FREE DELIVERY
On most UK orders over £39
EXPRESS / WEEKEND DELIVERY
From an additional £2.99
PETPLANET REWARDS
Collect points and earn rewards
PRICE PROMISE
We price match to give best deal


FURminator Cat Purple 175: Reviews

FURminator Cat Purple 1.75"

We all love our pets, but the mess caused by their shedding can be frustrating to say the least! Having guests over when the house is covered in pet hair is embarrassing, vacuuming seems to be a never-ending chore, and clothes need to be constantly checked and wiped down. Not any more! FURminator is a de-shedding tool with a difference. Its stainless steel blade works by grabbing and removing the loose undercoat hair without affecting the top-coat in any way, meaning your pet sheds far less. Simply use the FURminator once or twice a week, for around 10-20mins a time, to reduce your pets shedding by up to 90%, leaving you with the simple task of cleaning up the hair youve removed rather than trying to pick it off your sofa! Available in 3 sizes, the FURminator deshedding tool is the ultimate shedding solution! Cat version, 1.75" wide.

FURminator treatments are NOT recommended for certain breeds of cat and dog. For a list of these breeds, please click the link below (requires Adobe Acrobat Reader. ):

Breeds NOT Suitable for FURminator

£25.99
< Back to the FURminator Cat Purple 175 Please login to write a review
Wow!
posted on 28/08/2009 08:55:30 by FUDGE

Can't believe I find the Furminator! Advises to go outside - yes there was fur flying all around the garden. The cat quite enjoyed it too. Would highly recommend this.

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 05/08/2009 09:25:28 by berylgeo

the furminator does what it says , my tabby cat, Tawney has the thickest densest coat and the product certainly tackles the problem ,and best of all , she tolerates being groomed with it ,better than any grooming product that I have used . I would definitely use it outside , fur flying everywhere !!

Overall
Quality
Value
Absolutely wonderful!
posted on 22/04/2009 09:38:09 by alison-nelson

The most wonderful pet comb I've ever used and my cats love it. I can't recommend the FURminator highly enough, worth every penny.

Overall
Quality
Value
Does what it claims to do
posted on 02/03/2009 13:51:28 by Regular Customer

but my cats hate it!

Overall
Quality
Value
good buy
posted on 18/09/2008 20:41:44 by mariaollis

The Furminator feels heavy and solid. It really removes a good amount of cat hair, although I did not find it to be the miracle cure for pet moulting as promised by other reviews. Our cat still decorates the carpets with fur in her distinctive style but the amount of moulting is definitely better. Having had problems with other grooming brushes and combs in the past, I was pleased to discover that our cat now genuinely enjoys being groomed. Would definitely recommend the Furminator, but do not expect miracles.

Overall
Quality
Value
not that good
posted on 05/09/2008 07:30:11

i am sorry to say this, the product is not what I actually expected.when I use it, the hair goes everywhere.I have exotic and long hair persians, there is no way I can use it on my long haired one. nothing comes out, with the short haired one it pulls the hair and makes it static, which flies and gets stuck all over my arm, face etc. basically very disappointed, not worth the money at all. You cant even use it on knots.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 01/07/2008 17:53:25 by ianmence

well priced well packed and fast delivery, what more can i ask for?

Overall
Quality
Value
amazing
posted on 26/06/2008 18:25:43 by CLOUDY

I couldn't believe how much fur came off my teo semi-longhaired cats. They've both been moulting for months now and after using the furminator, they're both hardly shedding anything at all. Do be careful of being over zealous with use though - one of my cats has a decidedly thin looking tail tip at the moment! Also, neither cat seemed to enjoy the furminator being used on them, whereas they both quite enjoy a normal brush. This turned out to be a two person job, as I couldn't make them stay still enough for me to brush them using this. Very good though.

