• Sign In or New Customer? Start Here
Your basket
0 Items - £0.00
FREE DELIVERY
On standard UK orders over £39
EXPRESS / WEEKEND DELIVERY
From an additional £2.99
PETPLANET REWARDS
Collect points and earn rewards
PRICE PROMISE
We price match to give best deal



Staywell Original 2 Way Pet Door Small 715EF: Reviews

Staywell Original 2 Way Pet Door - Small 715EF

The Staywell Original 2 Way Pet Door is ideal for cats and small dogs up to 7kg. It features a barrier locking system to enable you to keep your four legged friend in the house when you prefer, or leave open so that they can come and go as they please. The fitting is easy and there is a tunnel extension kit purchasable separately should your door have a large width and you need some extra depth.

Versatile too, it can be fitted in the following places:

  • Wooden doors
  • Brick walls
  • PVC/uPVC/Metal

There are many advantages to fitting a cat / dog door into your door. It gives you the freedom to come and go as you please without having to worry about letting your cat/dog in and out of the house during the time when you are not there. It gives your pet the opportunity to capture some fresh air and exercise and go to the toilet outside that saves on expensive and messy litter. This freedom means that the relationship between pet and owner is improved .Don’t worry about training your pet to use the new door, simply be patient and allow your pet to discover for themselves that they can go through the door. Give them a reason to use the door for example food, they will soon become accustomed to using this useful product.

  • Manufacturer 3 year warranty
  • Includes a slide in plate to lock the flap opening

Overall Size: 23.6 x 19.8cm
Cut Out Size: 18.5 x 15.8cm
Maximum Pet Shoulder Width: 14.7cm
Maximum Pet Weight: 7kg – cats and small dogs

Model: 715EF (was 715EFS)

£6.99
ORDER TODAY TO SAVE 30% OFF RRP £9.99
< Back to the Staywell Original 2 Way Pet Door Small 715EF Please login to write a review
Best cat flap
posted on 21/06/2017 09:43:37 by Lynn

Have used this particular cat flap for years, having to replace at new addresses etc. It has never let me down. It has a close down plate that slides down on the inside to keep your cat safe when you want to know they are in the house and is a two way flap which means your cat will never accidently be shut outside in the middle of winter. It is a good size as well, bigger cats do not have to squash themselves to get in.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 23/06/2016 08:12:25 by hillcroft fencing

Spot on good communications thanks dave

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 28/02/2015 15:33:09 by JB

Great Product fast delivery very happy

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 01/04/2014 09:28:15 by annmott

have always used staywell cat flaps nd never had a problem with Have always used these cat flaps in my stud houses and for my boarders never have had a problem with them I usually have to replace them in my stud houses after about 10 years when they have gone brittle width the constant use and spraying

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent delivery
posted on 06/01/2014 08:37:27 by Shanias Mum

This flap is to replace a Staywell cat flap with the 4 way locking mechanism which has been in use for the last 8 years but unfortunately Shania was starting to struggle to get through Although this works perfectly it is not of the same quality a little flimsy

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product fast delivery
posted on 04/12/2013 19:56:24 by laurabrundell

Really pleased with this Exactly as described and good price and delivery speed

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 29/08/2013 16:16:30

This was a replacement for an old one which had got broken and I was unable to purchase one in any local pet store Petplanet saved my life so I purchased another one as a standby

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 26/09/2011 20:38:04 by jac

used as relacement for 17 year old one of these and still same good quality suits my king charles and 4 cat well

Overall
Quality
Value
Just the ticket
posted on 28/08/2011 16:10:14 by george67

Just the ticket for our 7 kilo Yorkie Westy cross ,who does not like closed doors. She can come and go to the garden with ease. Straightforward fitting and operating just the bolts to cut to size as required.

Overall
Quality
Value
Quick delivery can keep my pet Cat safe indoors overnight now
posted on 18/05/2011 22:00:54 by squeers777

Well made kit Serves purpose very well is easy to use Pet Cat safely kept in doors overnight though she does get grumpy

Overall
Quality
Value
Great simple product
posted on 28/03/2011 11:30:53 by b-j-phillips

Easy to fit and easy to use. Just needed a straight forward cat flap and it's just the ticket.

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect
posted on 04/03/2011 22:26:10 by Lovelynx Abys

Basic, but still one heck of a good cat flap. Love the slide in blocking plate, it means you can be 100% sure that the door is shut and stop any drafts too!

Overall
Quality
Value
Just the Job
posted on 01/03/2011 19:16:19 by Neil

Easy to fit in a wall as a replacement for a broken flap.A value for money purchase which does the job for which it was intended.

Overall
Quality
Value
Not a great success
posted on 20/02/2011 20:03:11 by AliceRitaK

Unfortunately it was much smaller than I anticipated,so I had to buy a medium one locally as I had planned to give this as a christmas present. Only suitable for very small dogs (or that's what I would class them as being). Be careful to check the sizing.

Overall
Quality
Value
PetPlanet Reward Points
Save Points
12 points
for every £1 spentLogin To View Points
Weekend Delivery
 
Refer A Friend