• Sign In or New Customer? Start Here
Your basket
0 Items - 0.00


Ancol Happy at Heel Harness and Lead Set XLarge: Reviews

Ancol Happy at Heel Harness and Lead Set XLarge

Install discipline and make sure your dog walks by your side with the Ancol Happy at Heel Harness and Lead Set.

Preventing dogs from pulling, lunging and jumping up, this complete set is comfortable to wear and is made out of super strong nylon. The set has been designed in a specific way so as to prevent your pet from hurting themselves when they pull, making sure they cant generate any momentum.

Including a free demo DVD, this is a worthwhile investment if your dog has a tendency to misbehave, causing stress for both themselves and owner.

Chest: 89-118cm

Can be used on either side of dog.

Please note: apologies from manufacturer, some instructions mention 2 elastic hoops - there is only 1 elastic hoop.

Customer Note: To gain the correct size, measure from the base of the neck and round the widest point of their chest.

£18.99
ORDER TODAY TO SAVE 24% OFF RRP £24.99
< Back to the Ancol Happy at Heel Harness and Lead Set XLarge Please login to write a review

posted on 18/04/2017 20:31:47 by kempo

i bought 1 of these before measuring the dog and it turned out that the medium was border line for my boxers chest so that was my fault but they are so good i purchased the large one that fits perfect, it was simple to put on and no more pulling, he started to pull like normal but as the lead is connected at the side it put him off balance and the pulling stopped immediately. the front adjuster does sometimes pull through the ring but it is quite simple to pop out and is no big deal compared to the pulling this harness has stopped. the ordering was effortless and it was delivered in no time, i will be shopping here again for sure, . very competitive prices and perfect for my busy schedule. i can spend more time walking frazzle now instead of going to pet shops. perfect, .

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 28/02/2017 07:45:13 by dtaw1965

Our large chunky chocolate Labrador is now under control on walks, no pulling or jumping up at strangers, this was such a problem before. Both she and us now really enjoy stress free walks, the harness has made a huge difference thank you - highly recommended.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Help
posted on 19/03/2014 21:49:00 by sandoverton

I have a 11 month pup who loves anything that moves lurches pulls to get to every person or dog we see while out walking. Although it hasn't stopped her completely it has curtailed it some what, making it easier to control her. l am not being dragged along the street. Would recommend it think it would perhaps be more effective on a lighter dog.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very good harness
posted on 10/03/2014 20:52:38 by rabrookes

This is a very strong well made harness I found that the lead did not follow the front strap of the harness and had a tendency to pull up across the bottom of the dogs neck and I didn't find the lead very comfortable I now use the harness with a Halti lead which is very comfortable and can be attached to both loops at the same time. This allows you to turn the dog in either direction more easily if required.

Overall
Quality
Value
Best buy so far
posted on 25/12/2013 01:27:54 by Wombat2

I have a very large Labradoodle who is hard to control when we meet other dogs Ruby walks really well if there are no distractions but takes off like a rocket if she sees another moving creature I have tried several harnesses and the Halti which she has always hated She would run off the minute she saw me getting it Having read the other reviews I thought I would give this product a try It is still early days yet Ruby doesnt as yet turn look at me but it is very easy to get on she seems to enjoy the freedom of walking with it on I have great hopes that this product is going to be the one to turn our dreaded walks into enjoyable outings

Overall
Quality
Value
happy dog owner
posted on 20/12/2013 00:11:33 by deken66

this works if you have a hound pulling you all over the place and lunging at cats birds dogs tractors horses and other interesting possible play things buy one from the beginning you will be glad you did easy to put on and get off strong and durable works so well from first use you will be worried its a fluke but be assured it works all the time you will be happy comfortable and relaxed on your walkies and your naughty hound will become your best pooch pal again Most important this will make walking your dog safe for both of you even on splippy winter paths I live in Scotland so can already confirm this Enjoy

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product for the dog that pulls
posted on 23/10/2013 16:19:30 by Vicki

I have a 10 month old Bull Terrier who pulls like a steam train no matter what With this harness and guidance from watching the DVD within minutes he learnt to stay with me and not pull otherwise it would take him longer to get where he wants to go On a downside it would have been nice to be able to choose what colour harness I received I would have much prefered the green in the video to the blue and black I received

Overall
Quality
Value
It really works
posted on 23/10/2013 08:16:56 by patsywbbb

My German shepherd X has pulled like a train since smalli have tried many antipull devices and this really worksits seems so simple that it shouldnt work but for the price it is an excellent item

Overall
Quality
Value
Thank you
posted on 31/08/2013 09:15:45 by caroline222

Thank you for all the great reviews on my product Im so happy you are all in a position of enjoying your walks again This was my aim and its seems to be doing the job for the majority of dog owners Happy Days

Overall
Quality
Value
so easy to put on and take off
posted on 14/05/2013 20:35:07 by Evelyn

This is a great product and I am really pleased with the price

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 01/08/2012 12:26:12 by jan s wales

I found this product brilliant for both of my dogs who love to pull since using these harnesses they are much better behaved

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant and kind
posted on 25/07/2012 16:49:50 by DeeC

I have a very large lurcher GSDSaluki who is overfriendly The only way I could keep my feet was with him wearing a Halti head collarThe Happy at Heel harness has been a revelation and his responses are now very quick and positive Much nicer than the Halti which he hated

Overall
Quality
Value
PetPlanet Reward Points
Save Points
12 points
for every £1 spentLogin To View Points

Why PetPlanet?

Free Delivery On Orders Over �39
Next Working Day Delivery
Loyalty Points
Our Price Promise
Beta - Helps keep your dog healthy, inside and out
 
Refer A Friend