2.99
PETPLANET REWARDS
Collect points and earn rewards
PRICE PROMISE
We price match to give best deal



Trixie Fleece Padded Harness Large 6090cm: Reviews

Trixie Fleece Padded Harness Large 60-90cm

The Trixie Premium Fleece Padded Harness provides a comfortable and snug fit for your dog. A harness evenly distributes your dog’s pull as opposed to a normal collar. A harness is more comfortable for a dog to wear when walking as they won’t be choked by a collar. This harness makes it easier to control your dog and is therefore, suitable for young and energetic dogs.

This premium nylon harness is made from extra thick, high quality nylon fabric padded with fleece for support on the chest area. Extremely robust but also soft and flexible with a secure fit for your dog.

Girth measurement: from approx. 60cm to 90cm
Chest strap: approx. L35cm
Width of straps 25mm

Available in various colours.

£10.99
ORDER TODAY TO SAVE 21% OFF RRP £13.99
< Back to the Trixie Fleece Padded Harness Large 6090cm Please login to write a review
brilliant harness
posted on 26/09/2017 16:40:54 by maverick

this is really good value and one of the easiest harnesses we have had for the car - it would also be ok as a walking harness. we got a nice snug fit as our dog is a big girl and we had to adjust it to the maximum but it fitted well without being tight or uncomfortable for the dog - i was surprised at how well padded it was as the picture does not show this it is better padded than the picture depicts and very easy to get on and off the dog without loads of straps to get tangled in - really pleased with the purchase and really good value

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 28/06/2017 21:54:39

Overall
Quality
Value
this is the best harness ever!!
posted on 09/03/2017 07:55:36 by lorraine

really fits lovely and the conrol is amazing

Overall
Quality
Value
this is fab its easy to fit and padded very well definitely worth the money
posted on 06/03/2015 19:41:28 by Boylekaren2

Overall
Quality
Value
loved this
posted on 05/11/2014 19:43:29 by carolineohashi

This is a replacement in a larger size Vertually escape proof

Overall
Quality
Value
A well made product that is strong yet comfortable for my dog
posted on 27/08/2014 06:51:11 by pennyculverhouse

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 22/05/2014 11:59:59 by davidtanyacurtis

I am really pleased with this product use it every time I walk the dog the dog loves it too as it is padded does not dig into our dog Would highly recommend this product

Overall
Quality
Value
Great
posted on 14/05/2014 15:03:31 by DiSearl

Have purchased so many various collars harnesses but none have ever seemed to look comfortable This is amazing fits a treat is soft Gracie is really happy to wear it even from day 1 Would thoroughly recommend it

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 16/05/2013 20:32:17 by Tammi Warner

Excellent product The only harness Bob our 2year old husky will wear The padding doesnt crush his fur and its just over all great quality Thank youuuu And Bob says thanks too

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value for money
posted on 02/01/2013 19:17:01 by gaercomm

This is the second one of these harnesses I have had from Pet Planet Great value for the cost of the item and extremely prompt delivery I requested it was posted rather than courier and the company obliged Very satisfied with product and service

Overall
Quality
Value
Poor Quality
posted on 16/11/2012 06:32:22 by zoepears123

The harness looks great but unfortunately the clips are really bad quality One is Jammed and will not open at all the other sticks

Overall
Quality
Value
Good price and great delivery time
posted on 05/11/2012 19:16:48 by j500boo

Unfortunately the clasp broke the first time I used it but a quick phone call to Petplanet and complaint was resolved Bought another one which arrived in two days Really great harness and comfy for the Vizler She pulls less when she wears it

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Harness comfortable and hard wearing
posted on 30/06/2012 11:00:49 by gil4

This is our second harness of this type our other staffie Stuart has one and this one we bought for our new rescue staffie Sparkle. Despite her being 70cm which is an in between size it was easy to adjust and fits her well. She has had a skin complaint in the past and this harness is comfortable and does not irritate her when she wears it. Strong and comfortable for me it represents good value

Overall
Quality
Value
Lovely snuggly harness
posted on 08/02/2012 22:12:12 by Cheryl Haigh

