• Sign In or New Customer? Start Here
Your basket
0 Items - £0.00
FREE DELIVERY
On standard UK orders over £39
EXPRESS / WEEKEND DELIVERY
From an additional £2.99
PETPLANET REWARDS
Collect points and earn rewards
PRICE PROMISE
We price match to give best deal

Online Pet Shop



Danish Design Tweed Snuggle Bed 34in: Reviews

Danish Design Tweed Snuggle Bed 34in

The Tweed Snuggle Bed gives a traditional feel of the country, with subtle earth colours. The mix of tweed and faux suede fabric textures offer a hard wearing bed with a comfortable feel. A real rustic charm! This rectangular shaped bed features deep filled fibre shoulders for enhanced comfort with a drop down front for easy access. The Snuggle bed also features a non slip base and a reversable cushion with tweed on the other side. The deep Supersoft Polyester Fibre offers a superbly comfortable bed for the discerning pet. Base cushion is removeable. Wash as wool on 40deg.

The Fibre contained in this product is Fire Retardant and complies with the Furniture & Furnishings Fire & Safety Regulations 1988 BS.No. 5852 Ignition Source 2.

External dimensions: W89cm x D72cm
Internal dimensions: W79cm x D64cm

£38.49
ORDER TODAY TO SAVE 34% OFF RRP £57.99
< Back to the Danish Design Tweed Snuggle Bed 34in Please login to write a review
New Bed
posted on 19/09/2017 20:47:29

Our lab Tilly loves her new bed and can't wait for winter and her new bed. Very happy with the bed and the price was excellent.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 19/09/2017 08:16:22 by Judy

A very nice bed - attractive design, soft and snuggly, good value. Unfortunately my (very naughty!) cocker spaniel managed to pull all the stuffing out of the mattress. Hey ho!

Overall
Quality
Value
Another winner.
posted on 14/09/2017 21:16:20 by Jackie

This is the second one of these I have bought. The first one was about a year ago for my lurcher who loves being able to use the edge as a pillow. This larger one was bought for my 2 year old GSD who liked to squish into the smaller bed, problem is she still squeezes into the small bed and the lurcher spreads out in the new bigger bed! They love the fact they can curl up or drape over the beds. I like the fact they are smart and stylish, so we are all happy.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good dog bed
posted on 03/08/2017 08:29:57 by pallmallbowers

Very prompt and efficient service apart from couriers closing down Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Good quality dog bed but seriously squashed in the box and has not yet decompressed.

Overall
Quality
Value
good value well received by the pooch
posted on 04/07/2017 20:30:40 by wb9wg

Nice looking washable bed. Mikey the intended recipient was in it as soon as we put it down and snoring like a train within minutes- so that's a success.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good colour
posted on 12/03/2017 22:06:21 by Deed5y

The bed is a lovely colour and looks smart. However, it seems to need more stuffing in both the cushion and the outer rim. It's all a bit floppy. I may try and find a way of adding to the stuffing to make it a bit more rigid as my dog likes to rest his head on the sides of his bed. This bed's sides do not stand as proud as they seem to in the photograph.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 25/02/2017 10:17:40

Jaz loved her new bed as soon as she saw it.

Overall
Quality
Value
My dog loved it!
posted on 23/02/2017 20:14:46 by Louise

A lovely soft bed, well cushioned. My dog loves it. She got in it straight away and always looks very snug in it. Would buy again for sure.

Overall
Quality
Value
Lovely bed
posted on 23/02/2017 12:02:14 by Ali

We are very pleased with this dog bed, and so is our labrador. It is well made and well padded underneath and has a removable cushion. It was, in fact, a replacement for another, cheaper bed, which we didn't like. Full marks to Pet Planet for sorting out the problem with the Barkshire bed. I can honestly say I was very impressed with their customer service. They were very helpful and I received a full refund for the faulty bed and free delivery for the replacement. Top marks Pet Planet!

Overall
Quality
Value
New beds for Ollie and Louis
posted on 08/02/2017 08:11:35 by groutandy

I bought two of these to replace some hard plastic beds (I'd bought the plastic ones because one of my Labradors had a penchant for chewing his bed!). Very happy with these new ones - as are the dogs. The edges form an enclosed area for the dogs but are also flexible if they just want to 'flop' on them. I think they are very good value and you can wash the bottom cushion as and when you need to. They also look good and appear to be well made.