Overall
Quality
Value
A very useful tool.
posted on 26/06/2008 09:37:34

My Birman cat Cosette was very wary at first but after three groomings she is alright. Cosy,as she is called,is nearly five years old and very used to being groomed. Although she still doesn't like having her tummy brushed. The Furminator is certainly a very good way of getting rid of excess hair. I'm hoping that eventually my son-in-law will be able to visit without so many precautions.

Overall
Quality
Value
My cat likes it
posted on 25/06/2008 17:45:53

My cat is a Birman and has a long coat which he is always shedding, with subsequent furball problems. Since we have been using the furminator the amount of loose fur has definitely reduced. it actually does what it says on the tin!

Overall
Quality
Value
EXCELLENT WELL WORTH GETTING
posted on 25/06/2008 10:06:11

I HAVE THREE CATS TWO SHORT HAIRED AND ONE WITH VERY THICK LONG HAIR, THIS WORKS ON ALL THREE . IT REMOVES SO MUCH MORE OF THE LOOSE HAIR ON MY LONG HAIRED CAT THAT I ONLY NEED TO USE IT TWO OR THREE TIMES A WEEK AND I THEN USE A ORDINARY SOFT BRUSH FOR THE REST OF THE WEEK. IT REMOVES A LOT MORE HAIR FROM THE TWO SHORT HAIRED ONES THAN ANY OTHER BRUSH I HAVE USED.LUCKLY ALL MY CATS LOVE BEING BRUSHED WITH IT . AND AN ADDED BONUS I HAVE LESS FUR LEFT ON THE BED AND SOFA

Overall
Quality
Value
Prompt - and it works
posted on 24/06/2008 18:25:53

A interesting device which has been accepted happily by my 2 birmans. It seems quite a tough piece of kit and needs gentle use but the instructions were very clear on that. Thank you from me and from Isis and Aurora

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 23/06/2008 22:22:55

Excellent. The furr that came off my cat was humongous. He was sick a lot from furr balls. Not any more. Good Value for money. Great product

Overall
Quality
Value
Worth a go - but not for the faint hearted!
posted on 23/06/2008 17:13:22

This definitely gets rid of more fur than the slick brush I was using previously, but not as much as it suggests in the adverts. I think I'd have to be quite ruthless with my cat in order to get that much hair out and I'm not willing to do that. He doesn't partucilarly like being brushed with it when I'm being quite gentle. However, I'm still glad I bought it as it has cut down the hairball incidents!

Overall
Quality
Value
my cats really love this.
posted on 23/06/2008 14:54:27 by lucky-jane08

i have two cats one is 16year old tabby with a very thick fine coat and doesnt like to be comb as it pulls her coat. the furminator doesnt do that i just couldnt believe how much fur there was coming. my other cat is a two year old tortie with fine semi-long hair i usually get very little but the fur kept coming. both cats were purring after. If you are wondering if it works believe me it does i have two happy cats. I am one happy owner no cat hair everywhere just in the bin.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product
posted on 23/06/2008 08:39:03

Having purchased many different grooming products over the years, particularly to cope with the hair of my Maine Coon, this product most certainly does the job with much less effort. It's also wonderful for my short hair cat, the fur comes out so easily. Don't be put off by the price, the product is really worth it and compared with other brushing tools purchasd in the past I don't think this one will be left at the back of the cupboard!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value and worth every penny!!
posted on 20/06/2008 16:56:10

Brilliant - I have two cats who seem to molt all year round so this is a godsend.

Overall
Quality
Value
FANTASTIC
posted on 29/05/2008 12:45:20 by chatboard41828

I bought one of these for my partners parents cats who are ragdolls. I tried it out on my own cat who is a domestic short hair and I was amazed!! My cat is about 8 years old and never had a problem with moulting, I would groom him every now and again but without much fur removed. This product was amazing. I collected a whole carrier bag of hair off him and his coat was silky afterwards without him looking like he had lost any of his coat. Although quite expensive for a 'brush' it is well worth the money!!

Overall
Quality
Value
PetPlanet Reward Points
Save Points
12 points
for every £1 spentLogin To View Points
Weekend Delivery
 
Refer A Friend