Ordered the large for my Staffy Its a lovely snuggly yet sturdy harness Arrived within 2 days of ordering Looks really nice on and the D ring is quite a way down her body which means she doesnt catch the back of her front legs on the harness which I have found with other harnesses Really pleased with it and Hero likes it too which is the most important bit

Overall
Quality
Value
Great
posted on 24/05/2011 09:50:29 by lisachppll

Bought this for my 3 year old Boxer after trying a few different ones couldnt get the size right this one is perfect It looks a lot more comfortable on him as there is nowhere for it to rub Its easy to put on and take off and even though he hates having harnesses put on he doesnt mind too much with this one Doesnt entirely stop him from pulling but he is a big dog and very lively so I wasnt expecting too much Great product though and would definately recommend

Overall
Quality
Value
Great best harness
posted on 05/05/2011 19:45:17 by Adele

My dog developed problem with his throat so needed to get him a harness Tried two others but they sat too high on his throat Saw someone else with one of these and thought it looked good as it sits a lot lower on the chest Padded so it doesnt rub The other two I tried he walked awkwardly in this one i dont think he knows hes got it on Very happy with it

Overall
Quality
Value
We love this product!
posted on 12/04/2011 22:21:12 by Martina

We bought 2 of these for our Lab cross/collie and for our collie. Very comfy they look really smart and fir very well. The only problem was that we had ordered the med large based on our dogs sizes and pet planets recomendations but the sizes did not match up so we had to order next size up which was a little disappointin as we measured correctly in the first place.Having said that I would buy from pet planet again as customer service was very pleasant

Overall
Quality
Value
Much admired
posted on 31/12/2010 13:08:22 by Juliet

Several dog owners have commented on the harness and asked where it came from, we have passed on PetPlanet web site to them. The harness is so well padded there is no rubbing and the large size fits our rather roly poly rough collie very well, overall we are very pleased with the service and the product. Thank you.

Overall
Quality
Value
perfect
posted on 06/11/2010 12:35:50 by lindapointer35

very easy to put on perfect fit great product would recomend to anyone

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 23/06/2010 18:19:09 by Jodie

Good,strong but gentle harness.It is soft on my Chows arthritis.I have two of these, for two of my Chows,and when needed I will buy a third for Chow number 3.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very good
posted on 02/01/2010 11:33:43 by Alan F.

Overall
Quality
Value
My dog adored it before I even got it out of the packaging.
posted on 14/10/2009 04:44:18

My dog knew, before I even opened it that it was something for him and when I did open it.. he immediately sat and lifted one of his paws up, eager for me to put it on. It's a nice fit, perfect for him as he's on a diet hee hee so it gives him plenty of room and it's so soft that it won't rub like his old one. Wonderful, I've recommended it to my neighbours already. :

Overall
Quality
Value
ordered wrong size but got a replacement pronto both me and the dog loves it
posted on 18/09/2009 06:34:33

wonderful harness soft and comfy and very strong no chance of escaping with this one even if the dog pulls no chance of harming him very pleased with product

Overall
Quality
Value
Very Useful - Sizes Come Up Big!
posted on 28/07/2009 11:56:40 by Nicole Lester

This harness was bought for my Border Collie because of her habit of going for people with sticks and wheeled things a known Collie trait, + she's a rescue dog, and without this it was vey hard to hold her, but now it's really easy. It's also brilliant for her flyball training, as it's easy to grab hold of and it doesn't rub her, plus she gets REALLY excited and is really difficult to hold without this, but it doesn't hinder her performance. My favourite things about this harness are it having no metal ring at the front on the dogs chest, it doesn't rub and it's easy to put on. One thing that isn't so great is that the front isn't adjustable, only the bit that goes round their tummy is. It was a little bit big when I bought it but now it's far too big now she's lost weight.

Overall
Quality
Value
just the job
posted on 24/07/2009 23:47:38 by normwatts

it"s a great harness barney our dog likes it as well

Overall
Quality
Value
PetPlanet Reward Points
Save Points
12 points
for every £1 spentLogin To View Points
Weekend Delivery
 
Refer A Friend