Overall
Quality
Value
Love it
posted on 29/11/2016 20:44:54 by lorraine

Super stylish and new puppy loves it. Edges stay up quite well even when a tired head is being rested on it for some zzzzz

Overall
Quality
Value
Bruno loves his new bed!
posted on 30/06/2016 21:45:03 by Townender

We acquired a new dog from rescue and needed a new bed for him. As soon as we put his bed on the floor he jumped into it and stayed there all afternoon. He really loves his new bed and it is hard to get him out of it in a morning. Excellent value and very comfortable. Bruno is a Rhodesian ridgeback cross and the 34" is plenty big enough.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Bed
posted on 06/02/2015 10:05:18 by NSmith

We bought the large size bed for our Airedale and he loves it The middle cushion section is removable which our dog likes so that he can rearrange his own bed The sides are not very high and will flatten down when he rests his head on them but that is what we were looking for really because he likes to stretch out Looks very smart in our living room too Overall very pleased with the purchase and the dog seems pretty happy too

Overall
Quality
Value
Great comfy dog bed
posted on 23/01/2015 19:42:55 by Fae Hamilton

Fab dog bed for my 4 year old boxer daisy would recommend to anyone with a large breed dog she loves it

Overall
Quality
Value
Loads of choicefast delivery and well packagedthank you
posted on 07/11/2014 09:05:27 by sandra167

We got a new rescue dog and required a bed urgently delighted with the fast service and will be using for other items especially when the weather is bad Thank you

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 08/10/2014 13:45:40 by ecowlishaw

Overall
Quality
Value
Dog loves it
posted on 21/08/2014 22:25:10 by matahari

I bought another brand of bed a few months ago It was thin and quickly sagged and looked completely scruffy I bought this and it is clearly much better quality Dennis our Kerry Blue Terrier loves it It looks really good and though others have said the base is thin its miles better than his previous bed The previous one wasnt much cheaper either The only thing I would say is that I bought the biggest size and a Kerry isnt a big dog hes 17 inches high It fits him beautifully as he likes to stretch out This bed would not work for a big dog unless they always curl up

Overall
Quality
Value
My dog loves this bed
posted on 05/06/2014 22:41:03 by Joannej07

Great bed good size my Border Collie loves it and its a struggle to get her out of it

Overall
Quality
Value
My bestest bed
posted on 26/03/2014 15:33:01 by dave1944barker

I have had many beds some have tasted better than others but this one is so nice that I dont even want to try to eat it. My mum says it would be nice if the covers came off for washing but as I dont like washing it doesnt bother me Sophie

Overall
Quality
Value
My dog loves this bed
posted on 25/03/2014 22:17:27 by Julie

Have been looking for a new bed for my dog for ages. This is a great bed at a great price. Jake loves it.

Overall
Quality
Value
luxury bed
posted on 04/03/2014 10:08:13 by daisy

my dog loves this bed as soon as we got it she was in it she has always had a bed but also settee she dont now

Overall
Quality
Value
my dog loves this bed
posted on 07/02/2014 15:42:04 by dog lover

My dog loved this bed from the moment I took it out of the box. He has plenty of room to stretch out and it was also a great price.

Overall
Quality
Value
Halle loves this bed
posted on 22/11/2013 10:20:01 by SheenaNorfolk

Halle our black lab really loves this bed I ordered the 34in size for her and she can stretch out comfortably Really snuggly only little worry is the material may be a little thin so not sure how long it will last Fantastic delivery service

Overall
Quality
Value
Rufus Loves It
posted on 21/11/2013 16:31:13 by francross

We are thrilled with the quality of this bed and our dog Rufus took to it straight away It is really snuggly and delivery was very speedy

Overall
Quality
Value
Does not Hold Up
posted on 28/01/2012 09:13:26 by Yvette K

Our dog loves this bed but unfortunately the bottom lining is not strong enough and soon gets torn apart by the dogs nails This needs a much stronger material in the the base Very disappointing and expensive loss for a product that is otherwise of quite good quality

Overall
Quality
Value
Beths Nice New Bed
posted on 03/05/2011 19:37:08 by clairewilkin

Beth my Jackgreyhoundcollie mix loves this bed I bought it to put in the back of the car as she likes to snooze on long journeys and she also has it for sleeping when were traveling around The raised edges are great for resting her head Havent washed it yet as she always has her sheepskin on top of it but I will have to take the main bed to the launderette as its pretty solid Seems like good quality for the price and the delivery was so quick

Overall
Quality
Value
Luxury for dog; maintenance less easy
posted on 02/02/2011 12:00:45 by David

This is a smart and extremely comfortable dogbed and he took to it immediately. Delivery was fast and secure. However, the bed is for an old alsatian/collie (16) and it will require to be washable. While the cushion element may be able to be put in a domestic machine, the surround bedding could not be, and there is no detachable outer cover. We foresee problems ahead...

Overall
Quality
Value
PetPlanet Reward Points
Save Points
12 points
for every £1 spentLogin To View Points
Weekend Delivery
 
Refer A Friend